Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Silence and breathtaking views over the most beautiful village of Provence

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

10 persons ,5 bedrooms,4 bathrooms, panoramic views, heated pool, 15 acre park

Summer 2018.

Special offer for two weeks :

October to May : 4900€

June or September: r 6900€

July or August : 7900€

Rentals are available all year long, minimum 7 nights.

We only accept full week bookings from Saturday to Saturday.

2018 painting renovations in the TV room and the cottage.

The house with 5 bedrooms offers a framework for leisure and recreation under the Provencal sun: 10 minutes from Saint Rémy De Provence and five minutes from Maussane Les Alpilles . Located near one of the most beautiful villages in France. The Mas has an amazing view of the Château des Baux. It has a six hectare park hidden in the Alpilles, among vineyards and olive groves. The park is planted with Mediterranean trees (olive, lavender, cypress, oleander). The garden surrounding the house has a large orchard of apricot, cherry, fig, peach and plum trees. A cactus garden and subtropical plant species (plumeria from Tahiti, Tiares from Moorea, limes from the Caribbean).On the ground floor of the villa, there are a lounge , a fully equipped kitchen and a dining veranda with panoramic views of the Alpilles and Baux Castle. Bedroom 1: 2 beds (90 cm), private bathroom (2 showers), air conditionning. Bedroom 2: 1 double bed (140cm), shower with sink ,air conditioning and toilet.1st Floor: Master Bedroom with Jacuzzi and walk in shower, toilet, air conditionning, queen size bed (160cm). Pavillon: Bedroom 1: with double bed (140cm). Bedroom 2: double bed (140cm), bathroom with shower, double sink, toilet. The pavillon has a kitchenette with fridge, hotplates, coffee maker and air conditionning in each room.

Features:

- Organic garden , with fresh vegetables and fruits.

- Henhouse , morning fresh eggs.

- Heated pool 8m*4m ( 0.5m to 1.7m deep)

-Services Included: 3 hours cleaning twice a week and at check out, maintenance of the pool every two days.

More Details

Property Manager
Sylvain Tovoli
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, Italian, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 September, 2018

About Sylvain Tovoli

I'm a Pharmacist. I had my own Pharmacy in Versailles for 18 years. Five years ago, I moved to the family villa in Provence, and I openned to guests and now manage it. I'm in charge of your well being . I'll meet you for your chek in and be in touch with you during all your vacation in my property .You can find me on Airbnb, same property , for more comments and reviews.

Sylvain Tovoli purchased this villa in 1973

Why Sylvain Tovoli chose Les Baux-de-Provence

This house was my parent's house, built in 1973. It's my Home sweet Home. I have reorganized the garden and the pool and the terraces to make it comfortable with an incredible view of the village.2016 was the" renovations year", new kitchen, new bedrooms ,fully air conditioned with new pictures and expanded services.

What makes this villa unique

Silence, tranquility, breathtaking views, and plenty of space to rest on a 15 acre private garden. We are near an international level golf course, Saint Remy de Provence , historical sites, roman ruins, summer festivals, famous Provence villages and the Van Gogh museum in Arles.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Les Baux-de-Provence around the Bouches-du-Rhône

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , double shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , jacuzzi and shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 BATHROOMS: BATHROOM 1: double shower, sink, toilet. BATHROOM 2: shower room, toilet. BATHROOM 3: Jacuzzi and walk in shower, toilet. BATHROOM 4 : large shower, double sink, toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 1: 2 beds (90 cm). Bedroom 2: 1 double bed (140cm). 1st Floor: Bedroom 3: master en suite . 1 double bed (160cm). Studio: Bedroom 1 with 1 double bed (140cm) Bedroom 2: double bed (140cm).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • mountain climbing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
-Services Included: - 3 hours cleaning twice a week plus cleaning the day of check out -.Daily maintenance of the pool and garden.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Silence and breathtaking views over the most beautiful village of Provence
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
5

Simply perfect

  • 5 of 5

Our family have just returned from one of the best holidays that we have ever had. Sylvain and Jean -Marc were wonderful hosts and they could not have been more welcoming and attentive.

The house was stunning and the acres of gardens abd fruit trees and the chicken gave the children hours of amusement!

The pool was warm and kept perfectly clean and if there is one thing only that I would suggest as improvements is that the pool cover will soon need to be changed. Other than that there is nothing that would alter.

I would return in a heart beat and can honestly say that it gave us the true essence of what holidays should be.

Thank you again for all of your kindness and letting us use your beautiful home.

Anna and family x

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anna, The pool cover has to be change , for sure. And it will be. Thank you so much for this sweet review. I’m so happy that you had a great time. Weather wasn’t that easy, but you managed our home sweet home splendidly. It was a pleasure to have you here, come back any time. I wish you the best and hope to see you soon. Sylvain
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

15 jours au paradis

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé ici deux semaines exceptionnelles avec notre famille et nos amis. La propriété est magnifique, très grande et dans un parc immense et calme. Tout a été pensé pour le confort en conservant l’authenticité des lieux. On se nourrit des fruits et légumes du jardin en regardant la vue sur Les Baux-de-Provence !! Tout a été parfait de l’accueil avec le verre de rose jusqu’au départ. Merci encore.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Arnaud et Roselyne, vous avez des hôtes adorables, prévenant et très respectueux. Merci pour ces commentaires. A mon tour de vous remercier pour votre gentillesse. La maison vous sera toujours ouverte. Biz à vous tous. Sylvain
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

What a let-down - This review is a true and factual account of our experience

  • 1 of 5

ARRIVAL: The owners two very large dogs were in the swimming pool when we arrived. Not a great 1st impression. After he left, we had to dispose of numerous sizeable dog faeces around the surrounding pool area. Not ideal bearing in mind we had a child with us.

DURING OUR STAY: The sink in the kitchen was continuously blocked (had to keep using a rubber plunger to clear it). Additionally, the electric sink macerator never worked

The aircon in the twin room flooded the floor/wardrobe so we had to keep it off meaning the occupiers overnight were uncomfortable sleeping in the heat.

The main Annex door didn’t lock resulting in security concerns when we were out and overnight for those occupants

An annex patio door in the 2nd room couldn’t be unlocked meaning having to walk through the 1st room to exit the building, not ideal or private for the couple in the 1st bedroom.

The toilet within the annex separates both bedrooms and is located right next to each headboard of both beds partitioned by a thin plasterboard wall. Again, not very private!

Individually, not big issues. However, collectively they did leave an overall sour taste. We did leave messages with the owner and spoke with the cleaner who only came once and not twice as advertised to have her pass on the problems. Neither worked as we did not hear back from the owner.

DEPARTING: The owner arrived early morning and started pressure washing the pool area at 7am, we were due to check out at 10am. Not overly nice to be woken up in that manner!

WARNING: Extortionate charges for insignificant damages:

We had 200 Euros deducted from our deposit for 4 drinking glasses and 2 plates (1 of which had an existing crack) and all broke in the dishwasher. This was purely accidental and we should pay something to replace them, but 200 Euros is a disgrace, especially considering the owner stated they were low cost IKEA glassware and not to worry about them. We did not want the owner to be out of pocket and wrote to him 3 times asking for him to reconsider the costs of the replacement items, but he has never replied which at best demonstrates utter arrogance on his part!

The owner has the right to reply to this review and no doubt will find excuses to justify his position, but we feel ripped off by the owner so wish to alert others looking to book HESPERIDES. Therefore, have left an honest/truthful review. He will of course have the last word I’m sure. FOREARMED is FOREWARNED. BEWARE.!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's so surprising that you have changed your mind so quickly. The day you left, you told me that my house was such a perfect place to stay, that you would be so happy to come back and that you had a wonderful time . It's so disturbing that you never called me during your stay and talk to me about all this issues. I was very disapointed to find such a mess when you left. Anyway, I was happy to welcome you and you can come back to me anytime. I wish you the best. Sincerely. Sylvain
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Amazing, peaceful and idyllic vacation paradise

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just completed a month at the exquisite home of Sylvain and Jean Marc. It had to be one of our best vacations ever! We have rented other homes but none compare to the beauty and peace we found here.

The grounds are absolutely spectacular. Driving up the road to the house you begin to get a hint of what is in store, as you are greeted by a brilliant display of colorful oleander and acres of fruit and olive trees all around. Soon the vista opens to the house. It is everything you have ever dreamed that a house in Provence would be. It is spacious, well appointed , equipped with anything you could possibly need or want for your stay. But, it is the attention to detail, the use of color, the fine linens, the meticulous cleanliness....everything is perfect. The house exudes the warmth and hospitality of the owners who had prepared a wonderful wine and cheese greeting upon our arrival. They were so welcoming after our long trip that you felt at home immediately. During our long stay,( not long enough) Sylvain made himself available to help us in any way we needed. His kindness, caring and amazing spirit will never be forgotten.

If I am constantly writing in superlatives that is because this property is truly a paradise. The house, the view, the pool and, the fact that you are in a location where so many beautiful towns can be visited within a short drive, makes for nothing less than the perfect vacation. Thank you Sylvain and Jean Marc for giving us memories that will last for a lifetime..make sure you call if you are near us in the States.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Regina, It was such an honor to have you as guests . Thank you so much for your kindness and for this amazing review. We try to do our best more and more each year . Thank you again. Love. Sylvain
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It's all true. Simply idyllic.

  • 5 of 5

You should not be put off by the earlier reviews that seem "too good to be true." Au contraire. The owners are very real, and their home is truly enchanting. We won't repeat all said below, except to say we agree, +++. This is not hype. Of the dozens of rental places we've stayed around the globe, this is the one our San Francisco family will come back to.

The attention to detail is striking. From the mundane (enough plugs in the right places; dishes, linens, pool and house attendants) to the sublime (artistic and tasteful decoration in every room; five (!) distinct and alluring outdoor spaces; and everything in between. Photos are good. Unlike some spots, the reality is actually even better.

Private: not one house in sight, except Marseille, 50km down the valley on a clear day. Beautiful: we need to come back to see the gardens as they evolve through every month. Historic: the rocky fortress of Les Baux feels part of the property. Home: we ended up shopping local markets then cooking at home two-thirds of the time--usually over the wood grill---just because we didn't want to leave. Les Hesperides has a certain magic. It brings to life its motto, paraphrased: There is no other place than this, no other time than now.

Sylvain and Jean Marc: a votre sante! Et a bientot.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Waouhhh ,what an incredible review. We were so happy to have you in our home and would love to have you back , whenever you feel like it . Thank you again. Love. Sylvain
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Une très belle découverte !

  • 5 of 5

Jean-Marc et Sylvain nous ont chaleureusement accueilli dans leur magnifique maison. Une très belle découverte ! Les lieux sont encore plus beaux que ce que nous avions pu voir sur photos. Nous étions quatre couples et disposions chacun de notre salle de bain. Cuisine super équipée, air conditionné dans toute la maison, piscine chauffée, plusieurs terrasses, le potager à disposition ainsi que les fruits du verger, vue imprenable sur les Baux, vraiment des prestations haut de gamme.

La région est riche en découverte. À proximité, le château des Baux, le charmant village de Maussane et Saint Remy de Provence et son marché hebdomadaire.

Un peu plus loin, les villes de Nimes, Arles, Avignon ou encore Uzes sont autant d'occasion d'excursions.

Nous y retournerons.

Merci pour votre accueil.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour vos appréciations, c'était un plaisir de vous accueillir. A très bientôt, j'espère. Sylvain
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Marseille
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Maussane les Alpilles
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Les BAUX de Provence
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Avignon TGV
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Cavaillon
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Les Baux de Provence
Nearest Beach
35 Miles
Sainte Marie de la Mer
Car: necessary

Chateau des Baux visit, Carrieres de lumières,Festival d'Avignon ( theater) ,Music festivals ( AIX en provence, Orange), city of Arles ( Van Gogh museum), visit of Camargue and horse riding in the rise fields, visit of the wineries, olive oil mills. Michelin started restaurants in Les BAUX. Beaches in Camargue, Visits of the famous Marseille's creek ( locally called Les Calanques).

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa around the Les Baux-de-Provence,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
JUNE 2019
1 Jun 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
£4,349
for 7 nights
£4,349
£8,788
 
 
JULY / AUGUST 2019
29 Jun 2019 - 30 Aug 2019
14 night minimum stay
£10,474
for 14 nights
£5,237
£12,338
 
 
SEPTEMBER 2019
31 Aug 2019 - 28 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
£4,349
for 7 nights
£4,349
£8,788
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,574
for 7 nights
£2,574
£6,125
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £2,662.9

Special offers :
Two weeks:
October to May: 4900€
June or September : 6900€
July and August :7900€

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals