HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely Key West Style Waterfront Heated Pool/Spa, Walk To South Beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath on water with boat lift & Tiki Hut

We welcome you to our beautiful Marco Island home...we fell in love with it and hope you do as well. You will enjoy the updated, beautifully furnished Key West style waterfront home. White and bright nicely desribes the interior complete with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Open floor plan includes large living room, dining room, sitting area, complete kitchen, 3 separate private bedrooms with linens and towels provided. First floor bedroom has a queen size bed, full bath, Second floor bedrooms offer 1 King and 2 twins with a large shared bathroom and a deck overlooking the water.

You can have fun in the heated waterfall pool/spa, catch fish and crabs from the dock while enjoying a cool drink under the Tiki Hut. A gas grill is available to cook your catch or take it to 'Cocomos' where they will cook it for you. Enjoy walking like we do? South Beach is one mile so you determine how long it takes:) Help yourself to the beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas, cooler and toys for fun in the sun. Mackle Park is very close and offers walking path, shuffleboard, bocci ball, undercover basketball and much more.

On a rainy day enjoy cable TV, WIFI, watch movies, read a book...many provided for you to choose from. Marco also has movie theatres, day spa, museums and wonderful restaurants.

So much to do, so little time......or just relax!

'Mi Casa es su Casa'

More Details

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

We live in Wisconsin near the sandy shores of Lake Michigan but mid-winter we long for the sandy shores of Florida where my Mother winters. Married for 48 years, we have 2 beautiful daughters, great son-in-laws, and 5 of the most amazing grandchildren ranging from 11-19. We are blessed!

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2013

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Florida South Gulf Coast

We found Marco Island a few years ago and knew that we would own a home on the island someday and this year was the 'someday'. My mother Roberta decided that she would like to partner with us in this venture. The location is perfect! Close to the beaches for me and the girls and close to the best fishing in Florida for Skip and the boys.

What makes this house unique

Fish and crab from the Tiki Hut dock. We have a boat lift if you have a boat (or you can rent one). It is just a 5 minute boat ride to Robert's Bay for great Tarpon fishing and 10 more minutes out to open water. 1 mile to South Beach for swimming or shelling. Heated waterfall pool and spa and poolside ping pong table for fun. The location is superb and the main reason we chose this house.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Key West Style Waterfront Heated Pool/Spa, Walk To South Beach
average rating of 4.785714 based on 28 reviews

Very nice, well equipped for a vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this place. It was well equipped and had everything you needed except bar soap for the shower (lol). That's how well it was stocked with everything you needed as far as utensils. The propane grill by the pool was great. They had bikes, fishing poles, beach umbrella and chairs and pool toys and rafts. These were a nice plus. It was very clean when we checked in so I did not have a problem with the cleaning fee as long as it was well cleaned, which it was. They even had a kuerig or and brew coffee maker. Wifi available, satellite tv in all bedrooms and living area. We enjoyed the ping pong table at night which could be used late night and not wake the early to bed family. The pool was the highlight as we were in it a lot of the time. Nice to have a private pool and jacuzzi. They hammock on the dock under the chickee hut was a nice getaway to relax. We rented a scooter on the island while we were there to get out and ride the island to explore or make quick trips to the store. It was fun! We would stay here again, good location, quiet area. The only cautions we would advise on are the stairs. You have to climb a flight of stairs to get in the house and this could be cumbersome for anyone who might have troubles with stairs. The pool is down a flight of stairs also. The other thing to mention is that the two upstairs bedrooms have shutters that open up the main living area, so if anyone wants to stay up late, the noise and light can travel through the shutters to the two upstairs bedrooms and disturb anyone that is a light sleeper. There is no way to eliminate it fully. Very positive vacation at this property. Besides the things of caution mentioned, we would highly recommend it! The property manager is also very responsive and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs some freshening up.

  • 3 of 5

Overall nice location, the property manager was awesome to work with. The description was a little off. It is not within walking distance to the beach, things were pretty worn, especially the beach things and the furniture and we had to do our own cleaning when we arrived. The pool is great to have an very clean, patio furniture quite dated.

Loved Marco Island so that made the small issues bareable.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Katheine and your kind remarks about our property manager. As far as the cleanliness of our home we take great pride in having it sparkling clean and that is why we offered to get in the cleaning service to have it done again for you. As you know we did replace them as they did not clean to our standard. The beach is exactly one mile which is explained in our write up and salt water is horrible on beach chairs and umbrellas especially when they are not rinsed off after use. Lynn ran out immediately to purchase brand new ones for your use that you failed to mention. I am sorry that you were not that thrilled but as you can see this is the first bad review we have received in 4 years and we do strive to offer our home in great condition
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

A month of Marco Island 's finest!

  • 5 of 5

Owners, Marcia and Skip are reliable and responsible home owners who Quickly responsed to booking request and Clearly communicated information

Photographs and descriptions are accurate on site

Property excellent area on inter-coastal, quiet street, great location with short drive to grocery shopping, dining, beach; great walking/cycling distance to parks

House outfitted with well equipped kitchen, towels and various beach accessories as well as bicycles

Pool, lanai, dock hammock and verandah great locations for relaxing, entertaining and enjoying the views of Florida beauty

Property managers, Lynn and Ed extremely helpful and respond to concerns

Hoping to secure property for next year

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House had everything we needed...

  • 4 of 5

The two conditions we had when looking to rent a house on Marco were: Had to be on a canal because we wanted to rent a boat for a few days and 2nd, it had to have a pool. This house easily met both of these conditions at a great price.

Even though their boat was on the lift, there was still plenty of room to dock the boat we rented. While I wouldn't say the fishing from their property was fantastic, we did manage to catch some mangrove snapper, catfish and a big skate. Anyone looking to rent a boat and fish, I would suggest the southern part of the island, which is where this house is, because it's fairly easy to get to some good spots quickly and one of the only bait shops on the island is close.

The screened in pool area was fantastic, especially since part of it is covered. Made it easy to get out of the sun and to remain dry when the afternoon storms rolled in. We ate dinner down there numerous times. The only negative is that there is no bathroom down there, so have to climb the stairs if you have to go.

I would not recommend this house to any elderly that have a hard time going up stairs or small children that are not comfortable yet navigating stairs. If I remember correctly, there are around 15-20 stairs to get from the house down to the pool. Public beach is only a short drive and since it was off season, we had no trouble parking. Also short drive to one of the only bait shops/marina on the southern end where you can fish and see plenty of dolphin. They were there every day.

Owners were very responsive and easy to get a hold of through email and text messages.

The only reason I didn't give this house 5 stars is because we did see quite a few ants during our stay. They had numerous traps out so seems like they are trying to control them. However, I wouldn't let that cause you to shy away.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Fantastic place! Marcia and Skip were great to work with and took care of all our needs. Wonderful p

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic place! Marcia and Skip were great to work with and took care of all our needs. Wonderful people, so caring. The house was very clean and perfect for our family. We used the grill frequently. The kitchen was well stocked.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure having your family. You were very gracious and kind in the midst of some unplanned repair work. We look forward to seeing you again this year as planned. Skip and Marcia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Griinstead

Great villa in a prime location, everything you need here for a perfect holiday.

  • 5 of 5

Villa is really lovely and location is perfect. We had a fantastic holiday here, hiring a boat for a day and doing an Everglades tour. Naples is definitely worth a visit with great restaurants.

Everything you could need in a villa is provided and we loved using the bikes to pop to the local shops. Hammock was also lovely to relax in out by the dock.

Would definitely return as all of us had a great time and would recommend for families with children of all ages as we had a 6 year old up to 20 year olds.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Suzanne for your kind words and great fun ideas. You make Marco sound so exciting I can't wait to get down there. We will be going in October! Thank you for choosing our home and we hope you return soon. All the best, Marcia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Fort Myers Southwest Florida Int'l Airport (RSW)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sunset Grill, O'Donoghue's, Paradise Cafe
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Key West Express...highspeed vessel to Key West
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Hibiscus Golf Club, The Links of Naples
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Nearest AMTRAK station: Fort Myers
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt 951: 1 mile, US 41: 9 miles, I-75: 15 miles.
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
DaVinci's, Nacho Mama's, Sandcastles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
South Beach:1 mile, also see Residence & Tigertail
Car: recommended

We would like to welcome you to our beautiful Key West style home on Marco Island the ultimate destination...a place to do as much or as little as you want. The house is white bright and close to everything the island has to offer. Enjoy our heated spa and pool, fish for snook, trout and reds from our dock or ask about using our lift if you bring your own boat.

We are situated on a quiet street within walking distance or take a short bike ride to one of the pristine white sand beaches that seem endless for beachgoers and shelling enthusiests.

Don't forget to take in one of the unbelievable sunsets.

We are very close to Mackle Park for walking, bocci ball, shuffle board, basketball courts and more.

Lastly, the island is small enough to quickly learn your way around and filled with excellant restaurants and lots of fun things to do....we would be happy to make recommendations or just go exploring and have FUN.



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Summer Season
7 May 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Off Season
27 Aug 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas Season
17 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
January Special
6 Jan 2018 - 27 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2018 In Season
3 Feb 2018 - 5 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £154.61 + Tax
Pet Fee £115.95 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £270.56
Tax Rate 10.0%

All rates and fees are subject to change.

We HIGHLY recommend purchasing Travel Insurance particulaarly during hurricane season.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals