HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Now booking for Spring Break 2017! Incredible view of the bay with a dock

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Space sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 Bed/4 Bath w/Private Dock, Bay View, Screened Porch, Walking Distance to Beach

This magnificent, spacious house is a dream come true for family vacations or even for those who like a little romance. Sitting on two acres, it is the perfect secluded getaway! This bay front beauty, located directly on St. Joe Bay has it all! Rain or shine you can enjoy the scenery from the screened porch. Fisherman, look no further for the perfect fishing grounds. This house has it's own private dock! Literally walk out the door to the dock and enjoy! Dock of the Bay is only 1/2 mile from St. Joe State Park were you can put your boat in the water! That's right. Bring your boat because there is plenty of space to park it as well as your vehicles! Parking area is spacious. Beach lovers bring your suit and beach toys because this property has beach access just across the road! Enjoy sugar white beaches and the blue-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The house itself has an open floor plan to give you an airy feel. Want to know more about the house itself? Keep reading!

AMENITIES: This beauty has 4 bedrooms, 3 & 1/2 bathrooms, living room, dining room and kitchen.

Master bedroom - king bed, whirlpool in private bath

Guest bedroom 1 - king bed, private bath

Guest bedroom 2 - 2 twin beds

Guest bedroom 3 - 2 twin beds

In the living room there are 2 queen sleeper sofas

Features of the home:

Cable TV

Phone & Wi-Fi

Whirlpool Tub in Master Bath


FULL Kitchen with all necessities and appliances

Upgraded furnishings and accessories

Nearby attractions:

Within minutes from one of the finest beaches in the US - Port St. Joe! Approximately 20 miles of white coastlines filled with dunes, native vegetation, and wildlife.

For just a little extra cost, you can enjoy:

Surf & Charter Fishing, Snorkeling, Diving, Scalloping, and Canoeing!

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 March, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Port St. Joe in Gulf County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , master w/master bath & access to porch, bay view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Access to full bath and porch, view of the bay
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Access to full bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • 2 queen sleeper sofas in Living Room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • bay fishing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Now booking for Spring Break 2017! Incredible view of the bay with a dock
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews

Nothing Special

  • 2 of 5

Owner said dockable boat dock . Not... 6:00am high and dry till 12:00 even then had that all our might to get our ordinary flats boat out of the mud. Everything is very sparse just picked up from garage sales. Utensils for cooking were the worst. Owners obviously just want to make as much profit as possible. Save yourself a disappointment and stay on the beach side.😫

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5


The view from inside the property of the bay is the best view I've seen. Also the house sits on a large private lot and there are two master bedrooms. That said...


We rented this home primarily because of the dock. It was so crusted over with bird refuse that it was unusable. I took a video and sent it to the owner and her response was that she could not control nature. As the property advertisement emphasizes the dock it would have been nice if she had someone come clean it for us or offered a discount. We could not use it to come and go with our boat as planned.

Also the screened in back porch had missing and damaged screens so that you could not sit there and avoid mosquitos. The outlets in one of the master bedrooms did not work at all for the first 3 days (no ceiling light so we had no light at all) and then one worked so we were able to plug in a single lamp. The carpet was very dirty and in need of cleaning. One of the burners on the stove doesn't work. It could be a lovely property but is not in its current condition. I would not recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is a beautiful place with an incredible view. We did have some screens that were torn due to the hurricane that came through a few weeks prior to your arrival. Those have all been rescreened and fixed. Now you can enjoy sitting out on the porch and enjoy the sunrise and sunset mosquito free. Due to a drought, the birds did leave us some surprises on the dock that normally washes away. That is a natural occurrence and due to the drought, it was unfortunate. We have had some rain and now the dock is clean. We had an electrician come out and resolve the electrical issues as soon as we could. Those things are all working properly now. We have new tile to replace the carpet. We had a lot of guests over spring break and the summer so the carpet was very used. That is taken care of now. We always update things as soon as we can. We love our home there at Cape San Blas!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


  • 2 of 5


This property has the most beautiful view from the inside of any we have stayed in. It has an expansive view of the bay that my elderly father-in-law could enjoy from his chair in the main room. Also there are two master suites across the house from each other. The lot is large which is great for privacy.


That said, we rented the home specifically for the dock as we have a boat and were planning on spending a lot of time in the bay via the dock. The dock was so crusted over with bird refuse for most of its length that it was unusable. I took pictures and sent it to the owner and her response was that she could not control nature. It would have been nice if she had offered a discount or had someone try to come clean it for us. Inside the house one of the master bedrooms had no electricity for the first three days, and only one outlet worked in that room for the rest of the week, so that we had one lamp to use for the entire stay. There are holes in the screens of the screened in back porch, and one panel was completely torn open making it unusable when the mosquitos were out. The carpet was stained and in need of cleaning. The house could be a stellar property but needs work. In its current condition I would not recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Perfect location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is an ideally located rental b/w bay and oceanfront. Literally both are an easy stroll. We rented kayaks for the week and kept them tethered to the dock to enjoy daily. There was a minor issue with cleaning when we arrived which was immediately addressed by the property owner. The House has plenty of room to spread out and relax. I would definitely return and loved our stay. Thank you for everything Nicole!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bring your boat. This is the perfect Florida getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We came to visit the State Park for a day last year while staying in PCB on the advice of a friend. We are so glad we did and found Dock of the Bay to stay at. The property was clean and well maintained and the owner very responsive. There is so much to do at Dock of the Bay I don't know where to start but when you walk down the walkway to the pier and see your teenage daughter and her friend ankle deep in mud collecting sand crabs at the waterline you will know that you made the right decision to come here. We brought our bicycles, pontoon boat and kayaks and used them all day, everyday. The bicycle trail adjacent to Cape San Blas Rd. is the best I have ever seen anywhere for us non-Lance Armstrong folks. The snorkeling at the tip of the Cape and just about anywhere on the leeward side of the bay is great all the time and the water is calm. Rarely did we see other boats on the bay, or anyone else at the beach across the road. There is nice public beach access (via footpath) just across the road with beautiful dunes. Being able to enjoy the sunset by yourself on a beach that has not been "nourished" or "restored" is pretty cool. The house itself is great in every way and was perfect for 2 families with 2 master bdrms. Plenty of room to park cars under the house and boat trailers in the yard. Fully stocked kitchen, etc. If you are looking a Florida beach/bay vacation where there are no condos, $40 chair rentals, traffic jams or tourist traps, this is the place to be. The pace of life on the Cape is definitely slower and there is no wal-mart, but that is what we were looking for. The wifi in the house that worked very well and we even had 4G coverage through T-mobile at the house and in the bay. This was the best Florida beach vacation we have had yet and we hope to come back next year. Thanks for allowing our family to stay at your wonderful property.

The Lentz Family,

Houston, TX

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful view of the bay

  • 4 of 5

This property is on the bay side and the view from the back of the house is awesome. It had it's own dock that went out into the bay a good 100 ft I am guessing. We didn't have a boat but it would be ideal for someone that does. You could leave the boat right there at the dock, ready to go!

The house had 2 good sized bedrooms with king beds and their own full baths. The one secondary bedroom was a pretty good size with 2 twin beds and their own bath. The other was small with the 2 twin beds but would be fine for smaller children.

The first night I thought there was something wrong with the vent in the "queen" bedroom because it was very stuffy like the a/c was not working in that room. Also the ceiling fan was not working. I called the property management people the next day and they got someone out by early afternoon. The handy man did get the ceiling fan to work on low but basically said it was shot and he would be replacing it. As for the vent problem, it turned out the house has dual controls for the a/c. It was so cool in the rest of the house, that we didn't figure out that the controller for the queen room was not kicking on. As soon as I turned it on, everything was fine. I tried to call the management company to stop an a/c company from coming out for nothing. However, the a/c guy did show up because he was already in the area. I have to say the response to any problem was resolved quickly! You always hope you don't need anything but it's nice to know there will be someone out to fix a problem if needed. All in all a wonderful place and a great, quiet area!

One suggestion, it is worth it to drive just a short ways down the road to a public beach that is more accessible than the entrance directly across the road. It is a little long, especially if you are carrying a bunch of stuff for the beach. We went to the beach at St. Joe state park. There was a nice wooden deck to the beach plus bathrooms and showers. The place was nearly empty when we were there!

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Port St. Joe, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
March 11 - April 14
11 Mar 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
April 15 - May 26
15 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
May 27 - June 30
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Scalloping Season
1 Jul 2017 - 16 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Late Fall/Winter
17 Sep 2017 - 9 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Cleaning fee £136
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now



Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot