HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Italian Villa For Two

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Avondale - Villa Rosa

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath- Private entrance within a private/gated home

A spacious space to relax for two.Master suite with private entrance. Large bathroom (tub/shower) and french doors that open to a private patio to outdoor gardens and pool. Outdoor private dining area with lounges and efficiency kitchen.

After a day and night of exploring Sarasota and all it has to offer, come relax by the open air pool as look at the stars surrounded by lush tropical foliage. We offer an espresso machine for you to enjoy and the birds will offer their wake up song!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Maurizio Colucci
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Italian, conversational Spanish and limited French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2016

What makes this apartment unique

Attention to detail was brought to this home as the owner brings his Italian heritage to this home. Lush outdoor gardens. Security gated premises occupied by private owner. A quiet night after business meetings or a place to stay during season, walk to South Side Neighborhood for dining, music and gourmet markets. A pleasant stroll and you will find yourself at Selby Gardens and next to the bayfront and Marina Jacks.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

Italian Villa For Two
average rating of 4.5 based on 30 reviews
Orlando Florida
5

Honeymooners Delight

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 2 nights in Villa Rosa for our honeymoon. It is beautiful, clean and a perfect romantic getaway. The outdoors is breathtaking. It fit our needs perfectly and Siesta Key Beach is only 5 miles away. The owners Maurizio and Michelle are sweet and thoughtful. They well exceeded our expectations by welcoming us and the special touches to make our honeymoon WOW. We were invited to Michelle's birthday party and we left feeling as if they are friends and family. We could go on and on but in short, the villa and owners are first class. Looking forward to visiting again.

Byron and Cassandra💗

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house and surrounding neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 3 night stay. Maurizio proved a solicituous host. We rented bikes at ibike only a 10 minute walk and biked the neighborhood even at night. Plan to stay at Villa Rosa next year again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Second time staying here and we loved it again. Relaxing and quiet yet close to everything. We love staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The highest compliment we receive is a repeat guest! We are thankful to host people who enjoy our little piece of paradise! Travel safe!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Why stay where the owner's response to complaints is to curse at you?

  • 1 of 5

This place is all looks and nothing else. Pool is unheated and partially shaded so water will be cold unless the weather has been hot for a long time. Broken light bulb above the pool also. No regular coffee pot so unless you love espresso, you are out of luck. No cable TV just Roku so no local weather which can be a problem when tornados threaten as they did during our stay. Also no comfortable place to sit and watch TV. No microwave or toaster oven so no reheating leftovers which is something that vacationers want to do. Laundry facilities are hidden behind a building under a tarp and have very obviously not been used in a long time so might as well not have been there. Who wants to wash clothes in a filthy washer? So many little things could be done to make this place better but with an owner like it has I wouldn't recommend staying there and taking a chance. Might be OK for 1 or 2 nights but definitely not for any longer.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And this , my dear guest, is why I offered you a 100% refund on your first day to find another property that would meet you needs. I really wish that you would have accepted my offer and enjoyed your vacation. Please read the property description before you book our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Even better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay! The villa was beautiful and everything you would need was provided. The only thing we missed was a microwave.

What a beautiful setting with the outdoor kitchen and pool which we would have used more but the weather was a little cool.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our little piece of the world! We are proud to share it with you and look forward to your return. Travel safe!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

Our weekend stay was absolutely wonderful. The home and the owners are both great. It was a great way to spend the weekend with lots of local food and activities within walking distance. We drove to the beach (less than 5 min) and beach parking was free/available. We cooked all out meals using the outdoor kitchen and it was very relaxing.

Highly recommended!!

Eric (gainesville, fl)

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maurizio and I are so glad you enjoyed your time here! We look forward to hosting you again. Travel safe!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

St. Armands Circle Park
Mote Marine Laboratory and Aquarium
Lido Beach
Marie Selby Botanical Gardens
Marina jacks
Trader Joe's
Sarasota Opera
Whole Foods Market
Dry Dock Waterfront Grill
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Sarasota Ballet of Florida
Morton's Gourmet Market
Circus Sarasota
Le Barge Tropical Cruises
Burns Court Cinema
Ed Smith Stadium
St Armands Circle Association
Ringling College of Art and Design
The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art
Asolo Theatre Company
Siesta Key Beach
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Marina Jack
Florida Studio Theatre
The Players Theatre
G.WIZ
Florida West Coast Symphony
Sarasota Memorial Hospital Gift
Libby's Cafe & Bar
Ocean Blues Bar & Grill -- CLOSED
Pacific Rim
Morton's Gourmet Market
Sam Snead's Tavern -- CLOSED
P. F. Chang's
Word of Mouth
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota International Airport SRQ
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
too many to list
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Avondale, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Sarasota Season
20 Nov 2016 - 17 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£355
for 3 nights
From
£118
£749
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£189
for 2 nights
From
£95
£552
 

Additional pricing information

ONE WEEK MAX STAY DURATION
no children; no pets
adults 21+ only
outdoor smoking only
free wifi
22 inch flat screen TV w/ DVD player
Roku w/ Free Netflix and YouTube
no stereo located in room/ no cable / free wifi
Unless arranged in advance: check in @2 pm and check out @ 11am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Avondale in Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • All tile w/ glass enclosed tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • one master suite w/ large bath w/ tub. This unit is connected to the main house but with private entrance flat screen w/ DVD player and Roku w/ free Netflix.No Cable/ selection of DVD's Free WIFI included
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties