HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Family Reunions Booking Now! 1 mile to downtown on Blue River! Shuttle to Lift!

Bedrooms 8
Space 8,000 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40+

The River's Edge Lodge becomes home the moment you step inside. Welcoming and warm, your first words will be, 'WOW! This is awesome!' Then you will need to restrain the kids (and some adults), as they want to take off exploring this four level, rustic and elegant home. Once you get past the breathtaking open kitchen, dining and living area, it is an adventure to check out the many rooms. Every room has it's own thermostat, new TV (several smart TV's), wifi and ethernet port for your laptop or desktop internet access.

Bedrooms each have their own personality. Lower level is the Grand Slam room (guys love it) featuring stories and photos of the local trout fishing. Look out the window to see the Blue River, which is home to all five types of trout. A king bed and a twin bed allows sleeping for three people.

A few steps up is the next level with the kitchen that boasts, two Subzero side-by-side refrigerators, one beverage frig, a refrigerated drawer and a freezer drawer. Two massive islands with three large sinks, three full sized dishwashers, a beverage center, commercial coffee brewer, espresso machine and gourmet cooking equipment. The beautiful bar area between the kitchen and dining area seats at least seven (great place to watch the chefs in action and keep them company). Two dining tables seat 14, and additional tables and chairs can be added. Plenty of room for everyone to mingle together in this huge open space with a fireplace, spectacular river views out the many large windows (where it is not unusual to see wildlife grazing close enough to the house for great pics!) Two double French doors open to a large patio overlooking the river. Front and back patios feature original antique lampposts from old downtown Breckenridge. Large propane grill, new patio dining sets (seats 24) and jacuzzi make the back patio perfect for outdoor parties. All areas are furnished with unique antiques, local craftsmanship, mining relics, comfy leather couches, and delightfully comfortable beds. Decorated in black and white photos depicting the early days of Breck, along with the stories behind the photos, this lodge has a bit of a museum feel.

Up to the next level you will find the 'Gold Rush' room with a river view, king sized bed, twin bed, and a huge bathroom.

Next door is my favorite room, the 'Vista Del Rio' room, with the best views in the house. You do not have to leave your room often, as this room features a kitchenette with refrigerator, sink, microwave, and a full set of dishes. Also has a king and a twin bed, private bath with large tub and shower, and lots of space to live in. A drop leaf table conceals folding chairs inside, if you choose to have your own dining table in your room.

Across the hallway on this level is the Tatonka room, decorated with my favorite, buffaloes and old native American photographs. A king bed, a twin bed and private bath make this a comfy room for at least three people.

This level also has a large laundry room with two full-size washers and dryers.

Moving up to the highest level, the'Big Red Room' is perfect for singles or a family of seven. It is furnished with a king bed, two extra long twins, a twin/twin bunk and a twin sleeper sofa. As with all other rooms, it is furnished with a large HD television, Wi-Fi and ethernet Internet access, and its own bath with tub and shower. Plenty of space in this area for people to hang out together and have room for all their stuff. A love seat and recliner, a large work table, plenty of nightstands and lamps for everyone make it easy for you to feel right at home. Suitable for an entire family to share.

Moving on down the hallway leads to the magnificent master suite with another fantastic view over the river from its private balcony. A king bed, twin trundle beds, and a queen sleeper sofa, also make this room perfect for a family to enjoy together. The master bath is very large with a beautiful walk in shower with multiple showerheads, a huge bathtub, a bidet, and two vanities. Totally secluded from the rest of the house, this is definitely the first choice when staying at the River's Edge Lodge and Retreat Center. An optional room within the master sleeps two in twin beds (must request in advance).

Finally, a kids (and parents!) Paradise is found in the three room basement. The 'Man Cave' is furnished with two oversized, comfy sectionals, a ping-pong table, a foosball table, puzzles, games and cards. Of course, two 60' smart TV's make it perfect for the big game or family movie night. Tile flooring transforms this room into a perfect dance floor.

The 'Bunker Room' sleeps five people on a twin/twin and a twin/full log bunk beds.

The Family Bunker finishes the basement playground. This room is where you will find your kids most of the time. Very spacious for playing, yet still has plenty so room for 4 twin/twin bunks, and a King size bed. Sleeps 11 people.

More Details

Eddie Cordoba
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 March, 2018

About Eddie Cordoba

Eddie and Nancy Cordoba have worked diligently for several years to build this fantastic home to share their love for the mountains and all Breckenridge and the beautiful Rockies have to offer. We finished building early 2013 and are excited to share our Lodge with our guests. We have chosen to devote our lives to this endeavor and do everything possible to make your event everything you dreamed of and more. Our motto - 'We are at your Breck and call'.

Eddie Cordoba purchased this lodge in 1988

Why Eddie Cordoba chose Breckenridge

This property is a one-of-a-kind treasure. It is very difficult to locate a place where multiple families can stay together comfortably. The location on the river, close to town, yet away from the hustle and bustle is very rare. The amenities far exceed most properties in the area. Shuttle pick up and drop off.

What makes this lodge unique

The Lodge is rare find where large groups can vacation in the same house for family reunions, parties, and other special occasions for large numbers of guests. This property has one of the biggest and best kitchens you will find in the area.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday lodge in Breckenridge in Summit County

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 8000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 40
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 25 people
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master Suite Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 40
  • Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Private Balcony overlooking River.
    The Tatonka Room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , private bath
    Vista del Rio - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Kitchenette, Spectular River View
    The Gold Rush Room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Private Bath, River View
    Basement Bunk Room - 2 Bunk Bed , queen/twin bunk, twin/twin bunk,
    Grand Slam Room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Private Bath, river view
    The Big Red Room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 Bunk Bed , Private bath with tub and shower
    Family Bunker - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 4 Bunk Bed , twin bunk beds
  • Each bedroom has private bath, except The Romper Room and The Bunker Room. Individual thermostat control, HD television, cable, wifi and ethernet connection.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Reunions Booking Now! 1 mile to downtown on Blue River! Shuttle to Lift!
average rating of 4.890909 based on 55 reviews

Great House, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This house is spectacular for large groups. We had about 25 people including a number of couples, so the fact the house has about seven private rooms with their own bathrooms made it very comfortable for those married couples that needed privacy. This place can truly hold around 40 people comfortably, which is incredible. Plenty of parking and more than enough living space to spread out and enjoy yourselves. Location is great as it is very close to downtown Breckenridge, but also positioned to give you that peaceful, remote mountain house feeling. Thanks for an incredible experience.

Would definitely recommend to large groups of 20-40 people

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Nick! I am featuring your review on VRBO because you put into words a message I have always wanted to get out. Such a fantastic description of vacationing at River’s Edge. It is exciting to know your group fully appreciated the type of home we have worked so hard to build just for groups like yours. Much appreciate you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a large group of friends for a ski weekend and we had an awesome time. Everything about the house was great, would go back again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent property with great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a full house of 40 adults and children (ages 5-13) for a dads and kids ski retreat for President's day weekend. Great location to Breck resort. Very spacious house and bedrooms. Kitchen was huge. The 3 sinks and 3 dishwashers were great for cleaning up. Everything was clean upon arrival and we never ran out of hot water (which is saying a lot when you have 40 people showering every day). John (property manager) was very responsive to needs and requests. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a big house in Breck. Only complaint or comment (not the owner's fault) is don't trust the bus shuttle to the ski area. The one day we decided to take it, the driver zoomed past our group and left us stranded.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. That is disappointing that they left you stranded. Hope you made it to the mountain at a reasonable time. A little secret, John is a very nice guy with a big van. If that happens and he is there, you might be able to talk him into a ride for a nominal fee.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

AMAZING Property!

  • 5 of 5

We had the absolute best time while in Breckenridge and staying at this beautiful house. The owners were super easy to get a hold of and the property is just breathtaking. Everything was provided for you and I swear there was enough kitchen supplies to furnish 4 other houses! If I'm ever back in Breckenridge, we will definitely be renting this house again.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate the kind review. It helps us stay on top of things and to know what we are doing right or where improvements are needed. Hope to have you stay again someday soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The place is great!

  • 5 of 5

We put the kitchen to great use! Had a blast. Will keep this place in mind in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again when you plan your next mountain vacation. We appreciate your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Few maintenance issues but overall a good stay!

  • 4 of 5

We ran into a few things not working/broken but over all a good experience. Property management was great at getting back to us when we had any questions or concerns. We were a little surprised that someone lived in the half of the house (garage and area above) as we thought we were renting the whole house. It wasn't an issue just surprised us to see other people directly on the property and at first was a little concerning. A heads up ahead of time would have been nice so that no one was alarmed.

House was beautiful and was a great fit for everyone! We look forward to possibly booking for next years work retreat!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate feedback as it helps us be aware and stay on top of things. Sorry you weren’t aware of the on-site property manager. I believe it is on the listing, but I will check to be sure. Being such a large home with hundreds of guests most months, maintenance is a full time pursuit. John is a great property manager, and we are happy to know he was there for you when you needed him. We are fortunate to have him. Also, just want to confirm that all rooms shown on the website are for Lodge guests only, and the property manager has separate living quarters. We stay booked solid, so full time maintenance is a must to keep everything up to the highest standards. Thank for booking, and we hope to see you again. Eddie Cordoba
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Breckenridge Ski Resort
Peak 8 Base Area and Summer Fun Park
Breckenridge Brewery & Pub
Breckenridge Golf Course
Breckenridge Recreation Center
QuickSilver Chairlift
Fatty's Pizzeria
Love the Deluxe Veggie and Meatlovers Pizza. Lots of items on the menu, variety of Micro Bre...
Unique and delicious "comfort food". Not large portions, very knowledgeable bartender.
Blue Moose Restaurant
Love the Eggs Benedict! Friendly and fast service. Fried potatoes, omelets, and pancakes are...
Country Boy Mine
Daylight Donuts
Serves a great breakfast with lots of bakery options. I have good ole eggs over easy, sausag...
Nordic Center - XC Ski or Snowshoe
One of the best things you can do in Breckenridge. The greatest, nicest and most profession...
Blue River
Nearest Airport
78 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Breckenridge Brewery
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Breckenridge golf course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Hwy 9
Nearest Restaurant
1.1 Miles
The Blue Moose
Nearest Ski
1.3 Miles
Breckenridge ski area
Car: recommended

Quick access to the ski area, dozens of wonderful restaurants, great shopping in historical downtown Breckenridge, outlet stores galore in Silverthorne, snowshoeing from front yard (snowshoes and guide provided - check availability), fly fishing in front yard, access to National Forest from Lodge, shuttle service to mountain (check availability), horse carriage rides, ongoing events and entertainment throughout Summit County. National and World Competitions in numerous events from sports, arts, music, cooking, etc. Parades, fireworks, festivals and many celebrations. Destination weddings very popular. Easy access to 14,000 mountains, ATV'S for mountain exploring. Free concerts. You name it, it is here!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday lodge in Breckenridge, Summit County Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
New Year's
28 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add £29 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £361.05
Property Damage Protection £71.49
Refundable Damage Deposit £433.26

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question