HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

ISLANDER AT THE BEACH OCEAN FRONT CONDO # 145

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 420 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

DIRECT OCEAN FRONT STUDIO FIRST FLOOR WITH GREAT VIEWS

This ground floor ocean front condo next to pool and spa offer the perfect Kauai getaway. New Queen size bed, sofa sleeper, newly remodeled studio offers comfortable accommodations and a GREAT value for our guests.

This ocean front plantation style resort was totally refurbished in 2005. Tiki bar poolside with spa and BBQ overlook the Pacific ocean.

Mini fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, cable TV and DVD player included. NO added resort fees, amenity fees or parking fees.

The main lobby area is equipped with several high speed internet computers, a pay phone and FREE WI-FI

More Details

Owner
Jeff Bricker
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

About Jeff Bricker

We love kauai so much. We wanted a place of. Are own. To share with others. We found the Islander in kapaa was so peaceful.

Jeff Bricker purchased this condo in 2013

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kapaa in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 420 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
Notes:
WE HAVE FREE PARKING. NO RESORT FEES..

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
ISLANDER AT THE BEACH OCEAN FRONT CONDO # 145
average rating of 4.5471697 based on 53 reviews
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at the condo. It was a relaxing trip for me. Very convenient as the beach, pool/spa, and bar are on the spot! Restaurants, bars, and shops are close by.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you got a chance to relax , Mahalo Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic location :)

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I had a great stay @ Islander at the Beach in Kapaa. The room had everything we needed, and we loved being so close to the beach, BBQ, pool and hot tub. And Kapaa is a perfect central location on Kauai. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this room, and we hope to return one day!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mostly favorable with just a couple of minor inconveniences

  • 4 of 5

Clean, comfortable and wellkept. Great location about equidistant to North side and West side. Convenient to pool.

No freezer in the fridge, but ice available a 20 second walk away. Parking fine during the day, but difficult after 8pm.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful ocean views and great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at the property because it is centrally located on Kauai. It is a really comfortable place to stay, very quiet and good amenities. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're, so glad you enjoyed your stay, 😊?
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful and peaceful.

  • 4 of 5

The room has a lovely view and close to the beach and pool. We could’ve used more toilet paper as we ran out the day before our stay was over.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver, BC
2

Very basic: you get what you pay for...

  • 2 of 5

The unit had a lot of faults and we could not wait to get out of there but unfortunately we were booked in for 5 nights. The bathroom was extremely damp and nothing dried despite having the fan on all the time. The whole room smelled damp.

There is no laundry on-site and since this unit is owner owned you do not get housekeeping or replacement of towels. Speaking of towels, only one "beach" towel is given and the other one is a regular shower towel. We almost ran out of toilet paper and there were no tissues. You do not have access to anything at the hotel.

The iron barely worked and sprayed water every time you used it, which resulted in several shirts being soaked, which created a problem since nothing dries in your room and there is no laundry...

Check out time is fairly early at 10:30am, which I do not believe that was stated on the listing. You are required to take out all your garbage, recycling, clean the fridge and put all dirty linens in the bathtub. The garbage area (in the common areas) is not well taken care of as we saw the same garbage outside for 2 days.

Pros: nice ocean view, pool bar, free parking, close to coffee shops.

I would never stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Krys. Sorry to hear you were so disappointed in the unit. Let me recap you did have access to everything . and by the way its not a hotel . The unites are studio Condos . And all of this is in the description of the unit.. There is a information pamphlet on the table with contact phone numbers for you to contact , I would have hoped that if you were that unhappy after the first day you would have contacted us. no one ever got a call form you, Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Kauai. Lagoons . Lihue.
Car: recommended

kayaking, snorkeling, gift shops, bike paths, coconut marketplace. Lots of golf..

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £55.7

TAX ID # W85181609-01.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable