HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enjoy The Breathtaking Sunsets From Renovated Apollo 304

Bedrooms 1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4, WiFi

This condo is located on the south end of Marco Island at 900 South Collier Blvd. The Apollo sign also includes the name Sunset Grille, which is the restaurant on the first floor facing the beach. We rent from Saturday to Saturday. Minimum stay is 7 nights. Condo Parking Fee $25.00.

When you walk into the condo you immediately notice the spectacular view of the Gulf and beach. The whole unit has been renovated, freshly painted and tastefully decorated with new furniture and two wall-mounted flat-screen televisions. There is WiFi and a DVD player as well as a fully equipped kitchen including a convection microwave oven. The kitchen includes granite counters, stainless steel appliances, and dishwasher. There is a washer and dryer on the same floor near the unit.

Edward Lemire
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 March, 2018

About Edward Lemire

Ed and Joanne are from New England and have been vacationing in Marco Island for over 12 years. They have two grown sons, a granddaughter and a grandson. Ed retired from the company he started over 25 years ago and now works only a few hours a day. After working in the operating room for over 30 years, Joanne retired from her nursing career. They play golf, ski, and enjoy the company of good friends.

Edward Lemire purchased this condo in 2013

Why Edward Lemire chose Marco Island

After staying at the Radisson, the Hilton, and the South Seas Towers, Ed and Joanne decided to try the Apollo. Their positive experiences there brought them back year after year. They purchased Unit 304 in 2013 and because the unit seemed tired and outdated, they completely renovated it. As you can see in the pictures, they installed granite counters and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, a walk-in tiled shower, and much more. If you don't feel like cooking in the condo's fully equipped kitchen then you can enjoy a wonderful meal at the Sunset Grille located on the premises. The Apollo offers many amenities including a fitness room, tennis courts, and a pool. There is a covered assigned parking garage with security day and night.

What makes this condo unique

Come and enjoy the spectacular Gulf view, the beautiful beach, and the breathtaking sunsets from the balcony.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Hair Dryer Included
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy The Breathtaking Sunsets From Renovated Apollo 304
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews

Best Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

Ed and Joanne's condo was Perfect for a beautiful relaxing vacation for my husband and I. So very clean. Anything you need for kitchen supplies is there all the way down to the lemon squeezer. The view was worth a million $$$$. Just feet away from the gorgeous warm water beach. Had coffee on the balcony every morning watching dolphins playing. Very well kept beach area. The decor was fantastic and easily kept clean. Thank you Ed & Joanne for sharing your wonderful place with us. We will definately be back. It was a very comfortable fit for 2. (when looking for a good restaurant, stay off of tripadvisor and go to Capri Fish House. You won't be sorry. Please BE SURE to read the journal book in the condo for things to do nearby when you first arrive. It's where we found the gators in their natural habitat. (Free) Also there is a small handwritten book that tells how to operate dishwasher etc. We didn't find these books under TV shelf until Thursday. (Also..the Apollo sign is missing for past 3 weeks. Look for Sunset Grill sign. It's the same place.) We found out hard way. Not very happy with the current rental mgmt co. We could never reach them. Just answering machine. Left messages. No returned calls. Picked up key from an unlocked box. Didn't know assigned parking. Didn't know Apollo desk would be taking care of everything. Our documents just said "office" and "office" hours. We didnt know they were referring to the Apollo "office" and Apollo "office" hours. We wondered why they were closed at 6:30pm when it said they closed at 10pm. We had to nervously learn the procedure on our own. (Also pool closes very early. They made us leave hot tub at 8pm) Will I return?? Most definately!! I know the procedure now so next time it will be easier. Hope this info will help someone else.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo and were able to appreciate the spectacular view. The purpose of the Journal book and the instruction book were to make your stay easier. It is unfortunate that you didn't locate them until Thursday. We might be able to list their location on the instruction sheet you receive from the rental management company. We will definitely look into that. The Apollo sign was recently knocked down by a delivery truck and is in the process of being replaced. In the meantime, the Sunset Grille sign is easy to spot and is useful in identifying our location. We have addressed your other concerns to our rental management company and to the management company at the Apollo. I am happy that these concerns didn't stop you from having a "beautiful, relaxing vacation." We appreciate your input and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Joanne and Ed
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brunswick, Ohio

First time renting

  • 5 of 5

This is the first time I have ever rented a condo and I can't say enough good things about it. The owners have thought of everything. They truly made this a wonderful experience and I definitely hope to return next year

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentwood, Michigan


  • 5 of 5

This is our third time renting a condo in Marco Island. We have enjoyed this condo and location the best so far and will most definitely return. We love the updated decor. The owners have provided a well stocked kitchen and other necessities for a very comfortable stay. Our friends were jealous when they they visited for happy hour on the deck.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My wife and I just spent a long weekend here. What a fantastic place! The entire place was recently renovated and looks gorgeous. Everything was extremely clean and all of our needs were met. You cannot beat the view and being right on the beach is amazing! After a long day at the beach Pina Coladas at the Sunset Grill were a nice way to end the day. Also, there are jet ski rentals, parasailing and site seeing tours just down the beach. We were fortunate enough to see dolphins from our balcony! We cannot wait to book our next stay!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
McCordsville IN


  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just spent our honeymoon here and had an absolutely wonderful time on Marco. The condo is beautiful and contained everything we needed. We plan on returning as soon as possible.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mpls, MN.

Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location of this condo. The view was awesome and we were very comfortable. We loved swimming daily in the salt water swimming pool and the management were so helpful and friendly. We walked the beach daily and found lovely restaurants to sit and have meals at. It was lovely we only had one small complaint and that was the balcony...could smell cigarette smoke from other balconies and we felt on top of the neighbors when out there.

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Martha, thank you for reviewing our condo. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are, however, sorry to hear about your experience with the cigarette smoke on the balcony. Because none of our renters have mentiond cigarette smoke and we never experienced it when we stay there, we feel comfortable saying this was probably an isolated incident, We do hope you will consider renting our unit again. Ed & Joanne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Sunset Grille


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £72.21

Minimum stay is 7 nights.
Condo Parking Fee $25.00 payable at the condo upon arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.