HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Garden oasis is located on an original Venice Beach walk street.

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - VE Beach Suite B

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 3

This garden oasis is located on an original Venice Beach walk street. The entire building has been remodeled and is currently being outfitted with new contemporary furnishings. It is located only a half block from the new Google offices and Main Street. A short walk to Abbot Kinney Blvd, 1 block from the Venice Boardwalk and short bike ride to the Santa Monica Pier.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Globe Homes and Condos
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Garden oasis is located on an original Venice Beach walk street.
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
5

Unbeatable location, comfy stay.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed here over Thanksgiving. The location is great for Venice Beach and Santa Monica. We were especially impressed with the Roku TV, Netflix included. Only complaint is that the bathroom sink is too small. Also, upstairs neighbors were walking around around at 7AM one morning and it was loud enough to wake us up (nothing to be done there though).

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Best place to stay in Venice.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

review tittles suck

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

its was good, the internet connection and tv were having major hang ups and we we couldn't resolve the issue even though one person came in to fix it.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, QLD
5

Would return

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very happy with my stay here. Close to the beach, restaurants, cafes & Venice boardwalk etc. Bigger than i expected which was a good thing! Check in was very easy with no issues at all! I would definitely stay here again The only small issue was parking but if you could get in early enough or later at night you would easily get a park.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're glad you had such a great stay at this apartment. We're also thrilled you found the location to your liking as well. Furthermore, we're ecstatic you found the check-in process smooth and efficient during your stay. The next time your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, nice apartment.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location and the decor.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Olivia, Thank you fo reviewing one of our apartments in Venice. We're ecstatic you found the location and the overall decor to your liking. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grove City, OH
1

Don't rent this!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Air conditioning didn't work, and the only windows that open are located on the side of the unit, where there are constantly people walking. The space where they walk (between the unit and a fence) is about two feet wide. So you can hear/see them, and they can look right into the unit. Sofa bed was a joke, and had burn holes all over it. Bathroom door wouldn't open/close properly. No cable, and wifi signal kept dropping, so you couldn't watch the streaming tv programs offered. I had two fleas jump on me while there (one in bedroom, one in bathroom). The people living upstairs were beyond noisy all day and all night. Parking was non-existent. Overall, located in a very sketchy area.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jodi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sincerely sorry that your experience did not meet the high standards we strive to achieve. I apologize the thermostat was on the fritz during your stay, and that the bathroom door was not closing properly. We had our maintenance team fix the door and check for fleas after your complaint (none were found, but we had pest control come out just in case). Please keep in mind this unit is not advertised with a parking space or cable TV. As for the area of Venice Beach, we highly recommend all guests look into the area before booking. It is known for being very transient, eclectic, and lively - but in our opinion we do not believe it is at all "sketchy." Once again, thank you for posting the review. Constructive feedback is critical to us in our constant bid to improve. Warm Regards, Nicole Guest Experience Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in Los Angeles area

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Outside:
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties