HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-917-8271
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-917-8271

Luxury, Spacious With All Of The Amenities

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 6+ - Mountain Views

Just minutes to Powder Mountain and in the center of Wolf Creek Resort, this luxurious three-bedroom condo offers all of the comforts of home. With satellite flat screen TVs, a full kitchen, laundry and closets galore, this villa is perfect for your visit to Utah. Just steps from the front door you’ll find a fitness room, game room, pool, and two hot tubs for après ski or hike!

With three bedrooms, three full baths and a foldout sofa sleeper in the living room, there is plenty of room for guests. The large Master King Suite equipped with a private bathroom, TV, and balcony is downstairs along with a Queen Guest Room, hallway bathroom, and spacious laundry room. The main floor upstairs features an open kitchen (slate floors, spacious island counter bar w/ stools), cozy two-couch living room, bathroom, and third bedroom (queen bed). The living room has a beautiful new 55' flat screen HD Samsung Smart TV with Netflix and internet, satellite cable, gas fireplace, and a mountain-view balcony! Great for relaxing after an awesome day of skiing or snowboarding.

This is an awesome unit, very comfortable, clean, and great atmosphere.

Stunning mountain views from the western balcony - snow packed in the winter, green in the summer. You will be impressed by the splendor.

FOR WINTER GUESTS: TEN minute drive or $4.50 shuttle bus to POWDER MOUNTAIN, a one-of-a-kind skiing venue with the most skiable acreage in North America. Twenty minutes to SNOW BASIN, home of 2002 Winter Olympic Downhill run and steepest pitch in Utah. And five minutes to WOLF MOUNTAIN with night skiing. All other Salt Lake area ski resorts are within 1.5 hours (Alta, Brighton, Park City, etc). You get real value here compared to Park City! Easy access to TEN total ski resorts.

FOR SUMMER GUESTS: Championship golf at the adjacent Wolf Creek Resort. Tip: greens break to the west - a test for big hitters from the blue tees for sure.

Superb biking at Snow Basin and Powder mountain, offering both world-class road and mountain biking during the summer months.

A multitude of hiking opportunities to challenge all levels. See Weber County website link here.

Pineview Reservoir minutes away, for relaxing at the beach, boating, and fishing.

This is a great place to stay! Contact us for special rates; we can accommodate your vacation.

No Pets allowed in the community.

Questions, please call: 843-290-6463.

More Details

Property Manager
Kevin Quat
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 January, 2017

About Kevin Quat

A true powder skier, I have searched the world over for the best snow. I have found a home here in Utah and love it.

Kevin Quat purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kevin Quat chose Utah

Moose Hollow offers the best of all worlds. Close to resorts and to town, this community has amazing amenities including two hot tubs and a large swimming pool.

What makes this condo unique

Private patio off the master and the living room add to the charm of this property. From the natural wood staircase railing to the unique cabinetry and finishing, this villa is well built and feels new and very tidy.

Guestbook comments from the manager

I stayed at unit 308 in Moose Hollow during the Summer and really enjoyed it. The condo was nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable. The towels were fluffy and everything worked well. I enjoyed walking to the HOT TUB just outside the villa as well as the storage for my gear. I will stay again
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Luxury, Spacious With All Of The Amenities
average rating of 4.142857 based on 22 reviews

Not what we expected

  • 1 of 5

Our stay was not what we had expected from the listing and pictures. We should have paid closer attention to the more recent reviews. The air conditioner unit was not adjustable so we left windows and doors open to cool the place down. A couple of the bathrooms did not have soap dispensers or soap by the sink to wash your hands. The showers were missing shampoo and soap. When we ate in the kitchen we quickly realized there was no liquid dish soap to wipe the counters or clean a pot, so we had to make a run to a grocery store to pick up soap and dish soap. Beware if you cook a pizza in the oven you will be fighting the smoke alarm for awhile the bottom of the stove had so much grease spilt in it that it smokes like crazy. Every light bulb was burned out in the upstairs bathroom except one. The T.V.'s did not have satalite and there were no dvds at the condo to try to put a movie on for the kids. The bed mattresses were by far worn out and so uncomfortable. Forget using the pull out sofa advertised in the listing your better off sleeping on the floor. In a wrap we felt they falsed advertised this place. We will never return. The property manager although responded quickly via text unfortunately could do nothing for our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Candance. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sounds like this wasn't a fit at all for you. We are very sorry rocks hear that. Did you not see the instruction booklet with all information for the home? It has instructions on the tv, thermostat and more. I do think you are correct however about the soup. While there was dishwasher soap the condominium had run out. We scolded our cleaner about that. Not that it helps now but she did say it had just been stocked. I think a prior guest may have thought the supplies were for them to take home. At any rate we are sorry you didn't have a good vacation. Hope your next one is better. Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice location

  • 3 of 5

The pictures were not what the interior of the property looked like. Location is great, close to the lake and ski resorts. The general store and coffee shop down the street were perfect. The condo is small and needs some updating. We were comfortable as a family of 4 but any more in the living space would be crowded. Beds were very firm and the sheets were comfortable. It is clean on the surface but needs a deep clean with dusting, base boards, Windows etc. while we were there a realtor came by for a showing we were not aware of that being scheduled, and were surprised by it. Tv's in bedrooms are useless as they don't connect to anything.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Clean and Quiet

  • 4 of 5

Nice 3 bed/ 3 bath unit with two patios. Very quiet complex and close to the event area.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Little things mean a lot

  • 2 of 5

We have used Home Away 10+ times in the past. We also own and rent a house through Home Away so I know how important it is to listen to customers, fix things right away, and to provide a home that is safe, comfortable, and returnable.

Some times it's the little things that can make or break a vacation home. This time, it broke it. My biggest complaint is the manager is not located in Utah, but on the east coast. He is too removed from the condo to be of any help or to check on it regularly. He is the emergency contact, but if an emergency occurs after 10pm Utah time, you are out of luck. We had an emergency and no one was able to help us. We had to find another place to stay, at 11:30pm, until we finally reached the manager, the next day.

But as I said it was the little things. The kitchen supplies are out of date and in desperate need of replacing. The dishes are chipped, broken, and in some cases just glued back together. Seriously, just glued back together. They are heavy glass plates. No kid friendly plates, bowls, or cups at all. The pots and pans are also out dated and old. The pans are heavy and stained with previous food. The handles are wanting to fall off some of the skillets.

The kitchen faucet barely goes to the other side of the sink, making doing dishes difficult. A faucet with a higher neck could easily fix that problem. Again mentioned by others tenants as far back as 2014, but management doesn't fix it. The fridge leaks horribly. We were told that management was aware of it but my question is for how long? I notice others have commented on this, but again nothing has been done to fix it. Soggy food is a waste of MY money.

Some other common staples were missing such as: No hair dryer. No hand soap in master or kitchen but hand sanitizer instead. TV in room but no DVD player to go with it so TV was worthless. No cable in master - again what's a few extra dollars to hook it up? No garbage can in the master. Pictures on the website does not reflect current state of condo. No bunk beds.

It wouldn't cost much to update a few things and maybe add a few dollars into the rent to include cable. I get the feeling that management is more interested in saving money than trying to please their customers. Management is to far removed from the premises that old pots, broken plates, and a leaking fridge is no concern of his. With other units available in this area, in the same price range, I would think twice about staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good, Nice Location, Little Deceiving

  • 3 of 5

Property manager was helpful. Great location. Nice project. Most definitely does not sleep 8 people. It should say sleeps six and one very small child. If it doesn't sleep 8 don't claim that it does. Kitchen area is very small. Also no TV reception - played netflix and dvd's but not TV. Property was clean and well stocked.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Super great

  • 5 of 5

It was a

Wonderful place

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Salt Lake City
Car: recommended

Surrounded by the natural beauty, this location offers stellar amenities


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo near Eden, Utah

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Presidents Weekend
17 Feb 2017 - 21 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter cont 2
22 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £76
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cleaning fee of $95 upon check out.
Presidents Week February 14 to February 23 - 3 night min $500 a night or $3000 for the week.
Cancellation policy is strict as follows:
Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the deposit and rent paid will be refunded as follows:

50% if cancelled 60 days prior to the Check-in Date
0% if cancelled less than 60 days prior to the Check-in Date

No pets allowed

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Eden, USA

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Private toilet area
    Guest - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Almost like another master bath
    Guest 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Guests and residents can use this one on the main level
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Large bed and flatscreen TV with cable
    Guest bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Get ready to sleep well. Very comfortable bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Perfect for guests big and small
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We are excited to share this property with you. If you need anything further please feel free to call upon us.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties