HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Anna Piazza del Campo

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 592 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

One bedroom, one large living, kitchen corner, bathroom with shower


Owner
Dott.ssa Cristina Lenzi
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
11 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Siena in Province of Siena

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • The nice bathroom has a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The sofa in the living room can be transformed into a single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Very Special Place

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location and priceless view of Il Campo! The room exceeded our expections and the hostess was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Epic Italian Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5

This recommendation is long overdue, but we had the most wonderful honeymoon experience in Italy and a 3 night stay in Anna's in Siena made it all the more magical. The views from her apartment are breathtaking and we found ourselves entranced just sitting at the windowsill enjoying a delicious Brunello and watching the sunset gently illuminate the beautiful piazza and torre! Anna was extremely accommodating throughout and I would highly recommend this apartment for any happy couple (or even an unhappy couple because by the end of your stay you'll be feeling a lot better ;) ) This apartment would also be nice for a famliy with one one child as there is a couch in the next room and one bedroom. The kitchen was more than adequate but we did not do any cooking while we were there. I would highly recommend this amazing apartment experience to truly feel at home in one of my favorite Italian cities. I hope to one day return and watch the famed Palio from this very home where my wife and I spent our honeymoon. Grazie mille, Anna, for making our honeymoon truly memorable!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Ideal location

  • 2 of 5

Perfect location overlooking the Campo. Lovely atmospheric apartment in beautiful old building. Comfortably furnished;good plumbing and bathroom.

However, inadequate self catering/cooking facilities for a 6 night stay. Not even a sharp knife, and were told the oven didn't work.

Also, not one English speaking tv channel.

Disappointing lack of facilities, at the price

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Peter sorry for the late answer Why when you stay in the apartment you dont tell me aniting abour you complains ? The apartment has good service for 6 persons for sharpe knife was in the kitchen cassetti .For r channels tv we have normal abonnement Tks Regards Anna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
4

A lovely base from which to explore Siena and the neighboring countryside.

  • 4 of 5

The place is functional but a little tired. A coat of paint would do wonders. The antique furniture is not enhanced by the slip covered couch and chair.

The bed is comfortable though, and after all, you're here to explore and not live in the apartment.

The wifi did not work the first two days, but the owner went and got it fixed.

If I come back to Siena I would consider staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Houston, Texas
5

Not sure why we got a negative review

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in a wonderful location with an incredible view—really impressive. It is on the fourth floor, but there is a small elevator (although we always climbed the stairs). We did not use the kitchen at all as there are several fantastic restaurants near by (which makes it all the more puzzling why we only got 3/5 for cleanliness). Despite other reviews, the air conditioning seemed to work well, which is good since it can be quite loud on the Piazza del Campo (one night we heard people partying until 4 in the morning). The internet was spotty, but it worked for the most part. I am not quite sure why we got 4/5 on the “house rules” either as we really only slept there—we were gone from essentially 10 to 10 every day. I would not hesitate to recommend the apartment as long as you are not worried about your rating on VRBO.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for your lovely recensione
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing apartment in central Siena

  • 5 of 5

Siena is a wonderful place to visit and this apartment is a great place to stay. Anna was very helpful and responsive in making our visit very enjoyable. This apartment is unique as described with three large windows opening to Piazza del Campo which are like a magnet, drawing you to stand at the window and watch all the activity on the square. The view of the tower is especially magnetic during the evening when the sun hits only the upper tower section.

The apartment is very comfortable for two, as we stayed 11 nights and felt at home. The kitchen is sufficient to cook easy meals (my wife made pasta ragu, umm, yummy) and a few other dishes. The bed is comfortable and has a view of the tower. There is plenty of storage for your clothing and bags while the couch offers a relaxing spot to read or watch TV. The bathroom is adequate although the shower is a bit small.

This apartment is in the center of Siena, so if you are traveling by car, understand that you cannot drive to this apartment. There are many parking choices, many very expensive. We found one of the best of all which was recommended to us by a taxi company. This is a parking lot at the end of Str. deiTufi. The GPS coordinates are 43°17'47.9"N 11°20'06.9"E. I suggest you park there for FREE! There is a bus stop there, take the #54 bus right to the center of town and the apartment is just a few steps away. this is the best advise I can offer.

Enjoy your stay and everything about Siena.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tks for this comment. I hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
65 Kilometres
Florence
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Kilometres
Via di Città 17
Nearest Ferry
140 Kilometres
Piombino
Nearest Golf
60 Kilometres
Ugolino (FI)
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Siena
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Florence
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Kilometres
Piazza del Campo
Nearest Ski
70 Kilometres
Amiata
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Castiglione della Pescaia (GR)
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Siena, Tuscany

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Invernale
6 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£134
for 1 night
From
£134
£892
 
 
Ultimo dell'anno 2017
30 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£535
for 2 nights
From
£268
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£161
for 1 night
From
£161
£1,249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £45 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Servizio lavanderia. I nostri ospiti hanno la possibilità di assistere, comodamente affacciati alle finestre, alle corse di selezione dei cavalli, alla assegnazione dei cavalli alle Contrade, a 6 corse di prova (inclusa la Prova Generale), al corteo storico ed al Palio. Il tutto nella migliore posizione possibile di tutta la Piazza del Campo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals