HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

170' Of White Sandy Beach On The Atlantic Ocean. Very Secluded! Private Beach!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom, 1 Acre Lot, Single Story, Surrounded By Nature Preserve!

Atlantic Ocean Is Your Backyard. Breathtaking views from bedrooms, living room, dining room and kitchen. Patio with gas grill. Gated Entry With Plenty of Parking Plus Two Car Garage. Large Indoor Heated Pool, Huge Hot Tub, Security Alarm, Single Story, 4 Baths, Laundry.

Beautiful view of Atlantic from all rooms of home. Privacy surrounded by nature preserve. Large patio. Best sandy beach with blue water, in fact, one of the nicest beaches you'll find anywhere. No streets to cross, no crowded hotel elevators, or noisy neighbors next door!

Whole property is wheel chair accessible.

I leave them alone unless they need me or maintenance for any reason.

Very quiet and peaceful.

Car or other mode of transportation is needed

Leisure Activities Plus Lots of Stuff To Do: Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Sight Seeing, Paddle Boating, Whale Watching, Shelling, Beachcombing, Walking, Scenic Drives, Outlet Shopping, Horseback Riding, Shopping

local services and businesses, ATM/Bank, Beach Resort Oceanfront sports and adventure activities, Paragliding, Jet Skiing, Snorkeling, Fishing, Pier Fishing, Wind-Surfing

Scuba Diving, Hot Air Ballooning, Tennis, Cycling, Aquarina Golf Course, Spessard Holland Golf Course,

Hiking, Parasailing, Swimming, Sailing, Rafting, Surf Fishing, Water Skiing, Deepsea Fishing, Surfing, Roller Blading, Kayaking

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

Born and raised in Iowa. Love our time with grandchildren. Enjoy fishing. Bought the property to walk on the beach after retirement.

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Its centrally located so we can take our grandchildren to Orlando Theme Parks. But, also have the privacy and time for reflections with the Atlantic's never ending waves. And, the white sand, oh the white sand between the toes. Clear Blue Water Is A Sight. Lastly, The Sunrises On the Atlantic and Sunsets On the Banana River, that's why!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Melbourne Beach in Brevard County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Jacuzzi
    Master Bathroom II - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest Bathroom III - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Pool Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • All bathrooms have large vanity, drawers, mirrors and cabinets
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , En Suite
    Master Bedroom II - 1 Large Double Bed , En Suite
    Guest Bedroom III - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master Bedroom is King Sleep Number
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two Pack N Play are provided for younger guests and two high chairs

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

170' Of White Sandy Beach On The Atlantic Ocean. Very Secluded! Private Beach!
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews
4

Fantastic location and views

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable house with indoor heated pool on an isolated beach! House needs a little TLC but has everything you need. Friendly owner and cleaning crew. Dolphins, osprey, pelicans right in front of bedroom window. Surf right from the backdoor. Night sky has no light pollution so millions of stars. We loved it.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home and well maintained yard, huge indoor pool, amazing ocean view

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! This is actually our second stay at this home, and we certainly look forward to a wonderful family vacation at this lovely home next year!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible Property

  • 5 of 5

Where to start! Had the most incredible time at this beautiful beach property. The property was clean and well maintained. It was perfect for a small family get together/wedding. The owner was easy to work with and made sure that we were well cared for in our stay. We would highly recommend this property to others. The pool was clean and refreshing for swimming daily. Access to the beach was phenomenal.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

wonderful vacation

  • 4 of 5

we had a great time at this house it is in a great location and the house is nice and clean this was our second year of staying here we loved it the first time and decided it is good enough for a second visit the beach is peaceful and beautiful love the pool also this is such a great location for families looking for a great uncrowded beach we love Melbourne Beach cant wait till we can return doesnt get much better, I would say the only thing I didnt care for was the poolman coming to work on the pool in the middle of the day( couldn't swim for about 2 hrs. ) but other than that everything was great

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Paul, MN
5

Winter on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Getting away for three months from the north was great staying at the BeachHouse. Large comfortable rooms, oceanside view is all glass, spacious patio, plus an indoor pool and hot tub. Thank you Michael and Kathy. See you next year.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Views are NOT WORTH IT!

  • 1 of 5

I am writing this review, so that future renters of this property will know exactly what they are purchasing. I want them to have a fabulous, wonderful vacation. This was our first time renting a vacation home. Through my extensive research, I followed the advise for renting vacation homes from experts and took pictures of every room as evidence of what the home had and looked like when I entered the property. Since we are limited as to length of our reviews, I will outline our assessment of the property.Upon our arrival, we loved the gated entranceway. Breathtaking views of the of the beach as the water is very close to the property. Entire home decor was from the 1960s. Furniture throughout the home showed serious wear, dents, scratches, including refrigerator door, stove top grim, and one of the dining room chairs was ripped. Kitchen cabinets were old, dirty and untidy. Master bedroom closet untidy. The master bedroom sliding door floors were dirty, murky and did not close. When it rained, the sliding doors leaked and the floor would get very wet. Also, the ceiling fan had collected so much dust that it must have been there for over a month. The hallway bathroom was ok and the shower in this bathroom took forever to get warm water. The hallway bed’s headboard were old, scratched and broken. Also, you cannot open the windows in this room, because the blinds were old and stuck. Everything in this room was old and dark. The third bedroom sliding door floors were as dirty and dingy as those in the master bedroom. Bed sheets dirty. The grill that the owner advertised was absolutely in deplorable, unusable condition. It was so dirty that I could not believe that when I called about it, the owner’s response was that he cleaned it as best as he could. Indoor pool was clean. The whirlpool, however, was definitely dirty with a lot of mold inside the whirlpool cover. It was evident that it had not been clean for a while and was unusable. In my opinion, this vacation home receives minimal cleaning and maintenance. The only real value of the house are the beach views and the indoor pool. However, if you want a clean, appealing, and in working order house for a vacation, I would strongly recommend that you look elsewhere. Although were charged a cleaning fee, I was asked to sweep floors and leave on 2 loads of wash. Not happy that I paid for cleaning and on vacation, I was asked to clean. It's a vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cynthia, I am sorry your vacation was not up to your expectations and your experience was not as planned for. And, I am sorry you felt pressure to clean up after yourself. High peak season for cleaning services is no excuse. But, I took actions and spoke to cleaning crew. The carpet is gone! And, new tile is in its place. Dark blinds have been replaced with white pleated shades However, the bedroom set stays as it was my parents bedroom set. And, my siblings love the fact its at our beach home. You are welcome back, Cynthia, again accept my sincere apology. Michael Dried on water droplets on the hot tub cover leave what looked and smelled musty. It was body cells that float on the foam and sometimes the pumps turn on to maintain the temperature desired, thus throwing foamy solids upon the lid of hot tub. Cleaning staff scrubbed it clean. Our grill has been replaced with a new one. Rain was blowing in through a hole and now its fixed. New filter medium replaced in the filter and water flow is much better. Dining room chair fabric cut has been upholstered.
Did you find this review helpful?
26 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Melbourne Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,554
for 7 nights
£2,554
£7,504
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £399
Property Damage Protection £79
Cleaning Fee £240

Request To Use Reservation Manager for a convenient 3 installments payment period.

Refundable Damage Deposit Can Be Applied To Excessive Cleaning Man-Hours.

Cancellation Protection (Underwritten by Generali U.S. Branch)

Cancellation Protection safeguards your non-refundable trip costs in case you need to cancel your trip for a covered reason.

Don't lose your rental payments should something unexpected happen.
Carefree Rental Guarantee Shield & Cancellation Protection Features:
Protects your insured trip cost up to $50,000 if you need to cancel.
Offers reimbursement if you cancel your trip due to covered events such as sickness or injury, flight cancellations, mandatory evacuation or job loss. Certain restrictions apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub
The Mansion
Indian River
Mustard's Last Stand
Island Pasta Company
El Ambia Cubano
Hatts' Diving Headquarters
Scurrah's Landing
Melbourne Beach Pier
Ozzie's Crabhouse
Grimaldi Candies
Foo Bar
Kilwins
Chart House Restaurant
Cafe Coconut Cove
Spessard Holland Golf Course
Vapor
Twisty Cone Ice Cream & Cakes
New England Eatery & Pub
Nearest Airport
150 Miles
Miami International
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Aquarina
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Backyard
Car: necessary

Sea World, Disney World Orlando, Universal Studios, Ron Jon's Cocoa Beach, Space Center, Kayaking The Banana River, Sebastian Inlet, Light Houses

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot