HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Vladimir

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks English

Challet Masterpiece, Accommodates 30

16 Reviews
People30
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Truckee - Oslo Retreat - sleeps 30

Sleeps 30 In 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath with Oversize Loft

This architectural masterpiece was designed by RWR with large living area and accommodations for 30+. Property is located on private 11 acre lot in Tahoe Donner. Located close to Trout Creek Rec. Center and Tahoe Donner golf corse, the property is set-up with a total of 3 king size beds (76' x 80' accommodates 2 adults), 12 full size beds (60' x 80' accommodates 2 adults), and 3 Full size pull out beds (60' x 80' accommodates an adult). This property is located close to Trout Creek Rec. Center and Tahoe Donner golf corse.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Vladimir (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks English

About Vladimir

This property is professionally managed.

Vladimir purchased this house in 2010

Why Vladimir chose Lake Tahoe North Shore

Spectacular retreat with your own private 11 acre forest, yet right next to all services and facilities.

What makes this house unique

This property offers privacy and design like no other. Relax in your own private forest yet minutes from Trout Creek recreation center, downtown Truckee and Northstar and Squaw Valley.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We held a one-year memorial “angelversary” for my teenage son at this fantastic retreat. We had friends and family join us for several days leading up to a big barbeque on the 4th of July. It was the perfect location for us to get together and share laughs and memories, as well as a few tears.



When looking on-line, the pictures made it appear as if the house was secluded, so I was a bit surprised when my GPS led me through a residential neighborhood. I almost missed the driveway. The long driveway leads you to the house that sits a good distance from the road, which does in fact make it feel like you are secluded. The house is breath taking as soon as you pull up. The long driveway is excellent for parking and you can even park three cars in the oversized garage. We left the big open area of the driveway in front of the house empty. There, we set up a corn hole game, a yard ladder game and a washers game. The kids were also able to play basketball with the portable hoop provided. We also set up a horseshoe are in the dirt alongside the basketball area. We brought a lot of camp chairs that we sat around the driveway and spent much time there, playing games and chatting, while enjoying the forest around us.



The house was exceptionally clean and well stocked. We did bring extra casserole dishes, cookie sheets, crock pots and some large pots because we knew we were going to be cooking for a large group, and we are glad we did. There are plenty of dishes, glasses and silverware, although we preferred to use paper and plastic for easy clean up. We brought up our own spices (based on another review). I wish we would have brought measuring cups and spoons because we couldn’t find any of those and had to wing it. The professional grade coffee maker was a huge hit. The fridge seemed a little small for a house that sleeps so many people and we had to resort to using coolers with ice to store our extra food. An extra fridge in the garage would have been appreciated.



The sleeping accommodations were wonderful. I’ve never seen a house that could sleep so many people in actual beds and in comfortable beds at that. The pull-out beds mentioned are not sofa sleepers, but rather full sized trundle beds that slide out from under the bunk beds in the upstairs loft. With 3 full-sized bunk beds and the trundles, that loft can sleep 18 people alone! With all the other beds in the home, 36 people can sleep in beds. Amazing.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 holidaymaker reviews

Challet Masterpiece, Accommodates 30
average rating of 4.9375 based on 17 reviews
5

Perfect Place for a Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Oslo Retreat! It was in a beautiful setting outside Truckee, easy to get to, set off the road with ample privacy, and the perfect size for our group of 27 family members. The kitchen was set up beautifully with all the conveniences needed, and we could easily accommodate our extended family at the large table and by using the breakfast bar area. We especially loved the great room and how it was set up to accommodate our large crowd. The beds were mostly double-sized bunks with double-sized trundles underneath -- an ingenious design. So each set of bunks could sleep six, if needed. And the mattresses were heavenly to sleep on -- the opposite of what you might expect for bunk beds. They were surprisingly comfortable. The only issue was the bathroom setups -- there are three beautiful bathrooms, but each opens into one of the large masters so privacy was a bit tricky with that many people. We worked it out but decided if we rent it again, curtain panels on a spring rod at the opening of each bathroom would help. There were plenty of dishes and silverware for our crowd, but would recommend you bring your own coffee mugs as those provided were too small for a good cup in the morning. Every kind of appliance needed was there except a mixer or food processor -- otherwise the kitchen was a cook's dream! Loved the industrial coffee maker too! We will definitely rent this place for another reunion. It was so well stocked and a wonderful layout for a crowd. Our reunion couldn't have gone better and we were thrilled to find this gem! Thanks to the owners for a beautiful home -- they were truly pleasant to work with too!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sparks, Nevada
5

Fabulous Place ... Wonderful Owner (Pt 1)

  • 5 of 5

We held a one-year memorial “angelversary” for my teenage son at this fantastic retreat. We had friends and family join us for several days leading up to a big barbeque on the 4th of July. It was the perfect location for us to get together and share laughs and memories, as well as a few tears.

When looking on-line, the pictures made it appear as if the house was secluded, so I was a bit surprised when my GPS led me through a residential neighborhood. I almost missed the driveway. The long driveway leads you to the house that sits a good distance from the road, which does in fact make it feel like you are secluded. The house is breath taking as soon as you pull up. The long driveway is excellent for parking and you can even park three cars in the oversized garage. We left the big open area of the driveway in front of the house empty. There, we set up a corn hole game, a yard ladder game and a washers game. The kids were also able to play basketball with the portable hoop provided. We also set up a horseshoe are in the dirt alongside the basketball area. We brought a lot of camp chairs that we sat around the driveway and spent much time there, playing games and chatting, while enjoying the forest around us.

The house was exceptionally clean and well stocked. We did bring extra casserole dishes, cookie sheets, crock pots and some large pots because we knew we were going to be cooking for a large group, and we are glad we did. There are plenty of dishes, glasses and silverware, although we preferred to use paper and plastic for easy clean up. We brought up our own spices (based on another review). I wish we would have brought measuring cups and spoons because we couldn’t find any of those and had to wing it. The professional grade coffee maker was a huge hit. The fridge seemed a little small for a house that sleeps so many people and we had to resort to using coolers with ice to store our extra food. An extra fridge in the garage would have been appreciated.

The sleeping accommodations were wonderful. I’ve never seen a house that could sleep so many people in actual beds and in comfortable beds at that. The pull-out beds mentioned are not sofa sleepers, but rather full sized trundle beds that slide out from under the bunk beds in the upstairs loft. With 3 full-sized bunk beds and the trundles, that loft can sleep 18 people alone! With all the other beds in the home, 36 people can sleep in beds. Amazing!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing experience!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing property and owners are very accommodating. We brought in 30 people and the house was perfect. We had to bring a few extra towles but other than that...I would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to make sure that the guests have a fantastic experience that exceeds their expectations. The cleaning service drops off enough towels depending on the size of the group, unfortunately we were not aware that this was going to be 30+ people otherwise we would have 40 towel sets at the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Impressive

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful setting for this beautiful home... It's was amazing.. They have a hot tub in the back deck with a beautiful fireplace. Everything the pictures on line show is exactly how it is. The beds were so comfortable and enough room for everyone. The kitchen fit all us in it and the table was amazing huge... Love love love the place ... Thank you..

When we needed something or wondered where something was.. The owner was a text away.. He always responded quickly.

Did I say love this place...

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great cabin in private setting!

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful and spacious enough even for very large groups and the beds were amazingly comfortable. Another great bonus was the huge dining room table allowing almost all ~26 of us to sit together and enjoy a family-style meal. The hot tub was one of the best I've experienced after renting cabins in South Lake Tahoe many times over the last 5 years. The place is also very private, almost completely secluded from the neighbors, giving it even more mountain charm.

One minor issue we had was with the layout of the bathrooms in each room. There are no doors on the bathrooms and one could almost see directly into the shower when standing in the bedroom. It was not really a problem for us in the end and should not be a big deal as long as you're really comfortable with the people you are staying with!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property, great location

  • 5 of 5

The property was great, and the location was perfect. The property is in a small community, but it feels like you're completely isolated. If you go outside, you can't see houses around you, just trees. It's the perfect getaway. This property was big enough to hold a whole bunch of us that were traveling up to Squaw for the weekend.

If I have another group this size, I will definitely look at this property again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
RNO, TRK 8 miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Tahoe Donner
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Lake Tahoe
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Tahoe Donner
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Downtown Truckee
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
80
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Downtown Truckee
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Tahoe Donner
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Tahoe Donner
Car: recommended

Minutes to world class resorts such as Northstar, Squaw Valley, alpine Meadows, Boreal. Next to golf at Tahoe Donner, Cayote Moon, Northstar, Old Greenwood and others.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Truckee, Lake Tahoe North Shore

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall 2016
13 Sep 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£1,160
for 2 nights
From
£388
From
£819
Fri,Sat
£3,400
£9,433
 
 
Columbus Day 2016
7 Oct 2016 - 10 Oct 2016
4 night minimum stay
£2,840
 
 
Veterans Day 2016
10 Nov 2016 - 13 Nov 2016
4 night minimum stay
£2,840
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
23 Nov 2016 - 28 Nov 2016
6 night minimum stay
£4,693
 
 
Winter 2017
16 Dec 2016 - 3 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,677
for 2 nights
From
£646
From
£1,077
Fri,Sat
£4,908
£13,957
 
 
Christmas 2016
23 Dec 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£3,616
 
 
New Years 2017
30 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£4,693
 
 
Martin Luther King 2017
13 Jan 2017 - 16 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£3,616
 
 
Presidents Day 2017
17 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£3,616
 
 
Spring 2017
4 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,160
for 2 nights
From
£388
From
£819
Fri,Sat
£3,400
£9,433
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,840
 
 
Summer 2017
27 May 2017 - 11 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,677
for 2 nights
From
£646
From
£1,077
Fri,Sat
£4,908
£13,957
 
 
Fall 2017
12 Sep 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,160
for 2 nights
From
£388
From
£819
Fri,Sat
£3,400
£9,433
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,160
for 2 nights
From
£388
From
£646
Fri,Sat
£2,840
£7,752
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £77
Property Damage Protection £76
Cleaning Fee £308
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pets must be approved and will require a $200 pet deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Truckee in Lake Tahoe, CA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Large Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    North Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    South Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • South Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Loft - 6 Double Bed , Each bunk bed is Full over Full. The pull-out bed are Full
    Large Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 4 Double Bed , The bunk bed is Full over Full.
    North Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Double Bed , each bunk bed is Full over Full. The pull-out bed is Full
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties