HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Rare 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Tulum home!! White sand beach!

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Tulum - Casa Sol y Luna Tulum

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Tulum is fast becoming one of the world's preferred destinations, and it's not hard to see why. Tulum is the perfect combination of culture, cuisine, and stunning Caribbean blue water and white sand beaches.

Casa Sol y Luna is a beautiful, true oceanfront 4 bedroom home located in the heart of the best beaches in the Mayan Riviera. Full time caretakers ensure that the home is clean and well maintained. The home runs on clean solar energy and it's open design allows ocean breezes to keep the house cool and comfortable. A lower and upper deck offer beautiful views and the wide, sandy beaches are right in front of the home.

The famous Tulum ruins, many excellent restaurants, shopping, the Xel Ha eco park, cenotes, and much more are just a short drive from this home. Take advantage of all that Tulum has to offer at Casa Sol y Luna!

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Rentals Your Way
Member since: 1999
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016
Call Manager


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Rare 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Tulum home!! White sand beach!
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews
Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

Mayan Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed with another couple and we absolutely loved it. A 2 story house on the most beautiful Mayan beach surrounded by local bars and restaurants. The property is securely gated and you are able to park your vehicle inside the property. Downstairs has mid size kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, an outdoor patio with dining table and chairs. The beach area provides thatch umbrellas and layout chairs with cushions. Upstairs has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a huge outdoor balcony with priceless views of the ocean! Our only complaint is we didn't stay there longer! The beach was perfect, the house was huge and overall very relaxing. If we wanted to get out we could either walk or drive to nearby restaurant/bars.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I'm so happy to hear you loved this house!! IT has the perfect location at Tulum and it is perfect for friends and families, please contact us for future reservations!! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loud Music continues

  • 2 of 5

The loud thumping music that was previously reported continued the whole week we were there. Trying to sit on the beautiful patio or beach and read a book or sleep was impossible unless you like loud techno music all the time. It's a shame because the property has so many positives such as a beautiful deck and grounds, beach with chairs, spacious house and convenient to restaurants. The kitchen is not really set up for cooking and an outdoor grill would be a big plus.

The security guard was around frequently and kept the gate locked and the grounds neat. The beach is beautiful but the ocean is full of seaweed so if you like to spend a lot of time in the ocean this could be a problem.

Would not go back again because of the loud music from from the house next door which does not seem like an isolated incident.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dominic, Casa Luna Sol is such a beautiful property, as you mention the house and the beach are perfect!! We understand the next door property has been playing music for their guest, we feel sorry this has may affected your stay, however we cannot control what happens there as they are two different properties with 2 different owners. Seaweed is a natural phenomenon that comes and goes in Playa and Tulum. The care taker does his best to keep the beach clean, but the ocean cleans by it self. I hope this won't stop you of booking this beautiful property in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Washington, DC

Beware!! New loud property next door

  • 2 of 5

We booked this house with friends for a week. We have been to Tulum many times and knew the location of the property well. The house is great with plenty of room to spread out and relax. The lower and upper porches are great! The kitchen is a bit sparse in terms of cooking pans and there are no spices/oils as we had been told there would be. We will not be renting this house again!! A new large guest house has opened up next door that has lots of amenities, including an outdoor sound system. If you are looking for quiet, it's not going to happen! Some days it was non-stop thumping music all day long and played into the early morning hours (1:30 am and later). We tried emailing the management company for this house and got no response on how to deal with the situation. The owner of the neighboring property did respond and said they would ask that the music be turned off when the "guests go to bed"! Not very helpful at all when you'd like to sleep before 3 am.


1) The beach is amazing

2) Lots of space in the house


1) You will not get sleep unless you can sleep through blasting music from next door

2) Lack of security. The grounds keeper does not keep the front gate locked and allows random people to walk through the property to access the beach.

3) The grounds keeper does not respond to requests for help. There is a door bell we were told to ring and they only came 1 time.

4) Awesome beach - sleep = No fun

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Amy, I'm happy you enjoy this beautiful huge house, as you mention the beach in Tulum is always nice. Holidays, specially New Years Eve is the noisiest time of the year, Riviera Maya is famous for its night life and you will see people partying all night long. We will be happy to communicate your thoughts and recomendations regarding the care taker and his services.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Perkasie, Pennsylvania

Could have been great...

  • 3 of 5

IF there was no seaweed. We chose to come to Tulum because of its beautiful beaches and cool, funky vibe. The cool vibe was still there (yoga, great restaurants, off the beaten path "feel") but the beaches have been swamped by endless, unrelenting seaweed. Although you can swim, it is irritating and definitely makes it NOT one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Crews of locals are out every day (we counted 13 workers every day at the hotel down the beach) raking up the seaweed, which is an incredibly futile task. We can blame climate change, but unfortunately Tulum is suffering. Apparently it's been bad for months now, and it's getting worse.

ALSO, IF the house was a little bit more loved. The kitchen had drawers that wouldn't close and rusty flatware and ancient cutting boards. Also, there is a mouse problem :(.

It is a beautiful house, with lots of room, and an incredible second floor porch where you catch the ocean breeze all day and night. The caretaker, Pablo, was responsive to our requests (for instance, replacing the toaster oven quickly when it stopped working). His wife cleaned our house and did a load of laundry for us mid-week.

Granted, we were there in off-season, but there are a lot of empty properties at that end of the beach, which makes for a bit of a weird vibe with the guards. We are wondering whether the seaweed is affecting the tourist trade.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Awesome beach front views and a good value for the money

  • 4 of 5

The Great: Fabulous oceanfront views from three of the four bedrooms. The upper patio or "lido deck" as we called it, had a great variety of comfortable furniture and great ocean breezes. The location is on the quieter end of the Tulum beach road but was close to plenty of restaurants. The house was much roomier that I was expecting and was perfect for our group of 6. There are many other beachfront houses in the area that rent for a LOT more than this place. And sure, you can get a condo in Aldea Zama for a bit less, but then you are always having to schlep out to the beach. This house was the right mix of money and location.

Needs a little work: I'm not sure I'd call them 'queen' size beds- maybe they come smaller in Mexico. But the beds were comfortable enough and our group all slept well. As noted in other reviews, the kitchen is a bit tired but it had all of the necessaries, the coffee maker worked and the fridge was large enough to hold our extensive supply of drink mixers. Solar power is always an iffy proposition in Tulum and we did have an issue with it while there but they fixed it pretty quickly.

If you have a larger group and/or want to do some eating in, I would definitely recommend Sol y Luna as a great beachfront option.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Maine, US

Nice, but...

  • 4 of 5

This was our second year staying at Sol Y Luna. Lots of seaweed this year - making swimming less enjoyable. Sad to see Dos Ceibas next door closed - as well as some other restaurants nearby. There was a fire 2 doors down that burned a lovely hotel. Since Hotel Be Tulum doesn't allow children, the choices are now more limited. Pablo did a great job burying the seaweed every morning and keeping the place in top shape - he is very nice and very helpful.. We did have a lot of power outages - the problem appeared to be fixed by the time we left. Surprised to see the rental rates are rising here for next year. It's a nice place, but I can't see paying any more.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Prices & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tulum in Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Internet
  • Kitchen
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties