HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Leeward Key 1203 2 bed / 2 ba Best Gulf Front View ,Pet Friendly Beach Service

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,113 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

Fantastic View, Newly renovated, Sleeps 5-7

Living Room with Full View of the Gulf from the 12th Floor

Master Bedroom with King Size Bed, and Twin Sleeper Sofa and Full View of Gulf

Large Jetted Tub In The Master Bath

Guest Bedroom Queen Bed and a Twin bed

Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

2 Full Baths

Fully Stocked Kitchen

Large Capacity Stack Washer/Dryer

12th Floor, 2 Elevators

3 TV’s LR, MBR, and Guest BR

TV Cable Including HBO

High Speed Internet for Leeward Key

Beach Service Included in Season Umbrella/2 chairs

Gulf Front Balcony

Pet Friendly – Well Groomed, Well Trained Pets Allowed with Prior Approval

See Rates below photos

Leeward Key Amenities

2 pools–Beachside and North Pool

Well Equipped Onsite Fitness Facility

Large Private Beach

BBQ Grills

More Details

Property Manager
Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2017

About Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell

We are Renee Clayton Mom and Laura Clayton daughter. We bagan our company in 2005 here in Destin. We have partnered with VRBO for many years and are very happy to offer this unit on VRBO.

Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell purchased this condo in 2013

Why Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Leeward Key is a low density complex with 2 pools (one beachside with restrooms), a fitness facility, grills, adequate parking and located in the fabulous Scenic Gulf Drive Community near restaurants.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1113 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Larger pets may be allowed, Certain breed restrictions apply to insurance. Example Pit Bull or Pit Bull Mix, Doberman, Chow etc.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Lift ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , king bed and twin sleeper sofa
  • Master with King bed and a twin sleeper sofa Guest bedroom with double and twin beds. Queen Sleeper sofa in living room
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Leeward Key 1203 2 bed / 2 ba Best Gulf Front View ,Pet Friendly Beach Service
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Good

  • 5 of 5

Great property, well maintained, friendly personnel. Loved it.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was nice and location was great for me.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean however there was a cracked floor tile but learned to walk around it. Sheets and towels were left in the dryer for the previous stay but once I found them I just folded them up, put sheet on bed and we were good to go. I love it the beach, weather, town, location, and will come again, soon I hope.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you liked the condo and enjoyed your stay. Leeward Key is great community with so many positive features and the view from 1203 is spectacular. The tile had just recently been broken and has since been repaired and I have discussed with my housekeeper to be sure that she does not leave linens in the dryer. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Condo for Family of Four...and two dogs!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family visit to Destin. Yes, the view in the picture is exactly what you get! Awesome and 12 stories up. We got use to the height as the week went on. The private pool and beach are right across the street, which is very convenient. The backyard and walking paths help with dog care. (Bags provided for dog waste) The condo was clean and well stocked with kitchen tools and bathroom towels. We had brought extra paper supplies (toilet paper, paper towels, paper plates, baggies, foil) as was recommended. It was a little chilly during our week there (heard that was unusual) but we still found plenty to do. There were many great restaurants close by, as well as shopping and a movie theater. We also found time to play mini-golf, ride dune buggies, and race go-carts. Very fun! We may return...Thanks for a great stay in Destin!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pam F.

  • 4 of 5

It had been over 12 years since my family had been to Destin, and we were blessed with perfect weather the week we were there! The property of Leeward Key was terrific, plenty of parking, 2 pools (which we never used), a workout facility (which we never used), and the beach right across the street with easy access, (typically cars slow right down when they see people are crossing to get to the beach & wait for you to cross). The unit we stayed in was on the 12th floor with a magnificent view of the ocean, was clean and decently appointed. We saw many dolphin, pelicans and other water fowl! A couple of things the owners could give their attention to, although it had no big impact on our stay, is there are 3 TV's in this unit, only the one in the living room worked, and the reception was fuzzy. We hardly turned the TV on, so it wasn't a big deal but the weather was perfect, had it been a rainy week, this would have been an issue and we would have complained immediately. Also, there is not a single piece of Tupperware or Rubbermaid to be found. If you can't stock a few of these items, please do your guests a favor and keep a giant roll of plastic wrap so they can cover the dishes that you do have as that would be most helpful. There were plenty of towels for both bathrooms, which was terrific! Our friends rented a unit down the hall from us and they had only 1 towel per person. We had some younger renters in the unit next to us, and one night a party got a little out of control with excessive noise; (walls being banged, and furniture moving around, and screaming). Within 2 minutes of my phone call to security, (which was past midnight), the noise stopped. Leeward Key takes the peace of their property seriously, and it's clear they want to maintain a family friendly atmosphere. All of the personnel @ Leeward Key were most helpful and wonderful! There is a phone in this unit, however it does not work. We used our cell phones, not a big deal, but don't count on a land line for local calls if you choose to rent this unit. The dryer never shuts off! I did report this to the property manager, but this issue should be resolved ASAP. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here! The door code system was wonderful not having to fuss with keys, what freedom! As long as you're aware of the couple of things mentioned above, and they aren't big issues for you, this is a decent choice for an oceanfront stay in Destin!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The most concerning comment above was the dryer as this is a safety issue. Immediately upon notification, I called our appliance repairman to have this repaired. (I wish they had called me while here.) The cable TV system in our area is in the middle of upgrades and the problem could have been with the new "box" to receive high definition signals or the input setting. We do not keep plastic food storage containers but most guests do not mind supplying their own needs with regard to plastic wrap. We are glad that you had a good time and we agree Leeward Key is a wonderful beach community which is perfect for the family vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Must visit!

  • 5 of 5

Leeward key was awesome. This was my first trip to Destin and I came with a few girls I work with. The white, sugary sand and crystal blue water was amazing! Sunrises and sunsets are so beautiful here. The condo is across the street from the beach but a super short walk and was less inconvenient than I expected it to be. We had beautiful weather the whole week other than a couple of slightly cloudy days. The condo was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. Added bonus not to have to keep up with a room key, just the code to get in. Everything we needed/wanted was a very short drive from our room. I would absolutely stay here again! :)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Beautiful Unit. Horrible service

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed in the unit the last few years. The condo is in a gorgeous spot in Destin and is furnished extremely well. The management company is awful however. When we arrived, we realized after a day the soles of our feet were black. We called the management company to send a cleaning service out and even they commented they hadnt seen something that dirty before. Had to empty the water 2x before they were done. The HVAC unit went the second day and that resulted in a wasted afternoon waiting for repair. Finally, we left a "noise machine" at the unit and called the next day to try and get it sent back. We supplied a FEDEX acct number and now a month and a half later, it still hasnt been shipped back. Renee is too busy and when pushed, I was asked "if its so important, why did you leave it?". Unfortunately, Beach Condos of Destin, the management company, forgot that customer service extends beyond the booking of the reservation. Had I received any date at all for the request, I would have dealt with it. W e wont be renting here again with all the options in Destin available.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the review about the floors, the guests did not call about dirty floors and this never happened. I do not know why this guests would say this. We were slow about sending back their electronic machine that makes various ocean sounds and other sounds . We are a small company with very limited staff. We ask our guests to please, please, check and take all of their items with them because returning items is burdensome for us. Electronics are especially burdensome because of the packaging that is required. It is a beautiful condo and we have many happy guests that stay at our properties every week. Sorry that this guests was not one of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
VPS
Nearest Beach
Miramar Beach

Leeward Key is a favorite Among guest for the amaing condo views, great beach side elevated pool, quiet beach and easy access to all the bars and resturants Destin has to offer without beinging in a crowded beach enviroment

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
July 8-28
8 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,123
for 7 nights
£2,123
 
 
Summer
29 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,781
for 7 nights
£1,781
 
 
Late Summer
5 Aug 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,669
for 5 nights
From
£307
£1,584
 
 
Aug 12-19
12 Aug 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,310
for 7 nights
£1,310
 
 
Late Aug/Labor Day
19 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,396
for 5 nights
From
£253
£1,310
 
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,245
for 7 nights
£1,245
 
 
Fall Break
30 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,327
for 7 nights
£1,327
 
 
Late Fall
21 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£882
for 7 nights
£882
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,010
for 7 nights
£1,010
 
 
Early December
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£505
for 3 nights
From
£124
£882
 
 
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£582
for 3 nights
From
£150
£1,010
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
60 night minimum stay
£5,261
for 60 nights
£2,697
 
 
Early Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£899
for 7 nights
£899
 
 
Spring Break
24 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,481
for 7 nights
£1,481
 
 
Spring Break
7 Apr 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,267
for 7 nights
£1,267
 
 
Late April
14 Apr 2018 - 4 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,139
for 7 nights
£1,139
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Amenity Damage £119.55 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

No spring break young adult groups allowed at Leeward Key without a parent or legal guardian in attendance. Please do not ask

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals