HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

One Of The Nicest Beachfront Houses On The Island

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom 2 baths With Top Of The Line Amenities

Bright and Spacious 3 bedroom 2 bath house located directly on the beach. Master bedroom has a huge shower and a tub. Master bedroom and family room have great ocean views. Granite counter tops, tile floors. All appliances are updated. 3 large flat Screen TV's, DVD player, Phone, Stereo, Washer, Dryer, Cable, Dishwasher, Microwave. , Covered Deck and Gas Grill. 2 car garage opens up to the beach front

Beach toys for the children are available, contact owner.

Ross Mink
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 March, 2018

About Ross Mink

We live 45 minutes away in Tampa Bay have owned the beautiful beach front house for over 6yrs. The house is kept perfectly clean for our guest and if you need anything at all to make your stay better just call and we will help

Ross Mink purchased this house in 2006

Why Ross Mink chose Ilexhurst

Our house is one of the newest homes on the Island we have Ocean View from all Decks in the house. We have the only house that the garage opens to the Beach.

It is very private and beautiful white sandy beaches only 30 feet from the house

What makes this house unique

Ocean View, steps away from the Aqua Blue Water on the Beach

3 Story Beach house with all new amenities. Come see us soon Book Now


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ilexhurst in Holmes Beach

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Huge Materbathroom and walk in closet
  • Queen size bedroom sleeps 2 with TV w/large closet.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , two twin beds
  • Master bed room king-size bed walk-in shower w/2 showers heads, huge walk-in closet, and the w/balcony over looks beautiful Ocean View TV
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Please bring additional chairs and umbrellas for the beach


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
One Of The Nicest Beachfront Houses On The Island
average rating of 4.1875 based on 16 reviews

So nice you will not want to leave !

  • 5 of 5

Sea Green is at a perfect location for accessing everything on the island but the house is so nice and the view so gorgeous that you will not want to leave! The owner provides everything you need for a wonderful vacation on Anna Maria Island... Comfortable furniture, well laid out floor plan, spacious storage, quiet safe neighborhood, modern appliances and attractive decor add to the ambience. Personal contact with the owner during the whole process from start to finish made this a great rental experience. Our family especially enjoyed in addition to lounging on the beach strolling to Publix, neighborhood restaurants and to the free trolley stop. Pack your bags and park your car for perfect vacation at Sea Green !

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always are available to make sure our guess have the Best Vacation possible. Thanks again and come back anytime in the near future. You are always welcome...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great AMI house on the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house, right on 7 miles of beach, with 2 great balconies. This location and accommodations were great for our group: fully-equipped house right on the beach; walking distance to the grocery store, and free trolley rides to the rest of the island.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Keep looking - lots of better alternatives on Anna Maria Island

  • 1 of 5

Great views and location but the home is in such dire need of maintenance and repair that your rental money can be spent better elsewhere. The owner seemed very nice and helpful but I was disappointed that the top dollar we paid for the week was not reflected in the upkeep of the home. The kitchen is undersupplied and needs repairs: broken granite around the sink faucet; broken fridge drawer; no blender (only the base but no attached pitcher); no knives that can cut a vegetable; no cutting board beyond the glass one (which explains the frustratingly dull knives - the knife sharpener on the electric can opener did not work); lack of flatware; no tea kettle; very old coffee maker; dishwasher is louder than the TV. The electrical outlets in the twin bedroom shorted out several times making it difficult to light the room, but also potentially dangerous. The twin beds had no mattress covers and visibly sag. Furniture is stained, torn and tired looking. From a cleanliness standpoint, the whole place needs a deep clean. It's a shame that the windows are so dirty that the beautiful view is barely there when windows and doors are closed. The windows and doors are in rough shape, some barely operable.

Until now, we have never been disappointed with our many VRBO rentals in the past, both domestic and international.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the renter please read our rental agreement I always say to do a walk through when you get to the house. Please dont enjoy the nicest week out of the yr. The weather was perfect and there was not calls to fix to replace to do anything until after you left.. I have 2 new mattress upstairs in the master to use at anytime. A simple call and i would drive to the house and bring them down the stairs for you. There is 2 or 3 knives sharpenters in the draws i went by the house and in 5 minutes knives were sharp again. I replaced a light bolb in one of the bedrooms. I went into the power closet and there it was the power switch had triggered in the room I reset it and there it was all fixed. I already replaced the coffee maker and even bought a new cutting board, I will even buy a new toaster. Its a shame that this could be done by one phone call. This renter decided to enjoy the beautiful beach and the weather then waited til after they left to give a review like this...The cleaning crew did clean the house and the windows were clean and would come back and do it all over for you if you were not satisfied. Please read the reviews we have had in the past and once you come stay at our beautiful beach house you will see that I take care of all my renters to make sure they enjoy their stay... But dont complain after you stay, call me first and Ill have it fixed or repaired right away if anything at all is needed. Happy Holidays and to all a Very Happy New Year. My house is right on the Bch is on a dead end street very quiet and close to Walgreens,Subway,Publix and many more within walking distance from the house. .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful house on a beautiful beach!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very nice and the beachfront was just what we were looking for! The house is centrally located on the island which made it easy to get anywhere using the trolley. The view from the front covered balcony was beautiful and we spent a lot of time there even in the rain! There was plenty of parking space for our two vehicles and lots of beach chairs and towels were provided. The owner was nice to work with. Just to clarify, there were only beds for six. The unit is advertised for eight so we expected a sleeper sofa which was not there. We found two twin mattresses in a closet which we threw on the floor and it worked out just fine. You can walk to a Walgreens just a block away and a Publix is just few more blocks.

We would stay here again and loved our first stay on Anna Maria!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Relaxed Lodgings on a Beautiful Beach

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I, and family guests, loved the beachfront location of this house. Although only a few blocks from a commercial area (grocery store, drug stores, hardware store), the house felt removed from hustle and bustle and quite peaceful. The owner was consistently responsive and available and seemed genuinely concerned about our comfort and enjoyment. In terms of overall condition, the house seems more like a rental than a well-appointed home. None of the maintenance issues we encountered interfered in a significant way with our stay. Except for a ceiling fan that malfunctioned, tripping a circuit breaker, we didn't report these issues to the owner, assuming that he'd address them at some point. We would rent this property again and would recommend it to a friend or relative with a few caveats about what to expect.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful home!

  • 4 of 5

Anna Maria Island is our favorite vacation spot and the "Sea Green" home made this stay even better. Ross is super nice and easy to work with. He was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. The house is beautiful, and well-stocked with all the necessities. Two bedrooms and a full bath are on the main floor, and the master suite is on the upper level. It has a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico right from the king-sized bed. The huge walk-in, multi-head shower is just what we needed after a day on the beach. We would rent this house again and highly recommend it to anyone who loves the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I always like to help my guest by making sure the house is in great shape. Anytime I can share some helpful places to go you can always count on me. Im always available if you need help for any reason at all. your welcome always.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Bradenton Fl.
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Sand Bar Resturant
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
many to choose from within 5miles
Nearest Motorway
I 75 to 64West
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Pier Resturant and the Sand Bar Great Food
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
on the Bch rental ski and sailboats
Nearest Beach
Anna Marie Island we are on the Beach
Car: necessary

Anna Marie Island has one of the top beaches in Florida. The water views are spectacular and the area has many activities to offer. The Grocery store is within walking distance. Rental jet-ski down the beach along with para sailing. Many restaurants on the beachfront and golf courses everywhere. Voted Top Beach in the US come join us for one of the best vacations spots in the Country.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ilexhurst, Anna Maria Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
new rates
24 Dec 2017 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Sept 1st 2018 12,31 18
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £57.05
Cleaning Fee £108.31 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals