HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Enjoy Fall Colors at Grand Lake

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Afton - CROWN POINT LUXURY CONDOS

Wonderful waterfront, 3 bedrooms/3bath condos, on-site Marina, POOL, PLAYGROUND

These Grand Lake Luxury Condos are beautiful and located in a gated community within walking distance of Crown Pointe Marina. IF MY CALENDAR SHOWS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE DATES YOU'RE INTERESTED IN, SEND ME AN EMAIL because I have 2 condos. The grounds are immaculately landscaped and there will be a new pool(2016) and playground. Crown Pointe is the perfect place to enjoy all that Grand Lake has to offer. We offer nightly, weekly, and monthly rentals.

Each condo has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, stainless steel appliances, washers & dryers fireplaces, 52' flat screen smart TV or DVD player, and to top it off, the most beautiful decks on grand!

What a place to celebrate special occasions! Please note the complex is waterfront, but not all units have a view. Crown Pointe is a wonderful place for families, couples weekends, girlfriend get-a-ways, boating, golfing and fishing.

Receive discounts at Crown Pointe Marina, through H20 Sports Rental 918-257-5800, on your watercraft rentals when you you stay here( see discounts on the rate page).

Kitchen:

Stainless Steel Range/cooktop, side-by-side refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher. The kitchen is set up for 8 people. All dishware, glassware, cookware are provided. It also has a coffee maker, toaster, and blender.

The condo also has a washer and dryer for your use.

Bedrooms: (all linens provided)

1 king bed master

Bedrooms 2 & 3 both have queen beds

Small units have a queen air mattress

Large unit has a queen sleeper sofa.

Bathrooms:

Master bath

2nd Bedroom has a full bath

3rd Bath is in the hallway

Deck:

The deck is the length of the condo and perfect for that morning cup of coffee or cook out. Condo has gas grill and propane is provided.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
Gara
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Gara

We grew up on Grand Lake. Even though we moved away after high school, we returned every summer to enjoy the lake. We purchased a resort in 2003 and have continued to invest in the best lake community in the state. We would love for you to come and see why Grand Lake is considered one of the greatest lakes in the country!

Gara purchased this condo in 2013

Why Gara chose Oklahoma

We saw a unique opportunity and a chance to invest in our home town area. The property is beautifully built with wonderful views of the lake from the building, grounds or marina. It is also a gated community. Bring your boat or rent one from us, we also own a boat rental co.

What makes this condo unique

The views, the marina, the community and the complex is just beautiful on the outside and inside. When you arrive you will know why we love it so much. The neighbors are also wonderful.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great weekend, in spite of the rain. Crown Pointe will be high on our list for places to gather with our family. Everything was so nice and convenient.

Thank you.
May 2015
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Enjoy Fall Colors at Grand Lake
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 21 reviews
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay!!! It was close to everything....stores, golf course and restaurants and more.

Gara was very responsive to all of our request. Would definitely stay again.

Thanks Gara

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jon, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Crown Pointe. I look forward to your next visit! Gara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place to spend some quiet time.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here, it was beautifully decorated, very spacious and clean. It was a hot summer day, but we stayed nice and cool. The pool was perfect. The only thing that could have been better is if there had been another television in one of the bedrooms. To sum it all up, it is a wonderful place to visit.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo! Great view of the lake!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and very comfortable. We had a great time. The people were friendly. The marina was wonderful. Only disappointment was the swimming pool -- only 3 feet deep and small. But the lake was great!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful great location

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious property with great location to lake. Response time from owner was quick regarding questions. Only hiccup was not being able to access the Internet until the last day of our stay. Otherwise, it was very enjoyable and we hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It makes us happy when others enjoy their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I would definitely recommend these condos!

  • 5 of 5

Gara owns two condos side by side and my family rented both condos. When we arrived, we were amazed at how beautiful the condos, the pool (which was just completed & opened), the playground, the surroundings, and the ability to rent boats and/or jet skis. We lacked for nothing in the condos because everything was provided except food and drinks. We were given discounts on the boat and jet ski rental for staying at the condos. We had small children with us and we felt very safe allowing our children to go from condo to condo without an adult accompanying them. I was the coordinator of this vacation for my family & siblings. Some of us traveled from Texas and different parts of Oklahoma. As of today, I am still receiving accolades from my family for selecting this location for our vacation because everyone had a fabulous time. We all agreed that we would return next year, if we are lucky enough to get together again. The most important part about renting these condos is their owner, Gara. She is an Angel from above. If you have any questions, she usually answers you within the hour.

AGAIN, THANK YOUNG GARA!!!

The C Family from TX/OK

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all your kind words. We love it when people enjoy themselves and their children and grand children love it as well. Hope to see you all again. Gara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding property for family, very clean and superior service

  • 5 of 5

The staff was amazing they took very good care of us they truly wanted us to have a relaxing vacation I highly recommend it

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jon, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. The review is greatly appreciated. Gara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Shangri-La Golf Course & Marina
Ozzie's Bar and Grill
The Red Rooster
"Great individual booths full of antiques, decor, books, old and new"
H2o Sports Rental
"TOP RATED WATERCRAFT RENTAL SPOT ON GRAND. RENTS SKI BOATS, TRITOONS, PONTOONS AND JET SKIS..."
Nearest Airport
1 Miles
SHANGRI-LA
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
SHEBANGS, MONKEY ISLAND PUB,
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
SHANGRILA GOLF COURSE
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
OK HIGHWAY 59 AND INTERSTATE 44
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
SEVERAL
Nearest Ski
CROWN POINTE MARINA WATER SKI
Nearest Beach
CROWN POINTE MARINA ROCKY SHORELINE
Car: necessary

Crown Pointe is located on Monkey Island, one of Grand Lake's premier areas. You are within walking distance of Crown Pointe Marina where you can park your own boat or rent jet skis, tri-toons, ski boats, rafts plus purchase ice, drinks, snacks and fuel. We are also well known for our FISHING. GRAND LAKE was home to the US BASSMASTER'S Tournament in 2012 and will be again in 2016 and many other well known amateur and professional tournaments. We are located within 2 miles of Shagngri-La's World Renowned Golf Course and within 15 miles of Patricia Island Golf course, which was featured in Golf Digest.

If gambling is what you like, there are several Casinos located in the area. Downstream, Grand Lake Casino, Buffalo Run, just to name a few.

Monkey Island also has several night spots.

The city of Grove offers locally owned grocery store HARPS(recommend), WalMart Super Center. many specialty and antique shops. They also have a movie theater that shows the most recent movies.

While in Grove, stop at Raggedy's Restaurant, or the Back Porch Cafe locate at the entrance of Har-Ber Village Museum.(within 2 mile of Patricia Island Golf Course)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Afton, Lake O' the Cherokees

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Off season
1 Oct 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£352
for 2 nights
From
£166
£852
£1,684
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £276
Association pool fee £20 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.5%

Please note, the complex is lakefront, but not all units have view.

Occupancy: Because we are part of a Condo Community, we are strict on our occupancy requirements. Please provide the correct number of people that will be occupying your condo rental. If we find that the number of people occupying your unit after check in is more than the number you provided to us, you will forfeit half of your deposit and the people above the number provided will be asked to leave. Thank you for your cooperation.

Boat Discounts:
Stay 1 week and receive a 4 hour Tritoon Rental for free, a $235 value! Plus, you will receive 10% off any other watercraft rental during your stay!

Stay 3-6 days and receive 15% off any watercraft rental.

Stay 2 days and receive 10% off any watercraft rental during your stay.


****PLEASE NOTE THERE IS A 3 NIGHT MIN ON HOLIDAYS

CANCELLATION POLICY:
SEASON: WE REQUIRE YOU TO CANCEL AT LEAST 30 days PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL DATE OR YOU FORFEIT YOUR RENTAL AMOUNT

OFF SEASON: WE REQUIRE YOU TO CANCEL AT LEAST 3 WEEKS PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL DATE OR YOU FORFEIT YOUR DEPOSIT.

Check In: 4 pm
Check Out: 11am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Afton, USA

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
  • We provide towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner. Several rolls of bath tissue are provided if you should run out during your stay you will need to purchase.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    QUEEN LUXURY AIR MATTRESS OR QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA - Two units have a sleeper sofa the other units air mattresse
  • The King Master Bedroom has sliding glass doors to the patio. Bedroom # 2 has its own full size bathroom. All linens are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
I have several units in this complex so if you need to add on units for a special event or family reunion I might be able to accommodate you. The complex is lakefront but not all condos have a lake view The complex has 4 stories and has an elevator that serves all 4 floors. If you need Wheelchair Accessibility let me know. All Units have 2 walk in showers. We Also Do Long Term Rentals

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot