Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New & Spacious 6 Bdrm Bella Vista on the Hill awaits you!

People10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 4,010 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Perfect for a big family, or an extended family to share. Sleeps up to 10. New & Spacious 6 Bedroom Bella Vista on the Hill awaits you! Family room with wood (supplied) fireplace next to dining room, Living room with gas fireplace, Inviting Dining Room, Large open Chef's Kitchen, Office, Master Suite plus five other bedrooms, 1 acre & ocean view and coastal hills.

First floor includes living room, family room, kitchen, dining room, full bath, and king bedroom combination. Kitchen features stainless steel appliances, a Décor 48 inch 6 burner, double oven chefs/commercial stove and granite countertops, large microwave, trash compactor & dishwasher, roaster oven, toaster oven, separate prep sink, and two disposals. The first floor opens up to the beautiful 3,400 sq. ft two level patio with multiple seating areas and a fire pit which is so nice for gathering together in the evening. Perfect for barbecuing and then eating outside. Large, grassy backyard including a kids play area. Patio includes large BBQ.

The second story includes an 800 square foot game and exercise room. Fun for the entire family! The upstairs includes 5 bedrooms, a full bath, and the master suite. The romantic master suite has it's own full bath, double headed shower, and a separate Jacuzzi tub.

Please note: In order to accommodate a broad audience at this accommodation, the nightly rate listed is for 8 guests. If your party, including children, has more than this number, please select that when booking or notify the booking agent as the nightly rate increases by $10 per guest. Thank you so much for noting this. We look forward to accommodating you on the Redwood Coast.

This Southern McKinleyville house is just about 10 minutes from Arcata & HSU and 15 minutes north to Trinidad. This home may work well for small groups such as a corporate retreat, a religious retreat, group fishing trips (some of the best Steelhead fishing in the area at the Mad River) or even a class trip. We ask for a three night minimum stay at this home. We have a small additional fee for each person beyond 8 people and a four night minimum stay during holidays.

More Details

Property Manager
Heather
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pacific in McKinleyville

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 4010 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 8 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
Notes:
Wonderful, spacious home - perfect for large family gatherings or larger groups getting together. Great central location for short drives to Arcata, Eureka, Trinidad, Redwood Parks and Beaches.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
23% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New & Spacious 6 Bdrm Bella Vista on the Hill awaits you!
average rating of 4.5526314 based on 38 reviews
Rohnert Park, CA
4

Bella Vista

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect location, right off of 101. The Property Management was helpful and the property lovely. Definitely would recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Hope we can host again with Redwood Coast Vacation Rental at the lovely home just perfect for travelling together!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newman Lake, WA
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was beautiful very spacious with lots of room for a large group. You could see the Ocean in the distance. The home was pretty clean other than the oven needed cleaned and the outside garbage was full. The notes posted around the home were a bit annoying. We are adults and know not to walk on the rocks. One sign would have sufficient. Overall its a beautiful home and if I needed a home that size in the future I will rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we appreciate feedback and will mention to the owners the comment about the numerous notes. Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next getaway to the North Coast. With over 100 homes, there's something for everyone! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fremont, California
4

Great home at a very convenient location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was clean and the location was great - near the highway and grocery stores. But the amenities which which were mentioned were actually not available for example Fuss ball and Air Hockey pictures and was also mentioned under the list of amenities but were missing from the game room. It didn't matter to adults but kids were really looking forward to it and missed it. Overall very good and clean house to group of 10 and perfect for vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at Bella Vista Home. It was so nice having you as out guest. Thank you for the feed back, we have updated the listing as there is no longer a game room. We look forward to your return and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McKinleyville, CA
5

bella vista

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

my family had a very enjoyable time at the rental: clean, spacious, good kitchen, plenty of room for getting together for meals and conversation. No complaints.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks, Jack! Hope we can be in service to you and your family again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, Arkansas
4

Large, clean and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

PROS: 1. The home was large, clean, and comfortable. 2. Management was very responsive. CONS: 1. Pool table shown in advertisements was gone 2. Grass in upper yard was not mowed. 3. Owner left a 4 page letter of "don't s". 4. Notes all over the house reiterating "don't s"

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Bella is a great home for large groups and hope that the notes weren't too offensive. We had some irresponsible guests once and the owner is worried it could happen again. As the home is for sale, the owner also have recently removed some of the tiems that were in the lsiting, and we immedialty updated the amenities. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hope we can host again as we have over 100+ vacation homes to offer here on the north coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
San Jose, CA
3

June visit

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We did have a great time at this rental, but things were not as we expected. It is large and lots of room for a big family group. However, there was no pool table, foosball, piano or spa as we expected. AFTER we got there it was explained that the spa is a spa bathtub, and I guess the family has taken the rest of these amenities out. The house was clean but the yard was weary...dead flowers from a year ago's spring bloom, weeds and leaves all over the patio and front area, spider webs on the patio furniture. I have pictures of the weeds growing through the yard furniture and in the patio. Lots of paper signs all over the house saying what you are not allowed to do, so it kind of looks tacky/controlling and one discreet note would do it. Most people want to take good care of someone else's house. The book that gives the house info did not have anything about checkout procedures. It would be good to put it in there as I didn't check email until we were almost out the door and finished up some of the exit routines. As people have been saying in other reviews, the internet is poor, goes down often and is not a secure connection so some people might not see what should be done before leaving. Thanks to Jesse for getting the door code to me after we had several explanations of how to get the code, but no code before we came, and also for letting us know how to deal with the temperamental internet. As I said we had a good time here but there were more issues than usual with a VRBO property and it was a stressful/disappointing arrival. I think that a lot of this could have been alleviated with better communication and a bit of gardening! I would recommend this home for a large group but suggest people check before going about what they are actually getting.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and feedback. We are happy you had a nice time with your friends and family! Our owners have moved out of state and are taking some of the larger items with them and we update our amenities as this happens. The listed items were removed after your reservation was made and we apologize for any inconvenience that occurred due to this. You had grandchildren with you and were expecting them. Fortunately, the outdoor play area and games and toys are still available for use! We do like to take good care of homes. Occasionally there is a transition period between vendors, as such the case here. All cleaned up now! We hope you will come back to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals! We have over 100 vacation homes in the area. Something for everyone!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

New & Spacious 6 Bdrm Bella Vista on the hill awaits you! Living room with wood (supplied) fireplace, Family room with gas fireplace, Inviting Dining Room, large, open Kitchen, Office, Master Suite plus 5 other bedrooms, 1 acre & ocean views. Just ten minutes from Humboldt State University and the Arcata Plaza with shopping, cafes, bookstores, and restaurants. 15 minutes north to Trinidad & another 25 minutes to Prairie Creek Redwoods National & State Park. 15 nminutes to the Lagoons Parks which are wonderful for kayaking, canoeing, paddle boarding, walking on miles of beach, and seclusion.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable