HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lake Davenport Villa: sleeps 10; pool & games room; free WIFI; 15 mins to Disne

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3,000 sq ft - 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, games room plus your own private pool!

Our luxurious villa is located on the gated estate of Bridgeford Crossing, next to Lake Davenport. Over 3,000 square feet of living space and no rear neighbours overlooking your pool, which combined with being close to Florida's main attractions provides you with the perfect accommodation for your holiday in the sunshine. The villa is only 40 minutes from Orlando International Airport and around 60 minutes from both Sanford and Tampa airports.

With 5 bedrooms and a sleeper sofa there is accommodation for up to 12 people, which together with 4 bathrooms provides plenty of space for two families.

We have specially extended the deck area around the pool to provide you with as much outdoor living space as possible.

In addition to the fun offered by the pool area, the Villa also has its own games room for hours of entertainment. It comes complete with a pool table, air hockey table, foosball table and dart board.

More Details

Margaret Kerr
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have really enjoyed your beautiful home here in Orlando. Better than we could ever imagine!! The kids have really enjoyed the pool!! We would like to come back some day. Many thanks
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 6


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Lake Davenport, Bridgeford Crossing in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Poolside bathroom
  • For guests' convenience, there are hairdryers provided in all bathrooms.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Extra large en-suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Extra large en-suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Double bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Twin bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Twin bedroom
  • The Villa has TVs in every bedroom.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Gated Community
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Lake Davenport Villa: sleeps 10; pool & games room; free WIFI; 15 mins to Disne
average rating of 4.428571 based on 20 reviews

Amazing place would stay again!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here with 3 families and we all fit comfortably in this house! All down fall was we didn't do the heated pool so it was cold. And also with that many people showers weren't always warm. But other then that we loved the house and would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect base for our trip.

  • 5 of 5

My family & I had a 6 night stay here and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I have read some reviews saying the house wasn't great but I disagree.

Yes the carpet on the stairs was a bit dirty but that did not stop us having a fantastic holiday.

It was about 45 mins from Universal, 1.45 hours from Cocoa Beach.

The house was huge. The 4 of us rattled around in it but we were glad of the space!

The downstairs bedroom with ensuite was huge. Perfect for me as I am an early riser so could make myself a cuppa & sit out next to the pool.

Really appreciated the kettle! A lot of properties I have stayed in have only offered coffee making facilities.

We had a competitive evening in the games room! My sister being the air hockey champion!

Would definitely stay here again if I was to return.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Essex (Belle River), ON

Great lodgings for a group

  • 5 of 5

The place was great with plenty of space to sprawl out. Very close to amenities by car. Only complaint was that there is no bar b q to be used , minimal toiletries or paper products available necessitating an immediate drive to the store for soap, dish soap, napkins and paper towels. Also we paid for pool heating but the pool did not heat up and we were unaware how the pool heated till the last day thinking we had to run the hot tub to heat pool. Waiting on rectification of this issue but otherwise a great house for a large group

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We do not provide, nor do we advertise, that a BBQ is provided. This can be arranged if requested in advance. We provide toilet rolls in each bathroom for arrival; as this is self catering accommodation, further supplies and personal toiletries are not provided. The home is equipped with an appropriate number of linens and towels, therefore we do not provide additional paper products. As you acknowledge, you only requested clarification of how the pool heating worked towards the end of your stay. As agreed I have provided a full refund to you of the pool heating charge through the HomeAway website. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Billings MT

Could be so much more!

  • 3 of 5

What a nice house this could be if there was more care not detail was given. The carpet going up the stairs and in the upstairs bedrooms needs to be replaced. It was very dirty. There was only 1 washcloth for all 5 bathrooms, contacted property management company about it and response was"someone must have taken them" but no one made an effort to get us more. We had to buy toilet paper, whatever is on the roll is what you get, there is no extra. No paper towels either. I have stayed in vacation rentals from California to Puerto Rico and this house was the less equipped home I have ever stayed in. They ask you to start washing towels for them, but they don't provide laundry soap. The washer and dryer really should be replaced. It took too long to dry the clothes. No dish soap, not even salt and pepper, definitely very sparse on everything. The pool heater is on a timer so when we came back later in the evening the pool was not warm. Dishwasher did not work the day we left so I couldn't start the dish washer. Be careful with pool table it is very cheap and very wobbly. Bring your own soaps shampoos etc. it is not provided. One very small bar of soap in each bathroom that is all. Distance to the parks is 25 to 30 minutes but it's a really easy drive. Would consider renting again but attention to detail really needs to be improved!

Jolynn Fellows

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jolynn Thank you for your review. While you mention your previous experience of vacation rentals in other parts of the US, it's important to highlight that a number of the points you have raised are not unusual for Florida vacation rentals. It is customary in Florida self-catering vacation rentals to provide one full toilet roll per bathroom (in our case you therefore have 5 on arrival) and for guests to provide their own shampoos and kitchen condiments. In addition, paper hand towels are not a normal provision in a self catering rental. We do not advertise our home as a full service hotel offering and we are therefore sorry that you expected such a service during your self-catering stay. All bath and hand towels in the home had been replaced shortly before your stay but we are sorry that you did not find enough washcloths for your use and apologise if this detracted from your enjoyment of our home. The washer and dryer are the standard models that you would find in any Florida vacation rental and we are again sorry if you did not feel they were adequate for your needs. We have also investigated your point regarding the dishwasher and discovered that it simply needed reset - it is functioning as normal. Regarding your point on pool heat, it is important to understand that the outside air temperature in Florida during January (typically the coolest month of the year) results in the pool temperature dipping considerably after darkness, regardless of whether the pool heater is running or not and it is not economical to run the pool heater 24 hours a day in such weather conditions. We will take your comments on the carpets on board and have them cleaned or replaced in the next month and will also look at the condition of the pool table. On your other points, you will hopefully now better understand what is customary in a Florida vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very spacious and comfortable for our family of 8. Exactly what we were looking for.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and spacious. We had everything we needed. If you are planning a trip to Disney World this is the place to stay. Only a short 30 minute drive to the parks. Will definitely stay here again if it is available.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank Brian Really glad you enjoyed your stay in our home and that you found it had everything you needed. We'd be delighted to welcome you back again any time. Warm regards Margaret
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house. Plenty of room and close to the parks

  • 4 of 5

Although we had some issues with communication of the pool heating which were mostly my fault. It was a nice stay. Couple of things could be cleaned better but I understand how sometime things slip from visitor to visitor. Just please check and wash all the bed sheets between guests and wash the towels better would be my couple of requests. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your home.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-4 Junction 55
Car: necessary

The Villa is situated just outside the small City of Davenport in the prestigious and exclusive Bridgeford Crossing estate, which is situated next to Lake Davenport; a beautifully picturesque lake filled with lilies and surrounded by a variety of wildlife.

On arrival in Florida, the Villa is easy to find and takes only 40 minutes from Orlando International Airport and approximately 1 hour from either Sanford International Airport or Tampa International Airport.

It takes less than 5 minutes to get from the Villa to I-4, allowing quick and easy access to the main Orlando attractions - Walt Disney World is 15 minutes away, while the Universal theme parks are only a further 15 minutes away. Seaworld and Discovery Cove are both 20 minutes from the Villa. Tampa and the gulf coast to the west and Cape Canavarel and Daytona beach to the east are also within easy reach.

There are numerous public golf courses in the area - the nearest two are less than 5 minutes away from the villa.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Lake Davenport, Bridgeford Crossing, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
January to March
3 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
May & June
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
July & August
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
September & October
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
November & December
1 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
18 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
January to March
3 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Prices shown are for up to 12 people per week including all taxes and cleaning fees but do not include pool heating, which is charged at £100 per week.

For bookings of less than 7 days an additional cleaning charge of £50 may be payable.

Discounts are available for 3 weeks or more - please contact us to find out more.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties