Our home has recently been painted both inside and outside with all new floors throughout. Kitchen is open to the large dining and living room with TV and fold out couch plus a wood burning fireplace. Also on the first floor is a full bathroom, closet and queen bedroom. On the 2nd level, there is another queen bedroom and a twin bedroom separated by a full bathroom. The master bedroom including TV with on suite bathroom is also on 2nd level. Down on the 3rd level there is a large room with a daybed. We have a queen blow up mattress underneath the bed for extra bedding if desired. There is a full bathroom and laundry room including washer and dryer. We are approximately 1/5 mile to the parking lot of the ski slopes or bike trails. Country Club access is available with additional fees payable to the club along with necessary paperwork. Great hiking, fishing, rafting, etc very close by. House has WiFi and cable.
- Chateau / Country House3400 sq. ft.
- Separate WCs0
- Min. Stay2 - 7 nights
Close to slopes, golf, and hiking trails
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Nov 2018
About Phil Lindauer
We purchased this beautiful home on Beech Mountain so our family from Pennsylvania and Alabama could meet in the middle for cool summer vacations. It's 5 bedrooms and 4 full baths provided plenty of space for everyone, and the walk-out hikes to wooded creek trails, ski slopes and fishing ponds kept everyone happy and relaxed.
Phil Lindauer purchased this Chateau / Country House in 1994
Why Phil Lindauer chose Beech Mountain
It is a great place to relax, get some fresh air and exercise, and visit with friends and family.
What makes this Chateau / Country House unique
Summer high temperatures run around 72. The ski slopes are open during the summer months for biking down the trails. Winter provides an outlet for ski addicts. The slope has the most snowmaking units nearby, so if it's cold enough, there will be snow!
Pool / Spa
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Wonderful natural surroundings with a beautiful view. House was spacious and super clean. Everyone was very comfortable.
Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your weekend.
Hope to have you back soon.
Very nice property
We stayed here in January for the main purpose of snow skiing at Beech Mountain. The home was super close to the ski resort where it was only a 2-3 minute drive. You could come home for lunch if you desired. The house itself was clean and comfortable. It was well furnished and had everything we need for our stay. We didn't see much of the surrounding area because it was snowy and we did a lot of skiing while there. We would stay here again.
This house was very close to the slopes and had a ton of space! Everyone enjoyed their stay and had plenty of room. The house was very clean upon arrival. Some things are outdated but overall no complaints! Would stay again.
Thanks Ryan, glad you enjoyed your stay, our people on the mountain said everything was left in great shape. We are working on updating, and appreciate your feedback.
Great family place
We stayed here with 4 adults and 4 kids. Entry level (living and dining level) has a queen bedroom with a bathroom next door. Sub-level has a king bedroom with a private bathroom as well as 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds each. The 2 single-bedrooms share a bathroom.
Sub-sub-level (basement) has a pull-out queen with a private bathroom.
Not much decoration inside, no real "cabin/ ski lodge feeling", but very spacious and clean. New paint, new carpet, new wood floor.
Great deck, unfortunately it was too cold to use... ;)
Parking will accommodate 3 full size cars/ SUVs. Easy access to the house from main roads. 4 minutes by car to Beech Mountain Lifts.
Had a great 4-night stay!
So close to Beech Mtn we didn't even deal with crowds at lunch we came back to the cabin! Place was very clean plenty of room and parking. Beautiful view. Furniture in the living room needs to be updated it's not comfortable nor are the kitchen chairs. Bring some towels, we had 10 in our group and only 6 towels were provided. Would stay here again or somewhere similar in location. Location is what makes it!
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!
I stayed at this cabin between February 10th-12th. From the very first time I opened the door, the porch railing was loose. I had warned my daughter at that point to be careful while coming in and out of the cabin. While skiing that night, we were warned of the high winds and for our new snowboarder to be careful when getting off of the lift. The winds were so bad that the entire top layer of snow was being swept away.
Later that night, the winds picked up even more, and I was awaken several times from the storm door blowing open and SLAMMING against the railing. It was VERY loud and startling, and it happened multiple times during the night. I was the only one sleeping upstairs, since I had the bedroom by the kitchen, so I tried several times to latch the door better. The door latch did not stay well, so I did what I could and went back to sleep.
The next day, the door did the same thing when the wind started blowing. The other family tried contacting the owner with a couple of questions and received no response, so then they contacted the property management company (information left in the kitchen). The property management company said they had not had this particular property since 2007, and were unsure as to why their name was still posted.
We let it go, and endured the startling door banging. When leaving, we noticed the railing was even more loose, so one of the other guests used a rubber mallet to fix the railing (to avoid the cleaning crew or other guests getting hurt). Instead of any bit of appreciation, the owner has sent a $558 bill for a damaged door, loose railing, and "sawdust" left in the house. When the wind/storm door problem was explained, the owner's reply was there was no bad weather (even though we were warned by Beech Mountain employees of the winds). The owner is not nearby and is only using the feedback from maintenance, not the Beech Mountain wind advisory.
The owner sent pictures to show the loose railing, exactly what it looked like when we arrived, as well as a picture of the storm door spotlighting a rusted area where it had been obviously hitting the railing for a LONG time, yet a $558 bill is being sent to us. Even in the owner's pictures on this site, you can see that a spindle is missing from the railing near the door, yet we are being accused of "hanging" on the door and knocking the railing loose. On top of that, the icing on the cake was finding a used condom in the top dresser drawer!
DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY!!
I never sent a bill. I never spoke with this person. I did speak with the renter of record, Mr. (renter) and his wife, a school teacher from South Carolina.
During their stay I had NO CONTACT from the renter. When our crew arrived, there was severe damage to the railing, door, and in their words there was “sawdust all over the living room”. Between this renter and the next, I paid over $900 in repairs.
I alerted the renter, and using the VRBO communication, WHICH HAS ALWAYS WORKED, he responded, which means he COULD have contacted us during their stay, AND DID NOT. These are exact quotes from the renter response, on record in VRBO:
“My son fell into the railing and it did separate a few inches.”
“Friday night was very windy and the door did fly open from the wind numerous times”
“we did have some wood on the carpet and it did leave a mess but I personally vacuumed that up before we left”
“We do appreciate the use of the house, the kids had a great time”
I provided pictures of the damage to the renter, and spoke with he and his wife concerning the damages. I assured them I did not know what or how this happened, and was only gathering data, and gave him the information on the costs to repair the door and rail. I NEVER disputed any information he provided, and assured he and his wife I was just gathering information from the people on the mountain. I passed along the information I was getting from my cleaning and maintenance.
It was after this conversation that this person, a friend of the renter of record wrote this scathing response, again, even though we NEVER spoke. In a subsequent email, I asked them both why, when a door was slamming against a rail repeatedly, causing damage, no one tried to secure the door. Instead they took a rubber mallet to the rail damage (caused at least in part in the renters earlier statement by his son), and did not report to anyone.
There has been no response. I've given the renter of record a poor review, which is my only recourse.
I have also provide VRBO feedback. I would like to think if someone like this renter admittedly damages your home, VRBO would support the home owner. They sent me an email saying they would cut me off of their site if I did not pay back the security deposit.
Additional pricing information
Cancellation policy: The security deposit is refundable, less a $250.00 cancellation fee, if chacelled 60-days prior to your scheduled arrival. No refunds are given if cancellation is received less than 60-days prior to arrival date, unless we re-rent the home for the dates confirmed to you. If the home is re-rented your deposit less $250 cancellation fee will be refunded to you.