HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beachfront condo with 2 Master Bedrooms w/ HUGE balcony and pools! 4BR 4BA

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,069 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bdrm/ 4 Bath Condo With 2 Masters with Equally Sensational Beachfront Views

Located directly on Sandestin and Miramar Beach’s immaculate white sand beaches, our 2,469 sq ft 4 bedroom and 4 bathroom condo offers guests a beach sanctuary of rest and relaxation. We comfortably accommodate 12 guests in a rare double master layout with both master bedrooms beach front with en suite master bathrooms, balcony access, and floor to ceiling beachfront windows. Our unit features rare floor to ceiling windows the entire length of the beach side of the Condo; unlike most units that only have beach view windows on the short width of the condo. We have an amazing and extremely private wrap around balcony stretching the entire length of the unit, a fully equipped kitchen, and complimentary beach chair and umbrella service during the season. Sprawl out sunbathing on the balcony and watch 1 kid at the pool and the other boogie boarding on the beach!

We are located on Scenic Hwy 98 a short 15 minute drive west to Destin’s fishing harbor and 15 minute drive east to the communities of 30-A. Less than 1 mile away from the Sandestin outlet malls, 5 minutes to a brand new movie theater, and soon to have a brand new gulf front seafood restaurant literally right next door just a hop, skip, and a jump away in Summer 2014.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 12):

- Master Bedroom 1 - King Bed, Private en suite Master Bathroom With Separate Walk in tiled Shower and Jacuzzi Tub. Water closet and walk in closet.

- Master Bedroom 2 - King Bed, Private en suite Master Bathroom With Separate Walk in tiled Shower and Jacuzzi Tub. Water closet and walk in closet. Queen Sofa Sleeper.

- Queen Bedroom 3 - Queen Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower/Tub Combo

- Queen Bedroom 4 – Queen Bed, Shared Bathroom With Shower/Tub Combo

- Living Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa

UNIT HIGHLIGHTS:

-Double Master Bedrooms

-2 Beach set ups included, that is 4 chairs and 2 umbrellas

-Less than 40 steps to the beach from the front door

- Complimentary beach chair service during season (March 1st through October 31st)

- 9 foot ceilings throughout

- Extremely Private wrap around Balcony with 270+ degree beach and pool view.

- Granite countertops in kitchen and all 4 bathrooms

CRESCENT CONDOMINIUM HIGHLIGHTS:

- On-site front desk and maintenance staff

- Gulf front pool area with huge pool. Seasonally heated pool for 365 day pool use.

- Fitness Center

-Video arcade

- Covered loading and unloading area, limited covered parking

- Located halfway in between Destin's famous fishing and water sports harbor, fantastic shopping and dining venues; and the communities of 30-A

-Less than 1/2 mile from Winn Dixie Grocery Store

-Less than 1 mile from Silver Sands Outlet Malls

More Details

Owner
Nick and Louisa Baldock
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2017

Why Nick and Louisa Baldock chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rare 4 bedroom and 4 bathroom Condo right on the pearly white Sand with fantastic sunset views and a 180+ degree wrap around balcony. Watch one kid at the beach and 1 kid at the pool while sipping your cocktail with your favorite book on the Balcony! 2 equally fantastic Master bedrooms, both with floor to ceiling beach front windows and en suite master bathrooms. No more flipping a coin with your parents or friends over who gets the master, now you both do! Easiest 4 bedroom Condo Beach access in Destin less than 35 steps from the front door to the Sand! You can watch your kid run to get their boogie board all the way from the beach to the front door of the condo. Our complex has a fantastic resort style pool area with 2 pools and a jacuzzi, 1 of the pools is heated for 365 day enjoyment. Everything else necessary for 8-12 to enjoy a relaxing week on the emerald coast.

What makes this condo unique

Literally only 35 steps to the sand. 2,069 sq ft condo plus a huge 400 sq ft balcony.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2069 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Double access through bedroom and kitchen hallway.
    Master 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Separate Water Closet. Walk in shower. Double vanity.
    Master 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Separate Water Closet. Walk in shower. Double vanity
  • All 4 bedrooms have private bathrooms, bedroom 3 can also allow access through hallway.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Master 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Living Room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

Beachfront condo with 2 Master Bedrooms w/ HUGE balcony and pools! 4BR 4BA
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 38 reviews
5

Great week

  • 5 of 5

Had a great week, had a few minor problems the first day and Nick came over and took care of all of them..I would recommmend this to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear and it was nice to meet your family! We try our best to have everything in top shape upon all our guests arrival. Should there be a problem, we are always more than willing to come over as soon as possible to fix them or send a maintenance tech there if it's faster. Thanks again and we hope you have a great rest of the summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

View beautiful! Unit needs a lot of TLC!!! Would not rent again. Very disappointed!

  • 2 of 5

Ice maker didn't work. Mold in blender. Front master bedroom hot and humid. Wad of hair in front master bathroom drain and the fan doesn't work in there either. Furnishings dated and worn in the unit. Disappointing!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us and we are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We remind all of our guests upon arrival to let us know immediately if there are any issues at all so we may fix them as soon as possible. We were not told about any of these items until the day after your departure. When we became aware of these problems, we were able to inspect them and we did find that the bathroom fan was loud, but it was still working. We have had the Margaritaville Blender in the unit for 3 years and the previous guest misused it by pouring strawberry mix in the ice reservoir, this was something that we had never seen done before and we ignorantly did not know to inspect that part of the machine so we certainly apologize. We enjoy the blender machine so much ourselves we have an extra at home, and we would have gladly replaced the one in the unit immediately. We did inspect the ice machine that is in the door of the refrigerator and found it working properly, the freezer is on the bottom and has a bin for extra ice but the machine is only in the refrigerator door. The housekeeping issues are not acceptable to us and we apologize. We will gladly send our housekeeper back immediately on the day of arrival to resolve any issues that are reported, and we would have done this if we had known. We are disappointed you were unhappy with the décor, but we do feel it is accurately displayed in the listing photos. We really appreciate the feedback and we want to do whatever it takes to help all of our guests have a fantastic vacation. We are always more than happy to resolve any issues immediately during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you have a great rest of the summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo. Plenty of space.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here at this particular condo. Views were amazing. Condo owners were very nice. When we arrived condo owner was present and thanked us personally for choosing there condo also informed us if we needed anything to call them directly. They even put together a welcome bucket for the kids. We will be choosing this condo for future vacations.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your family had a great week! Thank you very much for staying with us and the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year renting the four bedroom Condo, prior to this, my husband and I were renting three bedrooms within the Crescent. Bar far the most beautiful view out of any of the units.

There's just two minor comments to make, when cooking, it would be nice to have a couple more non stick pans to cook from (nothing major but thought I'd suggest). We found ourselves having to switch pans when cooking sometimes.

Second, the guest bathroom I believe had some water damage and it was pretty musty/damp in there. Again, not a huge issue but there was water dripping from that ceiling so I believe this was a fairly new issue.

All in all, we're so happy that we finally found our long term vacation destiny. I couldn't think of a better way to spend out week.

The condo is a 5 Star for sure (again-just a few minor suggestions above)

We're already booked for next year!!

Sheri

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

spring break 2017

  • 4 of 5

We had a beautiful week in Miramar Florida. Our party consisted of 8 adults. The condo met our needs and was a short walk to the white sand. The outlet mall was nice to go to when the weather was not sunny. We enjoyed the large balcony and sufficient chairs for all of us. We will definitely look at this property again when we vacation in this area again. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Spring Break 2017

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in Crescent 201 for spring break - March 18th thru the 25th. The condo and location was fabulous. There were 10 of us, 6 adults, 2 pre-teens, and 2 young children. The condo accommodated all of us with plenty of room. The views from the 2 main king suites are just amazing. The beach access and service was excellent (we had Parker that week). The stairs to the beach (and pool) are right outside the front door and you can literally be on the beach in a minute. The balcony has direct views of the beach and the pool. The Crescent and beach were not crowded during our stay, we had 3 vehicles and there was always plenty of parking. The owners are great, easy to work with and extremely honest. I accidentally left a diamond necklace on the bathroom counter, they actually called me the day we departed and let me know they found it and would be shipping it to me, along with a pair of shoes one of the kids left behind. I'm extremely grateful for their honesty and kindness, the necklace means a lot to me. Our family loved this place and look forward to staying here again! ENJOY! :)

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Destin Commons
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
Pompano Joe's
"Less than 2 miles away"
AMC Destin Commons 14
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Bass Pro Shops
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
"One of our favorite places to eat."
Crab Trap
Grand Boulevard
Eden Gardens State Park
Fat Clemenza's
Cuvee Destin
Hurricane Lanes
Winn-Dixie
Fat Clemenza's
Gulf of Mexico
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
VPS
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Surf Hut
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Seascape
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Surf Hut
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Miramar Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2017
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,212
for 7 nights
£5,212
 
 
July 4 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,255
for 7 nights
£5,255
 
 
Summer 2017
8 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,255
for 7 nights
£5,255
 
 
Summer
29 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,697
for 7 nights
£4,697
 
 
Late Summer 2017
5 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£2,037
for 4 nights
From
£429
£3,067
 
 
Fall 2017
5 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,823
for 5 nights
From
£300
£2,380
 
 
Fall Break 2017
23 Sep 2017 - 13 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,852
for 7 nights
£2,852
 
 
Fall 2017
14 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,351
for 4 nights
From
£257
£1,865
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
18 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,715
for 5 nights
From
£279
£1,908
 
 
Winter 2017
27 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,393
for 5 nights
From
£215
£1,608
 
 
Winter Holidays 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,737
for 6 nights
From
£236
£1,865
 
 
Winter 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,179
for 4 nights
From
£215
£1,522
£3,582
 
 
Early Spring Break 2018
3 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,823
for 5 nights
From
£300
£2,209
 
 
Spring Break 2018
10 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,681
for 7 nights
£2,681
 
 
Peak Spring Break 2018
24 Mar 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,410
for 7 nights
£3,410
 
 
Late Spring 2018
14 Apr 2018 - 4 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£2,380
for 6 nights
From
£343
£2,380
 
 
May 2018
5 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,238
for 7 nights
£3,238
 
 
Summer 2018
26 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,212
for 7 nights
£5,212
 
 
July 4th 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,426
for 7 nights
£5,426
 
 
Summer 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,233
for 7 nights
£5,233
 
 
Late Summer 2018
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,311
for 7 nights
£4,311
 
 
Late Summer 2018
18 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£2,895
for 6 nights
From
£429
£3,067
 
 
Early Fall 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 21 Sep 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,252
for 6 nights
From
£322
£2,509
 
 
Fall Break 2018
22 Sep 2018 - 12 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,110
for 7 nights
£3,110
 
 
Fall 2018
13 Oct 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,608
for 5 nights
From
£257
£1,865
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
16 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,994
for 6 nights
From
£279
£1,865
 
 
Christmas/ New Years 2018
21 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£1,737
for 6 nights
From
£236
£1,694
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,694
for 4 nights
From
£343
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Protection-$3000 £61.07 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £228.04 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Negotiations are possible for rentals less than 30 days away and for Fall and Winter stays. Rates are subject to change without notice. Rates are only good through 2018, please inquire first for rates beyond 2018.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable