HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Cabin On The Lake, Priced cheap to rent! 90 +reviews! Fisherman's cabin, Canoe

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

2 bedroom, 1 bath, Lake in backyard, Canoes, kayaks, paddle boat

This is a 2 bedroom, 1 bath cabin on the lake. Can walk to the YMCA camp. It is on the main channel. It is close to the bat caves, the fireworks, and Guntersville Dam. This property is back in the woods. A real 'Uncle Buck' Summer camp feel. Trees everywhere! Awesome ride back. Serine. 50' off the pier it is 10' deep water. There is an ancient Indian trading trial across the cove that is amazing for hiking. Also an ancient grave yard. The trial goes all the way to the Dam. The inside of the cabin is remodeled to a rustic tone with a lot of cedar (smell!) I have a 42' plasma for TV. Satellite Internet. Cell phone service varies from carrier to carrier. Cove is smooth for skiing or inter-tubing. Area is great for fishing. Great for Canoeing. Canoes, kayaks, and paddle boat are 'RENT FREE'. There is is an air mattress to accommodate 2 more. Washer and Dryer. Big deck on the back. 2 grills, gas and charcoal. Hardwoods and tile. No carpet. Great neighbors. Plenty of parking. 2 fire pits! Recently added boathouse to cover your expensive bass rig! .Power at the pier to charge. Over 70, 5 star reviews! More than anyone on vrbo! Pontoon for rent through separate business Check listing 825066. $300 night for pontoon. See picks. Check-in at 3, check out at 10..

Shannon Provence
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 February, 2017

About Shannon Provence

41 years old . Married with 2 kids

Shannon Provence purchased this cabin in 2009

Why Shannon Provence chose Alabama

This property is a true summer camp (woodsy) type deal. It is close enough to town (10 min), if you want McDonald's but it is in the woods away from it all. The YMCA camp is neighboring. Most homes are summer cottages. If you want to escape. Here it !

What makes this cabin unique

Serine, in the woods! I provide use of canoe's, paddle boat, and kayaks with property!!! See pics! Somewhat remote but close enough to restaurants. Bat caves, Trails, ancient grave yard, great neighbors, plenty of parking, smooth water.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Guntersville, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • One bedroom has a Queen bed, the other bedroom has bunk beds.
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • water tubing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(90 traveller reviews)

Cabin On The Lake, Priced cheap to rent! 90 +reviews! Fisherman's cabin, Canoe
average rating of 4.866667 based on 90 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time! The place was clean and well comfortable with nice furnishings! Great place! Having wifi internet was a real plus. The location is beautiful!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Lakehomes Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is a repeat stay at this lakefront home. Always clean and comfortable. The addition of the cover on the dock just made our stay better. It is nice to park the pontoon under a cover after great day fishing. Less clean up and prep time needed for the start of next day of fishing. House is very comfortable and having washer and dryer on site is great. We also love being able to travel with our four legged babies and have a wonderful area for them to play. Highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Simply beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Our family trip turned into a girls trip with just my 7 year old daughter and I so I was a little nervous about staying in a strange place. But once we arrived we felt at home the cabin is beautiful the surroundings are beautiful and it is a safe wonderful place to stay. We will return!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute cabin.

  • 5 of 5

My only complaint was there were no clear directions on how to clean up. Previous cabins I've stayed in have a strict strip the beds, do the dishes.... I couldn't find that here. Everything else was fantastic:)

  • Review Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emily, sorry for the lack of instruction. I thought the clean up policy was implied through you paying the $125 cleaning fee. For future guest, you don't have do do a thing. Just leave the key and walk out. Of course, any clean up you do is appreciated, but not expected. We want you to enjoy your vacation with "NO" stress. Shannon
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

We are coming back...Perfect get-away!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful place! This wonderful get-away was just what we needed. We were invited to accompany our son and while he and his dad fished, I took full advantage of the great weather and amazing peace and calm to set up a plein air art studio on the deck! It was incredibly inspiring and I can't remember when I was so relaxed. The house is really cute. The owner has a great eye for decor and has done a great job in making this small, homey place perfect for relaxing and enjoying nature. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is very allows for all we needed. Lots of new fixtures, a covered private dock, plenty of seating and even a washer & dryer. The owner supplied EVERYTHING! We brought some food and coffee, but lots of condiments & spices, paper towels, linens, and good seating were available. The caretakers are amazing and friendly people who are dedicated to making sure you have a great time. We had a wonderful time and even booked another stay!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful rustic shabby chic cabin

  • 4 of 5

cabin has all you need - no need for paper products, or condiments, the location is quiet and peaceful, the owner talks about a walking trail to the dam across the lake, reachable by boat, we did not find this trail- it needs to be taken out of the description or marked with signs. The cabin was not marked with street numbers, that and /or a sign out front would have been helpful. I would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is a sign on the front of the property up by the road. It's very large. I don't know how the renter missed it. Secondly, the trails are very easy to find. Sorry the renter couldn't find them. They are on public property. Every renter before them has easily found them. They are referenced in my reviews by several.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Huntsville, AL


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Guntersville, Alabama Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Nov 2016 - 24 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
25 Feb 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £100
Pet Fee £40

I require a $125 cleaning fee. No deposit required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot