HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

7 Bedroom Beach House with POOL! Gulf Front with 300' Dock on Bay

People20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
20
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
4

Description

Photos and Description of this 7 bedroom holiday home in Alligator Point - Beach 2 Bay

BRAND NEW Beach House with POOL!!! 7 bedrooms / 4 baths

Beach 2 Bay is Alligator Point’s newest luxury vacation home! Beach 2 Bay has the same owners as Ship 2 Shore, and we are extremely proud of the newest addition to our portfolio of chic beach casual beach homes.

There are only 2 vacation rentals on Alligator Point with a private, in-ground swimming pool!! That's Beach 2 Bay and Ship 2 Shore (VRBO #288199)

Top 10 Reasons to Choose Beach 2 Bay:

* Location Location Location - West End Beaches are Superior

* Private Swimming Pool

* Closest Public access is far to the east. West End beaches are uncrowded, quiet and feel private

* Elevator services all floors

* Beach level Bathroom

* 2 Outdoor Showers have hot/cold water

* 300' Private Dock to Fish/Crab from. Makes it effortless to load and unload your boat

* Anchor your boat in the bay- no need to launch daily.

* Boardwalk to the beach keeps feet safe

* 68' x 15' covered and screened porch - covered porches are a necessity for long days at the beach

Beach 2 Bay is a brand new, spectacular beach house! It sits directly on the white sandy gulf beach. Expansive water views from every room in the home, including all of the 7 bedrooms.

Located in the exclusive section of The Point where the Gulf of Mexico meets the bay, this is one of the few homes privileged to have the pristine sand beaches of the gulf in the backyard and the crystal blue waters of the bay in the front yard. We own both the 100' on the Gulf of Mexico and 100' on the Bay.

This brand new home was decorated with an eye to creating a casual seaside atmosphere. Perfect for any occasion, this extra-special, beach house boasts 7 bedrooms and 4.5 baths, spacious indoor and outdoor living areas, and breathtaking views of the gulf and bay from every room.

Did I mention the swimming pool?? It's 25 x 12 with a sports bottom - for fair play pool volleyball :) For those coming in the colder months - it is also heated.

4 sets of french doors open to the gulf, immaculate wood floors throughout.

Hotel quality linens and down pillows on every bed. Not a detail was overlooked.

It's a very special place.....

Our 4.500sf home lays out as follows:

Upstairs:

Master bedroom en suite - captains quarters has a king bed, private bath, french doors which open to the gulf porch with unimaginable gulf frontage and windows with views of the bay. Fall asleep listening to the waves lapping on the beach.

2nd master bedroom en suite - admirals quarters has a king bed, french doors which open to the frontage view and also windows with views of the bay.

Lieutenants quarters has a king bed. It is bay front with amazing views of the harbor.

Skippers quarters has a queen bed. It is also bay front with views of the gulf.

Mermaids quarters has triple bunks, full over full over full. It is bay front with amazing views of the both the gulf and the bay.

Pirates quarters has a triple bunk which are twin over twin over twin.

Ensigns suite is another bunk room with a triple bunk, twin over twin over twin

Living room has overstuffed down filled furniture, complimented with beach and seashore themed decorations. Despite the upscale quality of the furnishings and artwork - our home has conquered the challenge of retaining the coveted 'beach house' feel. Very inviting, casual and extremely comfortable.

The dining room can easily accommodate 11 people. The kitchen bar seats 2, and there is a dining/game table which seats 4. As most meals are served family style, on the gulf porch, there are brand new patio tables which seat 18 comfortably.

The kitchen has everything, pans of every dimension, crab/lobster pots, roasting pans, poultry racks, crock pots, blenders, warming trays, all hand tools and a Keurig espresso/cappuccino maker.

On the bay side of the house, we have a large covered porch (20'x22'). Comfortable patio furniture makes this the perfect spot for gazing at the harbor.

The gulf porch is covered and screened, it is 68' x 12'. casual patio furniture and everyone's favorite.... the 2 person hammock.

Just off the gulf porch is what we call the 'Sunset Deck'. Some call it the 'Sun Bathing Porch', and my kid's call it the 'Dolphin Watching Porch'. My favorite place to watch the stars at night.

Pods of dolphin swim by at least 2 times per day - and occasionally you will find them swimming around the dock.

Beach level has yet another outdoor covered patio, with 2 outdoor showers and both a propane grill and charcoal grill.

The swimming pool is spacious with a sports bottom, so swimmers of various heights can enjoy a game of pool volleyball.

What key features make our beach house stand out among the others??????

Guests may fish/crab from the 300’ private dock or tie your boat off to the anchor buoy located adjacent to the dock.

Elevator - I learned this lesson when I rented my first beach house. I spent hours lugging suitcases, groceries, coolers, baggage, parents and kids up 2 flights of stairs! With an elevator, just load 'em all in the elevator and press UP!

Boardwalk to beach - many beach houses just have a beaten path over the dunes, which can be difficult. We have a wide boardwalk directly to the sand - keeping bare feet safe all the way to the beach.

Covered porches - expansive covered porches on both watersides of our home make for a comfortable reprise from the sun.

If you're looking for the 'home away from home' vacation, and you want it to be simple and carefree- our home is for you.

Beach towels and hair dryers in each bathroom

Rent includes many of the basic necessities that you'll just need a few of - but cost a fortune and take time to shop for, such as: Paper towels, bathroom tissue, laundry and cleaning products, aluminum foil, plastic wrap, garbage bags, baggies, flour/sugar/salt/pepper and spices, etc.

Please know when you are renting one of my homes you don’t have the extra costs or aggravation of renting beach chairs, chaise lounges, umbrellas, beach/pool towels, beach toys, etc.

Our homes all come completely stocked, which saves you time, money, aggravation and suitcase space,,,,,, items such as: shampoo, body wash, laundry products, paper towels, paper products, plastic wrap, aluminum foil, baggies, garbage bags, cleaning products, every spice you could imagine, olive oil, coffee, etc. etc. etc. All you really need to do is, bring your luggage and groceries and alllll the rest is already there.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Linda ODonnell
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Linda ODonnell

Owner of Ship 2 Shore vrbo # and M'Ocean Granted vrbo #467195

Linda ODonnell purchased this house in 2014

Why Linda ODonnell chose North West Florida

Top 10 Reasons to Choose Beach 2 Bay

** Swimming Pool: 25 x 12 heated pool with sports bottom for fair game pool volley ball

** Location Location Location - West End location where the beaches are Superior

** No public access points nearby!! Therefore West End beaches are uncrowded and Quiet

** Elevator: Makes loading groceries, coolers, kids and the elderly a breeze

** Beach level bathroom

** 2 Outdoor Showers with Hot and Cold water

** 300' Private Dock for Fishing/Crabbing. Makes loading and unloading the boat effortless

** Anchor in Bay: No need to launch the boart daily. We own the bayfront also. Just throw the anchor and harbor in the bay.

** Boardwalk to the Beach - easy on the feet, and easy on elderly.

** 68' Covered and Screened Porch - makes beach life absolutely perfect.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We reserved early, pre-construction - based solely upon Linda's references, the fabulous reviews on her other homes and comments of guests comments of each.



I read the reviews of the first guests " THERE IS A 5 STAR RESORT on Alligator Point"



I didn't really believe it. I'm an "I see person". WELL I CAME and I SAW - and WOW. WOW and WOW!!! The words that don't give Beach 2 Bay justice: Amazing, Breathtaking, and Perfect. It is sooooo much more than that. I am speechless with it's glory. Thank you so much for allowing us to share in this joy. We've already booked our week for next year. Linda - thank you for your kindness, your accommodations and your assistance in every regard. You were a dream to work with and your home was more than a dream. THANK YOU
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

7 Bedroom Beach House with POOL! Gulf Front with 300' Dock on Bay
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 20 reviews
4

A wonderful opportunity to have our entire family together in a lovely home.

  • 4 of 5

The home was clean and very well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, etc. We arrived shortly after the hurricane had come to the community and debris had been collected and was well organized throughout the area. The home was thankfully not severely impacted. We did notice an odor in the laundry area that might have been from some water seepage caused by the hurricane. The elevator was so helpful and there was plenty of parking. Our 9 year old grandson caught his first sea bass on the provided dock and that was the highlight of his trip. We delighted in seeing the dolphins, both bay and ocean side. Linda was extremely helpful and patient with us. Because we were there for only 2 days we didn't take advantage of restaurants or activities. The screened porch, pool, dock, and hammock provided enough entertainment for all ages! Having 3 bedrooms share one bath did not cause as much of an inconvenience that we first felt might happen.

What would have been helpful would have been an extra sheet or two. (One of our toddlers wanted to sleep in the bedroom with his Mom and a sheet to go on his pillows would have been nice). However, we did not request these. I feel certain they would have been provided had we asked for them. We would definitely consider returning and have already told others of this home.

Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
sugar grove, il
5

More than you would ever expect

  • 5 of 5

What a terrific property this is!! The pool, the beach, and the home itself are fabulous. I have rented plenty of homes. No home has even been so well appointed. Any type of pot, pan, dish, and utensils were there. The huge garbage can in the kitchen rocks!!! The array of spices was expansive. The home is in great condition.The thing that really tips the scales, in my opinion, is all of the extras you get when renting from this owner. TP, Shampoo, soap, face wash, beach towels, laundry detergent, paper towels, dishwasher soap, dish soap, hand soap, ziplocs, foil, plastic wrap, spices, garbage bags, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. The cost of securing these items really adds up, not to mention that somehow you forget to get one of them, and then you get to make another trip to the store. Thanks a ton for that!! I do not have any negatives, but do have one thing that it would have been helpful for me to know and fully understand in advance of my arrival: One of the king rooms and the queen room are accessed through one of the bunk rooms. So, when kids were sleeping in that bunk room you had to walk through their room to get to the two said bedrooms. It was a pleasure to work with Linda and I would not think twice about recommending you do the same!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we have gotten such positive feedback from our guests over the way we stock our homes. It takes all the stress out of vacationing. Just bring your luggage and groceries - and I've got everything else handled. With regard to the bunk room off the east wing - you always have the option of walking around the cat walk and in the side door - totally bypassing the bunk room. ;) Thanks again - Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Choice for our Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our family vacation at Beach2Bay. It was a wonderful experience. The house was perfect for our 6 Grandchildren and 6 adults. Our daughters commented several times about the cleanliness of the house. The large dining table was perfect for our family meals if we chose not to eat on the huge screened in porch. The house had all the amenities that we needed. We never had the need to call Linda because everything we needed was at the house and everything mechanically worked perfectly.

Don't forget to stop at the Publix prior to arriving. In our experience, you'll probably need to return to the grocery during the week...no matter how much you buy at first. It's a very long drive to the Publix. This is the only downside to this rental, but we managed it well.

The pool was the favorite for the entire family. It was the right depth for the adults to help the kiddos enjoy the pool to the fullest. Also, to my surprise, there were plenty of nice lounge chairs around the pool. Just a note: The arms of the lounge chairs adjust from full up to full down. We didn't figure this out untill the next to our last day at the house. They also recline.

The elevator was a God sent especially for loading and unloading groceries, luggage, etc. Also, the outdoor grill is excellent. You can use the propane side or the charcoal side. My only suggestion is that a gauge needs to be added to the propane side so you can determine how much propane is left. Unfortunately, the seaweed was bad while we were there. I guess this is to be expected since a big storm hit the week before we arrived.

Our overall experience was magical and the family recommends this house for a family vacation. Linda sends a very detailed package in terms of everything you need to know about the house. Read it carefully and you'll understand everything you need to know about your rental property for your upcoming vacation. Linda also includes area Restaurant recommendations along with other area services/entertainment.

You'll love it!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. "Magical" is a perfect adjective for Beach 2 Bay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic experience and beautify property!

  • 5 of 5

These pictures don't do Beach2Bay justice! It's a beautiful property and a "beachy modern" home and we had an amazing time with our extended family (10 adults, 1 baby and dogs).

Better than the property itself was interacting with Linda. I have done multiple VRBO bookings in the past and never have I dealt with someone who is SO responsive and accommodating. She even provided us with a fake Christmas tree and decorations at our request. When we realized that we had a shortage of wine glasses, she had one of her staff bring them over within an hour of contacting her on Christmas Eve!

The home itself had plenty of space for us to spread out comfortably. If you're traveling with lots of kids, the 3 sets of bunk beds are perfect for sleeping. If you have mostly adults it's something to keep in mind as the sleeping situation may not be ideal if there are more than four adult couples (as additional couples/ people will be in bunk beds)....but for kids this is great. The house also had cable TV and wifi, so that was a huge bonus.

Linda has the kitchen stocked with anything you might need including cooking and bakeware, crockpot, coffeemaker and Keurig, stand mixer, and spices. I brought my own spices and didn't end up using any of them so definitely save the extra room in your luggage. She also has plenty of beach towels, bath towels, sheets, pillows, etc. It really feels like you are coming home so you don't need to pack much other than your personal clothes and toiletries.

There isn't much around Alligator Pointe so on Linda's recommendation, we brought our groceries on the way into town. I highly recommend stopping by Mineral Springs Seafood ok the way into town if you want fresh fish. For other groceries, we stopped at Publix in Live Oak, FL (we came from Gainesville) but if you're coming from Tallahassee there are plenty of Publix's there.

The only con is the laundry requirements before you check out. Cleaning of all linens is required. Laundering linens from 6 different bed rooms by the checkout time of 9:30 would be impossible if you have a morning flight from Tallahassee. Luckily, some of us drove and requested an extended checkout but we still didn't finish the laundry by the time we left and Linda was accommodating to that. For a $500 cleaning fee, I don't think stripping the linens and starting A load is a big deal but doing ALL of the linens is a bit much, especially when you have no choice but to start them that morning.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time! Beach 2 Bay is an amazing home. And you are correct, the way we stock our homes, all you need to bring is your luggage and groceries. When you come back, call me and I'll take you over and show you Ship 2 Shore, our sister house 5 lots away. It's VRBO # 288199, Six bedrooms, Gulf Front, and also has huge swimming pool.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St Louis
5

Simply put, awesome house and property.

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed our stay, and there were 13 of us and one dog. The big open area and the very large table for all of us to sit around at one time. Eating together is important to us and this was a big plus. The kitchen was very well appointed and our many cooks had a ball. The large decks were just plain fantastic places to sit and watch out over the Gulf, as well as the sunrises and sunsets. Our cameras got good work outs. The beach was like our own private beach, there was no having to "claim" your spot. The supply of beach towels seemed endless, thank you. We found seashells to our heart content, we even found a piece of coral. The pool was clean and perfect for us, two of the grandkids learned to swim like fish. Even the parking area was large enough for our six cars, as well as space for kayaks and paddle boards to be kept for the week. The quiet spot was to sit and fish at the end of the dock, and then see if there was any bait left in the crab trap. The elevator was ideal for our situation, plus it is well constructed. As others have found, Linda is the best. I tried leaving a message for her late at night to find her responding immediately. This is fourth VRBO and we never had such good response.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love reviews like "Awesome".
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great House and Linda is the Best!

  • 5 of 5

Before I go into all the many pluses of the house, I just want to say that the owner, Linda, is absolutely the best! We had stayed at her other property on Alligator Point last year, so we knew that everything would be first class all the way. When we were making dinner that first night, we noticed a few kitchen type items that we thought would be there and weren't. I sent a text to Linda, and before everyone was really even awake the next morning there was a care package at the door with the couple things we asked about and more! She has beautiful, clean properties and knows what customer service is all about!

The house is amazing! Having a pool is a real plus as my grandchildren loved spending time in it, and it made a great place for the adults to relax after a day at the beach. Her other property on Alligator Point did not have a pool last year; but she has added one there too! They are the only houses on the nice end of the peninsula that have pools. The house is very modern and everything you could want is there except your food and your drinks (the pantry is well stocked with spices and things like that though). The bedrooms are very comfortable and we had no problem sleeping 8 adults and 2 children. There really are 5 main bedrooms upstairs, and the sixth is in the hallway of the 2 bedrooms on the Eastern gulf front part of the house where there are triple bunks. If you have a lot of people, the seventh bedroom is downstairs where the elevator is and has 2 bunks and a trundle. The elevator is a real plus for loading your stuff on when you arrive and depart so you don't have to haul stuff up and down stairs.

The deck is awesome and goes all the way around the house. On the back, there are both a screened porch and an open deck. If I had one thing I would change, it would be to add ceiling fans to the screened deck as some nights it was very hot out there and some circulation would have helped. I see where a previous reviewer mentioned about a separate ice maker. The refrigerator is very nice; but the ice maker is like ours at home and simply can't make enough ice when it sees a lot of activity, so bring bags of ice. She does have a separate wine cooler refrigerator we used for beer.

I almost hate writing such good reviews as I am afraid that everyone will discover how wonderful Linda is and how great her homes on Alligator Point are, and then we will have to fight to book a week (we have already booked for next year!).

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW. Beautiful review from a lovely family that treats my homes like their own. THANK YOU. Yes, you are already booked at Ship 2 Shore for 2016. All my best!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Tallahassee
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
St. James Bay Golf Resort
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Ours

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Alligator Point, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring Break 2017
10 Mar 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£1,744
for 1 night
£7,663
 
 
Summer 2017
19 May 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
£1,840
for 1 night
£8,334
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£1,568
for 1 night
£6,429
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning, Linen Service, Consumables £516 + Tax
Pet Fee £139 + Tax
Damage Waiver £79 + Tax
Reservation Fee £99 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cancellation Policy: 100% fully refundable if cancelled prior to 120 days before occupancy date. 50% refundable if cancelled between 119 - 90 days prior to occupancy date. Cancellations made withing 90 days of reservation are non-refundable. We encourage you to obtain vacation insurance. If you need our assistance with this, please ask.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Alligator Point in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 17 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
    Bathroom 6 - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Admirals Quarters - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master (en suite) Gulf Frontage, French doors to Gulf Porch
    Captains Quarters - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master (en suite) French doors to the gulf porch
    Pirates Bunk - 3 Single Bed , Bunk room is twin over twin over twin
    Lieutenant's Quarters - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Bayfront King bedroom with amazing view of the harbor
    Skippers - 1 Large Double Bed , Bayfront with Queen bed, view of Gulf
    Mermaid Quarters - 3 Double Bed , Mermaid's Quarters is triple full bunks w/ en suite bath
    Ensigns Suite - 3 Bunk Bed , the 3 bunk beds are all singles
  • Master bedroom en suite - Captains Quarters has a king bed, private bath, french doors which open to the Gulf Porch with unimaginable gulf frontage and windows with views of the bay. Fall asleep listening to the waves lapping on the beach.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot