HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

River Impressions on Tellico River

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Tellico Plains - River Impressions

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

2 bedroom, Queen and Full, sleeper sofa in living room, 1 bath, Large Living Room and Updated Flatscreen TV, Blueray DVD player, (bring your own DVD's) and WI-Fi. Fully equiped Kitchen, Washer-Dryer, Front porch where you can hear and see the Tellico River. Cell phone service for some carriers. This is a retreat for relaxation and site seeing. You are in the Cherokee National Forest on Hwy 165 - Cherohala Skyway. This is a beautiful scenic River, Mountain adventure. This home is filled with original paintings by artist Lynda Best and can be purchased to take home. LyndaBestArtist fb

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Stephen Best
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2016

About Stephen Best

I met my wife when she was living here in 1983. Until last year we had rented this property monthly. Over the last year we have done major renovations, Refinished Oak hardwood floors, Tiled Bathroom and put in new Tub/Shower. New Kitchen Cabinets, Counter top and floor. New Windows.

Stephen Best purchased this house in 1980

Why Stephen Best chose Tennessee

This property was purchased as a Kayak store where the garage was the kayak shop. The building next to it was converted to a one bedroom.

What makes this house unique

You can hear and see the river from the front porch. The 4 seasonal changes brings a renewed excitement for being on the river.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

River Impressions on Tellico River
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
Richmond, Kentucky
5

Wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just returned from River Impressions. We were there for health and some R and R. We found this home to be perfectly suited for our needs and the environment. The owners were available and provided many recommendations. Our time exploring the scenic river and waterfalls near by was excellent and coming back to a home where the art displayed echoed this was serene. I also took part in the therapuetic services offered by the owners and this really was a boost to my health. I look forward to our next trip there.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay, gracious hosts

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a four-day stay at Steve and Lynda Bests' River Impressions property. The house was clean and comfortable and well cared for. Both Steve and Lynda made themselves available for any questions or problems but we had neither. My son and I both enjoyed sitting on the front porch in rocking chairs at night watching the lightning bugs and enjoying the quiet evenings. When we return to Tellico we will definitely book their property again. I would also refer any of our friends or family to stay at River impressions. Patrick P... Ocala, FL

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great escape from all work and no play!

  • 5 of 5

The experience was wonderful... The place was clean, comfortable, across from Tellico River and within 30 min of Hiwasee for paddling there. Also, the owner is nice and quick to respond. I would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, It is our goal to make River Impressions a memorable stay and a place you would want to return to.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfy and cozy

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was comfortable, cozy, and peaceful!! We enjoyed it and will be back. Great location also.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are always trying to update and provide a good place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Great Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We recently concluded our second stay at River Impressions. Tellico Plains is always a peaceful town where it's easy to relax. The river house is neither far from town, nor outdoor activities, which gives you plenty of options for things to do. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in town and then headed out to Indian Boundary, in the Cherokee National Forrest, for a fun day in the mountains. We ended it with dinner at the Tellico Drive-In, that's almost across the street from the house. This is just an example of one relaxing day we had while there. The rooms are appropriately sized for a small family or couple. There is a fold out couch and chair in the living room, but we didn't need to use them. The house was clean and comfortable. It is nice that you can sit on the front porch and listen to the river, which is almost at your doorstep. Like most rentals in this area, there is a road in and out of the park that is in close proximity to these houses, but it's not heavily trafficked. All in all, we had a pleasant, relaxing stay and would definitely come back again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Over that past several months we have been upgrading and doing renovations, we put on new roofs on both buildings, replaced many of the windows, we just added Wi-Fi and as of this week we are updating the TV and DVD player. We are making plans to add a mural to the outside of the home and sculpture at the driveway.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Filthy, stinking, overpriced, wretched

  • 1 of 5

It smells like mold, cigarettes and cat urine. My party even got sick. The mold was painted over but is seeping through. Fiber glass insulation blows from the vents. Poison in and on the cabinets. Cups, plates and silverware had dried food on them.Pots had pieces of pasta left on them. Coffee maker had maggots. The fridge freezes everything, then sweats, and was dirty. Flies, roaches, spiders and ants were a constant battle. Dust and cobwebs on everything. Oven hasn't been cleaned in years. The stove eyes smoke heavily and breakout in small flames. Dead bugs, dust bunnies and general filth under shelves, beds and chairs. The "motel " chair was so dirty it was sticky. There was no place for clothes and unpacking for long stays. There is no remote the this dysfunctional ,outdated television.The pullout sofa had an actual needle syringe in it. The ceiling has an actual hole in it. Poison in and on the cabinets. The shelves in the bed room were sticky and greasy as if they were repurposed from a kitchen and never cleaned. The thermostat has a short. No extra linens were left for bed change or pullout sofa. Unit has a washer but no way to dry, even outdoors. The yard was full of trash and debris. The fire ring was full of painted building supplies, which is not permitted burning materials. The unit next door is only 8 ft away. The driveway is dangerous for exit due to poor visibility. Only 2 feet of the river can be seen from far away. The noise from constant traffic makes for absolutely no peace. The parking spot is made for one person only, the passenger may plummet into traffic. The unit is decorated with paintings from the owner for sale that is not appropriate for all audiences. The paper tags taped to the wall were further reason that took any home feeling away. The bathroom sink back flows ashes when the washer is ran. There is more that I haven't even mentioned. We rent around 30 cabins/cottages/ room throughout the year. We have never had such an awful experience in this area. I would not recommend this owner or their units to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We made our phone numbers available, I emailed you and asked if everything was all right on the first day. We would have done as much as possible to make things right or give you a refund. As it turned out we had no idea that there was any problem until you left. We have had a construction crew working there on and off for 5 months. There are trees between the house and the river. The driveway is wide at the road and you can easily turn right or almost go straight ahead with a posted 40 mph. Tellico, it is a small quaint town with a beautiful river that flows by. Scenic mountain views, river, waterfalls, Cherokee National Forest is what my area is about. I apologize if you missed it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Outpost
Nearest Motorway
5 Metres
Hwy 165 / Cherohala Skyway
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Multiple Restaurants, Deli, Drive In
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Tellico Beach Drive-In, or Indian Boundary
Car: necessary

Tellico Plains is a destination stop for tourist. Cherohala Skyway reaches over 5,000 feet in elevation. The Cherohala Skyway is one of most popular National Scenic Byways in North America and winds through the Cherokee National Forest in East Tennessee and the Nantahala National Forest in North Carolina. Popular Connector to "The Dragons Tail". Trout Fishing is popular on this natural, pristine river.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tellico Plains, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2017
8 Jul 2016 - 1 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£218
for 2 nights
From
£86
£563
£1,861
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£218
for 2 nights
From
£86
£490
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £40 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tellico Plains, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , newly remodeled, Tile floor
  • Newly remodeled, Tile floor and new Tub/Shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , 1 Murphy Bed
  • Bedroom has a Queen size memory foam, Murphy bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Massage arrangements must be made in advance. 60/hour

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties