HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

San Remo - 304 Crabby's Treasure Chest

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Gulf Front/1 King Suite/With bunk room

Crabby's Treasure Chest: What is Crabby's Treasure Chest? Our gift to you! , a treasure trove of fun that includes free golf, free dolphin tour, bike rental, DVD rental and much more.

Download the list of events you'll receive one free ticket per day, per activity, for the activities you book.

Example; if everyone in your party is going on a dolphin cruise, one of the tickets will be free.

If just 3 of you are going for a round of golf, one of you will be playing for free.

Download the Crabby app and then be on your way to a day full of from Crabby, and all of us at SeaStar Vacations. Reservations can be made 24 hours in advance.

Free treasures everyday of your stay!

Santa Rosa Golf/Emerald Bay Golf/Bluewater Bay Golf/Golf Garden/Sandestin Golf

Big Fish Bike Rental

Baytowne Adventure Zone

Segway Tours

Arnett's Gulfside Trail Rides


The cumulative daily value of these services is up to $260.

Free amenities not valid on rentals 25 days or more.

Both master bedroom and living room open directly on to the balcony with a spectacular view of the sparkling turquoise waters. Enjoy the beautiful emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico with your 3rd floor balcony view. The solitude of the spacious pristine white sand beaches along with spectacular views of the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. This exceptional condominium comfortably sleeps four with a king-size bed in one bedroom, a and a second bunk room with two bunks. Two tastefully decorated full bathrooms, washer and dryer, and a well-equipped kitchen with exquisite granite counter tops add to the comfort of your home-away-from-home.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
12 August, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

SeaStar Vacations



Vacation Rentals at these locations:

Navarre Beach, Okaloosa Island, Destin. Miramar Beach, Scenic Hwy. 98, 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, Rosemary Beach and St. George Island.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Santa Rosa Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , private bath
    Kids bunk room - 1 Single Bed , bunk beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
San Remo - 304 Crabby's Treasure Chest
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews


  • 3 of 5

The condo was adequate for our needs with 2 adults and 3 small children. We really appreciated the fact that the property manager was quick to replace the TV in the master bedroom when it decided to call it quits as we had a couple of rainy days.

If you come to the beach just to be at the beach and don't need a lot of space then this is the perfect condo. However, if you want some room to stretch out and want a true 2 bedroom condo then this isn't the place as the 2nd bedroom with bunks is more like a extra large walk in closet with no door and a non functioning TV or DVD player to hook up to the TV.

Also the signs posted by the owner in the condo with rules are a little off putting. While I understand they need to protect their condo and ensure it doesn't get damaged the signs are a little much. I won't be surprised if the owner also replies to this review as that seems to be a theme.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, I leave notes for guests so they have a way to reach me in an emergency and let them know things about the house that will make their stay more comfortable, like the free beach chairs and umbrella, the free DVD rental, the free bike rental, the free horseback riding. I double checked the listing and the beds we offer are very clear, there are several pictures of the bedding exactly as we offer it, no surprises here. If you knew it was too small I wish you had ask me about one of our other places, we would have been glad to help you find a place that was the perfect size for your family. It isn't a rental unit, it's my second home so I'm not sure what theme you are talking about, but thanks for writing me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great place for family and right on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

I would highly recommend this property for a family vacation. Great location and right on the beach. Easy to travel up 30A to eat dinner or do some shopping.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please come stay with us again, we appreciate your kind remarks about our second home.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Great ocean view. Loved the heated pool.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: AWESOME Review! We love that you took the time to write it. I'm so glad you liked the heated pool and the view. But, you know what would be even more Awesome? if you come back again soon. thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

What a great condo! Our family enjoyed our stay and the view is fantastic. No problems while staying and the management company stopped by to drop off an extra DVD card. We will be back as soon as we can! Loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Devon. We really do appreciate your review of our condo and the compliment you gave to our management company. We do hope to see you back at the beach soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Madison, WI

Condo nice, some issues

  • 3 of 5

I want to start by saying that I believe the issues we experienced in the condo were a result of the management company and are not a reflection on the owner/condo itself, but ultimately it did affect my rating.

The condo is in a great location with a pretty view, has an updated kitchen, the furniture/decor is very nice, and the resort access to pool/beach was great! Having the 2 chairs and umbrella for free every day was a major bonus. The proximity to Gulf Place is also really nice and Seaside is only about 15 minutes away. The beach was gorgeous and not crowded at all and the condo was quiet.

Now for the cons. Upon arriving we noticed the hall bathroom toilet would not stop running. We were also not sent the right code for the beach gate so we had to wait until another guest came to the pool so we could ask them for the code. Also, the condo was just not as clean as I would have expected. The coffee maker had hair in the water reservoir and was filthy. The white down blanket in the master had several stains that looked like dried blood. The baseboards had not been wiped in quite awhile. There were damp/moldy towels left in the washer and no detergent was left for the dishwasher. We emailed the management company a few times about the issues, but beyond sending someone to fix the toilet - they said "thanks, we'll let the maids know" and basically dismissed us. When I told them the code to get to the beach was wrong he said "we'll email the homeowners association for the correct code on Monday" and it was....Saturday. How did they expect us to get to/from the beach the entire weekend if we had not asked someone at the pool? I also would have expected more of an urgent response to potentially dried blood on a blanket...but, there was nothing. At that point we felt it wasn't even worth letting them know about the food crumbs all over the couch or the clogged shower drain.

Again - the condo itself is really pretty and overall I'm just disappointed in the management company. If I'm going to pay good money for a place to stay - I would just expect that it was clean or that issues were taken care of right away, especially when a cleaning fee is included in the rental. They obviously didn't fee the same.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! it is regrettable you came to the beach only to find a million things to be unhappy about. I wish you had taken the time to go to the beach and tell the readers how magnificent they are, or mention what a fantastic location you had , or the discount the owner offered you, or the comfortable beds. Amazing that you spent your entire vacation and the only call or e mail we received was that the code to the beach gate was changed. We informed the guest we would get the code as soon as possible through either the HOA or the owner. The guest responded that another guest had given them the correct code to the gate. We did apologize that the wrong code had been sent them. The comforter was inspected when the toilet flapper was replaced due to a chain malfunction letting the toilet run. Both sides of the comforter was inspected and no red stains were found. When entering the condo to replace the chain the repairman noticed that the toilet was still running. We had hoped that the guest with a little common sense would have jiggled the handle or hey here is a thought lift the tank lid and see what is causing the problem. There were no e mails or calls regarding a clogged shower drain. This would have been cleared the same day as the toilet was fixed on Aug. 21. The coffee maker is black and we do wonder how a hair was found in a coffee maker that is all black. Interesting. The baseboards of the condo have seen a lot of banging into by suite cases from Spring Break and Summer guests. The baseboards are repainted every winter. If the guest would please inform us of how to keep these in better shape during the year, please e mail us with your thoughtful insight. This guest has not let you know the condition of the condo when she departed, there was trash stuffed in and under the sofa , drapes had been pulled down from the sliding glass doors, something so sticky on the kitchen table it took over 30 minutes to get the table clean. These issues were taken care of before the next guest checked in the following day.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


  • 5 of 5

The unit was very clean & decorated very cute. It was a perfect size for our family with 2 small children. We love the area & can't wait to come back next summer.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for taking the time to tell other VRBO readers how much you liked our place, that was very thoughtful of you. I hope you'll remember us when you plan your next trip to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach
Nearest Beach
condo is beach and gulf front


Prices & Availability


  • From 183 a night 1599.00 a week
  • US Dollars
  • Plus Cleaning Fee and 11.5% Sales Tax, $65 Damage Wavier
Enquire Now