HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Perfect Gulfviews! Xmas week available! Steps to Beach! Wifi and Pet friendly

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday townhome in Port Saint Joe - Brownie Point

New KITCHEN! Excellent Gulf views, 2 Bedroom/2.5 Ba - Pet Friendly - WiFi!

Location, location, location, lovely 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhome located in Barrier Dunes. This unit is 1st tier and just steps away to the beautiful beaches of Cape San Blas. BRAND NEW KITCHEN and bath remodel is just the icing on the cake and there are views from the living room deck as well as from the master bedroom deck!

The living room has tile flooring, queen sleeper sofa, loveseat, and recliner. There is a 42' flat screen TV w/HD. The dining area seats six w/2 additional bar stools for additional seating. The kitchen is well stocked and has everything you need to enjoy your stay - new granite, new sink, new stove - can't you just wait to come in from the beach and have a great meal?!

All decks have trek decking and there is outside seating on the main deck as well as a gas grill. You'll have everything you need to enjoy your stay at the beach!

The master bedroom has a king bed and private bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a private bath. There are Crew's Quarter's kid's bunk beds in the hall upstairs. The laundry is conveniently located between the bedrooms.

The main gulf front pool is one minute from 'Brownie Point' and the tennis courts and 2nd pool are less then 2 minutes away. The beach boardwalk walkover literally connects to the back deck - less than a minute to the sand!

Barrier Dunes is a gated community located less than 10 minutes from St. Joseph's State Park. St. Joseph's State Park is a 2000 acre park with a boat landing (Eagle Harbor), 3 miles of bike trail and beautiful secluded beaches. Less than 500 feet from the entrance of Barrier Dunes is a 18 mile bike path that extends to the entrance of the Cape on C-30E.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Cindy Trubee
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great accommodations, lovely townhome, concerned and helpful management. We loved Cape San Blas and had an excellent family vacation!!!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Perfect Gulfviews! Xmas week available! Steps to Beach! Wifi and Pet friendly
average rating of 4.5 based on 15 reviews
5

Love the place.

  • 5 of 5

Condo very nice and clean. Had everthing you needed. Minutes from the beach and pool at the club house. Eat at Cono Heads little beach restaurant love it the food was great especially the shrimp basket. Eat at Sandbucket had the cheeseburger was good it is really a BBQ place wasn't craving BBQ when at the beach but from what I saw other customers eating it look good. Prices are abt the same at an Applebee's or O'Charley's. Love the little trading post store tried the Hudson pizza and wings there better good. Cap San Blas is a very calm location not commercial. Can't wait to go back next June.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you stayed with us at Brownie Point! We appreciate your sharing your experiences and we could not agree more with your assessment of the cape! Brownie Point is a fantastic unit, so close to everything and perfectly remodeled to fit your whole family's needs at the cape. The new kitchen is great for a dinner at home and the new granite and appliances make it joy to work in. All this coupled with great views, make Brownie Point your fantastic home away from home at the cape! Come back soon! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mokena, IL
5

Great spot for girls trip...will be bringing my family back here!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this place for a girls trip. It slept 6 of us very comfortably. It had everything we needed. We chose to cook our meals there, so stop at a grocery store on your way down! It is seconds from the beach and VERY relaxing. It was not crowded at all. It was a fantastic find. I will definitely be bringing my husband and kids back for a fun family vacation!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay with us and for your review! Brownie Point is such a great property with fantastic views and just steps from the beach! It has everything you need for a memory filled, relaxing getaway and with the newest updates, an even more perfect home away from home! Please come back soon! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Louis, MO
5

Perfect for weekend getaway or long vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at this condo in April of 2016. There was plenty of room for all of us and the beds were cozy and comfortable. The condo was clean and comfortable with a decor that constantly reminds you that you are at the beach, not at work! The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook. The beach is absolutely beautiful and visible from the top floor master bedroom. We enjoyed a bonfire on the beach one night under the stars. Both pools are well-kept and the pool by the beach allows you to relax by the pool watching the kids while you hear the waves crashing on the background. There is a great little playground on the property that the kids enjoy very much. The condo provides beach toys and chairs as well as a nice grill on the porch. This property is in a gated community and is small enough to easily walk between condos. This beach is one of the best I've been to over the years. It's a hidden treasure of soft white sand without the high rise bustling vacation feel. You really feel like you're on your own little piece of paradise! The town of Port St. Joe is just a short drive away and has nice boutiques and some great places to eat. We will continue to make this our family vacation spot for years to come!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience! You hit the nail on the head - perfect location, perfect beach and this unit, especially with the recent upgrades is everything you need to make your stay truly memorable! This is truly the hidden gem that everyone talks about! Please come back soon! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Never Again!

  • 2 of 5

Place was filthy upon arrival. When we complained we got accused of stealing and leaving pet hair (in a pet friendly unit!) Their attitudes were rude and inappropriate. We've been wintering in BD for 11 yrs with not one complaint or problem until doing business with these ladies. My husband is a 100% Disabled Vietnam Veteran with severe PTSD and did not deserve such rude treatment. Need I say more? Never again! Beware!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We feel this review is totally inappropriate given the events that transpired with your rental. Within two weeks of the inception, we had catastrophic storm damage causing leaking to the unit you were booked in for 5 months. We immediately offered to move you into a gulf front unit at no cost to you. After the assessment by the insurance company and speaking to contractors estimating the repairs, we offered to either prorate a refund and vacate the contract, or keep you in available units. You elected to stay. We had to move you one more time to a larger and more expensive unit at no charge before the unit was repaired and ready for you to return. In fact, we offered to help you move your things each time, to alleviate the inconvenience. Though there were items moved from unit to unit and significant cleaning issues in both units leaving our cleaning crew in tears, we did not charge you, but rather absorbed and corrected the problems. The pet hair you referred to was in the bed linens in multiple beds in the units. In your emails to us, you indicated "we did everything we could for you" in this tragic situation. You indicated that you have been renting multiple years without a complaint or problem. You rented from me in another unit for the last few years. At no time were we disrespectful, rude or inappropriate. We value our clients and will continue to work hard to make the cape a fantastic place to visit! Sincerely, Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tennessee / Minnesota
5

Return to CSB didn't disappoint

  • 5 of 5

It has been 5 years since we've been to CSB and we loved it. Brownie Point's location is wonderful, the proximity to the beach and pool were wonderful! The closet with the beach amenities was amazing! The customer service was fast and curtious. We will go back!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, thanks for coming back to the cape and thanks for sharing your experiences! The cape beaches are perfection - sunsets to die for and lots of nature - and being able to relax and unwind at the cape cannot be matched! This is old world Florida at it's best - no high rises, no huge crowds - and Brownie Point has everything you need for a perfect home base just steps from it all! Come back soon! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First trp to the Cape

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Cape San Blads and we truly loved it. We loved staying in Brownie Point. It was realy easy dealing with the owners and we had just about everything that we needed, which was a big help. We over packed a lot of things that were provided for us. We usually go to the Destin area which we love, but it was realy nice to be away from the crowds.Brownie Point is in a great location, literally just a few minutes from the beach. We will definitely be back to Brownie Point.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You have discovered the little secret that has folks returning time after time! The cape has so much to offer, but nowhere near the crowds of most popular beaches in Florida - no high rises, no hotels, no hassles! Just a perfect piece of paradise that is just the way nature intended and Brownie Point is the perfect home base to enjoy it all! Literally just steps from the beach, down the boardwalk and over the dunes, Brownie Point gives you and your family everything you need to enjoy your stay! We hope you come back soon! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Coneheads
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Port Saint Joe, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter - 2016/17
30 Oct 2016 - 11 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£456
for 2 nights
From
£147
£1,186
£1,719
 
 
Spring
12 Mar 2017 - 13 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£554
for 2 nights
From
£196
£1,542
 
 
Summer 2017
14 May 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£590
for 2 nights
From
£214
£1,675
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £79 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £103 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £47
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Port Saint Joe in Florida

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Private bath and balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Single Bed , 2 Bunk Bed
  • Master Bedroom - queen bed, nightstands, private bath, open deck w/chairs, gulfviews
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot