HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4 Acre Beachfront Villa

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 8,000 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious Home on over 4 acres of marine reserve beachfront

Tres Palmas Inn and Villas did not suffer major structural damage during Hurricane Maria. The minor water damage has already been corrected and the gardens are on their way to recovery. WE HAVE ELECTRICITY AND WATER and Rincon has almost returned back to normal with restaurants and shops in operation. Though, we remain vigilant in the conservation and maintenance of our reserve water tanks and industrial generator.

Hacienda Ensenada is a modern home located on over 4 acres of beachfront land in beautiful Rincon, Puerto Rico. This 4-bedroom, 4- bathroom home accommodates 10-12 people comfortably. The unit consists of a 'Main House' with living room, kitchen, Master Suite with bathroom, another bedroom with 2 Twin Beds with adjacent bathroom, and 2 separate bedrooms poolside with private baths each. It offers a private swimming pool, grill, Satellite TV and WiFi internet, washer and dyer, full kitchen with microwave and dishwasher. The beach right in front of the property is the Tres Palmas Marine Reserve, people love to snorkel and surf there. However, depending on weather, at times, the currents and tide may not make it suitable for swimming. A few steps (5 minutes walking distance) away is the popular Steps Beach which is more popular for swimming. Maria’s and Domes Beach (famous surfing beaches) will require a longer walk 20-30 minutes. People with children choose the Marina beach which is at the left of the property which is more friendly for swimming. You can enjoy the most amazing sunsets as you relax on the swimming pool or dine on the ocean view terrace. If you need additional space, please check (VRBO 492812, VRBO#500733, VRBO#514395).

More Details

Property Manager
Sandra Rodriguez
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
31 August, 2017

What makes this estate unique

Over 4 acres of open green spaces right by the Tres Palmas Marine Reserve.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Ensenada in Rincón

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 8000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Main Suite Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom for Main Room#2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Next to Main Room #2.
    Mango Room Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Papaya Room Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Hacienda Main Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Hacienda Room #2 inside Main Hosu - 2 Single Bed
    Room #1 Poolside - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Folding Bed available.
    Room #2 Poolside - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Folding Bed available.
  • All bedrooms have A/C, Internet and a Queen, King or a pair of twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Other accommodations available (VRBO492812,, 496362, 737542, 500733, 514395, 791114)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
4 Acre Beachfront Villa
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
5

Gorgeous property, wonderful staff

  • 5 of 5

I love this resort! Super short walk to the beach. Great snorkeling right out front. You'll have to find the entry points to avoid the sea urchins. There is a large sandy entrance 150 yards to the north and another to the south just past the large tree on the beach.

It's a short walk to get a bite to eat and all the restaurants are great. In that same area, go see Taino divers for dive trips or rent some snorkel gear.

If you're into surfing, check out Maria's and Dome's, just a short drive to the north.

Don't miss the horseback rides, Pinto's R Us right in Rincon was great.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!!! Hope to see you again!!!! The TPIV Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay right on the beach in Rincon!

  • 5 of 5

I rented this property for my wife's 30th birthday and we had the most amazing time! The location is unbeatable with beautiful views of the ocean, a big lawn, nice pool, and mango trees leaving fresh mangos for you. The rooms have great AC and are all perfectly comfortable. We had 8 other friends stay with us and we all had a blast BBQing and exploring the area. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for an ideal place to enjoy Rincon with friends or family.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply the best!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the entire property at Tres Palmas Villas and Inn. Everything and everyone was perfect!! Sandra and Nancy as well as their who team were so attentive through the whole process. Everyone is still talking about this house and awesome it is! Not only because of the stunning views and private pool but the space and open floor plan! Any large group or family would love it! Super clean, spacious and so many amenities. I can't say enough positive things about this property and the staff!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias!!! You were and are the best!!!!! Hope to see you again!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fabulous location, a few inconveniences.

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful spot, clean and well managed. Sleeping arrangements awkward for party of adults but set up for family use,( kids sleeping in same room as adults). Barely adequate cooking supplies (one large frying pan, one small, no cutting board) for large group. Overall the location made up for a lot of this with beautiful ocean views, short walk to steps beach and great snorkeling. Bring a frisbey (or a soccer ball) for the huge lawn.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are surprised to hear about the inconveniences experienced by this group of guests. We do appreciate constructive criticism, especially when facts are portrayed accurately. Not quite sure what is meant in regards to sleeping arrangements. The house has 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms with 3K and 3Q size beds and 4 rooms have private baths and 2 share a bathroom. We had agreed the guests would get a generous discount if we closed the 2 bedrooms that share a bathroom (which are located on the 2nd floor by the living room and kitchen). They would have access to the remaining 4 bedrooms (that have private baths). These rooms are located on different floors of the 3-story home. We usually keep an inventory of everything in the home, but at times after a special event things get misplaced or disappear and we immediately replace them. It is no excuse for not having whatever these guests needed available, but at times during heavy turnovers things do not get replaced immediately and we do take responsibility for that. However, our Manager and HK staff are available either by telephone or on the grounds to provide anything that is needed. Once again, we regret any inconveniences experienced by our guests and we will definitely be more thorough at inspecting the units in order to maintain equipment and utensils stocked. The TPIV Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
5

Great for wedding celebration!

  • 5 of 5

Hello. Months ago my husband and I decided to celebrate our wedding at Tres Palmas in Puerto Rico. We could not make a better decision. We had a great time, and the location was simply perfect. I invited my friends and family from Italy, and my husband did the same with his family from Chicago. So we spent a week of vacation all together at Tres Palmas. It was wonderful. The Villa, the Hacienda Ensenada and all the cottages were for us. The location is exactly what you could ask about a property facing the Caribbean ocean: beach with great reef in a walking distance, swimming pool, great vegetation. Plus, the little town of Rincon is very close and it offers all the services. Let me add that also the service at Tres Palmas is terrific: anything you need, they can assist.

About the ceremony, everything was perfect. I think that is the perfect location for whoever wants to celebrate the wedding facing the ocean. The added value of Tres Palmas is that the ceremony was not on the sand, that could be a little bit difficult. No, we were on the grass. But, behind us, in a few meters there was the shore and the ocean, with the best sunset we have ever seen in our lives. Again, the best location ever!

In conclusion, we have been totally satisfied of the location and the services offered by Tres Palmas.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that your wedding was everything you had hoped for and that in spite of all the mishaps, you were able to enjoy yourselves and take home great memories of Tres Palmas Inn and Villas. Thanks!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing place

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing. It had enough space to fit my entire family (11 adults and 4 kids). Everything was cleaned. The kitchen was fully equipped and we were able to cook all of our meals, including BBQ in the grill. The pool was the perfect size and temperature. The staff was vere attentive. I will definitely keep this place in mind for next time. Everyone had an amazing time. We will cherish the memories for years to come.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and to have become part of your memories. Hope to see you again!!!! The TPIV Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: recommended

Tres Palmas Inn and Villas did not suffer major structural damage during Hurricane Maria. The minor water damage has already been corrected and the gardens are on their way to recovery. A large portion of Rincon has electricity and water, so, we are hoping to get electricity very soon. In the meantime, we we are using a generating plant. Although the water has returned, we remain vigilant in the conservation and maintenance of our reserve tanks and electricity.

Rincon, Puerto Rico, is by excellence one of the most desirable destinations for vacationers wishing to enjoy the Tropical-Caribbean ambiance with the modern conveniences of the United States mainland. From an individual retreat to weddings, family reunions and special events, Rincon, PR offers the small town charm combined with big city convenience and diverse options for entertainment, fine dinning, world class surfing and water sports, folk and fine arts; all at close distance from your piece of Paradise!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £111.68
Additional Guest Fee £37.23 per person per night
Pet Fee £18.61
Damage Deposit £744.5

Tres Palmas Inn and Villas did not suffer major structural damage during Hurricane Maria. The minor water damage has already been corrected and the gardens are on their way to recovery. A large portion of Rincon has electricity and water, so, we are hoping to get electricity very soon. In the meantime, we we are using a generating plant. Although the water has returned, we remain vigilant in the conservation and maintenance of our reserve tanks and electricity.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable