Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Holiday villa ideally located to Disney and Universal

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,932 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps up to 10

The house comprises 4 bedrooms (2 double and two twins) with one on suite one off suite bathroom. The two reception rooms both have fold out beds for extra guests if required. Bed linen and towels are provided. The house has air conditioning and heating and the private pool has heating if required.

The house has a television, satellite/cable, incoming telephone and stereoi.

The games room comprises a full size pool table, football table and table tennis table.

The house has all modern appliances and crockery, cutlery and pans etc are provided.

The house is in a very quiet area and overlooks the 4th whole of the Championship Southern Dunes Golf Course.

Additional nearby facilities include large community pool, tennis and restaurant with close proximity to shops and other restaurants.

More Details

Owner
Olivia Anderson
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Southern Dunes in Haines City

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1932 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
  • 2 doubles, 2 twins, 2 Sofa beds
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Holiday villa ideally located to Disney and Universal
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Great house, great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house! The bedrooms were comfortable, the game room gave the kids something to do when they weren't swimming, the pool was great, and it was conveniently located to Disney. We would definitely be interested in staying there again!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware! House is nice, but they’ll keep your deposit.

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here recently and there are only 2 complaints I have.

1. Where it shows this property on the map in the listing is not where it actually is. It’s actually in Haines City, not Orlando as it appears on the map. Because of this inaccurate information, it added an additional 45 minute drive each way to get to our work training.

2. They withheld part of our security deposit saying that they had to take care of pet stains. I’m assuming those must be from a previous guest since NONE OF THE PEOPLE STAYING THERE EVEN OWN A PET!!! Let alone brought one down to Florida from Wisconsin where we’re from. One girl did own a dog and it died at home in WI while we were away. I replied to Olivia stating this and got no response. If we had been the cause of a pet stain I’d be the first to admit that and pay the cleaning fee, but not when no one even owns a pet and there was NEVER an animal on the premises during our stay. This is ridiculous. I am aware that some owners make up cleaning expenses to increase their profits. The lack of response and accusations of pet stains towards people who don’t own animals, unfortunately leads me to believe that this may be the case. If the security deposit deposit issue should resolve, my rating would be higher for this property, but I sure don’t want anyone else falsely accused and paying for cleaning stains that they didn’t cause. It’s a shame.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Further to our numerous correspondence on this. Again I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. However I feel the comments about our advertised villa and why we witheld part of your deposit are misleading and inaccurate. As you will see from the website we have never had any bad reviews before – you are the first. In response to each of your points: - I do not hold onto security deposits, and very rarely have to deduct from them for damage. The security deposit goes through the home away system, so often it is hard to scam you out of your deposit. I submitted a clear description and photographic evidence to you of the stains that were present upon your departure. They were not there on arrival otherwise you would have mentioned this. The villa is throughly checked before and after each booking for damage. Such damage is recorded and fixed before the next guest is due, so that the damage does not come out of their security deposit. If the damage can not be fixed before the next guest is due to arrive, a note will be taken. As previously communicated I accept the stains may have not been made by an animal -  the stains could be from spilling foods, liquids or dirt from the outside etc etc. - To your point about the map. Thank you for pointing this out as it has not been pointed out by any of the previous guests over the past 10 years. I did not realise till now there was a glitch with the home away system, causing the villa to be displayed in a different location. However, the address is correct as Southern Dunes Haines City and it is quite obvious from the map that Southern Dunes is south of Orlando by a number of miles. Since then I have removed the map and can confirm that the villa is located in Haines City. You say it added an additional 45 minute drive each way to your work training. I don’t know where your training is so can’t comment, other than to say the address of the Villa on the website is accurate and therefore I would have thought you would have used the Villa address to ascertain distance to your work place before you booked? The distances to amenities as quoted on the website are still accurate in my personal experience. I have been a homeowner on home away for many years and have never had any bad reviews before. If guests were not correctly receiving their deposit there would be a lot more bad reviews. I would urge any enquirer to look past this review or compare to the other reviews on the website. Olivia Anderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place. Great Area. Great Facility.

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay again this year at this well maintained and spacious villa. The warm pool was a welcome bonus for April. Owner's instructions and attention to detail were above par. We're hoping the unit will be available for our next golf trip next spring. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for you lovely review! We look forward having you back next year. Olivia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germany
5

Great time in Orlando

  • 5 of 5

This villa was perfect!!! It was the cleaniest rental I ever had on my vacation. Extremely spacious, great pool, everything you could wish for. The enclosed community makes you feel safe and being pretty close to Disney and Univeral is a definite plus. The owner responed very quickly and everything was very uncomplicated.

I will definetely try to rent this home again when I return to Orlando.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! We would love to have you back :) - Olivia Anderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

The house is just as described. It was lovely and 15 mins to Disney which was perfect for us. Also it was about an hour drive to daytona and cocoa beaches. The air conditioning was preset and we couldn't change it so when we came home in the evening it would be hot. We purchased fans that we left there for the next person. I would definitely rent this home again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, I am pleased to hear you have a lovely holiday ~ Olivia Anderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place. Great View. Great Area. Great Weather

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay at this well maintained and spacious villa. The warm pool was a welcome bonus for early April. Owner's instructions and attention to detail were above par. We're hoping the unit will be available for our next golf trip next spring. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to having you stay again - Olivia Anderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Manny's Chophouse
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Southern Dunes Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Manny's Chophouse
Nearest Beach
85 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: necessary

Southern Dunes is a modern development but to a very high standard. Outside the gates is a large walmart, restaurants and access to major roads leading you to Disney, Universal, the coast etc.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Southern Dunes, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
July - August
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
£2,800
 
 
September - December
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£343
for 4 nights
£600
£2,400
 
 
January - April
1 Jan 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
£343
for 4 nights
£600
 
 
May - June
1 May 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
4 night minimum stay
£371
for 4 nights
£650
 
 
July - August
1 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
September - December
1 Sep 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
4 night minimum stay
£343
for 4 nights
£600
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Pet Fee £100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals