HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-124 Oceanfront! Remodeled, Sleeps 4. Great Rates!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 592 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Waiohuli Beach Hale is a small oceanfront complex located in Kihei Maui Hawaii. This property has a great aloha feeling with a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Each unit is steps from the ocean and is centrally located to great shopping, restaurants, beaches and is minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. In addition there is a 60 foot solar heated pool, barbecues and shuffleboard located right next to the ocean.This complex is one of the great finds in Kihei Maui for its affordability and charm. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets from your lanai.Waiohuli Beach Hale is a Maui property where guests return year after year.

Unit #D-124 is a 1 bed 1 bath totally tiled ground floor condo with a garden view from inside and from the lanai, which is shaded year around. This condo sleeps up to 4 with a king bed and a queen size sofa bed. There is free local calling in the unit and also wireless internet service. Coin-operated laundry room on-site.

Tax ID: TA-071-655-6288-01

More Details

Property Manager
Rentals Maui
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Kihei on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

43% Complete
35% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-124 Oceanfront! Remodeled, Sleeps 4. Great Rates!
average rating of 4.1372547 based on 51 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

You'll enjoy this place!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Panorama City
5

August 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you. The rental had more than I had expected. Location was perfect for the shops and eatery. Though, I must say the best part about this rental was that it felt like we had our own private beach. Thanks again until next time.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta
3

2017 waiohuli beach hale stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall was good. We love the grounds there and the BBQ area. Unit is a little tired but reasonably clean and you don't go to Maui to spend time indoors! Unfortunately we were without hot water for 4 days and while the plumbers were great at keeping us updated on parts we heard nothing from management beyond them sending a plumber initially.

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bozeman, MT
5

Great unit!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

D-124 was a great unit that has obviously been thoughtfully filled with kitchenware, pool and beach toys and many other things to help create a wonderful experience for visitors. The only negative item I found is that the hide a bed didn't seem very comfortable (but our 4 year old was thrilled to sleep on it!).

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely but......

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely stay except for one very unfortunate incident: I left a gift for my daughter's birthday on the kitchen counter when we left for the airport. I called the office, emailed them, called again...many times. I was never given the final answer to if they found it. I'm not even sure if they checked lost and found. I was totally given the run around. Very disappointing!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had 3 separate staff members check the condo for this item after your departure. I'm very sorry, but we were unable to locate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

#124 Waiohuli Beach Hale

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Waiohuli Beach Hale many times and we love the place. Friendly people, nice beach, great location. We stay in unit 124 because it is close to the pool and beach . It has everything we need but could use some updates. The day after we arrived we found that the fridge was not cold. I bought a fridge thermometer at Walmart and found that the temperature was not in the safe zone for food. We had chicken and potato salad as well as my wife’s insulin in there so it was essential it be cold enough. I called the maintainance department of Rentals Maui and they quickly sent out a service man. Rentals Maui is always great to deal with and quick to respond. He turned the fridge to maximum which I would have done myself but there is a notice on the fridge not to turn the dial past medium and not to put too much food into the fridge at one time. After a day at the maximum setting it was still just barely in the safe zone. The door of a the fridge is covered in rust spots. It is time it was replaced. The electric stove is also showing its age, the coil elements are warped making it difficult to balance a pan. The sheets and towels are of poor quality. A good set of cotton sheets would be welcomed. We bought our own beach towels and left them in the unit. The coffee table is also missing, it would be nice to have it replaced. A nice paint color on the wall and some new art would brighten the place up. The television and Internet work well and are appreciated. We realize this is a vacation rental and that the owners want to keep their costs down but a few relatively inexpensive improvements would make the place so much more attractive. That being said, we have already booked for next year!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • The final balance and security deposit, if any, will be automatically charged to your credit card 45 days prior to arrival, 60 days for holiday reservations.
Available
Unavailable