Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy 1 BR, 1 Bath Apartment, 5 min to Main Street

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy 1 Bedroom Apartment, Fireplace, Hot Tub, 5 min to Main Street

This cozy apartment is located just a short, 5-minute walk from Main Street in downtown Breckenridge. The bus stop is only one block away, where you can catch either the free 'purple route' bus to the slopes/lifts or the free local transportation bus that goes to the City Market, Frisco, or other local attractions.

The apartment has one king bedroom, one bath, and an open living area containing the kitchen, dining area, and great room. The great room sleeps 2, if needed, on a queen sofa sleeper, and has a gas fireplace for added warmth and ambiance. The great room also opens out onto the large deck with a great view of the slopes. The kitchen has a full-size refrigerator, a Jenn-air gas stove - with an oven, 2 burners and a grill, a dishwasher, trash compactor, coffeemaker, toaster, and a microwave.

From the great room you walk out onto a large deck with a spectacular view of the ski slopes. You can see all the peaks from the deck - peaks 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10!

The deck contains separate patio seating and propane grill for the apartment.

The Bullfrog Spa hot tub is located on the lower level of the deck, and seats 4 comfortably - hot tub is a shared amenity (if the house is also rented during your stay).

The house with this lock-off apartment sits on a 1/2 acre wooded lot, and has a paved driveway. On-site outdoor parking for two vehicles is included with rental of the apartment.

Breckenridge Business License No. 281850002

More Details

Owner
Nancy McCarthy
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Historic District in Breckenridge

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The bathroom is located off the bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Cozy 1 BR, 1 Bath Apartment, 5 min to Main Street
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
Baltimore, MD
1

I hate to write a review like this but I feel I must tell you the truth.

  • 1 of 5

PLEASE READ THE ENTIRE REVIEW. Although we LOVED the actual unit, it was the most non-peaceful stay we have ever had in Breckenridge or anywhere else. This apartment is attached to a very large 4-5 bedroom house and for most of our stay we were exposed to very large groups of people staying in the main house. The first group was about six young adults. They were there to have fun and they probably were not told by the owner that there would be others staying in the attached apartment. They were EXTREMELY noisy and we found it totally unacceptable that every day so many people marched themselves across our part of the deck right in front of our windows and door to get to and from the hot tub. My wife liked to enjoy the beautiful views of the mountains every afternoon when we returned from skiing but we had to keep our blinds closed due to the lack of privacy. It was like a non-stop party outside of our little “romantic getaway” apartment. Lots of drinking and loud noise the entire time. Bottles, cans, trash. People trying to get into our unit mistakenly. We honestly did not know what to do. After the group left we thought we'd get some peace and quiet. We were correct, but only for two days. At that time, a multi-generational family showed up at the main house. They were noisier than the young adult group! Kids running around the entire time, ringing our doorbell every morning, non-stop traffic across the deck in front of our windows, and LOTS of NOISE. It was truly horrific. Listen - the last thing I ever want to do is to hurt any business, but I only wish WE would have known about this setup before we booked. The description in the listing sounded wonderful, so I feel I need to tell you the truth - what it was really like. It should have been made clear that there would be large groups in the house and because the way the deck and hot tub are laid out, they would frequently be walking across the space directly in front of our door and windows. And that we would be able to hear every noise they made when inside. I felt we were “ripped off” because we paid good money, we wanted a romantic getaway as was advertised, and basically had a three ring circus around us the entire time. We did notify the owner after we departed to let her know and she did say she was sorry. But unfortunately that did not really help us. I am sorry to write this, but this trip left a very bad taste in our mouths. Please change your description and tell the truth. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your candor. Although I feel a rating of 1 is a little harsh. Anyway, we will definitely take your comments into consideration when vetting future guests - will most likely not have guests in both units at the same time. I do want to note that both groups in the house were aware that we had guests in the apartment, so I am disappointed that they did not better respect your privacy and your comfort. There is not much else I can say except I really wish you would have contacted me or the property managers during your stay so that we could have tried to correct the situation while you were there. Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vienna, VA
5

Perfect little getaway spot with beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely be coming back. The place is located walking distance to everything downtown. It has incredible views from the deck and hot tub and a great fenced off area for your pup.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This is our second year to stay at this home, and it was again wonderful.

  • 4 of 5

Incredible views, beautiful home, just a nice walk from Main Street. Wish we could be there more than a week, but enjoyed every minute. Owner great to work with. We love Breck and we love this home as a place from which to enjoy Breck.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house with greater views

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and great for our large group. The deck and its views are wonderful, and Nancy was a very helpful host.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place. Close to town and lifts.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota USA
5

Wonderful place with outstanding view

  • 5 of 5

This place was wonderful. We arrived to some concern about ice all over the driveway and steps. Turns out the spa company had spilled water. We called and we had salt and things cleaned up in 20 min. Rest of stay was uneventful and very smooth. We were able to see the International snow sculptures in town with a short 5 min walk. I would recommend this place for, bed quality, location, view, and overall comfort of the space.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
103 Miles
Denver International Airport (DEN)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Napper Tandy's Irish Pub
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 70
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Ember
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Peak 8
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £38.13
Property Damage Insurance £45
Refundable Damage Deposit £381.35

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals