HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up

Chamonix All Year

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks English, French, Italian

Le Cretet 2 apartment - an apartment that sleeps 4 guests in 1 bedroom

9 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Haute-Savoie - Le Cretet 2 apartment

Le Cretet 2 apartment - an apartment that sleeps 4 guests in 1 bedroom

Modern 37 sqm, one bedroom, ground floor apartment which sleeps up to 4 people in a beautifully quiet and sought after part of Chamonix. The apartment is located on the hill overlooking Chamonix, just 7 minutes walk from Brevent/ Planpraz ski lift and within walking distance to Chamonix centre. The elevated position also means that it benefits from totally stunning views of Mont Blanc and the Bossons glacier. There is one double bed in the bedroom, as well as a double sofa bed in the lounge. The apartment also has free wifi internet access, TV (with UK & French TV channels), DVD player (with DVDs) and a dining table (4 chairs). The bathroom includes full sized bath with shower and there is a separate WC. There is a well-equipped modern kitchen which includes microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Private parking (not allocated).

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Chamonix All Year (Owner)
Call Owner
Speaks English, French, Italian

Guestbook comments from the owner

The apartment was lovely and spotlessly clean and we would like to think we would use one of your apartments in the future.
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Le Cretet 2 apartment - an apartment that sleeps 4 guests in 1 bedroom
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 19 reviews
United Kingdom
4

Superb, spacious apartment with the most amazing views!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is in a superb/tranquil location, just 8 minutes walk to the Brevent main ski lift. This also links directly to the La Flegere skiing area so was nice not to have to catch the bus!

There is a steep hill coming back from town, but we enjoyed having a brisk walk home. Obviously a car would have made it easier!

However, we did have a fantastic meal in the rather special hotel -L’Auberge du Bois Pin just a few minutes walk from the apartment.

A very well equipped and bright apartment, the real bonus being the private garden (not overlooked) with a direct view of Mont Blanc.

Felt very spacious for a one bedroom apartment with lots of storage for all our ski equipment.

Would love to come again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review of Le Cretet 2 apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henley-on-thames, United Kingdom
4

Disappointed

  • 4 of 5

The location marker by booking.com, through whom we booked, showed the apartment to be in the centre of Chamonix. We were therefore very disappointed to find ourselves out of town, by some way, up a very steep hill. The whole point of booking this apartment was the location. Chamonix All Year offered us a 20% discount by way of compensation but it turned out that booking taxis in Chamonix is not as simple as you would think. When we phoned the office for some help we were given a list of taxi numbers but only when we pressed did they offer to take us to our apartment "on this occasion". We then found, by our own efforts, a fab taxi driver and we used him for the rest of our stay. The cost of a taxi to the town centre was 15 Euros. Down in the morning, back after skiing, down to dinner, back after dinner, that's 60 Euros a day on taxis AND inconvenient. Our 20% was soon gobbled up. When we went to the office at the end of our stay, we weren't even acknowledged (we changed in their offices) and certainly no-one asked if we had enjoyed our stay or apologised for the problem. We were told that the booking.com link had been corrected. I've just checked - it's still showing as being in the centre of town. Whilst mistakes happen we were very disappointed by the care shown by the team after the event and would not recommend this company to anyone. The APARTMENT, if you want out of town was fine ...

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed in the location of the apartment and we are working with Booking.com to update the location marker on their site but unfortunately these changes take time to go through. We hope that future guests will look at the other positive reviews we have for Le Cretet 2 apartment, particularly regarding the location which many view a great advantage of the property, with the spectacular views that it offers of Mont Blanc and the Glacier des Bossons.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Bel appartement bien entretenu

  • 4 of 5

8 jours très agreables dans cet appartement bien agencé

Un rapport prix qualité convenable pour un appartement calme, face m'ont blanc.

Je reviendrai sans probleme

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre revue de l'appartement Le Cretet 2. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez passé un bon séjour et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt à Chamonix.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5

Staying in the apartment for a week in July 2015, we were greet by one of the team in a friendly manor and she ran through everything we needed to know. It could do with a lick of paint here and there but it was a very nice apartment for the price and had everything you could possibly need in it. What was the best thing about it? The view is amazing and the apartment is in a great location.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review of the apartment, we're not surprised to hear that you liked the view - everyone does! We hope to see you again soon in Chamonix.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bollington, United Kingdom
3

Great views, but could do with some TLC

  • 3 of 5

1) deck area is in poor state; we all (inc baby) got a lot of splinters,

2) the main bed is very very creaky/noisy, so much so that it woke the baby when we rolled over. So bad that my partner had to sleep in the lounge to avoid waking baby. Sofa bed in lounge was terrible from a comfort perspective

3) I would expect an apartment which sleeps 2-4 to have a minimum of 4 place settings. This apartment had only 3 bowls (so we had to wash up after using them for lunch main course before we could use them for dessert); it had only 3 wine glasses, and only 1 tall glass!! At +30 degrees C drinking from an eggcup/thimble sized glass is not going to keep anyone hydrated!

4) there is an iPod dock, but not from this decade - useless for an iPhone 5

This said, the view from the apartment is fabulous.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Le Cretet 2 apartment. We're sorry that you didn't mention these things to us when you were here so that we could try to resolve some of the issues during your stay (e.g. replacing the missing crockery / glassware). We have passed the other feedback on to the owner who is already looking into the possibility of replacing the bed and we are working with them too to find a solution for the decking area too. We hope that we might have the chance to welcome you again in Chamonix in the future. UPDATE NOVEMBER 2015: The decking and bed have now been replaced. All crockery & glassware were updated after this guest's stay. The iPod dock has been replaced too with a new one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stylish and comfortable with an incredible view

  • 4 of 5

This property was a little tricky to find at night, but was well worth the wait once found! It is. It's comfortable and stylishly furnished. The view of Chamonix and the Mont Blanc is amazing and it is a pleasant walk from the property to the town. We loved the great variety of shops and bars in Chamonix and the abundance of different winter sports. One small point - the sofa bed slopes sideways which is a little uncomfortable, but otherwise a super place to stay and we would love to return sometime,

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
90 Kilometres
Geneva airport
Car: not necessary

Address: Residence Le Cretet 2, 341 Montee Des Moettieux, 74400 Chamonix

Latitude: 45.92138

Longitude: 6.85670

Le Cretet 2 apartment is located in the lovely quiet, elevated Les Moussoux area of Chamonix town centre. The Chamonix apartment is 10 minutes' walk from Brevent ski lift and has stunning views of the Chamonix valley, Mont Blanc and the Glacier des Bossons. The walk into the heart of the town centre takes 15 minutes (20-25 on the way back up the hill!) to the restaurants, bars and shops. The nearest large supermarket is about 25 minutes away, or 10 minutes in the car.

Please note that if you are driving in winter, you should ensure that your car has snow tyres and snow chains as the hill is quite steep.

View Le Cretet 2 apartment, Chamonix in a larger map

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Haute-Savoie in Rhone-Alpes

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 37 m²
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ski

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot