HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Remodeled La Quinta-PGA West: Golf & Mountain Views, Fire Pit, Golf Cart & Bikes

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,549 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom + Den, 2 Bathroom Sleeps 6+ With Golf Course And Mountain View

Please view our video tour of our condo by clicking on the Video icon on the top left corner of the pictures above. By the way, I say 9th hole in the video, which is incorrect. The condo is located on the fairway of the 8th hole.

Relax in this inviting 2 bedroom plus den, 2 bathroom 1,549 square foot getaway located on the 8th fairway of the amazing Arnold Palmer Private course. Once inside you will find that this newly remodeled and decorated single story condo feels like a home away from home. The 14 foot high ceilings give you an open and spacious feeling in the living room and dining room, while the rest of the condo boasts 9 foot high ceilings.

Enjoy the generously sized kitchen stocked with the tools you need to prepare and serve a delicious meal. Or if you prefer to cook outdoors, there is a high end natural gas BBQ in the private entry courtyard with comfortable seating to rest in while you grill. You can eat casually on the bar stools at the kitchen counter or in the dining area, seating six people or even head out to the beautiful patio where there is a great dining area under the lemon tree for four people as well as a beautiful casual seating area for four around the fire pit table. The views of the golf course and the glorious Santa Rosa Mountains are incredible.

Take advantage of your home’s entertainment features such as a movie and game room in the den including a 32' flat screen TV, DVD player, PlayStation 2 game console with dozens of games plus guitar hero, wireless printer, high speed wireless internet access throughout the home and a book shelf full of choices for your reading pleasure. Feel free to take the book with if you haven’t finished reading it by the end of your stay!

The living room features a large flat screen TV, Blue Ray Smart DVD player so you can log into your Netflix, Hulu, and/or Amazon accounts, etc, and not miss your favorite shows. There is also a DVD library located in the beautiful entertainment center, a Bluetooth compatible stereo with access to Pandora, etc., Ipod connection & Bose 3.1 speaker system, and a selection of family board games and puzzles for your enjoyment. For the musician, or want to be musician, there is also a nice acoustic guitar for you to play or just play around with.

Feeling a little tired? Relax in your master suite with a super comfortable king size bed, and a 32' flat screen TV for late night shows. Your master bathroom has double sinks and a walk in shower all done in beautiful travertine. There is plenty of storage space in the bathroom as well as two large closets in the bedroom.

Would you like to share your good fortune with family or friends? It’s easy with the second bedroom, which has a queen size bed and 26' flat screen TV of it’s own. This bedroom has a private entrance into the beautiful second bathroom with a gorgeous tiled walk in shower.

Both bathrooms are equipped with hair dryers, towels, etc.

Have kids or an extra friend or two? The den has two XL twin couch beds and the media center/dresser has plenty of drawers to store their belongings. Just pull the blackout curtains to close off the kitchen and open up the decorative screen for privacy, creating a third bedroom.

Feel like taking a swim? The gated community pool and spa are just one condo away which makes for easy trips back for forgotten items, lunch, drinks or anything you can think of.

Need a little exercise? Bikes are provided for your use as well as helmets.

Oh, you like to play golf? There are six courses at PGA West, three of which are public: The Greg Norman Course, The Nicklaus Tournament Course and the TPC Stadium Course. Take advantage of our super cool golf cart (with seating for 4) to take you over to your choice of course, or drive it over to Ernie’s Famous Bar & Grill for a bite to eat.

End your day relaxing on the patio and enjoy the golf course view, the sunset and the lit up majestic Santa Rosa Mountains! The patio has a ceiling fan to cool you off during the day and a fire pit to warm you up at night.

There are plenty of things to keep you entertained and your palette satisfied with many shopping areas, restaurants with many different cuisines, hiking, tennis, bike riding and exploring all close by in beautiful La Quinta!

We invite you to enjoy this incredible desert getaway!!!

City of La Quinta Permit Number 763331

More Details

Owner
David Plourde
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

About David Plourde

We are family of four that lives nearby in Orange County. We regularly vacation in Palm Desert, and finally decided to buy a second home here a few years ago. Then, we decided to share this special place on VRBO and it has gone viral.

David Plourde purchased this condo in 2013

Why David Plourde chose La Quinta

We love the Palmer Private golf course view with the Santa Rosa Mountains in the background. The property is also highly upgraded in all areas. The golf course comes alive and looks almost unreal when they prepare for the Humana Challenge in January of each year.

What makes this condo unique

We love this condo's location and year round views of the golf course and mountains. We have spared no expense for quality, comfortable beds, sofas, chairs and outdoor furniture. We have done everything possible to make our condo as comfortable as our primary residence. You will enjoy the fully refurbished condo with updated kitchen, baths, floors, ceiling fans, fire pit, golf cart, bikes, etc.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the La Quinta in the Riverside County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1549 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Fully remodeled guest bathroom.
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Fully Upgraded Master Bathroom
  • Fully upgraded Master Bathroom with updated cabinets, Solid piece travertine counter tops with tumbled stone accents, double sinks, and walk in travertine shower. Top of the line plumbing fixtures and soft close toilet seat. Fully upgraded guest bathroom with top quality cabinets and plumbing fixtures with arched shower entry with frameless door. Soft close toilet seat.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Spacious guest bedroom with comfortable Queen Size Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Spacious Master Bedroom with Golf Course View.
  • Spacious Master Bedroom with golf course view. Super comfortable King Size Bed with a 32' flat screen TV, brand new whisper quiet ceiling fan and two full size closets. Spacious Guest Bedroom with very comfortable queen size bed, 26' flat screen TV, brand new whisper quiet ceiling fan and a full closet. In addition to the two bedrooms, there is a den with two couches that convert to XL Twin beds (see pictures). The twin beds could be pushed together to make one large bed. The den can also be made private with curtains from the kitchen and opening up the room divider.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(58 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled La Quinta-PGA West: Golf & Mountain Views, Fire Pit, Golf Cart & Bikes
average rating of 4.913793 based on 58 reviews
5

Lovely condo, equipped with everything you would ever need!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 2-week stay at Emily and David’s condo very much. Thay made check-in so easy and the condo is beautiful. Very clean, beautifully furnished and a wonderful view of the Santa Rosas from the back patio where we spent a lot of our time.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this great review. We are pleased you enjoyed the condo and the great view. You were great guests and we hope you will look us up next time you come to the Desert. Thanks again!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great spot !!! Very nicely furnished/decorated with all the amenities you could ever want. I would totally recommend it and will definitely stay again. Scott

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

the condo was just as described in the ad

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful. We loved staying there and would stay again in the future if we go back to the area. The owner was awesome to deal with and we have no complaints. We have rented many homes in the past (mostly in Florida) but this home was superbly equipped and put them all to shame. We now have seen the gold standard for rental properties.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this awesome review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our condo so much, especially since you are very experienced in travelling and renting vacation rentals. I am very happy you chose La Quinta for your trip this year due to the horrible hurricane season this year. You were great guests and we would be honored if you stay with us again. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another Successful Reunion Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Our daughter and her workmates (elementary school teachers) enjoyed their second annual desert gathering at this well appointed condo. The cozy furnishings and the great location to the pool also added to the fun! The chef in the group was happy with the selection of pots, pans and mixing bowls too!

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review and for being our guests. We are pleased your daughter and her friends enjoyed the condo and its amenities, including the kitchen utensils. We hope you look us up for future reunion weekends. Thanks again!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was great

  • 5 of 5

The property was just as advertised. Well stocked, clean, and everything worked. The golf cart was a definite plus. Spent a couple of great evenings at Ernies, could not have been better. Only suggestion, it would have been nice if the Living Room Slider Glass was clean. Thought about washing it several times, but for the price, should have been sparkling. We had a great stay, and definitely would book again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this great review. However, we are disappointed that our cleaners did not clean the sliding glass doors before your arrival. There is no excuse for that and we will talk with our cleaners about this. Nevertheless, we are happy you liked the condo and its amenities, and we hope you will look us up next time you visit the Desert. Thanks Again!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

buyer beware

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately, my husband and I needed to be in La Quinta during Stagecoach weekend. Prices for condos were considerably high- for what we got.

This condo has a waste pipe problem and stinks. No amount of potpourri or scented infusers can mask the odor. In fact, the sweet smells added to the sewer smells were pretty awful. We tried to keep a cross-breeze through the condo DAY and NIGHT, as well as we stuffed towels under the door of bathroom #2 to keep the odor from wafting through the place. Luckily, we didn't need to use the second bedroom nor the second bathroom.

Hopefully, the owners will address this problem. All of the amenities in the world cannot make up for living in stench for 4 days.

And, in addition, we thought it was weird that the owners came to the property while we were renting. We are two late/middle-aged professionals- not college partiers...

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I understand you think the condo was over priced for what you experienced. Unfortunately, as you indicated you were in the Desert during the popular Stagecoach weekend, wherein all hotel and vacation rental rates are high. You also mentioned a waste pipe odor. I wish you would have called me as we would have immediately addressed your concern. Occasionally, the water in a P-Trap will evaporate due to the very low humidity in the Desert, which breaks the vapor barrier. Just turning on the water restores the vapor barrier immediately. Unfortunately, you did not call me. Nevertheless, Emily and I were in the condo immediately after you checked out and did not detect the odor you complained about, but I will have a plumber look into the situation anyway. Regarding dropping by, we were not checking in on you. As we had mentioned in our email to you, the HOA painted the building the prior week, and we dropped by on Friday to rehang the outside wall decorations without disturbing you. While there, I noticed that one of the propane tanks for the fire pit was empty, so we refilled it and we dropped it by on Saturday. I rang the door bell to see if you guys wanted me to replace the bottle in the fire pit. I met your husband, who seemed like a nice guy, and asked me to just leave the tank in the entry. Again, he did not mention any concerns about the condo or any odor. Sorry for trying to be a good host by offering to replace the propane tank. Most guests are appreciative of this type of service. Finally, if you look at the 50+ prior reviews, I think you will find that nearly all are 5 star reviews. Furthermore, we have repeat guests every year, which I presume means that they enjoy the condo year in year out. Again, thank you for your review and I sincerely hope your future travels are more suitable to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Ernies in PGA West
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
6 Awesome Courses at PGA West (3 public)
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
10 Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Ernies Bar and Grill in PGA West
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Big Bear Mountain (Bear Mountain and Snow Summit)
Nearest Beach
140 Miles
Santa Monica
Car: recommended

This spacious condo is located in the gated community of the golf destination, PGA West in La Quinta ('The Gem of the Desert'). The local area is home to the following on an annual basis:

January: Bob Hope Golf Classic, Palm Springs International Film Festival, Southwest Arts Festival

February: Riverside County Fair and National Date Festival, Indio Desert Circuit Horse Shows

March: BNP Paribas Open Tennis Tournament, Kraft Nabisco Ladies Golf Championship, La Quinta Arts Festival

April: International Salsa Festival, Coachella Music and Arts Festival, Stagecoach Country Music Festival

October: Desert Trip Concert Weekends,Golf Cart Parade

November: Jacqueline Cochran Air Show

December: Indio International Tamale Festival

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £112.39
Pet Fee £74.93
Damage Insurance £44.21

Check in time is 3:00PM and check out time is 10:00AM.
If you do not see the terms or rates you are looking for, please feel free to ask any questions, as I am sure we can work out a deal. Holidays may require a higher rate. 10% tax for stays of less than 30 days.

The Golf Cart is included free of charge for any rentals of week or more. Otherwise, it is available for $25 per day.

Damage Protection or $500 Refundable Damage Deposit Required. $500 Refundable Damage Deposit required for Coachella Weekends.

* The golf cart is not available for Coachella weekends.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals