HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ocean Front - Mahina Surf 202

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 547 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

One bedroom, one bath, sleeps 4, ocean front

Awesome oceanfront views from this paradise condo. Just feet away from swimming with sea turtles or snorkeling. Heated saline pool right outside your private lanai surrounded by tropical grounds and gardens. The Mahina Surf is a low density two acre oceanfront property with only 56 units. Full kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. Just feet away from the ocean's edge. Watch whales in season from your private lanai. Wake to the sounds of tropical birds and be lulled to sleep by the soothing sounds of waves just outside your door.


Property Manager
Tammy
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 547 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Ocean Front - Mahina Surf 202
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
4

A nice comfortable room a good location and nice grounds.

  • 4 of 5

A pleasant stay and nice accommodations staff is very helpful and the grounds were well maintained. My only complaint is I didn't see the turtles this year.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

GREAT VACATION

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic complex with very helpful and friendly staff. incredible views and just fine for my wife and myself. Sofa bed needs a new mattress.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland Oregon
1

Beautiful View...Below Expectations!

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed at the Mahina Surf for 23 years...infact this year we stayed for 30 days. The last few days were in this unit. This unit is very basic and needs to be updated. The bed was horrible and the pillows were so soft and barely there. The carpet was dirty. The kitchen poorly equipped...the TV was newer yet small. The only thing going for it is the view... We were very disappointed in the quality of the interior of this unit!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guests have been coming to the Mahina Surf for 23 years. They were going to have to go to a hotel because they booked their dates wrong and had to depart from the Mahina Surf a few days before their flight home. We had this unit scheduled for a carpet clean but let them know that we could accommodate them in this unit for a few nights so they wouldn't have to go to a hotel for their last few days on Maui. They were very happy putting them into this available unit on a temporary basis to help them out. These guests have already booked again for next year. Some people like a softer mattress, and some people a harder mattress. Be sure you ask for what you are looking for when you make your vacation reservation. We look forward to sharing our piece of paradise with you! Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Location

Nearest Airport
29.6 Miles
Kahului Airport (OGG)
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Kahana Beach
Car: recommended

TAT W40887172-01

Local Contact: Tammy Soares

1-800-367-6086

mahinasf@maui.net

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals