HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy & Luxurious Condo Near To Slopes & Town 3br/3ba Sleeps 9

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,444 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Large & Luxurious Condo Close To The Slopes & Town

This is our family, home away from home. We have spent a great deal of time and energy to make it OUR very special place. If your looking for a warm and luxurious 3 bedroom family property, close to town & the slopes, our home should be on your shortlist.

This 2 level condominium comfortably sleeps 7 in its three bedrooms, with the option of an additional 2 guests sleeping on a full sized sofa bed in the living room.

The Master suite occupies the whole of the upper floor. It offers total privacy and comfort. The bedroom has its own log fire, cable TV, coffee maker, & private balcony. The en-suit has a shower, jetted tub, his & hers basins, and a large built-in wardrobe.

Bedroom 2 is tastefully decorated, with a Queen size bed and Cable TV, built-in wardrobes & en suite bathroom.

Bedroom 3 has a Double bunk bed sleeping 3 (1 up & 2 down), built-in wardrobes,and of course cable TV.

All bedrooms have ample storage space for even the most extensive wardrobe.

We have two travel cribs available, at no extra cost, for those vacationing with little ones (bring your own baby bedding).

The kitchen is modern and sufficiently equipped, for even the most adventurous chef.

The lounge has two sofas, around the log fire. The 50in TV has access to Cable, Netflix, DVD/BluRay player. We also have a small selection of Books, Games & DVD's for you to enjoy.

A full size washer/dryer is located in a cupboard adjacent to the living area.

There is parking for two cars. The garage will accommodate a mid size sedan or similar, but if you have a full size SUV it will need to be parked on the drive in front of the garage.

The garage is heated and has storage for skis/outdoor gear.

Guests have free access to the Los Pinos communal Hot Tub, 25yds from the front door. Guest also have the use of the Upper Village Club House & Swimming Pool, just a few mins away on foot or by car.

The unit is professionally managed. On arrival you will find it furnished with fresh bedding, towels and a small welcome pack of essential supplies to get you started.

For the skiers & boarders, it's about one hundred skiable yards on a flat trail to the Snowflake chair lift. Ski home using the same route from the Snowflake trail. The Freeride shuttle bus stop is less than 5min away for those who wish to start or finish their day further afield. Main St Breckenridge is a 10min walk down hill.

But it's not all about skiing!!!!

Our best kept secrets are Summer & Fall. The Town of Breckenridge is full of fun & cultural events all year long, and if the great out doors floats your boat, Summit County has something for everyone. Hike one of the easy trails right from your front door, or venture a little further and climb a 14er! Rent a boat on Lake Dillon, or go river rafting, mountain biking, or ride the railroad. What ever you do don't forget your camera, because everywhere you turn is a picture waiting to be taken!

And when your done, what ever the season, come home to our home, put your feet up, and RELAX

More Details

Property Manager
Steve & Hayley Lang
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2017

About Steve & Hayley Lang

Hi!

We are Steve & Hayley Lang from the United Kingdom. We have 5 grown-up kids & 3 grandchildren between us.

We travel 1000's of miles to be here, but we just love Breck that much; summer or winter.

Steve & Hayley Lang purchased this condo in 2013

Why Steve & Hayley Lang chose Breckenridge Area

We have skied & hiked in Breck for several years now.

We have previously rented in Los Pinos and at other locations around town. The location of Los Pinos is just so perfect, and we needed one that could accommodate our ever growing family. Our unit is one of the largest in the complex, so when it became available we bought it.

What makes this condo unique

It's close to the slopes, close to town, and it's in Breckenridge.

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a magical place to spend Christmas! The condo was perfect for all of us! We had plenty of room and a nice kitchen to cook Christmas dinner. We really enjoyed Breckenridge; nice restaurants, shops. Wonderfull!
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Breckenridge in Summit County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1444 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Master Bedroom En Suite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bedroom 2 En Suite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shared with Bedroom 3 & Living Area
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Top Floor Privacy with En Suite & Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bathroom En Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , Double Bunk Bed: sleeps 2 down/1 up
  • There is a modern sofa bed with memory foam mattress in the living room. Additional bedding can be found in the leather chest adjacent to the sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Ski-in/out: Please note we don't control the weather! In a normal season the drive is kept clear of snow by the management. You will have to carry your skis to the end of the drive (@50yd) then it's 'skis on' and a flat trail (@100yd) to the Snowflake Lift. It's the reverse way home at the end of the day. Beaver Run is just 5min away using the free bus at the end of the street (runs @every 20min). Please note Breckenridge is at high altitude, (9600amsl) and the adjacent mountains are significantly higher. Be aware no matter how fit you are, you may suffer the effects of altitude during your stay: inc nausea, shortness of breath, dehydration, poor sleep. take it easy and give your body time to acclimatise.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

Cozy & Luxurious Condo Near To Slopes & Town 3br/3ba Sleeps 9
average rating of 4.714286 based on 31 reviews
5

Great location - awesome kitchen

  • 5 of 5

Awesome skiing

Walking distance from town

Convenient location off snowflake lift

Very nice kitchen with top of the line appliances

Very friendly owners

Great stay overall

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Isabelle, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our home. Hayley & I are so please you had a great vacation, and we really appreciate your kind and generous comments. Our best Wishes: Steve & Hayley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property for ski vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this Los Pinos property. The location was approximately 100 yards from a trail that takes you down to the Snowflake lift and 150 yards from a shuttle stop. We had 3 adults and 2 children and the 3BR/3BA layout gave us plenty of room. In addition, Steve and Hayley (owners) were very responsive and helpful leading up to our stay. Once we arrived, we had a couple questions about the property and Trace at the management company was very responsive. The heated garage was a great place to put all our snow gear so it was nice and dry the following morning. The only minor issue is that the garage is not big enough to fit a medium to large size SUV. Overall, a great property with great owners and management company.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Randy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you had such a nice time, and are particularly pleased to hear your comments about our managers. Trace & her husband Brad are our unsung heroes and they will be so pleased to get your feedback. Reviews like yours help our potential guests get an honest and unbiased view of what it is like to stay in our home, and we have "tweaked" our listing to reflect your comment re the garage. Our very best wishes. Steve & Hayley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo in an awesome Location

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Todd, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We really appreciate your comments. Our Best Wishes, Steve & Hayley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We all had a wonderful time and can't wait until next year's trip.

  • 4 of 5

We loved out stay at your property. It was exactly as advertised and everyone liked the accommodations. We appreciated the heated garage so we could leave all the equipment (even boots) at street level and not have to bring them inside. The location was very convenient to the Snowflake lift but still walkable into town which we did each evening. The bus stop at the corner of Snowflake made it very convenient to get to more distant locations like the market and AMR rentals. The fireplace in the Master bedroom was especially nice touch and the kitchen equipment was all top shelf.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephen, Thank you for your generous comments. We bought it, because it is in such a great location, and it really is our cozy home in the mountains. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our best wishes, Steve & Hayley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We traveled from south Georgia with 4 adults and 4 children. We has plenty of room for everyone to sleep and have their own space. The kitchen is well stocked and felt right at home cooking on the induction cook top! The location was great also, however if you have any first time skiers, they will have to take the bus down the drive to get to the slopes instead of the snowflake 2 man lift that is across the street. Would defiantly recommend renting this unit!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Helen, Thank you for your kind words. Hayley & I are delighted you had a "wonderful vacation". We also love our kitchen, but we hope you didn't spend too much time in it! Our Best Wishes Steve & Hayley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Space with great amenities.

  • 4 of 5

You have a wonderfully equipped home for guests visiting the mountains. You would get 5 stars, but We would have loved nicer beds. A few of us are frequent travelers so use to sleeping on multiple beds in the same week and you need something a little more high-end hotel like in both queen beds.

Thank you for sharing your home. We did our best treating it as our home. You are very blessed to have suxh a wonderful place to enjoy in the mountains with your family!!

Derrick, Catherine & Matthew.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Derrick, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our home. We are glad you had a great time, and have taken onboard your comment regarding the beds. Replacing them IS on our post season "to do list". We hope you come again next year, and try out the replacements. Thank you for your kind & constructive comments. Our Best Wishes Steve & Hayley.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Hearthstone Restaurant
"Best place for a "Fancy" meal"
Fatty's Pizzeria
"The Best Pizza in Town and a real Locals favourite "
Snowflake Lift Breckenridge Resort
"This the nearest lift. Just a 2-300yds from the door. The adjacent snowflake run is the easi..."
Briar Rose Chophouse & Saloon
"Another Locals favourite, for fine food and good service"
Giampietro Pizzeria
"Our favourite place for a cozy Italian meal. It's always packed so get there early & expect ..."
Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant
"Good TexMex, with with a warm atmosphere and a large selection of beers and tequila."
Downstairs at Eric's
"Big crowded sports bar. Can be fun if you want to watch the big game with an even bigger pla..."
Ten Mile Station
"Our favourite pit-stop on the mountain. Use the bar just to your left as you enter. Great me..."
Peak 8 Base Area and Summer Fun Park
"Great fun for kids, old & young. Try the zip-line!!!"
The Blue Moose
"A new name for an old friend in Main St. It's been remodelled by the new owners. Good ambian..."
Upper Village Pool Center
Nearest Airport
110 Miles
DENVER
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
SNOWFLAKE LIFT
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Breckenridge, Summit County Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Labour Day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£699
for 2 nights
From
£282
 
 
Early Snow
11 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£981
for 3 nights
From
£282
£1,867
 
 
Early Holiday
16 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,372
for 3 nights
From
£412
£2,735
 
 
Holiday Season
23 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£3,824
for 5 nights
From
£738
£4,951
 
 
Value Season
4 Jan 2018 - 11 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,520
for 4 nights
From
£346
£2,301
 
 
Value+
12 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,695
for 3 nights
From
£520
 
 
Value Season
16 Jan 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,520
for 4 nights
From
£346
£2,301
 
 
Prime Snow
17 Feb 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,027
for 4 nights
From
£473
£3,346
 
 
Spring Skiing
2 Apr 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£981
for 3 nights
From
£282
£1,806
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£784
for 3 nights
From
£216
£1,415
£4,471
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Cleaning Fee £135.28
Tax Rate 12.28%

VRBO will process your payment at their centre in The Republic of Ireland. Please note your credit card company may charge you a fee for this transaction. We have no control over how your credit card supplier levies charges, and cannot be held liable for them.
Please note this is our home, and we ask you not to smoke. We reserve the right to withhold your security deposit, should you choose to disregard our request.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals