HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gorgeous Dual Staircase (over 5,100 Sq Ft!) And Just Minutes To The Strip!

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
5 nights


Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Las Vegas - The Poker Estate

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Located just minutes from the strip, our home has everything that you could possibly want to enjoy your vacation. Over 5,100 sq ft with 5br, 5.5ba, swimming pool with mini waterfall and spa, 6 big screen TVs with DirecTV, stunning $10,000 pool table, poker table from the World Series Of Poker, High Speed Internet, luxury sheets and comforters, gourmet kitchen, built-in appliances, beautiful leather sofa, BBQ grill, high-end pool and lounge chairs. Our house is perfect for any family or group looking for 2 or more hotel rooms. To remain in compliance with local regulations, we are only able to rent our home out to 1 guest each month. The minimum stay is 5 nights, and our contract will be written for 30 days, but pro-rated to the number of nights for your actual stay. Our house is located in a very nice residential neighborhood, and no parties of any kind are not allowed. Sorry, no bachelor parties or weddings allowed. Due to the high cost of energy in LV, pool heating is optional at $50/day (June-Oct) & $75/day (Nov-May).

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Steve

It's not easy to earn a 5 Star Review from every guest! This is a special property and we do everything possible to keep it in excellent condition at all times. Every guest we've had has been very happy with their stay at our home.

Why Steve chose Nevada

We viewed dozens of properties in Las Vegas, but this was the most stunning that we saw. Our custom, one of a kind home features a gorgeous dual staircase, travertine floors throughout, and granite countertops. The minute we saw this home, we knew it was the one for us.

What makes this house unique

This home has all high end furniture and appliances, stunning travertine floors, and a $10,000 pool table. We have DirecTV and High Speed Internet with WIFI. There is also a full size poker table from the World Series Of Poker, along with video games for the kids. This is definitely not your ordinary house. Our home is located in a very nice community and just minutes from the Las Vegas strip. Instead of a family paying for 2 or more rooms at a hotel, they can enjoy our luxury home for less. This gives the adults more time to enjoy themselves, and the kids won't be stuck in a hotel room.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

Gorgeous Dual Staircase (over 5,100 Sq Ft!) And Just Minutes To The Strip!
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 44 reviews

Pictures do no Justice---Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

This rental home is absolutely Gorgeous. We had 10 ladies in the home and we all loved it and had a awesome time in Vegas. The Owner made us feel comfortable and welcome. The home is only 15 min from the strip. You cant go wrong with this house! The Pictures does it no justice! Would definitely rent again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for Business Executives!

  • 4 of 5

Steve the owner is very professional and responsive. It was a pleasure working with him! The property is beautiful - clean and as pictured on the VRBO website. The location is a short drive to the Las Vegas Convention Center but pleasantly away from all of the activity on the Las Vegas Strip. It is an excellent property for business executives as each bedroom has a private bathroom. Items for improvement include a working pool heater and no barking dog next door. Had it not been for these two issues, definitely a "Five Star" property. Thank you Steve!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Darren! It was a pleasure having you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could be fantastic

  • 3 of 5

"Mixed bag" experience with the house & owner. The property boasts beautiful finishes and convenient location (20-25 min to LAS convention center, 10-15 to airport). The beds were comfortable! Private en suite bathrooms are a huge plus. If you are traveling with children, at least 2 of the closets & 2 non-bedrooms could house an air mattress/pack n play. It is easy to see why many guests have enjoyed this home. However, it needs a little simple TLC. During our stay, some of the items that had clearly been neglected for awhile included broken and run down lawn furniture (shredded cushions, several loose/snapped metal pieces on lounge chairs), broken blinds in one room (snapped slats), dirty upholstery on foyer and sitting room chairs, walls that needed cleaning and/or touch up paint, etc. Someone obviously knew of some problems with easy fixes, but instead took time to print labels warning of a broken kitchen drawer and a missing microwave handle which had been "replaced" with a stick-on 3M pull. The house was not totally clean upon our arrival (dirty fridge drawers, used feminine product under one bathroom sink, general deep clean stuff that was obvious). Steve immediately sent his cleaning crew over to take care of any punch list of our request. Also, the pool was dirty and heat didn't work per instructions provided. Pool maintenance could not come until 2 and a half days later. Steve offered free heating (unfortunately, the window of time we could use the pool had passed by that point). We didn't want/look for flaws, but issues compounded through the week. By then, we were into the work portion of our trip and didn't have more time to spend playing de facto house manager. I contacted Steve via text a couple of days after check out, and asked if he would be "amenable" to refunding one night of 6 (no demands/threats, to be clear) due to the extensive inconveniences. Instead of simply declining/discussing, he sent an email including personal insults (we would "be better suited by selecting only the finest hotels") and accusing us of "attempting to leverage" a refund after check out. I agree with him that it would have been ideal to negotiate this during our stay (could/did not due to time constraints), but was nonetheless dismayed at a reaction that I did not feel was commensurate with our request or the words in which it was made. Also, be advised, there are surveillance cameras in the pool area that the description didn't disclose when we booked

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. Your comments have been very helpful to ensure an even better experience for future guests. I would also like to take this chance to comment on your points. I received a text message from you four days after you checked out, in which you requested "At least one night stay refunded." I was very surprised by your request since I addressed all of your concerns while you were at our place. In three years, I have never had a guest request a refund, let alone four days after leaving. I apologize if you viewed my response as being negative. It was not intended that way. I tried to satisfy your concerns by sending out my pool cleaner and my house cleaning crew for 3 hours, all at my expense. You thanked me and said, "The house looks much better now." I didn't hear from you again until I offered you a late checkout the night before your departure. You mentioned that the pool heater instructions were not accurate, but you did use the heater. (It works fine.) The outdoor surveillance cameras are listed in the rental agreement as well. I always go the extra mile for my guests and I'm sorry I couldn't provide you with the 5 star service that I strive for. Thank you, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This house is utterly amazing! The owner is SO nice, it has everything you could ask for in a home. Our family celebration could not have been more perfect. Book it!!! You will not be sorry!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Vegas Getaway

  • 5 of 5

What an incredible gem of a property right in the heart of Vegas. We visited over Labor Day weekend with four couples and had an absolute blast. The home was VERY spacious and inviting. Each of the four couples had their own rooms and there was even a fifth room we used for the kids. The pool and spa were nice, although it took a little getting used to on how to make the spa work independently (I'll save you some troubleshooting, if you press the Pool/Spa button on the keypad by the back door that activates the spa only feature and then you can press the little white button built into the concrete at the spa to get more jet pressure). Our one critique would be the fridge. Even though it looks huge, it has surprisingly little room due to how small the bottom shelves are. The ice maker was also extremely slow, so you'll want to go out and buy an extra few bags of ice. We vacation together as couples and have done so for the past four years and we're always surprised to find that no owner puts an extra fridge in their garage. For homes that sleep so many people, an extra fridge or small commercial ice maker would be a HUGE benefit to accommodate the overflow drinks and food. The TV's in every room (except the 2 Queen room) were a nice touch and it was great to have a bathroom for every bedroom as well. This home could easily sleep 14 guests with room for more like 20 if you used air mattresses for kids. The walk in closet in the upstairs master bedroom was bigger than my room in my first apartment. All in all, this is a super nice home and it's well kept. Steve (the owner) was a pleasure to work with and responded promptly to any questions we had. If you're looking for a nice home to rent that's only a few miles from the strip, this is it!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

Fabulous vacation, Best home we have stayed in

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented the home for the month of August this year for our annual summer vacation in Las Vegas. We have rented many homes over the years but this one was among our favourites. The home is beautifully laid out with many nice attention to detail features, such as extended cable, high-end appliances, multiple air-conditioning units, high quality furniture, High-quality linens and towels. The owner Steve, is great. We had a couple of minor issues and he was all over it . He responds immediately and will offer up a solution on any issue in very short order. The home is in a fabulous location that get you away from the strip but close enough that you can head down to the strip for dinner or a show in just a few moments. Highly recommended we will be coming back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
McCarron International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Elements Kitchen & Martini Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Spanish Trail Golf and Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Presto Cafe
Car: recommended

Conveniently located just minutes from gaming, shopping and the Las Vegas Strip. (Just 4 miles to the Bellagio, Aria and Rio)


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Las Vegas, Nevada

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Sept Last Minute
5 Dec 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Holiday Season
23 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
14 Jun 2017 - 21 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £199
Property Damage Protection £47

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Las Vegas, USA

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5100 sq. ft.
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Huge Bath, w/Marble dual sink & dual shower, oversized tub.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Hair Dryer provided.
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Hair Dryer provided
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Hair Dryer provided
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Hair Dryer provided
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
  • All bathrooms are tastefully decorated. A Hair dryers is provided in each full bathroom.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Huge, walk in closet, marble bathroom, 55 inch TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Private bathroom & wall mounted TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Semi-Private bathroom & wall mounted TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Large Double Bed , Private bathroom & walk in closet (No TV)
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Private bathroom & wall mounted TV
  • 5 bedrooms. 4 bedrooms have a king bed and wall mounted TV, and 1 bedroom has 2 queen beds (No TV)
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming
We set up this home as our 2nd home, and included the items that we enjoy at our primary home. Many of our guests were very surprised when they arrived and told us that our home is so much nicer than the pictures. We are confident that you will be impressed as well.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties