HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

NEWLY RENOVATED FLORIDA CHARM, CLOSE TO BEACH

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

New Florida meets old Florida charm: completely renovated bungalows in lush sub-tropical setting; brand new bathrooms, kitchens, appliances, granite counters, etc. With traditional (and increasingly rare) Terrazzo floors. Two bungalows (each with 2 bed, 1 bath) are quiet and two to three blocks from beach. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, pharmacy, fitness center and more. Five to ten minute drive from Roger Dean Stadium (spring training center for St. Louis Cardinals and Florida Marlins).

One week minimum stay.

CONTACT US FOR PRICING ON MULTI-MONTH STAYS!

For our other properties, see also:

1) VRBO Listing #483056

This is the next door unit that is virtually identical.

2) VRBO Listing #685795

This is a larger (1600 sq. ft) single-family house (3 bed, 2 bath) that is a little closer to the beach.

More Details

Owner
Rick Price
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Swedish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Juno Beach in Palm Beach County

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

NEWLY RENOVATED FLORIDA CHARM, CLOSE TO BEACH
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
Washington Illinois
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The bungalow was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. We cooked many meals in the kitchen and had everything we needed. Mornings out on the patio with coffee and paper was heaven. We were well located and either walked or drove to restaurants, the drugstore, public parks and the beach. We loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean; convenient location

  • 5 of 5

First of all, the bungalow was very clean. That's a huge plus right off the bat.

Everything you need is there including towels, dishes, tableware, and a coffee pot and filters (but no coffee - don't forget to bring that!). Slept 3 easily with a bed and couch to spare; could easily accommodate more. If you have several kids/guests I'd suggest bringing paper plates and silverware unless you don't mind washing dishes. Publix is also conveniently not far down the road if you need something.

Very convenient for everything we did, which was Cardinals baseball and the beaches (Macarthur, Blowing Rocks, etc). It's closer to all of that than downtown Palm Beach. If you don't care about the city nightlife this is a better location IMO, with less traffic.

Didn't have contact with the owner beyond getting the key code, which is good; we didn't need to contact him about anything else!

Would definitely recommend and stay here again, and thank you for a great place to stay!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place. It's perfect for two people or a small family. The bungalow was very clean and well stocked. The location is convenient and private. It's within walking distance to the beach and local restaurants. My only suggestion would be to have a chair or two with some cushioning and back support for guests who are a little bit older. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Cottage in Juno Beach

  • 3 of 5

The thing we missed the most staying in this cottage was a lanai with some kind of view. The unit itself was nicely done. It is an inconvenience being on a septic system as far as no garbage disposal. Owners were receptive to concerns when grill was broken---they replaced it after a week. It is very quiet and peaceful.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and staying with us! We are so sorry you did not have a five star stay. I hope you were able to enjoy our tropical outside eating area as our past guest two reviews below enjoyed. I realize not having a garbage disposal may be an inconvenience, however, I hope you were able to enjoy your stay despite this. It is common in small beach towns to still be on septic and Juno Beach is in the process of converting to public. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and hope you will come back to enjoy what Juno Beach offers! Thank you, Rick Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2016 Christmas Vacation in Juno Beach

  • 5 of 5

We rented both properties for our annual Family Christmas vacation in Florida. The houses were clean and well furnished. Had a problem with the air conditioner in one of the units and received immediate attention from the owner. The air conditioner was repaired within hours. We loved the location and the easy walk to the beach. This was our 6th Christmas vacation and these properties were our favorite!! These rentals are without a doubt 5 Star rentals.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville,TN
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and two kids loved this bungalow for our holiday over Christmas. Very well kept and up to date & loved the outside eating area. We were super close to everything especially the beach. It was the getaway we wanted!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Palm Beach International
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Abacoa Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I95
Nearest Beach
juno Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Juno Beach, Florida South Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Shoulder
1 Apr 2017 - 13 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£535
for 1 night
From
£316
£1,099
£3,035
 
 
Off Season
14 May 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£461
for 1 night
From
£242
£879
£2,419
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£703
for 1 night
From
£484
£1,627
 
 
December
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£535
for 1 night
From
£316
£1,099
 
 
Holidays
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£703
for 1 night
From
£484
£1,627
£5,500
 
 
January
3 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£614
for 1 night
From
£395
£1,320
£3,915
 
 
February
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
£702
for 1 night
From
£483
£1,627
£4,972
 
 
March/Spring Training
1 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
£746
for 1 night
From
£527
£1,803
£5,500
 
 
Shoulder Season
8 Apr 2018 - 13 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£535
for 1 night
From
£316
£1,187
£3,387
 
 
Off Season
14 May 2018 - 18 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
£439
for 1 night
From
£220
£746
£1,979
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£461
for 1 night
From
£242
£879
£2,419
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Protection £38.17 + Tax
Cleaning £155.8 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Damage Protection is available for $49, which covers $1,500 of damage. Otherwise, a security deposit is required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals