Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Downtown Breckenridge Penthouse, Views, Hot Tub, Parking Spot (Porcupine Peak)

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,366 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2 BR 2 Bath Condo - sleeps up to 7

Porcupine Peak - a SkyRun Breckenridge Property

Located one block off of Main Street Breckenridge

Private outdoor hot tub

Bonus loft

Spectacular downtown location with views and private hot tub! This top-floor condo won't disappoint... sweeping views of the slopes, an outdoor private hot tub, high-end finishes, high ceilings - you must see this property!This impressive property has cathedral ceilings and windows throughout, flooding the unit with natural light and breathtaking views of the mountains. Enjoy cooking in the well-appointed and upgraded gourmet kitchen (with heated floors, stainless appliance, granite) and all new upgraded bathrooms. You will have front-row seats to every sunset from the large deck. The outside deck has a large private hot tub on one end and plenty of seating on the other where you can enjoy unobstructed views of the slopes.

This home has a king master suite with a TV and ensuite bath. The second bedroom features a queen bed with twin trundle and a shared full bath. There is additional accommodations for 2 with a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.


-- 2 bedroom/2 bath

-- Sleeps: 7

-- Lifts: Steps from the free shuttle stop

-- Town:Located in the heart of Breckenridge with easy access to everything

-- Views: Spectacular ski area views

-- Hot Tub: Private outdoor hot tub

-- Outdoor Space: Private balcony overlooking town/mountain, gas BBQ

-- Living Room: Queen sleeper sofa, flat screen TV

-- Dining: Seating for 6

-- Laundry: Private in-home washer/dryer

-- Parking: 1 guarenteed assigned spot in covered parking garage + 1 (not guarenteed) parking spot outside in gated parking lot

-- Standard Amenities: High speed Internet, linens provided

-- No Pets/No Smoking

-- Must be 25 Years of Age

-- Air Conditioning: NO. Due to the mild high alpine climate, many properties are not equipped with air conditioning.


This property is just steps for the free shuttle stop and downtown. Guests may take the shuttle to the gondola or the bus directly to the base of Peak 10. This location offers the best of both worlds, walk to restaurants, shops, and bars and a short ride to the slopes.

SUMMER SKYCARD PROGRAM: The Summer SkyCard program offers FREE activities and services during your stay. Our Summer program runs from Memorial Day to Labor Day. We offer actives all provided by local companies including:

- 1 FREE Bike Rental (for each night you stay)

- 1 FREE Whitewater Rafting Trip (for each night you stay)

PARKING: Parking in Breckenridge is strictly enforced. To avoid towing or a ticket adhere to posted signs and parking allocations at all times. If you need additional parking for more cars, paid overnight parking is provided by the Town of Breckenridge in two areas of town, 1) south of town at the Stephen West Ice Arena and 2) north of town (also accepts RVs and trailers) at the Airport Road satellite parking lot.

Breckenridge Business License No: 46832

What to be aware of:

- Located on the third floor with no elevator but it has amazing views.

- The property allows for one vehicle to park in the garage and once you get here you can walk to Main Street and anywhere you need to go.

- Although parking is limited, the free shuttle stop is located just steps from the unit.

What You'll Love:

- Third floor view of the ski area and cathedral ceilings

- Just off of Main Street Breckenridge

- Private outdoor hot tub

More Details

Property Manager
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

What makes this condo unique

- Third floor view of the ski area and cathedral ceilings

- Just off of Main Street Breckenridge

- Private outdoor hot tub


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Historic District in Breckenridge

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1366 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Guests must be at least 25 years old to rent.
  • No Smoking.
  • No Pets.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Mountain View
  • resort
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom #1 (Main Level) - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Main level ensuite 3/4 bathroom 1st floor of property. 1 sin
    Bathroom #2 (Main Level) - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Main level guest 3/4 bathroom 1st floor of property. 1 sink.
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom #1 (Main Level) - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Main level king bedroom with ensuite bathroom and ski area v
    Bedroom #2 (Main Level) - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Main level queen bedroom w/twin trundle 1st floor of propert
    Sofa Sleeper #1 (Main Level) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Main level sofa sleeper in living room 1st floor of property
  • 2 Bedrooms with 1 King Beds, 1 Queen Beds, 1 Twin Beds, 1 Sleeper Sofas
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

46% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Downtown Breckenridge Penthouse, Views, Hot Tub, Parking Spot (Porcupine Peak)
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews


  • 2 of 5

The property was well appointed, and very comfortable. Certainly close to everything. The problem we had was that the office directly below was under construction over the weekend; the weekend we we there, of course. There is no way this wasn't known prior to our stay, and really we should have been advised by SkyRun prior to our booking. The workers worked from daylight until after dark, and left their compressor on, which blasted us out of bed in the middle of each night. Given full disclosure, we would have gladly chosen another property and scheduled this one another time. The water pressure was so low it wouldn't hardly run one of the two shower heads in the master bath. We had to rush home just to get some rest and a nice shower. Very disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you didn't have a nice stay and wish you had reached out to our office to report these issues. First, we weren't aware of any construction and don't understand why the guest makes the assertion that we would have known. The building is under no obligation to notify us of any work that is being done that is not in the unit that we manage. We would have certainly made other arrangements should we have known. We inspected the unit and found no issues with water pressure, so we're not sure what the issue was that the guest reports. This is a 5 star property, so we were surprised at this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful condo, amazing views

  • 4 of 5

This condo is in the perfect location and is beautifully appointed. True luxury. Hot tub is awesome. Few issues I had that were more personal concerns than a true problem. There are 10,000 light switches and none are labeled, so you have to just start clicking to eventually get the right switch. The bed in the the master bedroom is so hard it is like sleeping on the floor. Had to switch to front bedroom to be able to sleep. One more thing, could not find garbage can. Followed instructions on check-out list and still couldn't find it and felt pretty stupid. But, it is well worth renting.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re certainly glad you enjoyed the property and location, it’s one of our favorites. Yes, there are a few light switches but we’ve not had issues with this in the past. Were sorry you didn’t find the mattress comfortable, it’s hard to suit everyone’s needs (some like it firm and some soft). This is a very highly rated property and guest have seemed to really enjoy it and find it comfortable. We hope you come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location in beautiful Breckenridge

  • 4 of 5

The condo is within a few blocks of many shops and restaurants but is quiet with a great view of the mountains. The kitchen is well appointed. The master bedroom is large with a great bathroom but there's no door to separate it from the bedroom. The washer and dryer worked great. The second bedroom is very small with an angled ceiling. Its bathroom is outside the bedroom, off the kitchen. If you're renting with two couples, it's definitely an unequal situation. Parking is convenient and the checkin process was easy.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate your compliments regarding your service experience. I'm sorry to hear the second bedroom was not up to the standards you would have liked. We certainly take all comments into consideration while we constantly work on improving our offerings. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at SkyRun Breckenridge and we hope to welcome you back for another amazing getaway soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gorgeous Condo

  • 5 of 5

Great location just off Main Street. High end finishes and furniture throughout. Deck views were priceless. Hot tub and loft were icing on the cake for my kids. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo with a beautiful view.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Breckenridge. The town is great, lots to do, in town and around the area. We ate at several restaurants and never had a bad meal. The condo was great, the hot tub was just what we needed after a day of hiking or walking around town. The trash was a little hard to find. Finally just walked around the alley area and found it. Our overall stay was top notch. The only draw back was all the stairs at the high altitude. Can't wait to return though.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Views ... But a Lot of Stairs

  • 4 of 5

When renting this property, there are a couple of things you should be aware of. It is on the top floor of an office building. There are three flights of stairs from the garage (which has a very tight parking space), and two flights from the front of the building (where there is limited pay parking). At altitude, carrying up luggage and groceries can be a challenge. The deck and the view from it are wonderful, however, once you get up the stairs. The unit has just about everything you would need, and the management company is very accommodating. When we first arrived, there was a problem with air in the water lines ... for everything - faucets, dishwasher, toilets, showers, etc. We notified the management company that it appeared that the problems occurred on days that one of the office tenants was in the building. I'm not sure if they have fixed that, but that was an ongoing irritant having water spurting all over the place when you turned it on. The shuttle was very convenient and right across the street.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marilynn, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Porcupine Peak home by SkyRun Breckenridge. We don't know of many other accommodations in the area with views that compare to the views off the deck (from the hot tub is a great vantage point too). SkyRun Breckenridge
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

Great downtown location offers easy access to restaurants, bars, shops and skiing. Just steps from the FREE shuttle, guests can access the ski area in minutes. No car necessary at this property and there is easy access to free transportation


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • DEPOSIT: Major Credit Cards Accepted - 1/3 of rental required upon confirmation of all reservations as down payment (min $300). Remainder due 30 days prior to arrival.

    PRICING: Prices vary throughout the seasons. Please visit our website for the most up to date pricing or call us. Nightly rates above do not include required taxes and fees.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals