HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ocean front full kitchen $129 per night(free parking, free wifi,free resort fees

Bedrooms 1
Space 738 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom,

We proudly present our custom designed, one bedroom condominium located on Kauai's Tropical Coconut Coast, the home of Ancient Hawaiian Royalty.

Your private, garden view, very quiet condominium(across from Bett Midler's private Reserve) is located less than 100 yards from beautiful and tranquil Waipouli Beach, with living room, kitchen, and Lanai views of Mystic Sleeping Giant Mountain and Mount Waialeale(The Wettest Spot on Earth).

Nestled amid a magnificent grove of coconut trees, your condominium couldn't be located in a better place on the island. Just 15 minutes from the airport, a short drive to the North Shore and Rain Forests and to the south, famous Poipu Beach(with its natural lava tube blowhole), breathtaking Waimea Canyon(The Grand Canyon of the Pacific) as well as Lydgate park, one of a few beaches with a lifeguard on duty offering swimming and snorkeling in two protected tide pools abundant with Exotic Sealife.

This 1 bedroom 'Aloha' condo can make a fantastic vacation home or long term rental. Plantation Hale Unit H2 features The Best 1-bedroom unit(as opposed to studio lodging units)on Kauai. This is garden view unit, very quiet closest to shopping, the pool and Bar-B-Que. So comfortable and well situated..you will never want to leave. A ground floor unit, full furnished, equipped with two full-size beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room which would allow you sleep up to 5 or 6 people.

Can you get better than this? You Bet. Your condominium is located in the Plantation Hale Beach Resort with its own activity center, it has 3 pools, shuffle board and a putting green in the heart of Kapaa town, which has great restaurants, and a wide range of tourist and local services are just steps away. The Coconut Marketplace next door has over 60 shops and great Family restaurants. Sometimes it's just nice to leave the car parked. Free parking and all phone calls including Canada will be provided.

Complimentary champagne and yummy Hawaiian Macadamia chocolate will be provided upon arrival.

All the comforts of home are provided so you can truly relax, explore and enjoy the Kauai.

Hawaii Transient Tax i.D. No. W 34815812-01

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

Why Molly chose Kapaa

We have been going to Kauai over many years now and it's an amazing place. we own 2 properties here on Kauai and have chosen the kapaa side because of the climate. There is enough rain to keep it green and lush and have enough sun to make it fun and wonderful all year long. An excellent place of gorgeous white sand beaches, lush foliage and sunshine.e, on Kauai. Kapaa is right in the middle and equal distances from the end of the road in both directions. Perfect for exploring the incredible scenery of Kauai. Kauai has an amazing history.

Kauai has so much to offer:

1. Waimea canyon has breathtaking views.

2. Polihale State Park has nicest beach

3. Kalahau Lookout at Koke's state park and it offers one of the life's most spiritual adventures full of wonder and awesome natural beauty

4. Sleeping Giant Trail, quick walk with awesome views every morning

5. Kauaai Aadheenam Hindu Monastery at Kapaa..it is a breath and serene experience

And all other and too many fun place to explore...

Guestbook comments from the owner

May 30, 2014

Helpful votes:0/0.

The room was clean, quiet and spacious. It was very convenient to be able to cook in the kitchen and to save money from eating out. The staff was very courteous! Yes, we will go back.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 29


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kapaa in Kauai

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 738 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • city centre
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
38% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Ocean front full kitchen $129 per night(free parking, free wifi,free resort fees
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 42 reviews

Great location. Could be better maintained.

  • 4 of 5

This is my second time using VRBO to find a place to stay in Hawaii. Encouraged by my stay in Honolulu, we looked into using VRBO for our stay in Kauai.

The Plantation Hale is awesome. The gardens are well maintained, the pools are nice, and the location is great. The little shops at the Coconut Marketplace were fun, and the beaches in that area are nice. Lots of cute shops and good restaurants in Kapaa.

The suite itself was... okay. It’s not nearly in as good of condition as the pictures would make it seem. It needs paint. Some of the cabinet doors don’t close right. The ac is very loud and there is a check filter light on the whole time. The tub doesn’t drain. The location — near the stairs — makes it a bit loud. However, there were plenty of linens and towels, chairs and boogie boards, so that was great.

Molly responded quickly to questions but with terse, one sentence responses. This versus the other property manager who was very welcoming, personally dropping off a welcome gift and wrote very responsive, informational emails.

Disappointing was that there was no welcoming champagne and chocolates as advertised. It wasn’t the end of the world, but added to the whole “meh” of the experience. I think next time I’ll just book directly from Plantation Hale or find another place to stay. I’m not unhappy with my experience, it just could have been better.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about champagne and chocolate..cause we just changed the cleaning team. But thank you for the stay and the review..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice with convenient location

  • 4 of 5

We were delayed 2.5 days and got no cost break. I felt that the owner did little to keep open communication with us. We had to email 1 month prior to confirm our stay and ask for instructions on check in. When we contacted her to let her know we were going to be late due to weather cancellations she said simply go to the desk and get your key. When we arrived the desk had no information on our check in and had to put us in one of their units. The phone number to reach the owner was not updated and disconnected. I emailed the owner and by the next morning we were in our correct unit. We did not hear anything from her besides one sentence emails. There was little information in the unit about what to do, wifi etc...basically you have to figure it out. Other units provide stay information and good things to do, see, or restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Our Hawaiian Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Molly for the use of your condo. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. We liked the convenience of being near the town of Kapaa with it's shops and restaurants. Traffic is crazy but with one highway on the island, patience is the key. We were on vacation so time was not an issue. Being near to the beach was great. We spent a lot of time there. The condo was very comfortable with all the amenities needed for our stay. Thank you, Mike & Sharon

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Honolulu, Hawaii

Not bad but there is better

  • 4 of 5

The location to this unit is great, the pool was down for maintenance. The beach is a walk away. The unit is not ocean front, it faces the enclosed pool fence and some plants. The unit is spacious, toiletries provided, plenty of towels provided. We did find a small cockroach in the microwave but it was a one time deal. I think the unit is well maintained but does need some sprucing up to the bedding, the refrigerator is rusted on the outside, and just some updating in General, along with some new mattresses. The a/c unit in the bedroom is uncomfortably loud. We preferred to turn it out and leave sliding door open to have the breeze instead of the noise. I wouldn't recommend it for small children. But overall pleasant stay.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great choice all around! Mahalo!

  • 5 of 5

The unit is well-maintained, with fully equipped kitchen, attractive landscaping and in a great location. We are very glad that we chose to stay here for our eight-day vacation on Kauai. Only one small detail needs to be addressed: a step stool or two-tiered ladder to reach the upper shelves. (I'm 4 ft 10 inches tall.) Otherwise, we give it 5 big stars. Mahalo!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Kauai stay

  • 4 of 5

Very well kept apartment, nice location! Close to beach and shopping centers! Don't miss free Hula Dance every Monday and Wednesday performed by kids at coconut Market and Marriott.

We didn't like the towels, the were dis colored and smelled. no toiletries provided.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £111.39

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.