HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tahitian Paradise-4BR- Apr 28 to 30 $820! VillCrysBEACH-Lagoon Pool- Fun Pass

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 3.5, Sleeps 10

Top Reasons to Book this Home!

* Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

* Walk 0.5 mile to Crystal Beach or take the Seasonal Beach Trolley

* Fabulous Decor and Furnishings!

* TWO King Master Suites w/ Private Baths

* Gated community, Huge Lagoon Pool, Hot tub, Grill/Lounge Area

* Under 1 mile to Destin Commons

* Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*This property is not available to adults under age 25. No Exceptions.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1800 per month + taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

Tahitian Paradise is a high-end, professionally decorated 4-bedroom, 3.5 bath home in luxurious Villages of Crystal Beach. It has all the amenities you'd expect in an upscale vacation home, including flat screens, granite countertops, a second floor living area and top-of-the-line finishing touches. There are 2 master suites with king beds and private baths, a guest room with a queen bed, and another guestroom with 2 twin bunkbeds. This magnificent house also has a full-size laundry room with a washer and dryer, parking spots in the driveway, as well as plenty of additional parking. Nearby are 6 miles of paved trails - perfect for both walking or biking. Villages of Crystal Beach has a 30,000 square feet lagoon-style pool and is located 0.5 mile to the beach.

Located in the exclusive gated community of the Villages of Crystal Beach, this home is only a few blocks from the beautiful blue waters and white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. You can make the short walk on foot or try the free seasonal trolley service (Memorial Day through Labor Day): they will even pick you up at the house and drop you off right at the beach! It's only a short distance to Destin Commons, which features over 75 shops, restaurants, ice cream, pop-up water fountains, a pirate themed playground, and a movie theatre. Silver Sands Outlet Mall is also just 5 miles away.

The pool area at the Villages of Crystal Beach is a vacation must! The lagoon style zero entry pool is 30,000 square feet of gorgeous, sparkling clear water. There is a spa, tropical landscaping, and plenty of seating areas. It also has surround sound, a flat screen TV, and a grilling area to help you relax and unwind.

Please note that there are parking restrictions within the Villages of Crystal Beach. There are two parking spaces available in the driveway of the home with an overflow lot for one additional vehicle. Trailers, boats, and motorcycles are not allowed within the community gates; alternate parking arrangements will need to be made for these items.

Fun Pass; Destin Explorer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruise & Baytowne available Mar-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

Bed Setup:

Downstairs Master Bedroom w/ King Bed

Upstairs Master Bedroom w/ King Bed

Upstairs Guestroom 1 w/ Queen Bed

Upstairs Guestroom 2 w/ 2 twin Bunk Beds

Area Attractions:

It's a terrific residential area, yet close to restaurants and activities in Destin. Walk to the beach, or hop on the free, seasonal trolley, running from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Walk to restaurants or shopping areas.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Crystal Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • First Floor Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    2nd Floor Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Second Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Bunk Bed , Second Floor w/ Twin Bunkbeds (sleeps 4)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Tahitian Paradise-4BR- Apr 28 to 30 $820! VillCrysBEACH-Lagoon Pool- Fun Pass
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

the photos were accurate, very beautiful house.

  • 5 of 5

We are the grandparents with daughter, soninlaw and two grandsons. we were very comfortable felt very much at home. the location was excellent. the pool was huge.

and a 15 min. walk to the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The home is BEAUTIFUL! We had an issue with the door not locking and they were on top of it! My family and I didn’t want to leave. Great property!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nikita. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this fabulous home. We’re happy to hear you found this home beautiful and we are glad that we responded promptly to the door issue. Thanks again for your review and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Festus, MO
5

Great place to relax-close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at the Tahitian Paradise. It is beautiful. Everything was clean when we arrived and just as pictured . The location is great because it is close to everything. About an 8 minute walk to the beach and shopping and restaurants all around the community.

The kitchen could use a hand mixer and another kitchen towel ( there was only 1). Also, the upstairs bedrooms need a little more light. Bathrooms had plenty of towels and washcloths. We felt safe in the community and enjoyed using the hot tub. We would recommend to others!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carla. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this great home. We’re happy to hear you found everything clean and enjoyed the location of this home. We will pass along your recommendations to our property management team to assess. Thanks again for your review and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

I have been to Destin many times and stayed in the villages of crystal beach, but this house will be one to remember

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely home. We’re happy to hear you had a relaxing stay and that your stay at this house will be one to remember. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to see us. Thank you for choosing Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very comfortable living

  • 5 of 5

This property looks just like the pics. Loved all of the luxury details such as soft close cabinets throughout, upgraded tile work, the carpet and finishes on everything. The location is quiet and everyone was friendly. It is a trek to the beach and you have to call the trolley service a day in advance, it's a separate company. We did walk which wasn't too bad, less than a mile. It's only a block from the shopping and the Whole Foods market too. It comes with a grill which is really opened up our food options! It was very clean and had the essentials in terms of kitchen equipment. WiFi worked great, Awesome pool area... we will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on this beautiful house! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities this property has and convenience to the local shopping! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for booking with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not Family Friendly

  • 2 of 5

This home did not meet our needs as a family of 5 adults and 2 children. The homes decor including wall colors are much darker than they appear online making it feel more like a historic showcase rather than a summer vacation home. The ceiling fans in the secondary bedrooms do not have lighting which made it even more uncomfortable and difficult to see at night especially in the closets. Because of this, we never unpacked our luggage. The children's room (with bunkbeds) is also extremely dark, small and set up poorly. The television is located by the door in the corner and we were unable to move it in the center of the room for viewing without the cable and electrical cords stretched across the floor which was a hazard for our children. The home only has one dvd player located in the main living space on the 1st. floor so we had to give up this room to the children to keep them entertained in the evenings because there were no other amenities for them to stay occupied. The size of the rooms in the common areas are extremely small giving a feel of being on top of each other all the time. There was not enough seating to allow us the ability of gathering all together in one area comfortably. Each time, after bathing in the bath tub of the master bedroom, the water pressure releases and creates a loud noise spurting our air. This occurs several times for the next hour. Taking into consideration the cost of this rental, we were very disappointed We suggest that the owner makes some updates to include appropriate decor, appropriate lighting, and dvd/video games or entertainment for children.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeanette, we do hope you enjoyed the numerous amenities of this terrific residential area close to restaurants, the convenient location near Crystal Beach and many popular attractions. We are sorry the decor in this beautiful home did not meet your expectations. This home is well portrayed on our website and has received only 5-star reviews. Although we do not have any record of you contacting us during your stay providing us an opportunity to correct any of your issues, they will be conveyed to property management for their assessment. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • varies
  • US dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1800/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February
Available
Unavailable