HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

TVL Vacation Homes

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks English

Private Luxury Gated Estate with Views of All of Temecula Wine Country!

People18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday estate in Temecula Valley - Valencia Estate

4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18

GREAT FOR A SUMMER GET AWAY! The Valencia Estate is a 5 acre private gated property located in Temecula Wine Country that is secluded enough but still close to the city. Surrounded by lush landscaping and 400 Valencia Orange Trees the real beauty is the breath taking 360 degree view of Temecula, wine country, groves, and mountains. Enter the estate thru security gated private entrance and drive up thru the orange grove. Continue on and you drive up to the estate with ample parking for up to 12 cars. Enter into the wrought iron gate to fountain and front door. Once you open front door you instantly feel calm and peaceful as you are drawn to walk straight back and check out the View! The home has all brand new stylish furnishings that where all purchased with intentions to make your stay the best and most comfortable. Brand new beds, bedding, towels! Be some of the 1st guests to experience ultimate relaxation in this new to hit the vacation rental market estate. The home has distressed hardwood flooring throughout entry, formal living and dining rooms, and the expansive great room with Wet Bar. Great room has all windows on the back wall to enjoy the view. Large chef's kitchen with Thermodar appliances and SubZero Fridge. All bedrooms located on the East Wing and have plush carpeting. CalKing master suite has vaulted ceilings, back wall full of windows and slider direct to back yard. Master bath suite is well appointed with sit down vanity area, 2 large sinks, jacuzzi tub, and walk-in 2 person shower! Bedroom #2 is another mini suite with CalKing bed and private bathroom with shower. Bedroom #3 is another mini suite with queen size European Bed and twin day bed with pull out trundle twin bed and private bathroom with shower. Bed #4 is queen bed and is directly across from hall full bath with shower/tub. Head back to the great room and step out of the glass door to the view that you just can't stop starring at! But do stop starring so you can enjoy the large crystal blue pool & spa. The back patio has 2 covered areas one off the master suite and another on the west side that includes BBQ island. After a dip in the pool or spa enter direct into the pool bathroom complete with shower and your own personal sauna to relax even more in!!

The estate is located off Temecula's new wine country trail and close to Leonesse Cellars Winery, Cougar Winery, De Anza Del Sol, and Robert Renzoni Vineyards to name just a few.

Wake up in the morning and feel free to pick some of our oranges and squeeze some of the best orange juice we think you will ever taste! Make Valenica Estate your next Temecula Wine Country Vacation, stay 3 nights, a week, or a month!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
TVL Vacation Homes (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks English

About TVL Vacation Homes

We live in Canada but enjoy to visit Southern CA often. We have visited the Temecula area a couple of times and grew to love the sunshine and great weather. We finally decided to purchase a place to call our second home and while we looked in many areas of Southern CA this home in Temecula felt like our prefect get away 'Paradise'. Since we can only enjoy the home a few times a year we would love for others to see what we love so much about Temecula and feel the peacefulness that this home can offer. We have a manager that takes care of the home and our guests full-time. She has lived in Temecula for over 20 years and can offer tons of advice on what to do in the city or wineries to try! We want you to have a wonderful stay and are committed to provide you with a exceptionally clean and complete home!

TVL Vacation Homes purchased this estate in 2013

Why TVL Vacation Homes chose Temecula Valley

Once you enter the gates of Valencia Estate and wind up the driveway you know you are in for something special. The 360 degree view of rolling hills, vineyards, and groves leaves you speechless. The smell of sweet oranges surround you and although you are just about 15 minutes away from the city you feel so far away. We never thought we would be Orange Farmers but 400 Valencia Orange Trees later here we are! Please feel free to pick oranges to enjoy while you stay. We have a orange juicer in the pantry and we think it is just about the best orange juice you will ever taste! Take some oranges with you when you leave, trust us we have plenty!

What makes this estate unique

Valencia Estate is close to all of the Temecula Wineries some as close as 2 to 10 minutes. We love the smaller winery below called Masia De Yabar, they make a great glass of Sangria & have live music on some weekends. We are not able to host weddings or any big events at this home. We can only allow the max occupancy of guests on the grounds and no one additional. There are to be no loud parties outside and quiet hours are from 10pm to 8am.

Reviews

4.7
based on 33 holidaymaker reviews

Private Luxury Gated Estate with Views of All of Temecula Wine Country!
average rating of 4.6969695 based on 33 reviews
4

Very nice property in relaxing location

  • 4 of 5

The home was beautiful and more than enough room for all of us (10 people plus two dogs). The location was great. Right up from wineries and quiet in the evening for relaxing outside on the patio.

Nice area for morning hikes with the dogs.

Kitchen had plenty of pans and plates and glasses.

Only issue we had was the wifi was horrible. If you don't have cellular or hot spot you will need one.

Other than that everything was great and we would definitely rent this house again.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Three generations and friends of the family all stayed here. The photos do not do the house justice. Just coming up the drive was a delight. When we opened the doors we could look through to the pool. It was hard not to just leave our bags on the porch and sit in the chairs facing the back yard and just stare. We live on a lake so beautiful views aren't rare for us but this was beyond beautiful. Everything was model home clean and anything we needed was provided. The weather was a bit cool so we hesitated to heat the pool but were so glad we did. The kids spent every minute in it. We were worried because the photos don't show that the back yard is fenced but it is and our little dogs were happy to lay under the lounges and watch the kids swim. Each morning we went out to pick oranges and made fresh orange juice and it tasted amazing! I have to admit that we stole a few lemons, avocados and grapefruit that were hanging over the fences from surrounding orchards in our walks around the neighborhood. We didn't go out to eat because the barbeque was such a great place to cook. It was close enough to Anaheim for a day trip to Disney and the wineries were right on the main street so we could spend a leisurely morning by the pool and hit a few wineries in the afternoon. Stephanie was great to work with. Everyone agreed that this could be an annual family trip for us. No one wanted to go home. Thank you for a great vacation and wonderful, wonderful memories!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Amazing Home for our Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for opening your home to our family of 13. Every single person in our family from 3 years to 72 years old enjoyed your home. There was plenty of space for all of us without feeling super crowded. The kitchen was fully equipped and became the hub of the home during our stay. The kids enjoyed the game room and the pool, while the adults enjoyed the gorgeous view, the dry spa, and picking oranges and making orange juice every morning. We are hoping to come back to this home for more family reunions in the years to come. Thanks!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We were in Temecula for a wedding. Thirteen family and friends stayed in this beautiful home. The home easily accommodated us and we enjoyed our stay so very much. The view was tremendous! Our stay was relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, Peaceful and Private

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this property. It was even more beautiful in person than the pictures give it credit for. The yard was totally private on all sides, hot tub warmed up quickly and the house was truly fully stocked (kitchen appliance wise). I feel like the listing a more comprehensive list of what was already in the kitchen would've avoided us doubling up. House has a blender or two, toaster, two juicers and more settings than I could imagine anyone would need. They also had a coffee pot or two, and provided coffee, soaps (laundry, hand, dish, dishwasher, trash bags etc). Ice maker didn't seem to work as far as access from the front of the freezer but made ice well, you just had to reach from the freezer side.

Double ovens made cooking a breeze and plenty of pantry space.

The owners were super friendly to talk to, and helpful with our questions but I was not very happy with such a late check in. The check in is at 4PM and checkout at 10AM. The Check in Was VERY late as you can't even access your rental until almost close of business your first day. That was a total bummer.

With that being said, it's the only house I would ever rent again in Temecula, IDEAL location if you're into the winery scene, Absolutely BEAUTIFUL house, Perfect View and friendly people. We had a wonderful weekend and hope to repeat it often!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to gather

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time hanging out at this property. There was plenty of room for us 10 adults. The only complaint I have is that VBRO/Home Away did not disclose that the owner was in another country and a foreign transaction fees was charged by our credit card company. I wish this had been explained upfront instead of getting surprise charges on my credit card. I was able to speak w VBRO about this and they were unable to resolve the issues, but would consider my suggestion of being transparent with future customers. All in all we had a great time. I was impressed with the real estate company that handled the property.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you so much for your stay with us. We where not aware of this oversea's charge as well until you had let us know. We where most happy to have learned about this issue with you and we also refunded you an extra fee you had incurred from it. It was your credit card company that charged the fee due the card being processed to an oversea's owner, not a fee that we actually charged. We are very forth coming with our fees and do not have any hidden fees other then what guests see quoted. Thank-you again for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
58.4 Miles
Ontario International Airport
Nearest Golf
8.4 Miles
Temeku Golf Course
Nearest Train
35.1 Miles
Oceanside Greyhound Amtrak Station
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
15 Fwy
Nearest Restaurant
4.1 Miles
Ponte Winery Restaurant
Nearest Ski
95.2 Miles
Big Bear Mountain
Nearest Beach
35.1 Miles
Oceanside Beach
Car: recommended

Centrally located Temecula Valley is only an hours drive away from downtown/old town San Diego, SeaWorld, Legoland, Disneyland, San Diego & Orange Beaches and hour and half drive from LAX. Temecula is known as 'The Jewel' of Riverside Country. Temecula's Wine Country offers over 35 wineries with comfortable and friendly pouring rooms. All situated closely to make your wine tasting tour easy! Many of Temecula Wineries offer events, music, restaurants, and more! Looking for a place to play golf 12 months a year? Temecula has 8 Golf Courses to enjoy, including The Journey At Pechanga, Redhawk Golf Club, Temecula Creek inn to name a few. You can also find yourself shopping antiques or boutiques in Old Town Temecula with more great restaurants! Looking for evening fun? Don't forget to test your luck at Pechanga Casino Resort where you can play slots, tables, bingo, dance, shows, and more!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday estate in Temecula, Temecula Valley

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2016
20 May 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,322
for 3 nights
From
£372
From
£448
Fri,Sat
£2,383
£8,481
 
 
Fall/Winter 2016
1 Nov 2016 - 22 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
£995
for 3 nights
From
£263
From
£414
Fri,Sat
£2,086
£6,977
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
23 Nov 2016 - 28 Nov 2016
5 night minimum stay
£2,180
for 5 nights
From
£395
 
 
Winter 2016
29 Nov 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£995
for 3 nights
From
£263
From
£414
Fri,Sat
£2,086
£6,977
 
 
Christmas 2016
23 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£2,274
for 5 nights
From
£414
 
 
Winter/Spring 2017
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,097
for 3 nights
From
£297
From
£433
Fri,Sat
£2,161
£7,353
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,097
for 3 nights
From
£297
From
£448
Fri,Sat
£2,383
£7,729
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £479
Pet Fee £34
Cleaning Fee £205
Tax Rate 10.0%

The Pool/Spa are able to be heated by Propane. We do not keep them continuously heated. We do request if you want to have the pool heated during your stay to alert management 7 days prior to check-in so we can have the pool heated for you. There is an additional charge that will be charged to your deposit. We do have a Propane Tank that is just for heating source for either heating the pool or spa. We will check the propane tank at your check-in and again when you check-out to see how many gallons of propane was used to heat either pool or spa during your stay. The typically charge ranges between $3.85 to $4.25 per gallon depending on current propane per gallon rates from propane company. Whatever unused portion of your pool/spa propane heat deposit is not used during your stay will be returned 7 days or sooner after check-out.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Temecula Valley in Inland Empire

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , 2 person shower
    CalKing Suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Hawthorne Suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bedroom Hall Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Pool/Kitchen Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Sauna
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , CalKing Poster Bed
    CalKing Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Hawthorne Queen/Twin - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Sleeps 4 in beds in this room
    Queen Suite - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • swimming
Notes:
Our home is set up to comfortably sleep and serve 10/12 people. Our home is for private use only. This is not an event location. Please do not inquire to have any weddings, events, ceremonies, showers, brunches, rehearsal dinners, etc. Only our max guest count is allowed on the property. Only guests named on our booking reservation contract is allowed to be on the property. No loud music or parties, there is strict quiet hours of 10pm to 8am. Any loud or unruly guests will be asked to leave with no refund.

Partner Offers

 
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more

*Terms & Conditions apply

Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote