HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Located on the Beach Access in Old Florida Cottages

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom and loft for sleeping, 5 Decks, 2 Front, 3 Back. Ocean View!

During the summer months I can only rent Saturday to Saturday. 'Serenity Now'!!! Beautiful newly decorated beach home! Entry level has 3 bedrooms (2 kings, bunk beds and 1 twin) and 2 baths. Kitchen level has bedroom with its own bath and trundle bed .Bar and dining area, family room with 60' flat screen. Cable and free wi fi. Loft area for hanging out, with a single sofa sleeper better suited for a child or teenager. View of the ocean from top deck. Flat screen tv's. Tile floors throughout, 5 decks total, sleeps 10. Parking for 2 cars. Located on the beach access of 30 A, behind Goatfeather's Restaurant. Parking available at beach access for cars, bikes and golf carts. Buddy's bike rental at the corner of beach access for easy rental. Sidewalks to shopping area. Some of the restaurants are La Playa , Nicks on the Beach, Local Catch, and Stinkey's. PLEASE NOTE IF YOU STAY LESS THAN 5 nights the cleaning fee is separate and not included in the rental rate. 5 or more nights; the cleaning fee is included in the rental rate. Notification to renters, there is a service fee VRBO charges when booking. A (3) percent credit card fee is incurred per the rental agreement, which will be deducted from the damage deposit when returned. There is no fee when choosing to pay by e-check.

Kelley McLeod
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2018

About Kelley McLeod

This is my dream home away form home. I live in Georgia and looked for 5 years to find the perfect spot for my family. I found it, Serenity Now! The perfect area to vacation and make lasting memories. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, easy access to other beaches and shops if I want. An adorable neighborhood of homes, with the look of Seaside, all nestled together behind Goat feathers restaurant, and right off the beach access. Who could ask for more? I am so in love with this area, because it's just enough and not over crowded like some of the nearby beaches. I never want to leave when its time to go. One of our favorite places to eat is the Local Catch, just outside the neighborhood. I hope you check us out, because I know you will love Old

Florida Cottages!

Kelley McLeod purchased this house in 2013

Why Kelley McLeod chose Santa Rosa Beach

This is the perfect place to rent. Feels like home away from home at the beach. Beautiful neighborhood on the beach side of 30A, directly behind Goat feathers Restaurant. Decor is so peaceful and serene. Family oriented, Steps to the beach and restaurants, Close to shopping and activities, yet not overcrowded like a lot of beaches. Approximately a mile from Santa Rosa Beach Golf Course. Private feel, just right! Plenty of rooms and baths, sleeps up to10. Swimming pool across from the house, go to the beach or both!

What makes this house unique

Features 5 decks for hanging out and relaxing and a crows next for a beautiful view of the ocean. Plenty of space to get away. Neighborhood Swimming pool. I fell in love with the peaceful quiet location , yet plenty of places to eat and shop and the neighborhood is on the beach access, which makes a very short walk to the beach; parking for cars and golf carts. Golf cart rental and bike rental available nearby.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Santa Rosa Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 4 - Trundled bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
During the summer months I can only rent from Saturday to Saturday . Please note there is a service fee VRBO charges in the quote. Also note there will be an additional 3% credit card fee when using a credit card through the site.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Located on the Beach Access in Old Florida Cottages
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
Rome, GA

Cute and spacious house!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful winter vacation with family. Kelley was very accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh thank you Lynn for the review, I so appreciate it. So happy you loved your stay. Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing home with plenty of space for all

  • 5 of 5

Clean, everything works, lots of space for all to "do their own thing" ! Excellent location near the beach, shops and several local restaurants within walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review and bringing your family to my home again. It says a lot! Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Great property,Super owner to work with

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Galway Ireland

Great for families and close to beach

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this house for 5 nights during July. Santa Rosa is a great location with plenty of restaurants nearby. Destin is 30 minutes away with the usual traffic.

The house is perfect for families with children. Very comfortable master bedrooms and the kids rooms with bunk beds is great for 3 or 4 children sharing. The smaller bedroom with trundle bed was ok, fine for a child or adult for a few nights. I would say that this house really only sleeps 9 comfortably. We used the loft area for an older child but it wouldn't be great for an adult or young child. The balconies were amazing and we spent so much time out on the balconies during the evening.

The biggest positive for this house is the close proximity to the beach access. The beach was about 7 minute walk away. This part of the beach was uncrowded, even in July.

We also loved the ice cream shop on the corner and Goatfeathers is highly recommended.

Old Florida Cottages community was very quiet and felt safe for children. However, I was disappointed by the community pool. It was dirty for the first 3 days of our stay, but then it was emptied and cleaned and we were able to use it before we left. Thankfully, the beach was so close!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. You had so many good things to say, and I appreciate it. So sorry about the pool situation, I had no idea. I will be looking into it. There have been no problems reported with other guests about the pool all summer. Sorry this happened during your stay. There may have been a pump malfunction and something needed fixing due to a break down. Sincerely Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in Old Florida Cottages every time we come to Santa Rosa Beach. This property was my favorite. The owner is very responsive and detail oriented. Super friendly!!! It definitely felt like a home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is so nice and I'm so happy you loved your stay and my home felt like your home! Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach, Vespa Rides & Great Eats!

  • 5 of 5

What a great week! Beautiful water, sunsets on the beach; fun, beautiful Vespa and bike rides along 30A, and amazing eats. Let's start with the food! You'll find great food as well as seafood to take home for the grill at Goatfeathers (https://www.goatfeathersseafood.com) located behind Old Florida Cottages. Our favorite item were the dozen oysters for only $7.99 from 2 -4 ... perfect for an afternoon thunderstorm!. We dined one night at our all-time favorite Cafe Tango. This was the third time we visited this restaurant and I've got to tell you: This place never disappoints. It's a bit pricey but well worth it . . . only eight tables so get your reservation at least a week before you go to the beach. Check its Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/Cafe-Tango-101213083267083/. Our favorite breakfast was at Great Southern Cafe at Seaside. Cafe Benedict is amazing and the grits are the best I've EVER eaten. My husband is a biscuit and gravy man and he was thunderstruck at how good this dish was! Check out its website at http://www.thegreatsoutherncafe.com. The food was so good in fact we had to buy the cookbook! Don't miss Justin Gaffrey's gallery on 30A! His art is awesome and he has an out-door gallery if you happen to be riding your bike or running by (www.justingaffreyoriginals.com). You will see his art at some of the fantastic restaurants in the area. Bring fun people, wine and you've got it made!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Local Catch,The Growler, La Playa
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Goat Feathers, Local Catch, La Playa , Pizza
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach
Car: recommended

Location,location,location!!! New updated decor. A short 4 to 5 minute walk to the beach! Old Florida Cottages located right on the beach access, neighborhood directly behind Goatfeathers, on the beach side of 30A. Several restaurants within walking or short driving distance. Nearby shopping and close to outlet shopping in Destin. Buddies is the new corner ice cream store for all your beach needs and rentals, golf carts, bikes, ice etc. Best area of the beach. Walk to our fave restaurant, The Local Catch. Check it out!!!


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £324.94

Grills are located in the pool area across from the house. The cleaning fee is included in the summer rental rate. If staying less than 5 nights , it is not included in the rental rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

You might like these similar holiday rentals