HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Blair Roberts

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks English

Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown

18 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Seattle - Prime Seattle 3-Bedroom Home

3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8

Clean, charming, centrally located home located just south of the city.

Loads of privacy with a large backyard, 3 bedrooms, and just 10 minutes to city, (or 10 minutes to Seatac International airport).

The house is located in the Beacon Hill neighborhood, one of Seattle's oldest and most storied neighborhoods. Beacon Hill offers great transportation, and lots of charming spots for eating and shopping.

The house includes free internet, microwave, laundry, DVD, ping-pong, etc.. It's great for families or groups of friends, and can be fully equipped for groups traveling with small children (just ask!).

This home is located on a central bus line, and is walking distance to the link light rail (which will take you to directly to Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium, or anywhere in the downtown area). It also gets you to Seatac airport in less than 15 minutes!

This house has a wonderful kitchen, great for cooks and foodies. All amenities are included (shampoo, detergent, towels, etc.). Please let us know if you have any questions, we would love to have you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Blair Roberts (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks English

Reviews

4.3
based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
4

Great family friendly house with lots of extras!

  • 4 of 5

We were looking for a house to rent for our family and this was perfect. We have 6 kids and there was plenty of room for all of them. It was VERY clean which is very important to me, and safe (there is a lock on the basement stairs which helps keep little kids from falling down the stairs). The kitchen is one of the best stocked kitchens we have seen. We loved that we didn't have to buy spices for a short visit. There is a great park less then one block away for kids and it was less then 15 min drive to downtown seattle. Very quiet at night. When we got there there wasn't a pack n play like expected and Blaire was so kind and came over right away and dropped one off. We will definitely stay here again on our next seattle trip.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good value

  • 4 of 5

We needed a 3-BR place close to the city and this suited us well. It's definitely in a "suburban" type setting -- nothing walkable in terms of coffee shops, etc, but it was a $20 UBER ride into the city, and very convenient to the airport.

House was spacious and mostly in working order -- couldn't get the Netflix to work but we can't rule out user error. Our family members staying in the front bedroom did complain that the light comes beaming in at sunrise. This would be a good thing for the owners to address.

The manager, Blair, was excellent in accommodating us and keeping us informed of how to access the property.

Overall a good value for the $. Thanks, Blair!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice home in Beacon Hill

  • 4 of 5

Overall the home was great for our family. The neighborhood is lovely and it was easy to walk around to get to public transit and nearby stores and restaurants. It is not 10 minutes to downtown especially with the ever growing traffic going into or out of downtown Seattle. The location was still easy to access, but not as close as it was described. One critique was that the home did not have cable and the netflix was not working. We tried logging in with our account, and it would error out. The wifi worked fine and all the rooms and the big kitchen worked out well.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting me know I'll checkout the NetFlix. Thanks again for your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute cottage

  • 4 of 5

Driving up to the property we didn't expect much because the city apparently doesn't worry about mowing and landscaping. The house is very cute and had most everything we needed. Some things to note: We were there on the hottest day Seattle has seen so far this summer and even with the three fans in the house, the temperature rose very quickly. There are no screen doors and only the windows in the bedrooms and bathroom open so there is no breeze. Another thing is, a light sleeper should not be in the first bedroom (front of the house) because the morning light hits the window as soon as the sun rises and the shade that is covering the window does little to keep the room darker. There is a light link (rail station) .9 miles from the house but we didn't find any parking close by so we went to the Othello station (next station) and parked at the Safeway. Not supposed to but where else do you park?? Plenty of towels, comfortable beds and clean house.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanks

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place for young adults, thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Great location for a family vacation.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for a week. Four adults. We found the house to be in an easy location for several long day trips and easy access to downtown. The home was pretty well maintained, but lacked a bit for cooking and cleaning equipment, and the dishwasher was not easily useable. The beds are comfortable, but the living room furniture could use some upgrading. All and all it was well suited to our needs.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
SeaTac International Airport
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Downtown Seattle
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Jefferson Golf Course
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Link Light Rail (SeaTac to Downtown)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-5
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Snoqualmie Pass
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Seward Park
Car: recommended

Great house in central location to access everything in and around Seattle. 12 minute drive to anywhere in the city, including the airport.

Or, the house is within walking distance to Seattle's new Link-Light-Rail, which can get to downtown, south lake union, UW, etc., without having to worry about a car or pay for parking.

Nice private house in great neighborhood, the home is cozy and great for families and groups of friends. Washer/dryer, internet, large private backyard for pets and children. Ping-Pong table, large selection of books and DVDs.

Eat out in Columbia City or Georgetown, both of which are booming young communities with plenty of shopping and eating.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Beacon Hill, South

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£477
for 2 nights
From
£197
£920
£3,179
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £33 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £19
Cleaning fee £76 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £191
Tax Rate 9.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Seattle in Puget Sound

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Bunk Bed
  • We have plenty of room to allow up to 8 adults to sleep comfortably. Just ask us!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Other holiday rentals