HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 Bd 2 1/2 Bath Home. Corner Lot, 2 Blocks From Beach. With Beach View

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bd 21/2 Bath Home. Corner Lot, 2 Blocks From Beach With Easy Access To Beach.

This is a 3 bedroom and 2 1/2 baths home with a private pool. The pool has a pergola for those who enjoy the shade. It also has a seating area in the pool with mosaic sea turtles swimming on the side of the pool. The pool also features a waterfall and a seating area in the deep end. The palms surrounding the pool make it a great tropical area. The pool can be heated for an additional charge depending on the outside temperature. The pool is not heat in June, July or August. This home is on a corner lot with direct access to a boardwalk to the beach. Great beach views. Bedrooms are on the second floor and living area and kitchen are on the top floor. There is a screened in porch as well as an open porch on top level. Master bedroom and Second bedroom open to a private porch. Includes great amenities as well as a fully stocked kitchen ready to cook those gourmet meals. Stainless still grill is provided downstairs by the pool, making grilling around the pool a lot of fun. Kids will love the pool. This home is 1 block from the 18 mile long bike trail and is within walking distance to great shops, St George Island lighthouse, playground, basketball court and all restaurants on the island. It is a 5 minute drive to the fishing pier on the island and 15 minute drive to Apalachicola Fl. where you can enjoy shopping and eating at the great restaurants in Apalachicola.


Owner
Jim Campagna
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

Why Jim Campagna chose Gulf Beaches

Great beach access on a corner lot.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gulf Beaches in Eastpoint

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Located in master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shared bathroom with twin room
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Located upstairs in living/kitchen area
  • All bathrooms come supplied with 1 set of towels per person. 1 small bar of soap, and 1 roll of toilet tissue
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Comfortable king size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen size room with private balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Cute and cozy kids room with twin beds
  • All bedrooms come with 1 set of linens. Pack and Play provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pack n Play provided for infants and toddlers. Outdoor shower and Fish Cleaning Sink

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bd 2 1/2 Bath Home. Corner Lot, 2 Blocks From Beach. With Beach View
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 37 reviews
4

Excellent pool area

  • 4 of 5

Excellent pool area in one of the greatest places on earth.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was perfect for our family. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • 4 of 5

The home was exactly as expected. The pool was perfect for our family especially our 3 year old, the wading area was super nice to have for him. We cooked a good bit at the house and all of their cooking doshes/pans/utensils were clean and well kept.

The house is close to the beach, but it is a bit of a walk and you must cross the main road, but we had a golf cart which made it very easy.

I would suggest packing a few extra wash cloths and towels when you come. There was 1 provided for each person (6). Although with kids we bathed everynight and ended up doing a lot of laundry just for wash cloths and towels. It's not really a con, just something to know, most all homes only provide a certain number.

There are a lot of stairs, but most all of the homes are set up that way, it wasn't too bad, but we knew there would be stairs when we booked.

Overall, it was a great home if you are looking for a home to rent.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Commerce, Ga
4

Beautiful beach house

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay, the ocean views were perfect. We saw dolphins one morning from the upper deck. My granddaughter loved the pool. We will be back

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay! We loved our time at the beach. We even rode out a tropical storm. The pool was fantastic! The view is amazing. Great screened in porch. Really nice place to stay. It is close to everything. This was our first time to St. George Island and loved every minute of it. If you have really small kids the stairs can be a issue. We have a four and one year old and it was a challenge sometimes but found ways to make it work. The owners are fantastic and had no problem with anything. Very close to the beach,and had plenty of parking. We can't wait to go back.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice vacation with a few words of advice

  • 3 of 5

Overall, this was one of our favorite vacations. However, I will offer some advice to anyone considering this location. For one, the property is nice but there are a ton of stairs. The first floor is just a foyer with a bench. Walk up a flight of stairs and you have the bedrooms. Walk up another flight of stairs and you have the kitchen and living room. If you are in the pool and forget a drink, you have to walk up all those stairs. We did this MANY times and it got old fast. Also, the food choices on the island were so limited we left the island for almost every single meal except lunch, which was Subway 5 times in one week!! Needless to say, I don't want Subway for a long time. The places we tried to eat at on the island were terrible and we walked out of a few of them without eating. We bought groceries and ate most meals across the bridge in Appalachicola.

The house is a good walking distance to the beach though and you can see it from the very top which was nice.

I will say that the letter we got before our stay, telling us all the rules to follow had us so worried about our trip we could not relax at all. We have rented houses many times and never had that kind of... do this, this and this, and by the way i'm watching you because I live on the island, mentality. There must be at least a half a dozen things you can do to get yourself removed without refund. I question why you are renting your house out because I don't think you really want to. Needless to say, I felt the need to spend my last day of vacation thoroughly cleaning your house. Never had to do this before. Also, if you want all the bedding left in bags then you should provide them. Will not rent from them again and most likely never go back to the island either. Had a nice time with family but will choose elsewhere next time.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: FIrst of all, let me say, this is a wonderful home with great views of the beach. We purchased this home and put in an awesome pool area so that people would have a great beach vacation, with less expense than staying on the beach. Our rules and regulations are the exact same from 3 other rental companies on the island because we combined all of them. The rules and regulations are also listed on VRBO before you check out, because you have to say that you read them before you can stay at our home. We do not ask that you DEEP CLEAN the home before you leave, the rules state to tidy the home. There are clothes hampers in every closet to leave the sheets in. The house is two blocks from the beach. We do live on the island, and we do not "Watch" people. We have never done and that never would. I can not comment on restaurants on the island. We have been coming here for over 40 years now and we love this island and would never say anything bad about it. It is a great place to live and a great place to be. It sounds like to me nothing really makes you happy., and you dont have to worry about not staying at one of our homes again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Will stay here again.

  • 5 of 5

Amazing location and great pool. Was perfect for our family of four (2 kids).

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Tallahassee FL
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Harry A's
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
St. James Bay
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Blue Parrot
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
St George
Car: necessary

Newly furnished home on the rental market with great views of the gulf. Conveniently located 2 short blocks from the beach on a corner lot with direct access to a boardwalk straight to the beach. This home is a 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath. A private pool with a pergola and seating area in the pool. Across the street from a 18 mile long bike trail. It is within walking distance to all restaurants, shops, basketball court, St. George lighthouse and much much more.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Gulf Beaches, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
1 Dec 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£766
for 4 nights
From
£191
£1,340
£1,955
 
 
Spring 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 20 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,007
for 4 nights
From
£252
£1,666
 
 
Summer
21 May 2018 - 20 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,154
for 7 nights
£2,154
 
 
Fall 2018
21 Aug 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,007
for 4 nights
From
£252
£1,503
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £186.8
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cancellation of Reservations: Please contact us as soon as possible in the event you must cancel your reservation. If you need to cancel your reservation, you must do so 30 days prior to arrival to receive a refund minus 15 % of total amount paid. If you need to cancel less than 30 days prior to arrival, you will receive a refund only if the property is re-rented for the same time period less 15%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable