HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy Condo 2 minute walk to slopes/activities. Dog friendly

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom 2 min walk to slopes-private parking-Dog friendly

Charming recently updated cozy 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo with private parking. Less than 2 minute walk to ski slopes and Mountain Inn activities/lifts/shops. This cozy condo has a king temperpedic bed in the bedroom, a new sleep couch and single sleep couch. Perfect for small families. This condo

is fully furnished with a full kitchen so you can enjoy dinner in front of a cozy wood fire (wood provided right outside your door), there is a large flat panel TV perfect for watching your favorite DVD's, games on cable etc. There is a small patio off of the kitchen where you can sit and have coffee while watching the wildlife. Walk to the Blackrock Market, Mountain Inn, The Edge, Pryors Porch, Copper Mine fine dining--park your car and enjoy the resort.

Don't miss the many micro-breweries and wineries in the valley!

Ask Kim about another cozy condo next door!

***shuttle during ski season (if going to slopes--2 min walk) Shuttle to top of resort and spa

***Private gated parking.

**Wireless in the condo! Check your email while sitting in front of the fireplace.

*** Well behaved dogs (small fee) Sorry we can not have cats in the condo

More Details

Owner
Kim Sillas
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

About Kim Sillas

We have been coming to Wintergreen for many years to enjoy this beautiful 4 season resort. Now that our children are grown (mostly) we decided to purchase a place to enjoy on weekends. We enjoy being on the mountain any season of the year. My children learned to ski at the kids club which is a fantastic place for kids to play and be supervised (baby sitter) .

Kim Sillas purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kim Sillas chose Wintergreen Resort

We wanted something light and bright within walking distance to everything Wintergreen has to offer. This cozy condo was well maintained and we wanted a place to relax. In the Summer/Fall we enjoy the Farmer's Market in the valley with lunch at one of the local breweries or road side cafes.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Wintergreen Resort in Rockfish

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Large bedroom with King temperpedic bed, dresser and closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(66 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Cozy Condo 2 minute walk to slopes/activities. Dog friendly
average rating of 4.8030305 based on 66 reviews
5

Cozy Condo

  • 5 of 5

Although this condo is not very big, it DOES haves everything you need. The bed is really comfortable. My family enjoyed very much and we had a wonderful Thanksgiving trip here.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. You were lovely guests and we would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

the condo was located perfectly for anything you wanted to do at wintergreen. short walk to the slopes/restaurants! very clean, awesome bed will stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeffrey thank you so much. And we will equally happy to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs cleaning

  • 1 of 5

The owners were very nice but unfortunately I can't recommend this property. It was dirty and smelled of dog. There was a thick layer of dust on ceiling fans and lamps, the floors were dirty as were the throw rugs. Some of the windows have no coverings and it can be unsettling at night and the coverings that are on the remainder of the windows are not wide enough so forget about privacy. The kitchen supplies are limited and old. No coffee or sugar, no spices to speak of. If you want a fire you would need to bring your own wood because the would there is wet and wont burn. The only positive was it was near hiking trails which is why we were visiting the area.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our condo. I hope you enjoyed the extra early check in had the opportunity to get out to hike before the bad weather arrived. We take the condition of our condo very seriously and I am a bit bewildered at your comments since of the 65 reviews we have received, 64 have been of the highest rating with no complaints on cleanliness and supplies. I wish you would have called immediately so I could have addressed your concerns and let you know where to find extra coffee pods and spices sometimes previous renters relocate the supply to another cabinet. I have since checked and all of the draperies are in place and when drawn provide the privacy you indicated was lacking. As for the firewood being outside, it is a condo rule that the wood remain outside to keep the bugs from coming into the condo Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and thank you for your family’s service to our country.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect Fall Get Away!

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as described! It was very clean and the location of the condo was perfect for hiking and getting out for long walks. Very cozy unit within close proximity to everything the resort has to offer. The fall season at Wintergreen is lovely -- no crowds and the fresh fall mountain air and views can't be beat! We can't wait to come back again!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

Great location...really enjoyed the stay. Visited several wineries.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Easy to find.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. It was close to everything.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alicia! Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Three Ridges Condos just 2 min walk to ski lifts and other activities and entertainment

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £33.62
Pet Fee £18.68
Damage Deposit £74.72

There is an extra pet cleaning fee - $25 per stay for deep cleaning prior to our next guests arrival.

Holiday Weekends 3 night minimum:MLK in Jan and February President's Day, Memorial Day, July 4, Labor Day,


Columbus Day, Thanksgiving, New Years 3 nite minimum
Christmas 5 Day minimum (flexible)
Cancellation policy: More than 30 days $100% 29-15 days before 50% less than 14 days no refunds UNLESS re-rented. Less any transaction fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals