HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

CELEBRATE MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AT CROWN POINTE- 2 CONDOS AVAILABLE!🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue

Overview

About the property

Wonderful waterfront, 3 bedrooms/3bath condos, on-site Marina, POOL, PLAYGROUND

These Grand Lake Luxury Condos are beautiful and located in a gated community within walking distance of Crown Pointe Marina. IF MY CALENDAR SHOWS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE DATES YOU'RE INTERESTED IN, SEND ME AN EMAIL because I have 2 condos. The grounds are immaculately landscaped and there the swimming pool was completed in 2016 and playground. Crown Pointe is the perfect place to enjoy all that Grand Lake has to offer. We offer nightly, weekly, and monthly rentals. I also take credit card payments directly so you don't have to pay the service fee.

Each condo has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, stainless steel appliances, fireplaces, 52' flat screen smart TV or DVD player, one has a washer and dryer and to top it off, the most beautiful decks on grand!

What a place to celebrate special occasions! Please note the complex is waterfront, but these 2 units do not have a view. Crown Pointe is a wonderful place for families, couples weekends, girlfriend get-a-ways, boating, golfing and fishing.

Receive discounts at Crown Pointe Marina, through H20 Sports Rental 918-257-5800, on your watercraft rentals when you you stay here( see discounts on the rate page).

Kitchen:

Stainless Steel Range/cooktop, side-by-side refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher. The kitchen is set up for 8 people. All dishware, glassware, cookware are provided. It also has a coffee maker, toaster, and blender.

One condo has a washer and dryer for your use so if this is important to, please let me know.

Bedrooms: (all linens provided)

1 king bed master

Bedrooms 2 & 3 both have queen.

Some of our Large units have a queen sleeper sofa so ask if this is important to you.

Bathrooms:

Master bath

2nd Bedroom has a full bath

3rd Bath is in the hallway

Deck:

The deck is the length of the condo and perfect for that morning cup of coffee or cook out. Condo has gas grill and propane is provided.

More Details

Owner
Gara
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2017

About Gara

We grew up on Grand Lake. Even though we moved away after high school, we returned every summer to enjoy the lake. We purchased a resort in 2003 and have continued to invest in the best lake community in the state. We would love for you to come and see why Grand Lake is considered one of the greatest lakes in the country!

Gara purchased this condo in 2013

Why Gara chose Oklahoma

We saw a unique opportunity and a chance to invest in our home town area. The property is beautifully built with wonderful views of the lake from the building, grounds or marina. It is also a gated community. Bring your boat or rent one from us, we also own a boat rental co.

What makes this condo unique

The views, the marina, the community and the complex is just beautiful on the outside and inside. When you arrive you will know why we love it so much. The neighbors are also wonderful.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great weekend, in spite of the rain. Crown Pointe will be high on our list for places to gather with our family. Everything was so nice and convenient.

Thank you.
May 2015
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Afton in Delaware County

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
  • We provide towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner. Several rolls of bath tissue are provided if you should run out during your stay you will need to purchase.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    QUEEN LUXURY AIR MATTRESS OR QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA - Two units have a sleeper sofa the other units air mattresse
  • The King Master Bedroom has sliding glass doors to the patio. Bedroom # 2 has its own full size bathroom. All linens are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
I have several units in this complex so if you need to add on units for a special event or family reunion I might be able to accommodate you. The complex is lakefront but not all condos have a lake view The complex has 4 stories and has an elevator that serves all 4 floors. If you need Wheelchair Accessibility let me know. All Units have 2 walk in showers. We Also Do Long Term Rentals

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

CELEBRATE MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AT CROWN POINTE- 2 CONDOS AVAILABLE!🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 22 reviews
Fort Worth, TX
5

Looking forward to staying again.

  • 5 of 5

Terrific location, spacious, easy check-in and check-out process. Quite relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ronald, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, please keep us in mind the next time you visit Grand Lake. Sincerely Gara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay!!! It was close to everything....stores, golf course and restaurants and more.

Gara was very responsive to all of our request. Would definitely stay again.

Thanks Gara

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jon, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Crown Pointe. I look forward to your next visit! Gara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place to spend some quiet time.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here, it was beautifully decorated, very spacious and clean. It was a hot summer day, but we stayed nice and cool. The pool was perfect. The only thing that could have been better is if there had been another television in one of the bedrooms. To sum it all up, it is a wonderful place to visit.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo! Great view of the lake!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and very comfortable. We had a great time. The people were friendly. The marina was wonderful. Only disappointment was the swimming pool -- only 3 feet deep and small. But the lake was great!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful great location

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious property with great location to lake. Response time from owner was quick regarding questions. Only hiccup was not being able to access the Internet until the last day of our stay. Otherwise, it was very enjoyable and we hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It makes us happy when others enjoy their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I would definitely recommend these condos!

  • 5 of 5

Gara owns two condos side by side and my family rented both condos. When we arrived, we were amazed at how beautiful the condos, the pool (which was just completed & opened), the playground, the surroundings, and the ability to rent boats and/or jet skis. We lacked for nothing in the condos because everything was provided except food and drinks. We were given discounts on the boat and jet ski rental for staying at the condos. We had small children with us and we felt very safe allowing our children to go from condo to condo without an adult accompanying them. I was the coordinator of this vacation for my family & siblings. Some of us traveled from Texas and different parts of Oklahoma. As of today, I am still receiving accolades from my family for selecting this location for our vacation because everyone had a fabulous time. We all agreed that we would return next year, if we are lucky enough to get together again. The most important part about renting these condos is their owner, Gara. She is an Angel from above. If you have any questions, she usually answers you within the hour.

AGAIN, THANK YOUNG GARA!!!

The C Family from TX/OK

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all your kind words. We love it when people enjoy themselves and their children and grand children love it as well. Hope to see you all again. Gara
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Shangri-La Golf Course & Marina
Ozzie's Bar and Grill -- CLOSED
The Red Rooster
"Great individual booths full of antiques, decor, books, old and new"
H2o Sports Rental
"TOP RATED WATERCRAFT RENTAL SPOT ON GRAND. RENTS SKI BOATS, TRITOONS, PONTOONS AND JET SKIS..."
Nearest Airport
1 Miles
SHANGRI-LA
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
SHEBANGS, MONKEY ISLAND PUB,
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
SHANGRILA GOLF COURSE
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
OK HIGHWAY 59 AND INTERSTATE 44
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
SEVERAL
Nearest Ski
CROWN POINTE MARINA WATER SKI
Nearest Beach
CROWN POINTE MARINA ROCKY SHORELINE
Car: necessary

Crown Pointe is located on Monkey Island, one of Grand Lake's premier areas. You are within walking distance of Crown Pointe Marina where you can park your own boat or rent jet skis, tri-toons, ski boats, rafts plus purchase ice, drinks, snacks and fuel. We are also well known for our FISHING. GRAND LAKE was home to the US BASSMASTER'S Tournament in 2012 and will be again in 2016 and many other well known amateur and professional tournaments. We are located within 2 miles of Shagngri-La's World Renowned Golf Course and within 15 miles of Patricia Island Golf course, which was featured in Golf Digest.

If gambling is what you like, there are several Casinos located in the area. Downstream, Grand Lake Casino, Buffalo Run, just to name a few.

Monkey Island also has several night spots.

The city of Grove offers locally owned grocery store HARPS(recommend), WalMart Super Center. many specialty and antique shops. They also have a movie theater that shows the most recent movies.

While in Grove, stop at Raggedy's Restaurant, or the Back Porch Cafe locate at the entrance of Har-Ber Village Museum.(within 2 mile of Patricia Island Golf Course)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Afton, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND
22 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,003
for 3 nights
From
£325
From
£367
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,066
£2,881
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 28 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£598
for 2 nights
From
£285
From
£325
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,821
£2,881
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
JULY 4TH WEEK
29 Jun 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,312
for 3 nights
From
£428
From
£428
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,474
£4,105
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
MID SUMMER
9 Jul 2017 - 20 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£678
for 2 nights
From
£325
From
£367
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,066
£4,105
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
BACK TO SCHOOL
21 Aug 2017 - 30 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£598
for 2 nights
From
£285
From
£325
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,740
£2,881
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
LABOR DAY
31 Aug 2017 - 6 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,128
for 3 nights
From
£367
£2,066
£2,881
 
 
September
7 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£515
for 2 nights
From
£244
From
£285
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,250
£2,881
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Association fee £27.06
Refundable Damage Deposit £270.56
Tax Rate 5.5%

Please note, the complex is lakefront, but not all units have view.

Occupancy: Because we are part of a Condo Community, we are strict on our occupancy requirements. Please provide the correct number of people that will be occupying your condo rental. If we find that the number of people occupying your unit after check in is more than the number you provided to us, you will forfeit half of your deposit and the people above the number provided will be asked to leave. Thank you for your cooperation.

Boat Discounts:
Stay 1 week and receive a 4 hour Tritoon Rental for 1/2 price! Plus, you will receive 10% off any other watercraft rental during your stay!

Stay 3-6 days and receive 15% off any watercraft rental.

Stay 2 days and receive 10% off any watercraft rental during your stay.


****PLEASE NOTE THERE IS A 3 NIGHT MIN ON HOLIDAYS

CANCELLATION POLICY:
SEASON: WE REQUIRE YOU TO CANCEL AT LEAST 30 days PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL DATE OR YOU FORFEIT YOUR RENTAL AMOUNT

OFF SEASON: WE REQUIRE YOU TO CANCEL AT LEAST 3 WEEKS PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL DATE OR YOU FORFEIT YOUR DEPOSIT.

Check In: 4 pm
Check Out: 11am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals