Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa Serene - Sapodilla Beach and Chalk Sound

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (sleeps 4) With Sound And Beach Access

Villa Serene is a nicely renovated 2 bedroom 2.5 bathroom home that is located directly on Chalk Sound and beautiful Sapodilla Bay Beach. Both Chalk Sound (#6) and Sapodilla Bay Beach (#8) both rank in the top 10 activities in Providenciales.

If you truly want to get away from the lights, loud noises, traffic, and everyday stress of your work life, then Villa Serene is the perfect place for you. The nights in Villa Serene are so peaceful that you may never want to leave, and the days involve great views of Chalk Sound and 30 second walks to Sapodilla Bay Beach. You are also a 5 minute kayak away from seeing Iguanas in their natural habitat.

(Suggestion - Read the reviews to get personal reactions of what guests think about the Villa Serene experience.)

If you cannot find the dates you want, then look at our other home in the same area call Villa View. It is VRBO listing 966967.

The home offers a spectacular view of the sound, private swimming pool and beautiful indoor and outdoor dining. The main building houses the fully equipped kitchen, formal dining and living room. The main pod has large windows on all sides that fill it with natural light.

Walking across the deck will bring you to the second pod which houses both bedrooms. Each air conditioned bedroom has a large double door entrance to the wrap-around deck, and a private bathroom.

The property is a professionally landscaped 1/3 acre that is located directly on the water. The lay-out of the pods and the landscaping ensure that the home is kept private so you can truly experience the peace you need.

In addition to being 30 seconds away from Sapodilla Bay beach, this home is just minutes away from Las Brisas restaurant & bar which has amazing coconut shrimp.

More Details

Clay Perry
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2018

Why Clay Perry chose Providenciales

Sapodilla Bay Beach is the most tranquil beach on the island and overlooking Chalk Sound makes a beautiful setting. The color of the water is amazing. Just watching the changes in color during the course of the day can keep you occupied! Our first visit to TCI in 2010 made us fall in love with the beautiful island. This house is planned to be our 2nd home one day soon.

What makes this villa unique

Private and quiet....a perfect place to come and unwind. Whether as a couple or a family the place offers something for all.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Providenciales around the Caicos Islands

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , private
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , private
    Bathroom 3 - Located in kitchen and living area
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , TV, air conditioning, and private bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , TV, air conditioning, and private bath
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1). Each contains a private bath.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Items available for use by our guests: Kayaks, wagon, cooler, beach umbrella and beach mat. On the deck we have a round dining table that seats 6-8 comfortably.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa Serene - Sapodilla Beach and Chalk Sound
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews

Best HomeAway rental yet

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing. We do HomeAway every time we travel and this was our fave house. Super great communication with owners throughout the process, great on island management company, amazing house (well equipt kitchen, awesome pool, GREAT kids stuff, clean, AC in bedrooms but we didn’t need it with open windows, kyack) and the best location ever. Will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danielle... That is an amazing complement to be called the Best HomeAway Rental Yet. We had just gotten an earlier review from a guest in January with some concerns about the hurricane, and we were surprised because we were here in December 2017 and everything was well back on track. We just arrived at our home right after you, and everything is just as wonderful as it always has been. i am so glad that your family had a wonderful time. We noticed that the toy supply has increased and we now have some snorkeling gear. I am assuming some previous guests may have left that. That is a nice bonus. If you left that, then thank you. Otherwise thanks to the guests that did. We look forward to having you back anytime, and bring friends. They can stay at our other home called Villa View which is a short walk away.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent location, nice staff, some room for improvements

  • 4 of 5

We decided to take a last minute vacation to TCI so our choices were pretty limited based on our needs and price point. I’ll jump right in!


- Great location! Right across from sapodilla beach, and less than 5 minutes away from taylor bay beach. We have 3 kids ages 7, 5, and 1, and these 2 beaches are perfect for little kids! So beautiful, shallow, and calm, especially Taylor.

- Beautiful view of Chalk Sound from pool area! There are also 2 kayaks available to use, one is big enough for a family. We went kayaking with kids a few times and fed the iguanas some kale. Water in most of that area is very shallow, my 7 year old got off to swim in the middle of the sound.

- Pool has a lot of privacy!

- Right next to Las Brisas. Their bfast is good, and big portions.

- Helpful staff, we needed them to come out to fix a few things and they came immediately.


- Having no AC in the main unit was extremely annoying. In August heat with all the windows open, fans on, at night, it was still unbearable. We wouldnt have minded paying extra to use the AC in there. With the stifling heat, there was always a smell in that area, even tho we threw trash out and kept dishes clean

- Ants everywhere on kitchen counters. 5 minutes after we checked in, we opened a bag of chips and put it on counter, within 2 minutes it had tiny ants all over it. So be careful and keep everything in fridge!

- With no AC in the main area, we used the deck, but couldn’t use it a lot at night b/c there aren’t enough lights there. It was pretty dark, especially for the kids. Having lights by the round sofa would’ve been nice.

- Light didnt work in pool

- We went for a week, but by day 5, our pool had fungus growing on the walls. Right before we checked out, someone came to clean it.

- Some locks don’t work, a main area door had 3 locks and all 3 didn’t work. They tried to fix, but couldnt. We had to leave that area unlocked at all times.

- Our bedroom door handle fell off, but thankfully the other lock worked.

- If you have little kids, the 2 seperate areas might be more of an annoyance for you. We thought it may be worth it bc baby was sleeping in our room, but we couldnt hang out there even at night because of the heat and smell. And it was too dark and too many mosquitos outside.

- The washer leaks a lot of water, they tried to fix, but wasn’t resolved when we left.

Overall, the location makes up for some of these minor issues. And we appreciated the larger kayak.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Adeela… Thank you for the thorough response. We truly appreciate it as it helps us make sure our guest experience remains great. I was not aware that Las Brisas serves breakfast. That is great to know. It is a great restaurant, and we love their nachos. Large portions if you get the beef or chicken nachos. I am sorry to hear about the ants. I will make sure our property manager knows to spray in between guests. Also, we are aware of the items you have pointed out. We are entering the slow season where we have some open weeks, and my property manager will be performing maintenance and repairs before the next season. I will make sure they have your list.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at Villa Serene. From the view to the privacy to the close proximity to the beach and such great kayaking...we couldn't have asked for more. The house was wonderfully appointed, the pool was so refreshing, the rooms were very was just the perfect place for us and our two kiddos! We would absolutely stay again and recommend to anyone making a trip to Provo! Sapodilla Bay and Chalk Sound was the PERFECT part of the island for our family!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Britttani… I am so happy that your family loved Villa Serene. We had a lot of money invested in the plants and trees that create the privacy, and it was heavily impacted by Irma. But we glad to hear that it is fully recovered and the privacy is back for our guests. We actually planted a few more plants in July to create even more privacy. Hopefully you saw the iguanas when you kayaked, but regardless, the kayaking is great since the house is right on the water so you can launch straight into Chalk Sound from our home. And I glad to hear the kids loved it. The shallow waters of Sapodilla Bay Beach is perfect for kids because they can splash around all they want, and the parents can relax knowing their kids are very safe. We hope you return soon... Clay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Sapodilla beach access is really easy - just across the street. Views from the back deck are stunning and the back deck and pool area were a quiet little private oasis in large part due to the mature landscaping. Plunge pool was perfect and refreshing. Property is well equipped - really everything you need. Beds and furniture were very comfortable. Property was spotlessly clean and has clearly been very well taken care of. Property management company and owner were both friendly and helpful. Highly recommend if looking to stay on Chalk Sound.

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa. We are so glad you enjoyed Villa Serene. We are looking forward to being down there ourselves next month. Thank you for the kind review. I am happy to hear that our landscaping has grown back well after the Hurricanes last year. We made the repairs quickly, but we needed time for the landscaping to recover. That is great news. And as always, thank you for the nice comments about Island Escapes. They are the best property manager on the island. Hope to have you back in the future. Clay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Villa Serene Jan. 2018

  • 4 of 5

Our group of four adults spent ten days together at Villa Serene. This was our first trip to Turks & Caicos. We all agree that the accommodations and its location were great. The layout of the two separate structures adjoined by the spacious deck was something we really liked. The landscaping provided privacy from neighbors (who we hardly ever heard) and the buildings themselves afforded privacy from the street side. Nearly every morning, we walked down the back steps to the Chalk Sound and went for a kayak paddle. We also loved walking down the front steps and across the road to Sapodilla Bay, a lovely beach with clear, calm waters, perfect for small kids to play in or adults like us to relax in (or enjoy our afternoon cocktail). One of our party members was coping with a back issue and thoroughly enjoyed the pool at the house- really, the set up was just great for our needs! An added bonus was having the restaurant Las Brisas virtually next door to the Villa. We ate there several times, including breakfast, lunch and dinner. On several occasions, we sat on our deck in the evening and heard their live music- not too loud, just right. Our day trips kept us pretty busy, so the convenience of having this restaurant right next door was really great. We tried several other restaurants on the island and all agree that Las Brisas was the best food and service we encountered. We were disappointed at not seeing much wildlife, but assume that was due to the hurricanes. However, if we were to visit T&C again, all four of us agree that we would absolutely consider staying again at Villa Serene.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful and detailed response. You definitely hit the highlights: - Proximity to Las Brisas restaurant - Hearing the live music at Las Brisas in the distance on Friday/Saturday night - Direct kayak access to Chalk Sound - Very short walk to Sapodilla beach - Pool to enjoy when you need a break - Massive deck (Observation deck coming soon!!!) - Separation of sleeping and living units for additional privacy We have been keeping our eye on the wildlife, and it is coming back. I am sorry that you did not get to see as much as you would have liked. When my wife and I went in December, we confirmed that the four iguanas (Larry, Moe, Curly, and Joe) that live on the big island in Chalk Sound are still there. We also saw stingrays, turtles, starfish, and a frog fish on our December trip. I think it is a little hit or miss after the hurricane, but the wildlife is coming back. I was also happy to hear that the vegetation has come back strong. After the hurricane, you could see the neighbors house, but we have a professional gardener that has been working hard to get things back to normal, and it sounds like he is getting the job done. We hope you come back in the future, and you will get to enjoy the new observation deck we are putting in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Villa Serene certainly is fitting to the name

  • 4 of 5

The home is loved and cared for by the owners. It is in a Serene area with easy access to the beautiful beach. We will definitely return to this beautiful home in cooler months. There is no AC in the main living areas. The main home is extremely warm without AC. Yes there are 3 sets of french doors in the main home to open for a breeze. Unfortunately while we stayed in July, the mosquitos and horseflies didn't allow us to open these doors and or enjoy the main home. The outside deck has no shaded areas.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marie... Thank you for your review of our home in TCI. We do love our home and how close it is to Sapodilla Bay Beach. My wife and I were there the week before you, and the weather was great up until the end of our week when it rained for 2 days which is most likely what brought the mosquitos. We did not have that issue the week before, and I am sorry that they were there while you stayed. I will be sure to talk to our property manager about options to address that issue when it occurs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Providenciales International Airport (PLS)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Las Brisas
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
TCI Ferry
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
The Shore Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Las Brisas
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Sapodilla Bay
Car: recommended

Villa Serene is a 30 second walk to Sapodilla Bay and overlooks Chalk Sound. It is in a very tranquil area of Providenciales with beautiful sunsets and very lightly populated.

It is a location where you can simply get away from it all while enjoying relaxing days on Sapodilla Bay Beach or kayaking on Chalk Sound.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £76.24

Christmas and New Years rentals are $3,500 per week.
Saturday to Saturday rentals are preferred, but owner is willing to discuss terms of non-standard rentals.
Discounts are available for multiple week rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals