HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Luxurious Executive Home With Pool, Hot Tub, and Playground. 6 Bathrooms

People20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Space 5,450 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedroom 5.5 bathroom with Pool, Hot Tub & Playground

Executive home at the center of 7 national parks near Brian Head Ski resort and home to the Utah Shakespeare Festival five minutes away. It has 5450 sq ft, granite countertops, and travertine/hardwood floors. Fully furnished home with a gourmet kitchen, 700 sq ft family room, 5 spacious bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms, that sleeps 17-20+ (1 king, 2 queen, 1 full, 9 twin). Amenities include 20x40 deck, inside and outside BBQ, pool side patio, 16x40 pool with diving board, commercial playground, hot tub, billiard table, 55' LED, 35'& 19' t.v., vcr-dvd-sound system, internet, bed linens and towels, Utensils and cooking items. Great for family reunions and multiple family vacations WITH PARKING FOR 6 VEHICLES. Enough room to have gathering spaces and never feel crowded. Every bedroom has a bathroom to accommodate large groups and is the largest space for your dollar to entertain and provide a comfortable stay.


Property Manager
Kenneth Seely
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 March, 2017

Why Kenneth Seely chose Utah

House is large enough for 2 or 3 families with a half acre of grass and playing area. This beautiful house and property make it so that you are never crowded in the common areas or bedrooms, with additional sleeping areas possible in the master room or maintain privacy for the parents. Two rooms are set up as masters to accommodate multiple families and is perfect for family reunions. Each of the rooms have a decorative theme with wall paintings and decorations in the jungle room, football stadium, and fairy princess room.

What makes this estate unique

Master Bedroom is 700 sq ft, with a 700 sq ft family room, master bathroom has double size jetted tub. Home has three fireplaces and all bedrooms have a bathroom. Gourmet kitchen has professional appliances, granite countertops and plenty of room to cook whatever. Playground is covered in protective rubber on the ground, with commercial swing set, sand box, and fort with slides. Swimming pool is 40 by 16 feet with jump board and water slide

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Cedar City in Iron County

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 20
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Powder room also has mini toilet for children
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , master
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , cleaning after outdoor play and extra shower capacity.
  • all bathrooms have granite counter tops, travertine floors and tub surrounds
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , one full air mattress and can accommodate another if brought
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Notes:
master garden tub accommodates two people, children will be thrilled with the themed rooms and decorations

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Luxurious Executive Home With Pool, Hot Tub, and Playground. 6 Bathrooms
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
Oregon
5

Coming Back for a 4th Time!

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of 4 couples that have been attending the Festival every year since we met in college (almost 30 years ago). Now we come with kids and grand kids. We have stayed in many hotels and B&Bs, and were thrilled when we found this home 4 years ago. Plenty of places to sleep, shower, eat, spread out, and have fun. Being all together in one place, (and it is a very nice, comfortable place), has made our annual get together much more memorable than being in separate rooms at a hotel or cramped into a smaller place where 16 people needing to finding an available bathroom or shower can be difficult (that is no problem at this house). Our kids call it "The Mansion", and every year they ask "Are we staying in the Mansion again?"

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that we can provide this for your family. You and other families have found that a large group of people can stay her and enjoy being with each other. Thank you for renting from us each year and enjoying what used to be our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Affortable Luxury

  • 5 of 5

This home is amazing. Really a steal! I have stayed at many vacation homes and you are not going to beat what you get for the price! Usually this type of home goes for anywhere from 700 to 1000 a night. I have stayed many times with various types of groups. Family, friends and teen groups. We have always had a fantastic stay. The rooms are large and spacious, and have many upgrades that you don't usually find in a home this large for this price. Having bathrooms attached to bedrooms is such a great way to enjoy large groups and have privacy. You get the experience of having separate rooms like hotel and space but large gatherings rooms for a private exclusive experience! Having a gourmet stove oven is a fun bonus for cooking for large groups. The counter space is unreal easy to set up buffet style or use as sitting. The location is very desirable with access to all you want or need from Shakespeare Festival, skiing and other cultural events. Also, there are literally walking paths right behind the home and views from second story are breathtaking. The pool with slide and play set entertaining to all ages. Family groups with range of ages will be grateful for this! Also there is a green area to run around. There is a Very large deck!! It's fun for BBQ s and watching people swim. We have had many sleep out under the Stars nights! Hot tub and pool table are fun! Never have experienced any maintenance problems. Both floors have washer /dryers major bonus for large groups, kids and swimming and traveling etc! We have done holidays here and family pictures with large groups that have turn out great ! So many perfect backdrop by the huge mantle fireplace or elegant entry and stairs etc. The owners are really kind and friendly and Randy keeps it up great. We come every year and love it.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be on your list for your next family outing. We strive to make it an enjoyable time for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Spacious Home but in need of some tender loving care.

  • 2 of 5

Loved the large rooms and space. Our snowboarders enjoyed the well kept hot tub. Easy access to main highways even when it was snowing. Kitchen worked well with plenty of refrigerator and pantry space. However seems to have been built for a pro basketball size family. Counters are very high and the microwave was barely reachable. It didn't help that the microwave's door handle was broken off. Quite the challenge for most in our group. We were disappointed to find that the queen size beds listed in Bedroom 1 & 5 were actually just a single mattress on the floor. In fact, only the king bed has a box springs. All other beds are single mattresses. Great for young children but not the best for older adults. The main fireplace in the family room was not working and the recliner did not recline. Kids enjoyed the pool table but it had to be leveled the best we could. Pool cues were a source of much amusement. None had an actual tip rather electrical tape and a variety of materials had been taped to the end. You could not enter the house from the front door as the latch was inoperable. Overall the house was adequate for our stay but needs some real attention to match the expectations engendered by the listing.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad this guest enjoyed the home but we need to explain the items addressed. The beds have frames that act as a box springs, therefore they do not require a box spring. We added an extra mattress in bedroom one as we found that guests often exceed the mentioned number of beds and it has been appreciated. The recliner had previously worked so we will have to look into this but is a great chair to just sit in. The fireplace had been turned off, as most of our guests are during the summer, but the house stays warm and comfortable. The electrical tape on the pool cues were placed there by previous guests and we will be replacing the tips before the summer season, but the pool table is an added bonus to the home. The front door latch has been disabled because we wanted our children to come through the side mudroom when coming home, and found that it was often left unlocked when guests left and was a precaution to keep the home secure. Most guests enter and leave from the side door next to the drive way and we hardly ever used the front door when we lived there. Although the handle on the microwave was broken recently, it is operable and easily opened. We will be replacing it for the summer season. We have several repeat guests that have not found any of the stated inconveniences to be a problem and enjoy the home each time. The home itself is well taken care of but often renting the home results in minor things happening to things within the home by our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed with our four married children and the 9 grandchildren, 18 persons in total. There was enough space for everyone. The number of bathrooms made it very nice, especially when cleaning the kids after swimming.

The kitchen worked well for fixing large family meals.

We did have a couple of small maintenance issues. We called early in the morning and the gentleman responsible called right back to acknowledge our request and set a time to come at 11 AM. He was there promptly at 11 and fixed the items. He was very friendly. We were impressed with the service.

We highly recommend this home for family groups.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do everything that we can to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you keep us in mind in the future and hope that other families take advantage of this great home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fountain Valley, CA
2

Needs maintenance

  • 2 of 5

Let me start by saying this is a fantastic house. It has lots of great rooms with lots of sleeping places. Also has a swimming pool which was one of the main reasons we rented this house. It is too bad that it is not being properly maintained. This was our first experience renting a vacation home. We were not sure what to expect. Maybe we are being overly critical but we have seen better furniture in a thrift store. There is a notebook explaining some things about the house but it leaves a lot out that a person has to guess on.

When we rented the house we were promised that the appliances and the swimming pool would be in working condition. The swimming pool was full of algae and was unusable and one of the two refrigerators was not operating when we arrived. The second refrigerator failed on the second day of a three day stay. The explanation for the failed equipment not being ready was that Cedar City is a small town and they cannot get repair people there. We were compensated some for the failures but they took ten days and two emails to even acknowledge that there was a problem and then an additional 10 days for the refund. They did return the security deposit in a reasonable time.

We are being generous in rating this with two stars but since we did enjoy our stay there, we will rate it that high. We would not rent this house again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that Don was the first renter for the summer season as we had trouble in getting a pool repairman to come to fix the pool leak until a couple of days prior to his stay. This prevented a thorough cleaning but the pool is working fine at this time. The pool was clean by the second day of his stay and he was compensated for this inconvenience, however since this is not a hotel an onsite manager is not present. Therefore little things can occur no matter how hard we prepare for them, which is stated in the contract that was signed. The first fridge went out shortly prior to his stay but the second fridge was working fine and it was unfortunate that this also went out. Most places don't provide two fridges so we assumed things would be okay. Both fridges have been repaired and are working at this time. There has never been any complaints about the furniture from other guests and this was the former furniture that was used by us on a daily basis. Furniture is rental friendly to big groups and many children and is sturdy and comfortable. We have been to several rental homes and our furniture often exceeds the quality of the furniture we have found in other rentals. I am glad that he enjoyed his stay and appreciated our beautiful home, as he stated. I have always felt that having a good time and enjoying the home is the most important thing for a good vacation. We attempt to have everything ready for each guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
1

Still waiting for our security deposit.

  • 1 of 5

While we had a wonderful time and enjoyed the beautiful kitchen and great home, we have not heard from the manager/owner at all regarding our refundable deposit. We have called and emailed multiple times. The house is for sale now and perhaps you should not rent this home.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The rental in question was completed on January 2, 2016, with a request for the security deposit to be returned a week after the rental. The contract indicates that refunds can take up to 3 weeks to be refunded and the rental was not inspected at the time of the refund request. The refund of the security deposit was given on January 21, 2016 and within the agreed time frame of the contract. We try to give timely refunds that are within the agreement of the contract, and strive to work with renters. In regards to the house being for sale, the house has been for sale for three years with no activity or interest because it is a large house in a small market. It has not been a problem for any renters in the past. If there are questions from a future renter about these items please contact us so that we might be able to discuss this with you and answer your questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday estate in Cedar City, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer Season
19 May 2017 - 20 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,282
for 3 nights
From
£387
 
 
Nightly Rate
21 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,282
for 3 nights
From
£387
 
 
Summer Season
22 Jul 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,282
for 3 nights
From
£387
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,159
for 3 nights
From
£346
From
£360
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £403
Cleaning Fee £121
Tax Rate 13.0%

Renter will sign contract that explains refunds, rules, and terms of contract.

Renter pays for rental, taxes, deposit, and cleaning fees at the time of reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Location

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot