HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa Blanca - NEWLY RENOVATED! - 6 bedrooms - Gourmet Chef, butler, maid & pool

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Separate WC's1
Space 10,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

6 bedroom (8 beds) luxury villa located in Punta Cana Resort & Club.

Welcome to Villa Blanca – your Caribbean luxury home with Gourmet Chef!

Villa Blanca had been renovated in the fall of 2016!

This 10,000 sq. ft. (929 m2) luxury villa is located in the exclusive gated Puntacana Resort & Club, home to celebrities such as Julio Iglesias, Mikhail Baryshnikov and the late Oscar de la Renta.

Villa Blanca sits on 1.5 acres of land with gorgeous views of the La Cana golf course; a 27-hole championship golf course designed by P. B. Dye, with 4 oceanfront holes and 14 holes with ocean views. The private beach club with swimming pool, restaurant, bar and the renowned Six Senses Spa is just 400 yards from the villa. As a guest staying at Villa Blanca, you will have full privileges to the Puntacana Resort & Club. Please ask for more details.

As you arrive at Villa Blanca through the lighted entry columns, you drive over a quaint wooden bridge with ponds and manicured gardens on both sides. The 1st guesthouse is located to your right and offers a spacious accommodation with a Queen bed and a full bathroom. The 2nd guesthouse, which also has a Queen bed and a full bathroom, is located on the back of the villa with a view towards the golf course.

The main house has two levels, and as you walk through the impressive entrance, you will immediately feel the warm, tropical breeze welcoming you home. Although the villa does have a/c in every room, you will notice that the structure and location invites you to open up the doors and to let the ocean breeze sweep through.

On the first floor you will find the spacious kitchen, a formal dining room, a sitting area and TV room with a large flat screen TV.

Upstairs there are four bedrooms. The grand master bedroom (1,000 sq. ft.) has a King size bed and a large walk-in closet with make-up counter. The master suite also features a large in-suite bathroom.

The 2nd bedroom has two Queen beds and a spacious bathroom.

The 3rd bedroom has a King bed and the 4th bedroom has two Queen beds. These bedrooms are located on the left side of the upper floor with a shared bathroom between them. The bathroom connects to both rooms and is shared between the two rooms, but each bedroom has an entrance to this bathroom directly from the bedroom.

Outside, you can enjoy the BBQ dining area, which has two beautiful stone dining tables and cast iron chairs that were handmade in the Dominican Republic. There is also a very comfortable outdoor lounge/living room, which is the perfect place for you to enjoy a cocktail at the end of the day.

During the day, you may lounge on the upstairs sun terrace or around the large, round swimming pool while enjoying the view of the golf course.

While you are staying at Villa Blanca, you will be pampered by Gourmet Chef and serviced by your very own butler, who speaks English and Spanish. He will tend to your every request. You will also have a maid to take care of all your housekeeping needs.

There is currently some construction in the neighborhood, which may give a bit of noise in the daytime between 8am-5:pm (not on Sundays).

Additional services, which can be provided (subject to availability and extra charges):

Private airport transfers from/to Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - approx. 1.5 miles from the villa

Golf carts for convenient transpiration inside Puntacana Resort & Club

Rental cars

Spa Services at Six Senses Spa

Tee time reservations

Excursions (diving, snorkeling, horseback riding, deep sea fishing, catamaran cruises, etc.)

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

About The Owner

The property is owned by IVI Club and operated by Palmera Travel.

Property Manager is Anders Bogebjerg

The Owner purchased this villa in 2013

Why The Owner chose Dominican Republic East

My name is Anders Bogebjerg, and I am the property manager of Villa Blanca. I am a professional (PGA) golf player and former European Junior Champion from Denmark. Before moving to Punta Cana, I was playing golf professionally in Scandinavia and Europe at Challenge Tour level. From 2000 I began working in the traveling industry every winter season for Danish traveling agencies as a golf pro, representative and destination manager. In 2002 my travels took me to the Dominican Republic, where I settled down and took over Palmera Travel together with my wife, Rawnie Hansen. We have been living in Punta Cana full time since 2005, where we specialize in customizing vacation packages for travelers from around the world. In 2008 we started managing luxury vacation properties, which is where our focus currently lies.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Punta Cana in La Altagracia Province

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 10000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • resort ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Villa Blanca - NEWLY RENOVATED! - 6 bedrooms - Gourmet Chef, butler, maid & pool
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Fantastic Stay at Villa Blanca

  • 5 of 5

No complaints! From the pre-arrival coordination, to the on property service, and the condition of the facilities everything was top notch (and as advertised). We received attentive service from Chef, Johnny, and Bianca while on property; everything we asked for was accommodated without hesitation.

Very highly recommend Villa Blanca.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Villa Bianca

  • 2 of 5

I went to Punta Cana with 9 members of my family. We were not given an opportunity to walk through the property upon arrival. Yet, upon check-out, we were told that we owed $1500 in addition to the agreed-upon rental for the week to pay for "damages." I am certain that we did NOT do anywhere near that much damage IF we did any at all. The primary "damages" listed were water damage on a couch and pulls on another fabric and even if we had done that damage, the cost they are asking is outrageous. The property manager complained about the demanding nature of the prior residents, who probably did the damages that we are being charged for. I will never go to another Homeaway.com property if the managers don't rescind these charges. The vacation was otherwise terrific. The chef and butler were marvelous, but this "after-charge" has left a very bad impression.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brenda As you said it your self, you had a fantastic stay in the villa. I am very surprised and sad to see that you honestly complain about these charges. We should have charged your family a lot more then what we did. The Children in your group had pained on the two of the other sofa's, (but there were older, and we decided to let it go). On the third sofa, there were markers in several spots, and as you know Maria (the maid) worked 3 days straight to get it of. And YES, she got most of it off, and we agreed with your son-in-law not to charge for that sofa. The children had also painted on the cushions of two other benches, which we could not get off. One of your family members had been sitting wet in one of the chairs, and it was all wet, stained and started getting moldy. We had to re-pollster this chair as well as a bench in your bedroom which had a BIG stain on it. In my years of running rental properties, I have honestly never had to charge for these types of damages before. In fact we had over USD 3,000 in repairs to furniture after your departure, but we tried to be fair... I am sorry for this, but I have to protect the property and you have to pay for damages caused by your group. Best Regards Anders
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Villa!!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I were welcomed by the butler, maid and propert manager. Everyone was nice and friendly, the fact that our butler was able to travel with us was helpful because most locals speak only Spanish and he was able to translate to make sure no one was getting over on us. The villa offered a chef that cook 3 meals a day for a little as 26$ a person a day!! How wonderful is that...the Villa has a coordinator that will book all your activities and transportation for free so there is no need for a travel agent when booking a trip there. The villa was nice and clean at all times and everything is changed out by the maid everyday as if your were living in a hotel...the property was well kept by locals who came to clean the pool and do yard work...the Villa also has a guest house and pool house outside with 3 bathrooms and each room inside the house has full bathrooms...this is definitely the perfect vacation spot for a group trip with friends and family!! I would definitely book again and again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you all here, and we are looking forward to seeing you all again. Anders
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boston, MA
5

Amazing Amazing Amazing - Service & Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

As a family of 9 covering three generations, there was not one person who was not blown away by the beauty of Villa Blanca/Arreciffe, but it was the wonderful staff that made the entire trip just exceptional. From the minute you arrive, Manuel the house butler made us feel like we were as special as the property itself. We did do the all inclusive options with full time chef, and everything was terrific. Again though I just cannot stress enough how exceptional Manuel was to our entire family as he made the trip perfect! The rooms are large and well appointed, the pool and outside living room were of the highest quality of any resort. The location was not far at all from the beach, we enjoyed the view of the golf course from the very many different vantage points from the house, balconies and decks. I highly recommend the property, staff and management, just easy to deal with and they think of everything! This is what a vacation is supposed to be: relaxing, exceptional location and service, perfect!

Thank you from the France Family!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your nice words.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

ONE OF OUR BEST VACATIONS EVER!!

  • 5 of 5

A group of 8 college friends (from the 70s) and spouses spent 6 nights at Villa Blanca in June. I agree with everything all the other reviews said. This villa was absolutely fantastic and so spacious! We just loved it! I will quickly repeat what was important to us (and it's mostly a repeat of the other reviewers comments). The entire house was air conditioned - there was never a hot sweaty moment for anybody. Ali, our butler, was fantastic and very friendly; he was always there to take care of whatever we needed. Bertrand prepared all of our meals for the entire stay. He's a fantastic chef, and his food was absolutely the best; and there were always leftovers. He even shared a few of his recipes when we asked. His specialty is pastry -- so beware!! Our deserts were quite delectable! Sonia kept the house very tidy and washed lots and lots of our clothes and even more pool towels -- everyday! Fernando was also there every day (maintaining the grounds), always ready willing and able to help. He even helped blow up our pool rafts when we first arrived. And he also brought fresh coconuts and chopped them open so we could enjoy the milk and fresh coconut meat. The golf carts are a definite must! Seriously. We rented 2 which served our 8 people quite nicely. And we used them everyday - trips to Playa Blanca beach and La Cana beach. We also rode around in the evenings before dinner with the intent of exploring every inch of Punta Cana Resort - it's a huge place. One thing we didn't do, but plan to do next time is take the shuttle to the shopping center and ecological reserve. We talked about it, but just never followed through. The guys fished one day, and Bertrand cooked their catch that night and again the next day - using different and delicious recipes for each meal. At the end of the trip we were all in agreement that we definitely want to come back - and the sooner the better. No kidding, this place is the real deal!

Hasta la próxima: Anna and Marvin; Rose and Pat; Charlie and Tiffany; Lois and Ronnie

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys Thank you so much for taking the time to white this long review. We really appreciate it. We are happy that you had a great stay, and that our staff took great care of you and we are looking forward to seeing you next time. I have shared your review with the staff, and they all told me to say hello and thank you. Anders
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An Exquisite Escape!

  • 5 of 5

Our week at this property was wonderful. The villa is beautiful, with air conditioning in every room, a gourmet kitchen and fully stocked bar and fridge, and your very own pool overlooking the golf course. Decor was sleek and modern but not cold. There were several beaches nearby to choose from -- we loved the La Cana beach and the grill for a quick lunch. The maid was great - kept everything clean for us and always had towels available. The butler was also terrific - friendly but professional and great with the little one (one and half year old). I cannot recommend this villa enough. The week was wonderfully relaxing and I didn't want to come home. A couple helpful tips -- get the optional golf cart. There is a ton to do around the resort property and the golf cart was beyond convenient. Also, there is a shuttle to the different hotels, the shopping center and the ecological reserve. Get the schedule at the Westin front desk at the beginning of the week and save on cab fare!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
Punta Cana
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Los Platanos, La Cana Club House
Nearest Golf
Located on hole 2 of La Cana golf course
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
La Cana Club House & Beach Club
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Punta Cana
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Easter
10 Apr 2017 - 20 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£8,011
for 5 nights
From
£1,590
 
 
Low Season
1 May 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£3,401
for 3 nights
From
£1,113
£23,907
 
 
High Season
1 Nov 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£3,639
for 3 nights
From
£1,192
£22,715
 
 
Christmas & New Year
19 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£19,536
for 7 nights
From
£2,782
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£3,639
for 3 nights
From
£1,192
£27,881
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £63

Rates are subject to change.
Rate is based on 8 guests. If you will have more then 8 guests, please let us know, as a surcharge may apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot