HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Greek Treat - Gulf View, Private Pool, Santa Rosa beach

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Weekly Rates:

Spring $2,850 · Spring Break $3,135 · Summer $4,500 · Early Fall $3,135 · Late Fall $2,850 · Winter $2,000

**rates do not include applicable tax and fee

Located in an exclusive beach neighborhood, Greek Treat is also the treat of Santa Rosa Beach. This stunning house features two master suites with jacuzzi baths. The balconies off of the second level provide gorgeous gulf views. Only 100 steps to the beach boardwalk, Greek Treat is a beach lover’s paradise. The pool can be heated for an additional fee.

Sleeps 14: 2 king, 2 queen, 4 bunk bed, 5 tv, 3 dvd, electric grill, 2 master suites with whirlpool baths. Year round heated pool.

Wireless Internet

More Details

Property Manager
Dune Allen Realty
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
17 February, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Santa Rosa Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (2 Queen), Bedroom # 4 (2 Bunks Beds), Bedroom # 5 (2 Bunks)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • snorkelling
  • swimming

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Greek Treat - Gulf View, Private Pool, Santa Rosa beach
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
2

Shabby upkeep of a nice house

  • 2 of 5

When we first came to the house, the pros were obvious. The location (50 yards to the beach and 100 to the village) was great, and the house structure and layout were optimal for up to three families with children.

The cons soon became obvious. The interior of the home had cheap patches on the ceilings, the upstairs refrigerator didn’t work (the temp regulator laying on a shelf) while the plants and decorations were scant and done on the cheap. There were no directions on how to start the fireplace, and the bath towels were, at best, mediocre. Also, even though they inform you shortly before your trip that a very limited amount of toilet paper and paper towels are supplied, this limitation isn’t appropriate given the price point. One gets the feeling that the owner is unhappy to rent, and doesn’t really care about the vacationers’ experience.

Prior to our trip, I called and emailed the management company, numerous times, about the importance of the pool being heated, and was assured that would be done (we also paid an extra $250 for heating the pool). The pool stopped heating on the second day of our trip. We called numerous times for them to repair the pool, and kept being assured they were calling the pool company. They also assured us the pool company was on call even though it was a holiday weekend. The general manager finally called me herself, at first trying to convince me the pool was working but we couldn’t tell because the outside temp was too cold. After she realized we knew better than that, she blamed the pool company and the owner. She offered to give us the heating money back (duh, given that the pool didn’t heat up) and we got a late checkout. Inadequate given that the five children with us missed a day and a half of fun, and the one real luxury we wanted didn’t happen. The pool guy did come as we were leaving for home, and informed us that he told the management company he was unavailable during the holidays prior to our trip. He also informed us the the fix (unclogging the filter) had previously been given to the mgt company, and they could have done it themselves. Basically, the mgt company, in my opinion, didn’t care about our families’ experience, and I would never do business with them again. If they respond to this, I’d take it with a grain of salt; responsibility is not their strength.

It’s a shame that this pretty house is so poorly kept and managed. I’d spend my money elsewhere, and with those I trust.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we appreciate your taking the time to review your stay in this very popular vacation home, we respectfully disagree with your "cons." Greek Treat is a wonderful and well-maintained home and we and the homeowners care very much that our guests are happy during their stay in the home. We actually did address the situation as soon as we were notified by you through our Emergency On-Call Service that the pool heat had stopped working (on New Year’s Eve), the day following your check-in (the service said you were "irate"). In addition to the phone conversations, we have documented conversation through a chain of text messages between us that we were on top of the situation. As you recall, it was unusually cold (below freezing) and raining at that time, and additionally it was a holiday. The field supervisor, who made the service call, said that the temperature and cold rain made it nearly impossible for the pool to stay at a consistently heated temperature. He backwashed the filter system as well (contrary to your stating that the pool company had passed on that responsibility to Dune Allen Realty). Dune Allen Realty never performs the actual maintenance on our pools and is not licensed to do so, but only licensed professional companies do - never would our pool vendors ask us to perform their work. We can also assure you that at no time did the pool service inform us or any of their customers that they would be closed over the holidays. We called and confirmed this with the pool company after reading your review. As well, the general manager certainly did not try to place the blame on the pool company or the property owners - the pool company is not responsible for the freezing rain and handled the maintenance issue as soon as they were available (there were frozen pipes and other issues in the area due to the winter storm), and to be sure, the property owners keep their home updated to the highest standards. Regardless, you were given a full refund for the pool heating fee, though the heat was fine before the storm, and we agreed to your requested late check-out. We are very sorry that the pool heat issue occurred, but we and the pool company did our best to resolve the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, Ohio
4

Great house and great location

  • 4 of 5

This house is pretty great! Huge and so many bathrooms, which is a giant plus for our family of 11. There was plenty of room for all of us. The walk to the beach was just around the corner and took about 2 minutes. We could sit on the front upper deck and see the water and hear the waves. The walk to the little downtown area was around 5 minutes and the area had several shops and restaurants. This area is much less congested then Destin and the little downtown area gave us things to do without having to load up in 3 cars to drive for anything we wanted to do. We wish the pool was larger but still provided plenty of fun for all. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was pretty well equipped and there is a large dining area. Our only critique is that some of the furniture and the house itself had some wear and tear, which is to be expected for a rental house, but did not deter from our experience with this property. A little sprucing up and we would give it 5 stars. All in all we loved the place and would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on this lovely beach house! This is a large beach home and perfect for multiple families looking to stay together on their beach vacation! We are happy you enjoyed the amenities, and the great location to beach and nearby restaurants/shops! We will share your suggestion with the owner about the living room furniture and suggest an update. We hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good overall

  • 4 of 5

House was wonderful and spacious. We had a little trouble at check in as it was not ready at check in. The cleaning people were working so hard to get it ready, and it was not their fault that it was late. This was a small problem, and everybody was very nice and understanding. The pool had a problem, but they sent over a tech. very quickly. Overall, everything was great, and the small problems were addressed quickly. So, we will be back in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: necessary

We invite you to discover Sunrise Beach, the perfect beach for your Florida vacation on South Walton beaches; sixteen unique and colorful beach communities nestled side by side along 26 miles of the most beautiful coastline you’ll ever see. Here, where memories are made in the heart of the Northwest Florida Panhandle, your family can count on being welcomed with warm southern hospitality to your home away from home in Greek Treat.

Dune Allen Realty, Inc. provides VRBO with exact home address, but Dune Allen Realty, Inc. cannot be held responsible for any Google Map inaccuracy.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Housekeeping, Damage Protectio: $480
    Charge basis: STAY
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals