HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Private, Charming and Cozy Adirondack Style Studio Apartment -

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this holiday apartment in Lake Placid - Deerwood Trail Studio

720 sq ft to make your stay enjoyable, relaxing and convenient

Located in a private, wooded setting, this rustic, Adirondack style studio apartment with a full kitchen a washer/dryer and a gas fireplace. The space will transport you into calm and tranquility. You will feel relaxed as soon as you step into the building.

We are just minutes from the village, cross-country skiing, fine dining, and Whiteface Mountain.

The apartment is housed in its own separate building, it has a private entrance and parking for 2 vehicles. It also features two balcony decks where relaxing in the outdoors without bugs, is possible. Looking to have a bonfire? This apartment features its own fire pit and wood to burn.

If this place is unavailable for your requested dates, ask me about our other property. A different, yet very unique in its own right, space - sure to please! On VRBO the number is #680006

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Jodi McKinnon
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016

About Jodi McKinnon

Both my husband and I work in the village as professionals. We love the outdoors and all of the activities that are available here in Lake Placid. We honeymooned in Lake Placid and every year we complete a hike at sunset. The picture above is on Cascade celebrating our 19th.

Jodi McKinnon purchased this apartment in 1999

Why Jodi McKinnon chose Adirondacks

We purchased this property because we loved the location. It is outside of the noise and confusion of the village, but not too far to skip into town. It is close to all the things that we love to do, so often the car stays at home. We are close to running, biking and hiking. Also, the drive from town on River Road is spectacular. As soon as you see the mountains in the foreground, all the stresses of the day just melt away. I feel content when I arrive home.

My husband and I designed and built the apartment ourselves, as well as some of the furniture. Just look at that bed! The primary purpose was for our parents when they came to visit. It would be a relaxing and cozy place for them to stay. When the apartment was empty we thought to offer a unique place for vacationers in the wonderful Adirondacks.

What makes this apartment unique

Our rental is special for many reasons. Whilst we do not offer a scenic view we do offer many different amenities that other places do not. Firstly, we have very affordable rates. We have a fire pit and an outdoor sauna that is available for use. The apartment is not in a basement and the ceilings are high. If you are looking for a getaway - a true getaway then our apartment is what you are looking for.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(63 traveller reviews)

Private, Charming and Cozy Adirondack Style Studio Apartment -
average rating of 4.984127 based on 63 reviews
5

Cozy home away from home

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was beautiful. So well decorated. We had everything we needed for our anniversary celebration. We spent two nights in this apartment. It is a 10 minute drive from town. Love the Bass outlet. We appreciate our privacy and this apartment was very private. Jodi was available by email and was quick with replies to questions. We hope to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Getaway in Lake Placid

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderful getaway in Lake Placid. The property we stayed at was awesome. Our hosts were there to make suggestions when we had questions concerning hikes, and restaurants. We took their advise and had a great hike and wonderful meal after words. They actually live right next door to their getaway, but were super friendly and left us to enjoy their property with privacy. We went when the fall colors were brilliant and the views were fantastic. I would highly recommend this property to any one looking for a getaway in a great one bedroom country style studio. They also have a sauna on site if you like to experience a good relaxing steam after a day of hiking. Our host were wonderful thru the entire renting experience.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful fall retreat

  • 5 of 5

This studio apartment was everything we hoped for and more. All amenities were well thought out, well kept, and convenient. The owners are right next door for any needs or to offer suggestions on outings/dinner. Thanks, Jodi, for suggesting Lisa G's for dinner and the Sugar House Creamery for organic cheeses! We were blessed with nice enough weather to eat breakfast on the deck overlooking the nice wooded setting - So quiet being at the end of a residential mountain road.

Thanks again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall, a relaxing stay near Lake Placid!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was really cozy, the location is great, the owners are really nice, but if you are looking for a peaceful setting and are sensitive to the sounds of dogs barking, you probably won't want to stay here. Other than the dogs barking most evenings off and on, we really had no other complaints! Close to all major attractions. Kitchen had every gadget you would need. We cooked in most nights!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our studio. These comments help us improve so that our future guests will benefit from them. The studio is located in a neighbourhood, and when living in a neighbourhood you will hear neighbourhood sounds (mowing lawns, barking dogs, passing car, etc.) and these sounds will be amplified because it is a quiet neighbourhood. With that being said, if the sounds are past or before town quiet, hours there exists enforceable ordinances, governed by the police. A phone call to the owners can assist in alleviating such offending noises.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

This place was exactly what we were looking for! After going to lake placid for many years and staying in hotels we were looking for a more home like experience. This was a wonderful place and we would highly recommend it. With our two small children (3 and 1 year olds) we had plenty of space. Cannot wait for our next trip!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chelmsford, Massachusette
5

Woodland Studio has become an annual stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a glorious week; the weather could not have been better. We have found our home away from home when we return to the Tri-lakes region. Thanks to Jodi and Neil for making it possible! See you in 2017!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Route 73
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Mirror Lake
Car: recommended

Many who visit Lake Placid in the heart of the Adirondacks spend their time in the great outdoors. This comes as no surprise; nature is abundant and all around us. When you visit Lake Placid you can choose among a variety of summer activities (hiking, biking, golf, fishing, paddling, birding, hunting & list goes on!) and then get geared up and head out to play.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Lake Placid, Adirondacks

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas and New Year
19 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£540
for 5 nights
From
£99
From
£106
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents Day Week
20 Feb 2017 - 26 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£244
for 2 nights
From
£102
From
£106
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Mud Season 1
1 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£173
for 2 nights
From
£67
From
£71
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre-Summer
19 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£213
for 2 nights
From
£87
From
£91
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre-Summer June
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£213
for 2 nights
From
£87
From
£95
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer July
1 Jul 2017 - 23 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£434
for 4 nights
From
£99
From
£106
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
24 Jul 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£434
for 4 nights
From
£99
From
£102
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£221
for 2 nights
From
£91
From
£95
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee *note* £39
Refundable Damage Deposit £158
Pet Fee £39

*We do charge a 50$ cleaning fee however this fee may be returned if you are inclined to follow a few steps to tidy the apartment for the next guest, after your stay.

*Flat rate pet fee 50$ pet/stay. Max 1 large dog; 2 small dogs <20 lbs. Owner are responsible or all damages caused by pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Lake Placid in New York

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Large bathroom with separate toilet, two sinks and a shower. *Please note that bath towels are not provided. Bath linens may be provided for an added 30$ fee (which includes bed linens as well).
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio apartment with one queen, one double and a click-clack sofa (good for children or one adult). The double is a trundle bed that pulls out from under the queen. The queen is a organic foam mattress. *Please note that bed linens are not included in the rental price. Bed linens may be provided for an added 30$ fee (which includes bath linens as well).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Nous parlons français aussi! We do charge a cleaning fee, however this fee may be returned if you are inclined to follow a few steps to tidy the area after your stay. Please note that linens are not included in the price. If you are interested in renting linens, then may be provided for 30$ USD (bath and bed linens, both). Please note at time of rental if linens are required.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties