HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Les Pecles apartment - an apartment that sleeps 6 guests in 2 bedrooms

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Chamonix - Les Pecles apartment

Les Pecles apartment - an apartment that sleeps 6 guests in 2 bedrooms

L'appartement Les Pècles est un hébergement fantastique de 58m² à Chamonix qui peut accueillir jusqu'à 6 personnes confortablement avec 4 lits doubles - deux chambres doubles, un canapé-lit dans le salon et un futon pour 2 sur la mezzanine. Dans un endroit calme proche du centre-ville de Chamonix, l'appartement est à courte distance de marche de la rue principale (piétonne) où vous trouverez les restaurants, boutiques et bars. Cette location de vacances de Chamonix dispose d'un grand balcon avec vue spectaculaire sur le Mont Blanc et l'Aiguille du Midi. La cuisine de l'appartement Les Pècles est bien équipée avec lave-vaisselle, micro-onde et même une cave à vin réfrigérée! La salle de bain dispose d'une baignoire jacuzzi, parfaite pour se détendre après une bonne journée en montagne, avec douche et WC. Il y a aussi un WC séparé. L'appartement dispose d'un parking souterrain pour une voiture, ainsi que d'une machine à laver et d'un sèche-linge. Il y a un accès internet wifi et une télévision pour l'utilisation du lecteur DVD.

Caractéristiques principales​

58m² Accueille 4 à 6 personnes avec 4 lits doubles Balcon avec vue magnifique sur le Mont Blanc et l'Aiguille du Midi, et salon de jardin pour 4 personnes Chambre principale avec lit double et grand placard Seconde chambre avec lit double (toit en mansarde) Futon pour 2 sur la mezzanine Canapé-lit pour 2 dans le salon Salle de bain familiale avec baignoire Jacuzzi, douche et WC WC séparé supplémentaire Grande salle de séjour avec canapé lit en L Table de salle à manger et 4 chaises Cuisine ouverte avec micro-onde, four, lave-vaisselle et cave à vin réfrigérée Machine à laver et sèche-linge Casier a skis Parking souterrain

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Chamonix All Year
Speaks English, French, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a blast, thank you so much, we loved the flat!
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Les Pecles apartment - an apartment that sleeps 6 guests in 2 bedrooms
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
Munlochy, United Kingdom
5

Excellent.

  • 5 of 5

The whole experience from arriving at Geneva to being returned was absolutely faultless and we will use this friendly and professional service again for transfers, accommodation, ski passes and everything else.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for this lovely review of your stay with us in Les Pecles apartment! We're very pleased that you enjoyed our range of services and hope that we'll see you again soon in Chamonix.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vendôme, France
3

Beddings of very poor quality.

  • 3 of 5

Beddings of very poor quality:matress too hard,pillow too flat.Rooms tiny,banged my head upstairs in the room in the attics. Only for small kids...No TV :(:(:(

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry that you found parts of the apartment uncomfortable and we will certainly pass on your feedback to the owner for future improvements that they might be considering. To avoid disappointment when you book this apartment, we do specify on our website that the second bedroom upstairs is in the eaves, and that the TV is only for use with the DVD player, so we are sorry if you didn't see this information when you booked. We hope that nonetheless we might see you back in Chamonix again in the future and that other guests looking to book this apartment will read the other past positive reviews before making their decision.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leicester, United Kingdom
4

Summer in Chamonix

  • 4 of 5

Breath taking view of Mont Blanc, highly recommended. Great base for exploring. Only 10 minutes stroll into Chamonix. Only downside was no access to outside space to sit in the sun whilst at apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay in Les Pecles apartment. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the views of Mont Blanc. We hope you did manage to use the balcony to enjoy the views and the warm weather, and that we might see you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bristol, United Kingdom
4

Nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

Great apartment to stay in, lovely views make it special. Great location close to Chamonix town (<10 mins or so walk). Comfortable bathroom with separate additional toilet. Downstairs bedroom very comfortable. Upstairs bedroom and mezzanine: located under a very sloping roof, so a bit difficult if you are tall, but fine if you are happy to bend. Mezzanine is directly off the upstairs bedroom, so little privacy as occupant(s) of bedroom will walk straight through the mezzanine to go downstairs. Kitchen area was well equipped (at least for our needs).

Fireplace seen on website photo: is boarded up with plywood, which is a real eyesore, as it's the focal point of the room. Also a cold draft coming from behind it. Real disappointment not to have the fireplace.

Only other niggle: neither lamps in the downstairs bedroom worked.

Overall though, great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Les Pecles apartment. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the location of the apartment and facilities. Thank you for your feedback about the fireplace, we appreciate that it is not very attractive at the moment but we have been told that the fireplace is not suitable for use and we are trying to find a solution with the owners. In the meantime, we have therefore blocked off the hearth to try and minimise the draught and we will look at a way to make this area more attractive too. We hope to be able to install an ethanol fireplace but this will probably not be before next winter. We hope to see you again in Chamonix!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
90 Kilometres
Geneva airport

Address: Residence Les Pecles, 265 Route des Pecles, 74400 Chamonix

Latitude: 45.9180918

Longitude: 6.861794700000019

Les Pecles Apartment is in a great location for accommodation in Chamonix, just on the edge of the town centre on Route des Pecles. The pedestrian high street is within easy reach of Les Pecles apartment for access to shops, restaurants and bars, while the nearest supermarkets are a quick 15 minute walk away or less than 5 minutes in the car. Brevent ski area is also accessible on foot, uphill via the road opposite the building about 15 minutes away, but you may prefer to catch the bus if you're in ski boots.Les Pecles apartment offers great accommodation in Chamonix, very close to town centre, with balcony & views of Mont Blanc plus wifi, parking & ski locker The main Chamonix Sud bus stop is 600m away for access to the rest of the valley in summer and winter.

View Apartment Les Pecles in a larger map

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Chamonix in Rhone-Alpes

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 58 m²
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties