HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Les Pecles apartment - an apartment that sleeps 6 guests in 2 bedrooms

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only


About the property

Les Pecles apartment - an apartment that sleeps 6 guests in 2 bedrooms

Les Pecles Apartment is a fantastic 58 sqm Chamonix apartment which sleeps up to 6 people comfortably with 3 double beds - two double bedrooms and a double futon on the mezzanine area. In a quiet location on the edge of Chamonix town centre, the apartment is within easy walking distance of the pedestrian high street for all restaurants, shops and bars. The Chamonix accommodation has a large balcony too with spectacular views of Mont Blanc and the Aiguille du Midi. The kitchen in Les Pecles apartment is well-equipped with dishwasher, microwave and even a wine fridge! The bathroom has a jacuzzi bath, perfect for relaxing after a good day up the mountain, with overhead shower and WC, and there is also a separate WC in this accommodation in Chamonix. The apartment has underground parking for one car, as well as a washing machine and tumble dryer. There is wifi internet access for your use and a TV for use with the DVD player.

Key Features

58 sqm Sleeps 4-6 with 3 double beds Balcony with stunning mountain views of Mont Blanc & the Aiguille du Midi, table and chairs for 4 Main double bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space Second double bedroom in the eaves Double futon bed on the mezzanine level Family bathroom with jacuzzi bath, shower and WC Separate WC Large living room with large L-shaped sofa / double sofa bed Dining table and chairs to seat 4 Open plan kitchen with microwave oven & dishwasher, plus separate wine fridge Washing machine & tumble dryer Ski locker Underground parking

More Details

Chamonix All Year
Speaks English, French, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a blast, thank you so much, we loved the flat!
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 11


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Chamonix in Haute-Savoie

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 58 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair accessible

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:


4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Les Pecles apartment - an apartment that sleeps 6 guests in 2 bedrooms
average rating of 4.2 based on 16 reviews
New Zealand

An Beautiful Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough amazing things about this place. I stayed for four nights with my father and brother and for three adults, this place was just perfect. The view of the mountains and the Aiguille du Midi is unbeatable, and right out on the balcony. Coming home to watch sunset with some wine is a must. Logistically speaking, the apartment has a full bathroom, a second toilet room, one full bedroom on the first floor, and two beds up in the loft separated by a small door. The ceiling on the second floor is just scant of six feet, I'd say, so take note (my brother is 6'6" and had no issue ducking in to bed). Kitchen is narrow but with everything you need. It's about a seven minute walk in different directions to the main drag in town, the Chamonix Sud bus station, and the bus line to the lifts. Ski rentals a minute's walk down the block. Kieron was awesome, met us and checked us in quickly and was very informative. We were exhausted and my brother immediately locked himself out when he grabbed keys and didn't take note of the main door's code. So FYI don't forget the door code! Anyhow would eagerly come back, thank you Chamonix All Year!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for leaving this lovely review of your stay in Les Pecles Apartment! It's great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much, particularly the wonderful views. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Munlochy, United Kingdom


  • 5 of 5

The whole experience from arriving at Geneva to being returned was absolutely faultless and we will use this friendly and professional service again for transfers, accommodation, ski passes and everything else.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for this lovely review of your stay with us in Les Pecles apartment! We're very pleased that you enjoyed our range of services and hope that we'll see you again soon in Chamonix.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vendôme, France

Beddings of very poor quality.

  • 3 of 5

Beddings of very poor quality:matress too hard,pillow too flat.Rooms tiny,banged my head upstairs in the room in the attics. Only for small kids...No TV :(:(:(

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry that you found parts of the apartment uncomfortable and we will certainly pass on your feedback to the owner for future improvements that they might be considering. To avoid disappointment when you book this apartment, we do specify on our website that the second bedroom upstairs is in the eaves, and that the TV is only for use with the DVD player, so we are sorry if you didn't see this information when you booked. We hope that nonetheless we might see you back in Chamonix again in the future and that other guests looking to book this apartment will read the other past positive reviews before making their decision.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leicester, United Kingdom

Summer in Chamonix

  • 4 of 5

Breath taking view of Mont Blanc, highly recommended. Great base for exploring. Only 10 minutes stroll into Chamonix. Only downside was no access to outside space to sit in the sun whilst at apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay in Les Pecles apartment. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the views of Mont Blanc. We hope you did manage to use the balcony to enjoy the views and the warm weather, and that we might see you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bristol, United Kingdom

Nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

Great apartment to stay in, lovely views make it special. Great location close to Chamonix town (<10 mins or so walk). Comfortable bathroom with separate additional toilet. Downstairs bedroom very comfortable. Upstairs bedroom and mezzanine: located under a very sloping roof, so a bit difficult if you are tall, but fine if you are happy to bend. Mezzanine is directly off the upstairs bedroom, so little privacy as occupant(s) of bedroom will walk straight through the mezzanine to go downstairs. Kitchen area was well equipped (at least for our needs).

Fireplace seen on website photo: is boarded up with plywood, which is a real eyesore, as it's the focal point of the room. Also a cold draft coming from behind it. Real disappointment not to have the fireplace.

Only other niggle: neither lamps in the downstairs bedroom worked.

Overall though, great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Chamonix All Year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Les Pecles apartment. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the location of the apartment and facilities. Thank you for your feedback about the fireplace, we appreciate that it is not very attractive at the moment but we have been told that the fireplace is not suitable for use and we are trying to find a solution with the owners. In the meantime, we have therefore blocked off the hearth to try and minimise the draught and we will look at a way to make this area more attractive too. We hope to be able to install an ethanol fireplace but this will probably not be before next winter. We hope to see you again in Chamonix!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability


  • No hidden costs. Price above includes linen & towels, end of stay cleaning and all taxes, plus guest cards for free transport within Chamonix valley.

    More questions? Call +44 203 384 1801, we're here to help!

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Nearest Airport
90 Kilometres
Geneva airport

Address: Residence Les Pecles, 265 Route des Pecles, 74400 Chamonix

Latitude: 45.9180918

Longitude: 6.861794700000019

Les Pecles Apartment is in a great location for accommodation in Chamonix, just on the edge of the town centre on Route des Pecles. The pedestrian high street is within easy reach of Les Pecles apartment for access to shops, restaurants and bars, while the nearest supermarkets are a quick 15 minute walk away or less than 5 minutes in the car. Brevent ski area is also accessible on foot, uphill via the road opposite the building about 15 minutes away, but you may prefer to catch the bus if you're in ski boots.Les Pecles apartment offers great accommodation in Chamonix, very close to town centre, with balcony & views of Mont Blanc plus wifi, parking & ski locker The main Chamonix Sud bus stop is 600m away for access to the rest of the valley in summer and winter.

View Apartment Les Pecles in a larger map


Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties