HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Now booking for Spring Break 2017! Incredible view of the bay with a dock

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue

Overview

About the property

4 Bed/4 Bath w/Private Dock, Bay View, Screened Porch, Walking Distance to Beach

This magnificent, spacious house is a dream come true for family vacations or even for those who like a little romance. Sitting on two acres, it is the perfect secluded getaway! This bay front beauty, located directly on St. Joe Bay has it all! Rain or shine you can enjoy the scenery from the screened porch. Fisherman, look no further for the perfect fishing grounds. This house has it's own private dock! Literally walk out the door to the dock and enjoy! Dock of the Bay is only 1/2 mile from St. Joe State Park were you can put your boat in the water! That's right. Bring your boat because there is plenty of space to park it as well as your vehicles! Parking area is spacious. Beach lovers bring your suit and beach toys because this property has beach access just across the road! Enjoy sugar white beaches and the blue-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The house itself has an open floor plan to give you an airy feel. Want to know more about the house itself? Keep reading!

AMENITIES: This beauty has 4 bedrooms, 3 & 1/2 bathrooms, living room, dining room and kitchen.

Master bedroom - king bed, whirlpool in private bath

Guest bedroom 1 - king bed, private bath

Guest bedroom 2 - 2 twin beds

Guest bedroom 3 - 2 twin beds

In the living room there are 2 queen sleeper sofas

Features of the home:

Cable TV

Phone & Wi-Fi

Whirlpool Tub in Master Bath

Washer/Dryer

FULL Kitchen with all necessities and appliances

Upgraded furnishings and accessories

Nearby attractions:

Within minutes from one of the finest beaches in the US - Port St. Joe! Approximately 20 miles of white coastlines filled with dunes, native vegetation, and wildlife.

For just a little extra cost, you can enjoy:

Surf & Charter Fishing, Snorkeling, Diving, Scalloping, and Canoeing!

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Port St. Joe in Gulf County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , master w/master bath & access to porch, bay view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Access to full bath and porch, view of the bay
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Access to full bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • 2 queen sleeper sofas in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • bay fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

Now booking for Spring Break 2017! Incredible view of the bay with a dock
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
4

Impressed by DOCK OF THE BAY

  • 4 of 5

Dock of the Bay ended up being much more than I expected. The location relative to Port St. Joe and the couple of general stores on the Cape is very convenient. The pictures don't do the property justice and everyone in our party was thoroughly impressed. The layout caters to families with kids (as was the case for us) and we even hosted a small get-together with friends who were staying at another place on the Cape. While this location is located across the street from the Gulf, the views of the bay were outstanding. We walked to the beach each day we were there and found it to be a very manageable walk. The kitchen has everything you need to cook and we did so several times during our stay. All-in-all, you will not be disappointed if you book the place for your next trip to CSB.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A blast at Cape San Blas

  • 5 of 5

Our family had yet another great vacation at Cape San Blas - the weather was great, fishing was terrific and HomeAway had the most perfect rental for our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nothing Special

  • 2 of 5

Owner said dockable boat dock . Not... 6:00am high and dry till 12:00 even then had that all our might to get our ordinary flats boat out of the mud. Everything is very sparse just picked up from garage sales. Utensils for cooking were the worst. Owners obviously just want to make as much profit as possible. Save yourself a disappointment and stay on the beach side.😫

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so incredibly sorry you had a bad time and experience. However, there have plenty of our guests who have docked their boat and had no issues. We have updated plenty in our home over the past few years. Brand new tile floors have been put in the master bedroom and living room. We updated things in our kitchen back in November. There should have been plenty of nice utensils to use while you stayed there. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and letting us know the issues you had while staying there. I hope you enjoy the rest of your spring and Summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Pros

The view from inside the property of the bay is the best view I've seen. Also the house sits on a large private lot and there are two master bedrooms. That said...

Cons

We rented this home primarily because of the dock. It was so crusted over with bird refuse that it was unusable. I took a video and sent it to the owner and her response was that she could not control nature. As the property advertisement emphasizes the dock it would have been nice if she had someone come clean it for us or offered a discount. We could not use it to come and go with our boat as planned.

Also the screened in back porch had missing and damaged screens so that you could not sit there and avoid mosquitos. The outlets in one of the master bedrooms did not work at all for the first 3 days (no ceiling light so we had no light at all) and then one worked so we were able to plug in a single lamp. The carpet was very dirty and in need of cleaning. One of the burners on the stove doesn't work. It could be a lovely property but is not in its current condition. I would not recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is a beautiful place with an incredible view. We did have some screens that were torn due to the hurricane that came through a few weeks prior to your arrival. Those have all been rescreened and fixed. Now you can enjoy sitting out on the porch and enjoy the sunrise and sunset mosquito free. Due to a drought, the birds did leave us some surprises on the dock that normally washes away. That is a natural occurrence and due to the drought, it was unfortunate. We have had some rain and now the dock is clean. We had an electrician come out and resolve the electrical issues as soon as we could. Those things are all working properly now. We have new tile to replace the carpet. We had a lot of guests over spring break and the summer so the carpet was very used. That is taken care of now. We always update things as soon as we can. We love our home there at Cape San Blas!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Pros

This property has the most beautiful view from the inside of any we have stayed in. It has an expansive view of the bay that my elderly father-in-law could enjoy from his chair in the main room. Also there are two master suites across the house from each other. The lot is large which is great for privacy.

Cons

That said, we rented the home specifically for the dock as we have a boat and were planning on spending a lot of time in the bay via the dock. The dock was so crusted over with bird refuse for most of its length that it was unusable. I took pictures and sent it to the owner and her response was that she could not control nature. It would have been nice if she had offered a discount or had someone try to come clean it for us. Inside the house one of the master bedrooms had no electricity for the first three days, and only one outlet worked in that room for the rest of the week, so that we had one lamp to use for the entire stay. There are holes in the screens of the screened in back porch, and one panel was completely torn open making it unusable when the mosquitos were out. The carpet was stained and in need of cleaning. The house could be a stellar property but needs work. In its current condition I would not recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Perfect location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is an ideally located rental b/w bay and oceanfront. Literally both are an easy stroll. We rented kayaks for the week and kept them tethered to the dock to enjoy daily. There was a minor issue with cleaning when we arrived which was immediately addressed by the property owner. The House has plenty of room to spread out and relax. I would definitely return and loved our stay. Thank you for everything Nicole!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Port St. Joe, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
April 15 - May 26
15 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£729
for 3 nights
From
£199
£1,387
 
 
May 27 - June 30
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£908
for 3 nights
From
£259
£1,944
 
 
Scalloping Season
1 Jul 2017 - 16 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,430
for 3 nights
From
£433
£3,118
 
 
Late Fall/Winter
17 Sep 2017 - 9 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£646
for 3 nights
From
£171
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£908
for 3 nights
From
£259
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £193.26
Cleaning fee £131.41
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals