HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lake Davenport Villa: sleeps 10; pool & games room; free WIFI; 15 mins to Disne

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

3,000 sq ft - 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, games room plus your own private pool!

Our luxurious villa is located on the gated estate of Bridgeford Crossing, next to Lake Davenport. Over 3,000 square feet of living space and no rear neighbours overlooking your pool, which combined with being close to Florida's main attractions provides you with the perfect accommodation for your holiday in the sunshine. The villa is only 40 minutes from Orlando International Airport and around 60 minutes from both Sanford and Tampa airports.

With 5 bedrooms and a sleeper sofa there is accommodation for up to 12 people, which together with 4 bathrooms provides plenty of space for two families.

We have specially extended the deck area around the pool to provide you with as much outdoor living space as possible.

In addition to the fun offered by the pool area, the Villa also has its own games room for hours of entertainment. It comes complete with a pool table, air hockey table, foosball table and dart board.

More Details

Owner
Margaret Kerr
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 February, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have really enjoyed your beautiful home here in Orlando. Better than we could ever imagine!! The kids have really enjoyed the pool!! We would like to come back some day. Many thanks
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Lake Davenport Villa: sleeps 10; pool & games room; free WIFI; 15 mins to Disne
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 17 reviews
3

Could be so much more!

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

What a nice house this could be if there was more care not detail was given. The carpet going up the stairs and in the upstairs bedrooms needs to be replaced. It was very dirty. There was only 1 washcloth for all 5 bathrooms, contacted property management company about it and response was"someone must have taken them" but no one made an effort to get us more. We had to buy toilet paper, whatever is on the roll is what you get, there is no extra. No paper towels either. I have stayed in vacation rentals from California to Puerto Rico and this house was the less equipped home I have ever stayed in. They ask you to start washing towels for them, but they don't provide laundry soap. The washer and dryer really should be replaced. It took too long to dry the clothes. No dish soap, not even salt and pepper, definitely very sparse on everything. The pool heater is on a timer so when we came back later in the evening the pool was not warm. Dishwasher did not work the day we left so I couldn't start the dish washer. Be careful with pool table it is very cheap and very wobbly. Bring your own soaps shampoos etc. it is not provided. One very small bar of soap in each bathroom that is all. Distance to the parks is 25 to 30 minutes but it's a really easy drive. Would consider renting again but attention to detail really needs to be improved!

Jolynn Fellows

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jolynn Thank you for your review. While you mention your previous experience of vacation rentals in other parts of the US, it's important to highlight that a number of the points you have raised are not unusual for Florida vacation rentals. It is customary in Florida self-catering vacation rentals to provide one full toilet roll per bathroom (in our case you therefore have 5 on arrival) and for guests to provide their own shampoos and kitchen condiments. In addition, paper hand towels are not a normal provision in a self catering rental. We do not advertise our home as a full service hotel offering and we are therefore sorry that you expected such a service during your self-catering stay. All bath and hand towels in the home had been replaced shortly before your stay but we are sorry that you did not find enough washcloths for your use and apologise if this detracted from your enjoyment of our home. The washer and dryer are the standard models that you would find in any Florida vacation rental and we are again sorry if you did not feel they were adequate for your needs. We have also investigated your point regarding the dishwasher and discovered that it simply needed reset - it is functioning as normal. Regarding your point on pool heat, it is important to understand that the outside air temperature in Florida during January (typically the coolest month of the year) results in the pool temperature dipping considerably after darkness, regardless of whether the pool heater is running or not and it is not economical to run the pool heater 24 hours a day in such weather conditions. We will take your comments on the carpets on board and have them cleaned or replaced in the next month and will also look at the condition of the pool table. On your other points, you will hopefully now better understand what is customary in a Florida vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very spacious and comfortable for our family of 8. Exactly what we were looking for.

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

The house was very clean and spacious. We had everything we needed. If you are planning a trip to Disney World this is the place to stay. Only a short 30 minute drive to the parks. Will definitely stay here again if it is available.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank Brian Really glad you enjoyed your stay in our home and that you found it had everything you needed. We'd be delighted to welcome you back again any time. Warm regards Margaret
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house. Plenty of room and close to the parks

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Although we had some issues with communication of the pool heating which were mostly my fault. It was a nice stay. Couple of things could be cleaned better but I understand how sometime things slip from visitor to visitor. Just please check and wash all the bed sheets between guests and wash the towels better would be my couple of requests. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your home.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice home to stay

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

This is our 1st visit to this villa, and everything was just as we saw in the pictures.. The space was great for my family and the pool was perfect

. It was all very clean . The communication with Margaret was nice.

The community looks safe and the supermarkets are close by. We had a wonderful stay..Close to highways. We definitely will recommend to family and friends and I definitely will stay here again.

Thank you for everything Margaret!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Time

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Had an amazing time at the house. Felt very relaxed. Randy was very helpful. Can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester
5

Perfect Family Villa

  • 5 of 5

This is our second visit to this villa, and everything was just as we remembered. The space was great for my family and the pool was enjoyed by all of us. It was all very clean on arrival and very comfortable beds (needed after a long journey from the UK). The communication between Margaret (owner) and myself was quick and helpful, and helped make the planning of the trip smooth.

The community felt very safe and all the neighbours were friendly. It was a great getaway location from the busy days at the theme parks, but also great to have the convenience of supermarkets close by. I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone enquiring!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-4 Junction 55
Car: necessary

The Villa is situated just outside the small City of Davenport in the prestigious and exclusive Bridgeford Crossing estate, which is situated next to Lake Davenport; a beautifully picturesque lake filled with lilies and surrounded by a variety of wildlife.

On arrival in Florida, the Villa is easy to find and takes only 40 minutes from Orlando International Airport and approximately 1 hour from either Sanford International Airport or Tampa International Airport.

It takes less than 5 minutes to get from the Villa to I-4, allowing quick and easy access to the main Orlando attractions - Walt Disney World is 15 minutes away, while the Universal theme parks are only a further 15 minutes away. Seaworld and Discovery Cove are both 20 minutes from the Villa. Tampa and the gulf coast to the west and Cape Canavarel and Daytona beach to the east are also within easy reach.

There are numerous public golf courses in the area - the nearest two are less than 5 minutes away from the villa.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Lake Davenport, Bridgeford Crossing, Davenport

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
January to March
3 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Easter
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
May & June
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
July & August
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
September & October
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
November & December
1 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Festive
18 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Prices shown are for up to 12 people per week including all taxes and cleaning fees but do not include pool heating, which is charged at £100 per week.

For bookings of less than 7 days an additional cleaning charge of £50 may be payable.

Discounts are available for 3 weeks or more - please contact us to find out more.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Lake Davenport, Bridgeford Crossing in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Poolside bathroom
  • For guests' convenience, there are hairdryers provided in all bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Extra large en-suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Extra large en-suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Double bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Twin bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Twin bedroom
  • The Villa has TVs in every bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Gated Community
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties