HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Edward

Member since: 2008
Speaks English, German, Spanish

Seafront Southerly facing first line holiday apartment with magnificent seaview

3 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Almuñécar - Epsylon Apartment

Seafront apartment with superb beach front sea view, terrace, pool and free WiFi

Epsylon apartments are in front of the seashore, 30 metres away from the beach. The apartments are located on the Costa Tropical, by the San Cristobal area of Almuñecar. There is a South facing terrace overlooking the sea.

Free WiFi internet connection is provided in the apartment.

The accommodation, which is beautifully decorated and fully equipped, consists of one double bedroom, one full bathroom, a lounge with outstanding views of the sea, with sofa bed, 32'' flat screen TV + DVD and dining area for four people, a fully equipped kitchen (fridge, microwave, washing machine, ceramic hob, cutlery, etc.) and a large magnificent terrace where there is a table with four chairs for eating whilst overlooking the sea.

The apartment has well-kept communal swimming pool open all year. It is situated on the second floor, and there are lifts and disabled access to the apartments. Epsylon apartments are very popular apartments for holiday makers. The apartment has sunshine all day long, it faces south. It is within walking distance to all services and amenities and the historical old town.

Free WiFi (wireless internet connection).

In winter we provide with one standing electric heater, and blankets. The electricity bill is included within the rental price.

We provide with two set of towels per person and two set of sheets per bed.

We provide with two set of keys.

We also provide with information about the local area.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Edward (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, German, Spanish

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Seafront Southerly facing first line holiday apartment with magnificent seaview
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
Albuquerque, NM, USA
4

You go to sleep with the lapping of the waves...

  • 4 of 5

We spent a week in September at this apartment and loved it. It is on the sea and faces south so you wake up to sunrises and see the same sun go down. Mercadona is walking distance for shopping. The kitchen neds towo kitchen knives. The platforms for swimmers to reach on the beaches were towed away the last day we we were there so swimmers should be aware the Med gets a bit rougher in late September.The Rinconcillo F.R. is a lovely restaurant just about 25 metres away and the staff are lovable. It is about 250 metres walk to the beach, but that's not a problem. Ronda is worth the trip of 2 and 1/2 hours, but Frigiliana not much unless you are shopping for real estate.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Steenwijk
4

Wonderful stay in Almunecar

  • 4 of 5

We have had a wonderful stay in Almunecar in the apartment in the Epsylon II building. The information from the site fits perfect to the apartment and the surroundings, especially the large terrace is wonderful, with bright sight over the Mediterranean See.

The apartment was nice and clean and fully provided

We especially loved the hospitality of the Andalusia people, very friendly. We enjoyed our drinks and tapas at the enormous different terraces. We have had breakfast in the hotel Los Arranyanes, also in the Epsylon II building, where a very friendly and nice owner will take time for some chatting and also will answer questions about Almunecar, the people and so ever.

We also can recommandate the Restaurant Lute y Jesus at the Av Europa 13, also very nice people and delicious food.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3
St-Jean sur Richelieu, Québec
5

Très bon rapport qualité prix

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons adoré l'appartement qu'Elena nous a offert, qui se situe aux appartements Los Ramos, juste à côté des appartements Epsylon. C'est un appartement très bien équipé avec tout ce que l'on a besoin pour un bon séjour et les lits sont confortables. L'appartement était très propre à notre arrivé. Le seul point négatif est qu'il n'y a pas de stationnement privé, nous devons trouver une place chaque fois que nous quittons, par contre nous n'avons eu aucun problème à en trouver juste en face de l'immeuble, ça s'est bien passé. L'appartement est très bien situé, avec une très belle vue sur la mer, à tout les jours nous avons mangé sur la terrasse. Tout est à proximité, les restos et les épiceries. Nous recommandons cette appartement sans hésiter car il offre un très bon rapport qualité-prix.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
La China
Nearest Ferry
80 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Los Moriscos
Nearest Train
80 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Almunecar
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
La China
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
San Cristobal Beach
Car: not necessary

The apartment is in Epsylon II Apartments. It is in the popular San Cristobal Beach area, in Almuñécar, located on the Costa Tropical.

Almuñécar is a very popular seaside town in the South of Spain, in Costa Tropical, among the Spanish and the foreigners. It is around 20 km away from Nerja, and 70 km away from Malaga or Granada.

In front of the apartment you have the seafront promenade with many restaurants, tapas bars, shops and other amenities. The apartment has well-kept gardens and a communal swimming pool which is open all year. The apartment has sunshine all day.

Almuñécar lies at the heart of the Granada coastline, which stretches from the end of Malaga's Costa del Sol until the beginning of the Costa de Almería, making Almuñécar one of the southern Spains most attractive stretches of coastline.

Almuñécar has plenty of amenities, beaches with all different water sports and plenty of amenities. It is ideally located for excursions, to play golf or to go skiing to Sierra Nevada.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Almuñécar, Costa Tropical & Lecrin Valley

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Mid season
1 Sep 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
£109
for 3 nights
From
£36
£254
 
 
Low season
1 Oct 2016 - 20 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
£88
for 3 nights
From
£29
£206
 
 
Low season
21 Nov 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£83
for 3 nights
From
£28
£194
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£93
for 3 nights
From
£31
£218
 
 
low season
8 Jan 2017 - 9 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£93
for 3 nights
£218
 
 
Easter
10 Apr 2017 - 24 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£101
for 3 nights
£236
 
 
Low season
26 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£93
for 3 nights
£218
 
 
Mid season
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£104
for 3 nights
£242
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£203
for 3 nights
£473
 
 
September
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£117
for 3 nights
£273
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£93
for 3 nights
£218
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Discounts available for letting periods greater than three weeks.
All bills and final cleaning arrangements are included within the rental price.

The booking deposit is 40% of the rental price. It can be paid by bank transfer or cash. The balance of 60% of the rental price is paid on arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Almuñécar in Granada Province (Costa Tropical)

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • It has a fitted cupboard, wardrobe, two bed side lamps with reading lamps, chair, window and long curtains. We provide with a travel cot and highchairs for infants.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Terrace
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The apartment accommodates up to a maximum of 4 people and one infant. Free WiFi internet is provided in the apartment. Downstairs in 'Hotel Arrayenes cafeteria' you also have wifi.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties