HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New & Spacious 6 Bdrm Bella Vista on the Hill awaits you!

People10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 4,010 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Perfect for a big family, or two to three families to share. Great for a family reunion! Sleeps up to 10 but you may contact us if you need to sleep more people. New & Spacious 6 Bedroom Bella Vista on the Hill awaits you! Family room with wood (supplied) fireplace next to dining room, Living room with gas fireplace, Inviting Dining Room, Large open Chef's Kitchen, Office, Master Suite plus five other bedrooms, 1 acre & ocean view and coastal hills.

Watch the video of the Bella Vista Bella Vista Video

First floor includes living room, family room, kitchen, dining room, full bath, and king bedroom combination. Kitchen features stainless steel appliances, a Décor 48 inch, 6 burner, double oven chefs/commercial stove and granite countertop, large microwave, trash compactor & dishwasher, roaster oven, toaster oven, separate prep sink, and two disposals. The first floor opens up to the beautiful 3,400 sq. ft two level patio with multiple seating areas and a fire pit which is so nice for gathering together in the evening. Perfect for barbecuing and then eating outside. Large, grassy backyard including a kids play area. Patio includes large BBQ.

The second story includes an 800 square foot game and exercise room. Fun for the entire family! The upstairs includes 5 bedrooms, a full bath, and the master suite. The romantic master suite has it's own full bath, double headed shower, and a separate Jacuzzi tub.

Please note: In order to accommodate a broad audience at this accommodation, the nightly rate listed is for 6 guests. If your party, including children, has more than this number, please select that when booking or notify the booking agent as the nightly rate increases by $10 per guest. Thank you so much for noting this. We look forward to accommodating you on the Redwood Coast.

This Southern McKinleyville house is just about 10 minutes from Arcata & HSU and 15 minutes north to Trinidad. This home may work well for small groups such as a corporate retreat, a religious retreat, group fishing trips (some of the best Steelhead fishing in the area at the Mad River) or even a class trip. We ask for a three night minimum stay at this home. We have a small additional fee for each person beyond 8 people and a four night minimum stay during holidays.

More Details

Property Manager
Heather
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pacific in Arcata

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 4010 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 8 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
Notes:
Wonderful, spacious home - perfect for large family gatherings or larger groups getting together. Great central location for short drives to Arcata, Eureka, Trinidad, Redwood Parks and Beaches.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

67% Complete
20% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New & Spacious 6 Bdrm Bella Vista on the Hill awaits you!
average rating of 4.5588236 based on 34 reviews
4

Large, clean and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

PROS: 1. The home was large, clean, and comfortable. 2. Management was very responsive. CONS: 1. Pool table shown in advertisements was gone 2. Grass in upper yard was not mowed. 3. Owner left a 4 page letter of "don't s". 4. Notes all over the house reiterating "don't s"

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Bella is a great home for large groups and hope that the notes weren't too offensive. We had some irresponsible guests once and the owner is worried it could happen again. As the home is for sale, the owner also have recently removed some of the tiems that were in the lsiting, and we immedialty updated the amenities. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hope we can host again as we have over 100+ vacation homes to offer here on the north coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
San Jose, CA
3

June visit

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We did have a great time at this rental, but things were not as we expected. It is large and lots of room for a big family group. However, there was no pool table, foosball, piano or spa as we expected. AFTER we got there it was explained that the spa is a spa bathtub, and I guess the family has taken the rest of these amenities out. The house was clean but the yard was weary...dead flowers from a year ago's spring bloom, weeds and leaves all over the patio and front area, spider webs on the patio furniture. I have pictures of the weeds growing through the yard furniture and in the patio. Lots of paper signs all over the house saying what you are not allowed to do, so it kind of looks tacky/controlling and one discreet note would do it. Most people want to take good care of someone else's house. The book that gives the house info did not have anything about checkout procedures. It would be good to put it in there as I didn't check email until we were almost out the door and finished up some of the exit routines. As people have been saying in other reviews, the internet is poor, goes down often and is not a secure connection so some people might not see what should be done before leaving. Thanks to Jesse for getting the door code to me after we had several explanations of how to get the code, but no code before we came, and also for letting us know how to deal with the temperamental internet. As I said we had a good time here but there were more issues than usual with a VRBO property and it was a stressful/disappointing arrival. I think that a lot of this could have been alleviated with better communication and a bit of gardening! I would recommend this home for a large group but suggest people check before going about what they are actually getting.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and feedback. We are happy you had a nice time with your friends and family! Our owners have moved out of state and are taking some of the larger items with them and we update our amenities as this happens. The listed items were removed after your reservation was made and we apologize for any inconvenience that occurred due to this. You had grandchildren with you and were expecting them. Fortunately, the outdoor play area and games and toys are still available for use! We do like to take good care of homes. Occasionally there is a transition period between vendors, as such the case here. All cleaned up now! We hope you will come back to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals! We have over 100 vacation homes in the area. Something for everyone!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hydesville, CA
3

Bella Vista for a Church Training Group. Day only rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have rented this home twice. the first time was wonderful, the owners, property rental managers, everyone was friendly and accommodating. It was wonderful. This lead to me renting the property for second time when my next training came. I had called and reserved the home 2 months in advance over the phone. When I called the Monday before the event (Saturday) to confirm and get the code etc, I was told they did not have my reservation and that the property was unavailable. Throughout the next couple of days I called repeatedly to fix the problem and spoke with a new person each time who had no idea what I was talking about. It was very frustrating... Then 2 days before the training I was told the owners had decided I could use it but I needed to pay much more than was agreed upon. I was in a bind and needed the home. the home was great when we arrived and it worked perfectly for our training. I was disappointed in the unprofessional nature of the reservation process and the lack of communication within the company.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, Looking Through our emails, I see you reached out to us last October and I tried to find a rental for you that would accommodate your group and your budget. We found you one in Arcata and I had it on hold for you for several weeks and I even left you a voicemail when the date was approaching. As I didn't receive a return call from you, I removed the hold. Perhaps I should have reached out again. One day rentals/retreats can be difficult to accommodate as they are considered more of an event and we have to consider impact, pricing, and fees while getting the ok from the owner. Our apologies if you found a lack of communication. If you call us again in the future, we will make sure a deposit has been secured for your rental so that you have the dates that you need.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Newbury Park, CA
5

Such a beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is very large and immaculate. The furnishings were all beautiful and well maintained. It has a very warm feel to it. Everything worked. You can tell that the owners take a lot of pride in this place. We loved the open concept kitchen, dining, and family room! The pool table and foosball table got a lot of use. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. We would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in the Arcata, McKinleyville, or Eureka area.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us at Bella Vista! It was nice meeting you and have you as our guest. The home gorgeous, spacious and comfortable. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McKinleyville, CA
5

Thanks so much -- plan to rent again!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay. Not only was the house even nice than we expected, we really appreciated the seasonal holiday decor (including Christmas tree and fresh baked cookies)! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and hope we can host you and your amazing family again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Issaquah, WA
5

Spacious house for a comfortable stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Such an amazing house to stay in! Lots of room, kids and adult toys, games, piano. Big kitchen. Great place for big get togethers. Plenty of towels, soap and shampoo. Great big backyard for kids play equipment also.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us at Bella Vista and thank for taking the time to write this review. This house was designed with great care and love as the owner's dream home. We are so glad you loved it. We look forward to your return to the Bella Vista or any of our other 110+ homes in Trinidad, Arcata, Eureka, Ferndale, Orick & more, all managed by Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

New & Spacious 6 Bdrm Bella Vista on the hill awaits you! Living room with wood (supplied) fireplace, Family room with gas fireplace, Inviting Dining Room, large, open Kitchen, Office, Master Suite plus 5 other bedrooms, 1 acre & ocean views. Just ten minutes from Humboldt State University and the Arcata Plaza with shopping, cafes, bookstores, and restaurants. 15 minutes north to Trinidad & another 25 minutes to Prairie Creek Redwoods National & State Park. 15 nminutes to the Lagoons Parks which are wonderful for kayaking, canoeing, paddle boarding, walking on miles of beach, and seclusion.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals